Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bushnell Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Bushnell Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

The Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars provide a bright, crisp, and magnified view of everything you want to explore. They come in a streamlined, contemporary design with a viewing range of 378 ft. These PowerView binoculars feature premium fully-coated optics that offer superior resolution and clarity. They have non-slip rubber armor that absorbs shock while providing a firm grip. These foldable binoculars can magnify up to eight times the original size and are compact enough to fit inside a pocket or purse. An eye relief of 10mm, roof prism and center focus system all together help these stylish PowerView binoculars provide reliable performance. They come in a soft carrying case and include a lens cloth and neck strap.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%58 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Best thing I ever bought!!

03/07/2013
By ,
minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In passing online, my 7 year old saw a toy 'explorers' kit. She wanted it so bad. I got to thinking, why not get real things so they last since we live right next to a park with miles of walking paths? I debated on this for 2+ months, searched and searched. Decided on this based on reviews. So glad I did.
Folds and unfolds so you can adjust them to any size face. Comes with a case even. I tried them on my 2nd floor patio which faces a forest a block away. I can see IN the trees perfectly!
The best thing I ever purchased! No joke...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Decent for the price

04/09/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Because of the price I'm giving four stars else I'd give three. These are compact and perfect for basic use. They do seem pretty sturdy though. I am happy with my purchase but will eventually buy a more professional quality pair in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Nice and compact binocular

03/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used it for a concert - good view
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

great gift for kids.

04/05/2014
By ,
Dayton, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two of these, one for each of my grandsons. They are 5 and 3, and think they are just too cool. Scored major points on this gift purchase. The Bushnell brand name means alot, but the affordable price means practically anyone can own a pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Great Binoculars

10/01/2008
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these binoculars for football game events, and I must say if these are great, I can't imagine what something more pricey would give you. They are clear and sharp to view with during the day and even at night. They have an attached neckstrap which is really convenient, and a carrying case. The carrying case has a belt loop insert so you can wear it around securely, and they have a strong rubber grip and they do not slip out of your hands when holding for a long time. Oh and it even comes with a cloth so you can wipe the lense clean. I had to do that and it made everything even more clear. For the price these are a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Super small...but works

01/07/2011
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are small. Think -- fits in the palm of your hand --small. That doesn't mean they aren't great, I was just surprised. I bought them for my 10 year old son for when he is camping, hiking, etc. They are perfect for that.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars
12/08/2010
By ,
Brunswick Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought them for a friend as a Christmas gift. I checked them out and they seem to be exactly what she was looking for. Compact (purse sized) good field of vision for sporting events which is what she was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Just what I needed

06/24/2009
By ,
trumann,ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was everything that it was advertised to be. A very good, quality product at a very reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Handy little binoculars

12/29/2011
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This compact little binoculars is a pretty good value and quite useful at sporting events or for just general viewing. There are three adjustments available: eye-to-eye distance, overall focus, and right-eye focus. All three can be adjusted properly within seconds and you're ready to go! With case, it fits easily in a jacket pocket or small handbag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Great for the price!

06/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing for the price. Not high-end optics of course, but they do the job just fine. Very small when folded up, and lightweght too. The fact that these come with a case and cleaning cloth at this price is mind boggling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars
04/19/2013
By ,
chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the 8x magnification is excellent, the price is excellent and the product seems to be very durable and well made. it's good for viewing things with a narrow focus. however, it's hard to focus the 2 lenses in order to have a clear view w/o the distortion caused by the 2 separate eye pieces. so it is not a good product to use if you want to see broader landscapes, such as viewing mountain scenery or birdwatching.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

An excellent buy.

01/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are surprisingly clear and sharp optics for the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

For the price you can't beat it!

05/19/2011
By ,
Cranford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for sporting events and nature walks! Very good image. Light weight and easy to carry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

ok product

12/31/2013
By ,
indpls in
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
not bad for price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

BUSHNELL IS NUMBER 1 IN BINOCULARS

07/30/2011
By ,
Sinton, TX 78387
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got them today and the view is great. This is my third pair. I have a 4by30 and a 16by32 and now a 8by21. Cant get any better and quality binoculars than BUSHNELL. Dont get caught buying expensive ones, or you will be sorry....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Nice Compact Binoculars

11/14/2013
By ,
Oak Harbor, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't had a lot of time to actually use these binoculars in the field so I cannot confirm how they will hold up in wet or cold conditions. I am impressed with the clarity of focus and field of view. The frame construction seems to be of good quality and tight. 4 star rating due to the string supplied that will have to be modified if you actually plan on putting these around your neck! Excellent value and lightweight, definitely exceeded my personal expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Very classy

02/04/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Theese binoculars are great! Very portable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Lightweight well-made binoculars.

12/05/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for getting close up views at theatrical and sporting events. Focusing a bit too delicate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

rone

02/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is fine for my intended use
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Great for the price would reccommend

01/27/2014
By ,
sun city fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great view for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next