Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunpentown Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel

Sunpentown Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel

With its flush back design, the Sunpentown RF-320S Refrigerator is perfect for dorm rooms, small offices and countertops. The RF-320S 3.2 cu. Ft. compact refrigerator features a dual door design with stylish silver finishing. This door is reversible allowing you to position it to either the left or right hand side opening. The body of the refrigerator features two detachable shelves; one is made of glass and the other wire. The transparent storage draw retains the freshness of the vegetables and fruits. This dual door fridge has mechanical thermostat control dial, which lets you set seven different temperature levels manually. It also has a can dispenser and tall bottle racks, that are mounted to the door, occupying no separate space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.509 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%109 out of 114reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 107 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel

Great Fridge

10/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only does the unit look good, but the separate door for the freezer is exactly what all other small refrigerators need. Excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel

Very nice unit.

01/10/2010
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the small refrigerator last week for my father in assisted living. I really like the feature of a separate outside door for the freezer, although the space in the lower compartment is smaller. I feel it was a good trade-off. The unit is quiet and immediately started cooling. The thermostat appears to be accurate. Leveling the unit took about 3 minutes. It appears not having the freezer in the same compartment will minimize the need for excessive defrosting. Overall the materials were of good quality. The price was more than other units, but with more features...I feel confident that we will be pleased with this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel

great mini fridge

03/12/2010
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this because it included the soda rack and freezer both. The only thing I have noticed so far is that the fridge does stay noticeably colder in the back, but I have had no other complaints whatsoever! Have had it for more than half a year now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel

frige

06/06/2010
By ,
Boston, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice looklng, works well, like the separate doors for freezer and frige
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel

Great little frig

06/07/2010
By ,
Larksville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little frig/freezer. It has plenty of room for a dorm, office, or small apartment. It is good looking-stainless steel doors & the freezer compartment is the largest I've found in a compact refrigerator. The delivery was fast, too. I put it in my office and think I made the best choice. It is quiet and also has good features for storing cold drinks, lunch, and an ice creme treat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel

Great Value

06/08/2010
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this on June 1st with the free home delivery. Very cool. Fedex delivered to my doorstep 7 days later. Box was delivered upright with no damage. I opened the box and read the manual. The little frig is stunning. I waited an hour before plugging it in as this seems to be recommended. The compressor tried to start up but clicked off. SPT customer service, which answered very quickly, said to plug the unit back in and see if the compressor starts up by their business closing hours. Well, it did not. I called back and talked to Winn. He said I could take the unit back to walmart or he could take care of it on his end.
I opted for the Sunpentown company and Winn the cs rep. I had to email my delivery and payment confirmation from Walmart. He sent me back a form to fill out and email back to him. I just finished that. I should be getting a shipping confirmation shortly. I'll update you with my final results.
What I thought was special about this customer service was that he didn't want this brand new frig back. I am to dispose of it myself in an appropriate manner. I get to keep the ice tray and bin from this damaged unit. He also said if they were out of the model I ordered, they will send me the newer more expensive model at no additional charge. This is the way a customer service department should be run. I hope the new frig gets here in a timely manner. I'll let you know. The frig looks much better in person than in the photos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel

Very nice mini fridge

06/12/2010
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mini fridge is really nice because the freezer is seperate from the fridge, works great, and is very durable. It has a light noise to it but generally quiet. I am a very light sleeper and I can sleep just fine with it in my room. I would definetely recommend this product. I love the design and it doesnt take up much room. The only thing is I wish it was alittle bigger because I have trouble fitting certain things in there but this is a great mini fridge and I haven't seen anything like it with the two compartments (freezer/fridge). They should make ones just alittle bit bigger and it would be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel

Classy Little Fridge!

06/18/2010
By ,
Joplin, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little fridge is so cute! I ordered it solely for the seperate freezer compartment and am so pleased. The stainless finish on the face is nice and shiny. I noticed 3 dents in the side, but they are not bad enough to deal with returning this product. I had it delivered to my home and discovered it upside down on my porch. The user manual says "Do not turn on side or upside down!" I contacted the manufacturer and was told to leave it upright for 2 hours and plug in for 30 minutes. I did and it worked great. The freezer is fairly large and the fridge holds a lot. The only thing I don't like is the crisper drawer. In the online photo is appears to be the same depth as the fridge, but it is only about half as deep because the compressor takes up the rest of the space. The drawer also just sits in the fridge and doesn't actually slide in and out like a full size fridge. If you don't pull it in and out just right it gets stuck and you have to pull it out again. Overall this is a great product for me. It looks fantastic and will store all my lunch and snack items.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel

overall good

06/19/2010
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros
-stainless steal front
-light on the inside
-2 doors
-large freezer w/ ice tub/tray
-very quiet
-larger than expected
-things are cold/meets expectaions
Cons
-doesn't hold quarter gallon of milk inside door
-drawer just sits on bottom of unit
-soda holder is useless to me
-doesn't have a lock
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel

