Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bushnell Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Bushnell Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

The Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars are designed to provide a bright, crisp and impressively magnified view of everything you want to explore. If you're an avid bird watcher or an adventurer who enjoys discovering new things, you will definitely appreciate what this portable yet super powerful device has to offer. The Bushnell PowerView Binoculars come in a streamlined, contemporary design and are equipped with a viewing range of 378 feet. This nifty gadget features premium fully coated optics that offer top of the line resolution and clarity. If you're in the great outdoors, taking care of this device is not a problem because it has a non-slip rubber armor that absorbs shock while providing a firm grip. These foldable binoculars can magnify up to eight times the original size and are compact enough to fit inside a pocket or a purse. An eye relief of 10mm, a roof prism and a center focus system all help this stylish gadget provide consistently reliable performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%92 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Best thing I ever bought!!

03/07/2013
By ,
minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In passing online, my 7 year old saw a toy 'explorers' kit. She wanted it so bad. I got to thinking, why not get real things so they last since we live right next to a park with miles of walking paths? I debated on this for 2+ months, searched and searched. Decided on this based on reviews. So glad I did.
Folds and unfolds so you can adjust them to any size face. Comes with a case even. I tried them on my 2nd floor patio which faces a forest a block away. I can see IN the trees perfectly!
The best thing I ever purchased! No joke...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Good binoculars

06/12/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these binoculars just so that I can see the flag location at some golf courses where due to their design it was hard to see the correct path. They work great for that purpose and I knew I was getting what I paid for. For their price do not expect the performance and features of $200 dollar binoculars or you will naturally be disappointed, c'mon people the price reflects their use, and they exceed the expectations for their price. Why only 3 stars, because I am rating their quality compared to much more expensive binoculars, 3 stars is actually a very good rating for them. You will not be disappointed unless you expect a $15 pair of binoculars to perform miracles.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Great Binoculars

10/01/2008
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these binoculars for football game events, and I must say if these are great, I can't imagine what something more pricey would give you. They are clear and sharp to view with during the day and even at night. They have an attached neckstrap which is really convenient, and a carrying case. The carrying case has a belt loop insert so you can wear it around securely, and they have a strong rubber grip and they do not slip out of your hands when holding for a long time. Oh and it even comes with a cloth so you can wipe the lense clean. I had to do that and it made everything even more clear. For the price these are a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Bushnell Binoculars....the Best!

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like these binoculars. I had a pair that were stolen about 5 years ago and knew I wanted to replace them with the same type. These binoculars are very small and lightweight which makes it easy and convenient to carry. The optics are very good for this price range. I take them when I travel and when I go to a live performance. Can't ask for more for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Good product

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my Grandson's they love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars
12/08/2010
By ,
Brunswick Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought them for a friend as a Christmas gift. I checked them out and they seem to be exactly what she was looking for. Compact (purse sized) good field of vision for sporting events which is what she was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Just what I needed

06/24/2009
By ,
trumann,ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was everything that it was advertised to be. A very good, quality product at a very reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Great Price!

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wanted something simple and cheap and I got it. Works great for what I am using it for which is corner working at the racetrack. It's hard to see the bike numbers sometimes...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Perfect for theatre

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They fit great in a small purse and are perfect for the theatre!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Small binoculars

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased four of these for my family. We were to attend an Opera in Austin and had balcony seats. Two were for my grandsons, 13 & 11 years old. Two were for my husband and son-in-law. They worked perfectly for our needs. They were easy for the boys to use and the adults also liked them. The boys are Boy Scouts so they went into their camping gear as soon as we arrived home. Great deal for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Great Product excellent buy

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love my compact binoculars..great product priced reasonably
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Good Compact Binoculars

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good pair of binoculars at a good price. The compact size makes it great for taking to sports, concerts, or other events. Also easy to keep in a car or locker. It can be carried in a front pocket, although it is a little bit bulky there. It fits nicely into a cargo pocket, backpack, or purse.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Great for the price!

06/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing for the price. Not high-end optics of course, but they do the job just fine. Very small when folded up, and lightweght too. The fact that these come with a case and cleaning cloth at this price is mind boggling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Super small...but works

01/07/2011
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are small. Think -- fits in the palm of your hand --small. That doesn't mean they aren't great, I was just surprised. I bought them for my 10 year old son for when he is camping, hiking, etc. They are perfect for that.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Nice for the Price

05/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

Handy little binoculars

12/29/2011
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This compact little binoculars is a pretty good value and quite useful at sporting events or for just general viewing. There are three adjustments available: eye-to-eye distance, overall focus, and right-eye focus. All three can be adjusted properly within seconds and you're ready to go! With case, it fits easily in a jacket pocket or small handbag.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars
04/19/2013
By ,
chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the 8x magnification is excellent, the price is excellent and the product seems to be very durable and well made. it's good for viewing things with a narrow focus. however, it's hard to focus the 2 lenses in order to have a clear view w/o the distortion caused by the 2 separate eye pieces. so it is not a good product to use if you want to see broader landscapes, such as viewing mountain scenery or birdwatching.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

compact

05/17/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
small and compact enough to carry with you
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

For the price you can't beat it!

05/19/2011
By ,
Cranford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for sporting events and nature walks! Very good image. Light weight and easy to carry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bushnell PowerView 8 x 21mm Binoculars

BUSHNELL IS NUMBER 1 IN BINOCULARS

07/30/2011
By ,
Sinton, TX 78387
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got them today and the view is great. This is my third pair. I have a 4by30 and a 16by32 and now a 8by21. Cant get any better and quality binoculars than BUSHNELL. Dont get caught buying expensive ones, or you will be sorry....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next