Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bushnell Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Bushnell Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

The Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars are designed to provide a bright, crisp and impressively magnified view of everything you want to explore. If you're an avid bird watcher or an adventurer who enjoys discovering new things, you will definitely appreciate what this portable yet super powerful device has to offer. The Bushnell PowerView Binoculars come in a streamlined, contemporary design and are equipped with a viewing range of 378 feet. This nifty gadget features premium fully coated optics that offer top of the line resolution and clarity. If you're in the great outdoors, taking care of this device is not a problem because it has a non-slip rubber armor that absorbs shock while providing a firm grip. These foldable binoculars can magnify up to eight times the original size and are compact enough to fit inside a pocket or a purse. An eye relief of 10mm, a roof prism and a center focus system all help this stylish gadget provide consistently reliable performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%78 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
30
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Best thing I ever bought!!

03/07/2013
By ,
minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In passing online, my 7 year old saw a toy 'explorers' kit. She wanted it so bad. I got to thinking, why not get real things so they last since we live right next to a park with miles of walking paths? I debated on this for 2+ months, searched and searched. Decided on this based on reviews. So glad I did.
Folds and unfolds so you can adjust them to any size face. Comes with a case even. I tried them on my 2nd floor patio which faces a forest a block away. I can see IN the trees perfectly!
The best thing I ever purchased! No joke...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

best gift ever

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
compact, easy to use, durable, good price, perfect
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Great for small hands

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these binoculars for a grandson and they seem to be a perfect size for him. They would fit in a pocket or purse too. Famous brand at a good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

LIttle package, big performance

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my young son, but was impressed by the optic quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Great Binoculars

10/01/2008
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these binoculars for football game events, and I must say if these are great, I can't imagine what something more pricey would give you. They are clear and sharp to view with during the day and even at night. They have an attached neckstrap which is really convenient, and a carrying case. The carrying case has a belt loop insert so you can wear it around securely, and they have a strong rubber grip and they do not slip out of your hands when holding for a long time. Oh and it even comes with a cloth so you can wipe the lense clean. I had to do that and it made everything even more clear. For the price these are a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

These binoculars go the distance!

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small enough to fit In a purse or pocket but work well. A great value for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

nice6

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got for 6 grandkids and my husband was surprised at how nice these were. Delivery time was unbelieveable
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars
12/08/2010
By ,
Brunswick Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought them for a friend as a Christmas gift. I checked them out and they seem to be exactly what she was looking for. Compact (purse sized) good field of vision for sporting events which is what she was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Good value for your money.

11/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Just what I needed

06/24/2009
By ,
trumann,ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was everything that it was advertised to be. A very good, quality product at a very reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Super small...but works

01/07/2011
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are small. Think -- fits in the palm of your hand --small. That doesn't mean they aren't great, I was just surprised. I bought them for my 10 year old son for when he is camping, hiking, etc. They are perfect for that.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Good.for the $

11/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good for the moneyU
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Great for the price!

06/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing for the price. Not high-end optics of course, but they do the job just fine. Very small when folded up, and lightweght too. The fact that these come with a case and cleaning cloth at this price is mind boggling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Handy little binoculars

12/29/2011
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This compact little binoculars is a pretty good value and quite useful at sporting events or for just general viewing. There are three adjustments available: eye-to-eye distance, overall focus, and right-eye focus. All three can be adjusted properly within seconds and you're ready to go! With case, it fits easily in a jacket pocket or small handbag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars
04/19/2013
By ,
chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the 8x magnification is excellent, the price is excellent and the product seems to be very durable and well made. it's good for viewing things with a narrow focus. however, it's hard to focus the 2 lenses in order to have a clear view w/o the distortion caused by the 2 separate eye pieces. so it is not a good product to use if you want to see broader landscapes, such as viewing mountain scenery or birdwatching.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

For the price you can't beat it!

05/19/2011
By ,
Cranford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for sporting events and nature walks! Very good image. Light weight and easy to carry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

BUSHNELL IS NUMBER 1 IN BINOCULARS

07/30/2011
By ,
Sinton, TX 78387
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got them today and the view is great. This is my third pair. I have a 4by30 and a 16by32 and now a 8by21. Cant get any better and quality binoculars than BUSHNELL. Dont get caught buying expensive ones, or you will be sorry....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Light, small and good quality....

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need travel binoculars, small, compact and cheap. These are the best you can buy. I just bought the 10 X model as well, but my wife's hands are not steady enough to use them. 8 x is just great for her.
I have much better ones that see in very dark conditions, but for going to Africa and not caring if they are damaged or lost on safari, you cannot find a better deal. I do have 20-20 vision and do not wear glasses. So others with special needs might prefer a more expensive model. As only one side is adjustable for your vision.
Plus, small compact (fit in any pocket) and cheap. I hated taking my bulky and heavy ones, so they stayed home. Then I did not have any....
These just arrived today and WOW!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

My 11 yrs old neice used it for her science camp .

10/31/2012
By ,
She is in Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My neice belongs to the science club in her school , state ofTexas .She loved it ,they went out into the life of nature . She said " they are awsome!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars
09/09/2012
By ,
Xenia, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took them to a concert, very pleased with this item. They are compact, easy to carry and they were perfect for what I wanted them for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next