A great mini fridge

06/20/2010
By ,
Rockaway Twp, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 24 year old son. It was an early birthday gift. Nice looking refrigerator, works very well. My son loves it. Nice looking finish. Nice price. We are very pleased with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel

Great Product

06/27/2010
By ,
Chicago, ILL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this fridge for my dorm room, becuase I eat all the time and I love to eat healthy. This fridge is great looking and has the capacity to fit all my food without a problem. The freezer part is larger than I had anticipated, which is wonderful. The only thing I wasn't thrilled about was the non-removable can dispenser. I figure cans of V-8 would be a great alternative, since I do not drink pop. But I wouldn't hesitate to buy this product just because of the can dispenser. All in all, it is a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel

Good apperance, but function is just OK

07/08/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good looking mini refrg. Seperate freeze works all fine, lower part is frosted quickly in the back, but not very cold at front close the door area. If you push your bags or container to back, it might be freezed on the wall and could not pull out unless defrosted the whole refreg frist. It is still OK to use, but I would not recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel

Almost Perfect

07/22/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fridge works great. Separate freezer is amazing. Stays cold and doesn't melt frozen food like other fridges do. You can put ice cream, burritos, and its spacious and easy to clean. Only flaws I could find was its loud sounds when it turns on to cool. Kinda of annoying when you try to sleep. But I honestly would take this mini-fridge over any of the others I've researched to buy from Target, Costco, Kmart, Sears, Home Depot. Wal-mart was the cheapest. But like i said its really annoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel

LOVE

07/24/2010
By ,
Panorama City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After lots of research, I decided to get a fridge with separate freezer and refrigerator components because I read that having a freezer inside the fridge compartment will make either the fridge too cold or too warm depending on how you dial the setting. This fridge got compliments for its looks in my office, and works great! So quiet, I don't notice it's there! The freezer freezes ice cubes and the refrigerator keeps my food cold. The dial was easily set so that the fridge is not warm but not so cold that it freezes the food. I was even impressed that the dial could be set so cold that my food got frozen in the fridge section!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel
07/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Sunpentown compact refrigerator online and received free shipping. The product arrived in 2 days (which I thought was fast for free shipping!) in perfect working condition.
The pictures on walmart.com do not do the fridge justice! It is beautiful and has an attractive sleek design. I love the two-door feature; both the fridge and freezer section work properly.
Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase! The only things I would change are the location of the cooling control and a pull out drawer on a track vs the free standing one featured. Great product for the price! Perfect for dorm rooms!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel

excellent for home and college

08/02/2010
By ,
Bennington,Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great extra mini refridge with a real freezer. Great size for college. And or for a game room. This product is discriber as 3.2 cu.ft. , but reality it is 3.2.cu.ft. refridge with a 1.1cu.ft. freezer. It has 2 seperate doors, not to be confused with others with only one door. 2 doors real freezer. This has a veggie draw,3 shelfs, in door has room for a 12 of can drinks and milk plus condiments. excellent . This is a must have item .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel

great mini fridge

08/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price has gone up about $10 since I last bought it, but I wanted to spend a little extra to get a mini fridge that had a separate freezer. If you want your frozen foods to stay frozen, you NEED a separate freezer compartment. It's also quiet and looks very sleek. Overall, I'm very satisfied.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel

Pros and Cons

08/07/2010
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
1. The Freezer of this compact refrigerator is cold enough for your ice cream while other single door compact refrigerator isn't.
2. The price is much better at Walmart comparing to Target for the same model.
3. Walmart's online free shipping is amazingly fast, I got my unit in 2 days. Ordered on Thursday night, and received it on Saturday.
Cons:
The storage area is too small, the soda dispenser takes up too much room and can't be used for other things if you don't drink soda, this is the main concern I have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel

GREAT LIL FRIDGE!

08/11/2010
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what we wanted, Great lil fridge!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Sunpentown 3.2 cu. ft. 2-Door Refrigerator, Stainless Steel

Good as described!

08/13/2010
By ,
SJ,Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little mini fridge/freezer.Needed a good quality but small fridge.This is it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 100 total reviews