Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gateway Gateway GT5473E Desktop PC w/ 19" Widescreen HD LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 x2 Processor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gateway Gateway GT5473E Desktop PC w/ 19" Widescreen HD LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 x2 Processor

Create and enjoy your personal multimedia library on Gateway's GT5473E desktop PC, featuring a gigantic hard drive for storing all your media and a DVD burner for conveniently playing it back later. The 19" HD widescreen display provides a true home theatre experience while a dual-core processor delivers the power you want. Plus, you get the security and protection of an extended warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gateway GT5473E Desktop PC w/ 19" Widescreen HD LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 x2 Processor

A Good Procuct

10/06/2007
By ,
Bellingham, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the product itself its the programs that become hard to control thanks to vista but after you get a feeling of how the new vista works you will become less aggrvated and begin to have fun
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Gateway GT5473E Desktop PC w/ 19" Widescreen HD LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 x2 Processor

Great Gateway!

11/18/2007
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this computer about 2 weeks now, and so far I love it! My only disappointment would be that it doesn't have 2 disc drives. I make a lot of disc copies, and now I'll have to purchase an external burner. Other than that, everything about this computer is superb!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Gateway GT5473E Desktop PC w/ 19" Widescreen HD LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 x2 Processor

Excellent Value

10/22/2007
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old Gateway 1ghz pc finally crashed and I convinced my wife it was time to get a new one. After researching various brands and models, I decided to go with another Gateway based on my previous experience and I am more than satisfied with my choice. This pc is an incredible value for the money. Yes, going from XP to Vista presents a few minor irritations but once I figured them out it's no problem. The hardware itself is very nice, fast and very pleasing to the eye, also it is very quiet, a feature my wife enjoys. The fact that the flat screen is included is amazing, and the resolution is more than adequate. Another nice thing to mention is Gateway includes the system restore cd which is something a lot of other brands stop doing. Again this is great value and I give it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Gateway GT5473E Desktop PC w/ 19" Widescreen HD LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 x2 Processor

Great Buy

11/16/2007
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This computer is a great buy in my book if you are like me and use your computer for basic tasks like internet browsing, e-mail, and simple programs such as Microsoft Works and digital photography. Setup was very easy and all components were packaged neatly and delivered without damage. Setup took only minutes and I was online and ready to go.
Pros: Fast, Microsoft Vista OS, large hard drive, great monitor (I watch a ton of movies, videos, etc. and it works great for me).
Cons: Kinda loud, although I place my PC in my bedroom, the hum shouldn't be a problem unless you're trying to sleep five feet from it, as I do. CD/DVD tray seems a little flimsy and awkward.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Gateway GT5473E Desktop PC w/ 19" Widescreen HD LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 x2 Processor

Gateway to Success

10/04/2007
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used HP at my home office, and HP, IBM and Dell at my place of employment, but never had the Gateway experience. I was excited to receive and get started on my Gateway system, and truly appreciated the ease of getting it up and running! The product is very stylish and the price was quite impressive. I first visited Dell's site to build a personal computer, but was quite displeased with the final cost. With Gateway, there was no building of a system -- all that I needed was included in the package at a great price!! My only disappointment was that a printer was not included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Gateway GT5473E Desktop PC w/ 19" Widescreen HD LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 x2 Processor

I love this Computer!

11/08/2007
By ,
Kansas City, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's probably the nicest computer that I have ever owned. This computer will be the 4th one that I have ever had. The last one I had was an HP Slimline that a friend bought and it was terrible.
It went out on me fast. That's why this time I did plenty of research before buying a computer and it was well worth it because I got my money's worth on this computer. I know alot of people who own Gateway computers and I had heard alot of good stuff about them from people and that's what made me decie on this one. I basically love this computer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Gateway GT5473E Desktop PC w/ 19" Widescreen HD LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 x2 Processor

Great Value

10/15/2007
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We looked at many brands and models of PCs for our home, but we settled on this Gateway because of the price for the system as assembled, and also for the expandability it offers.
The only thing I'm disappointed with is the fact that the video card in the CPU doesn't have DVI, so I have to use VGA. Otherwise, this is a great system.
Anyone worried about Vista can add a 2nd hard drive and install XP. The BIOS comes with a boot menu, so figuring out how to do a dual boot isn't necessary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Gateway GT5473E Desktop PC w/ 19" Widescreen HD LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 x2 Processor

Gateway Disapointment

11/22/2007
By ,
Neptune Beach, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had several problems with this computer. As a matter of fact the computer is back at Gateway for repair/replacement now. The DVD drive sounded like a leaf blower. You could hear it in the other end of the house. I could not get my printer (Lexmark) loaded.The Gateway tech folks spent over one hour trying to make it work to no avail.
I have owned 5 Gateway machines and this is the first one I have been disapointed in.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Gateway GT5473E Desktop PC w/ 19" Widescreen HD LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 x2 Processor

Great PC for the $$

11/26/2007
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for an inexpensive desktop with loaded features, you can't go wrong with a Gateway! The downside is memory only upgradeable up to 1MB - but I haven't had any issues running the pre-loaded Vista Home Premium - depends on what applications you are running. This PC is ideal for basic email, music and college course work. The 19' wide screen is also a plus
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Gateway GT5473E Desktop PC w/ 19" Widescreen HD LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 x2 Processor

not good at all

12/03/2007
By ,
Mission, Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
well when i first got my computer i thought it was gonna be good but as time passed my computer would not function right. i really have problems with it its super slow and it makes just too much noise its not a real good computer....oh but im about to send it back due to many problems it has. Since i use it every day now im really fustruated
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Gateway GT5473E Desktop PC w/ 19" Widescreen HD LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 x2 Processor

Excellent and easy

10/19/2007
By ,
Webster Springs, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new computer. It was purchased with school funds, and it is used in my classroom. It is such a big improvement over what
I was using. It was easy to set up and register, and the students love the ease of use. It has all the features necessary for a 21st century classroom!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Gateway GT5473E Desktop PC w/ 19" Widescreen HD LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 x2 Processor

Good Computer for the Price

10/08/2007
By ,
Rozet, Wy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is easy to set up and very easy to add your printers and scanners to!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Gateway GT5473E Desktop PC w/ 19" Widescreen HD LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 x2 Processor

Very Good Selection

12/06/2007
By ,
Atlanta,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very satisfied with my selection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gateway GT5473E Desktop PC w/ 19" Widescreen HD LCD Monitor & AMD Athlon 64 x2 Processor
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5