Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunpentown Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel

Sunpentown Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel

Start your day with the Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker. It helps you make delicious breakfast in a breeze. The convenient appliance offers a wide range of cooking options to make your favorite breakfast. With the stainless steel breakfast maker you can fry an egg and toast a bagel, brew a fresh cup of coffee without consuming up a large amount of space. This compact breakfast maker is a perfect device for RVs, dorms, offices and studios. The stainless steel construction with heat resistant glass makes this breakfast maker very durable. Featuring a wide range of features like toaster oven, baking rack and non stick frying pan, the Sunpenteown 3-in-1 Breakfast maker is a perfect addition to your household.
Average Customer Rating:
3.893 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation79%44 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel

perfect for camper

02/17/2012
By ,
Ft Meade, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is absolutley the cutest thing! I love it! It makes camping for two breakfast great, easy & fast so you can get out & have fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel

Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel

07/07/2010
By ,
chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my daughters apartment at college. Looks great and takes up very little space. I had wondered about the size of toaster area before I bought it and, all I could find was it was perfect for one person. So here is the answer... it fits one piece of toast or an eggo at a time. I also wondered if it toasted both bottom and the top at the same time or did you have to turn your food... It does toast both sides at the same time if you put it in the up&down cook position. I tried laying 2 eggo on it at once set it to up& down and it cooked them at once but of course had to turn the inside facing pieces out to cook the other sides. Even with one piece of toast or eggo it seems to take a little longer than a regular toaster but, was worth the wait. It toasted very evenly with no frozen spots or burnt places like a regular toaster does. perfect and crisp they came out. have not tried the egg pan, coffee maker works well too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel

Great Little Item

03/18/2009
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for my mother who lives in a retirement community studio apartment. She has a sink and refrigerator, but no cooking equipment. Most residents use microwaves, but this little appliance does more in that it toasts, cooks a little on top, and makes coffee in a space smaller than a microwave. This is her second one and she loves it. The other one was still in good working condition, but had gotten worn looking from use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel

breakfast food maker

04/04/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is everything and more than I expected. It is meant for a one person household and that is why I bought it. It replaces my big toaster oven and my coffee pot. If I have company I will get out my regular toaster and big coffee pot, but while it is just me, I have this attractive appliance on my counter that takes up little room. I am very satisfied. JUST KEEP IN MIND THAT IT IS MEANT FOR A ONE PERSON HOUSEHOLD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel

Wonderful for small s9ace!

01/17/2014
By ,
Peescott Valley, AZ.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At 85, it was necessary that I move from 2,550 sq. ft. home to a 450 sq. ft. apartment. This small appliance enables me to have coffee, make toast, fry items and thus keep my independence.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel

3 in 1 Breakfast Maker

02/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for xmas and he loves it. My husband is a truck driver and he is away for months at a time. He was tired of going to fast food places and spending money so I bought this for his truck. It's perfect size and it doesn't take too much energy to run. It is perfect for 1 person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel
12/30/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The coffee pot was smaller than I had imagined.
It can fit 4 tea-cups of coffee, or only 2 regular sized mugs. (This is the reason for my 3 stars)
It is great for a couple or a single person.
I haven't used the grill as yet except for toasting bread, for which it did a pretty decent job.
But like I said for a couple like us, who want to save some space in the kitchen this comes handy.
Cleaning is pretty easy..
It comes with a coffee filter, so one does not have to buy the paper filters...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel

Great for one person

12/11/2009
By ,
jacksonville,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so tickled with this product. It is exactly what I need living alone. No having to waste energy using my stove.No wasting my non-existant counter space on 3 different appliances. It would fit perfectly on top of a dorm fridge.
The small coffee pot is perfect for the 1 cup of coffee I drink.I usually set the griddle/toaster for 7 mins,pop my egg in after 3 & throw my toast in too.You do want to watch your toast since the grill isn't in the exact middle of the toaster.The bottom will toast faster than the top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel

great for type 2 diabetes diet

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When following a 45 gram carbohydrates max per portion per meal diet (for type 2 diabetes) this device is just the right size and works very well. It is not just for breakfast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel

got me brownie points

06/13/2008
By ,
Adirondacks NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my husband to use in his store. Now he can have grilled sandwiches, hot drinks, etc when the weather is cool. He was thrilled!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel

great & convenient for price

01/30/2008
By ,
Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought to go w/ compact fridge & microwave to round out my upstairs kitchenette created in walkin linen closet to accomodate my new disabilities. works well for such low price. easy to clean until, my son somehow scorched the top "griddle pan" ruining its non stick surface. If company can send replacement pan...it will be perfect again. Beyond breakfast I have come up with several quick recipes for complete meals using this one mini appliance. TIP: line bottom and include pan of oven with foil for easy cleanup. Exceptional value for low cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel

great in small spaces

02/25/2008
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This appliance works great in our small kitchen in our office. It doesn't make alot of coffee, but I am the only one who drinks it so that is perfect! The egg cooker works great and the toaster does also!
Clean up is a breeze with the nonstick. I had a bit of trouble setting up the brew basket, but once I looked closer at it I was able to get it locked into place. The directions were pretty vague. Overall, a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel

customer satisfaction

02/29/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
when i received the product there was a defect in
the thermostat controlling the toaster oven.
it would not get hot enough. after one call to the
manufacturer the problem was solved with a new product and return of the first. the man was kind
and coureous at all times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel

Great for travel!

03/04/2010
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this item so I could fix my own tea and heat up little meals of food I WANT TO EAT in my hotel room, instead of having to eat restaurant and commercial food for 2 weeks - not good for the health. It was great to have! And it traveled well also. With more possible travel in front of me, this will come in handy in the future too! I used it every day on my travels.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel

very convenient and works fast

07/14/2013
By ,
dc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I call it my adult easybake oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel

Could not use

06/23/2009
By ,
Surprise, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product had all the features we needed, but was not as strudy as we needed it. The unit gets quite hot when using the oven, including the top even if you are not using the fry pan. If it was to be used on a countertop away from walls it would be fine. We needed it in a more enclosed situation and therefore it got too hot for us to use. Otherwise, the product was fine. But don't expect it to be the quality of a reqular toaster oven and coffee pot. We returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel

convenient for guest bedroom

07/20/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cooking compartments smaller than expected, but do get the job done, one slice of toast, bun at a time (lol). coffeemaker is very convenient with own reusable filter and attached to main unit. Had to go out and buy small Pyrex dishes to take full advantage of oven and hot plate. Does its job of preparing a quick continental breakfast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel

Breakfast Maker

11/27/2010
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the breakfast maker. It is perfect for one person. However, I wish it were a little heavier. It moves too easily on the counter. Also, there is only one position for the toast and it tends to burn on the bottom before the top gets brown enough. But it makes coffee and eggs on top VERY well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel

Too small-works though

04/25/2008
By ,
Norristown ,Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My title says it all. Only makes 1 piece of toast at a time & hard to get to eggs, etc. in the small skillet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunpentown 3-in-1 Breakfast Maker, Stainless Steel

it's perfect and a space saver

11/12/2013
By ,
Creve Coeur, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. It's light weighted and I save time and space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next