Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lodge Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Lodge Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

The Lodge Logic 7-Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven is a perfect representation of how the company has stayed true to their formula for quality construction. As the sole American manufacturer of cast iron cookware we are proud to carry on the legacy started by our great grandfather Joseph Lodge. This Lodge Logic cast iron dutch oven is foundry-seasoned for a natural, easy-release surface that improves with each use. It is ideally constructed for slow cooking because the metal heats slowly and evenly. This 7-quart dutch oven is built brutally tough for decades of cooking and designed with self-basting tips that allow condensing liquid to fall onto the food to maintain moisture. It is a great choice for using at home in the oven, on the stove (electric, gas or induction!), on the grill or over the campfire. Prepare a savory roast, a sumptuous stew or really impress your guests with a fresh, crusty loaf of bread! Proudly made in the USA since 1896! Now let's eat!
Average Customer Rating:
4.805 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%149 out of 154reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
137
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Very unreliable

10/22/2008
By ,
Richmond, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used the dutch oven once while cooking chili. The cast iron cracked right down the middle and I had chili everywhere. I will say that the return was very customer friendly. Do not buy this. Pay a little more and get a better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

broken when delivered

08/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The item, a cast dutch oven, was broke when I received it via UPS. It was very poorly packaged that is why it was broken. I had to drive 25 miles to my nearest Walmart store to return it. 50 mile round trip. No I am NOT a happy camper! This item should have been package with bubble wrap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Not what I expected

01/02/2014
By ,
Savannah, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Walmart isn't the blame for this mistake. The dutch oven that is pictured is not the one that I received. They have recently changed this particular pot to the one pictured but are still selling the old ones until they are sold out. I called Lodge to complain that the pot was wrong and they were hesitant at first and told me that I just received the old pot and to return it to Walmart but after complaining more and telling them I want my shipping and handling back then they (Lodge) agreed to send me a UPS Label so I can return the pot to them and they will send me the one that is pictured.(I'm still waiting on the Label). On the other hand, great job Walmart the price was great and it arrived the day it was scheduled to arrive.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Lodge logic Dutch oven
Posted 02/13/2014
Could a picture be sent of the one that they sold you .
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Rust

01/06/2010
By ,
ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read the instructions to prevent rust but after the first use it was filled with rust. To bad i threw it out without taking pictures because i was amazed how rusty it got from 1 use.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Don't throw it away!
Posted 03/08/2013
Too bad some people give up on their iron cookware when it gets rusty. You know, I've had this issue and all I have to do is pre-season it and it comes out like new.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Rust in just one use

02/16/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this and love the size but after just one use, it said it was already pre seasoned, rust and discoloration appeared. Also quite heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Arrived Quickly

01/22/2009
By ,
Tulsa, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As usual, the site-to-store option arrived much more quickly that stated. I realize it COULD take longer, but arrived in about 3 days. The product is exactly what I expected. Did not buy it for cooking, but to melt metal. It holds heat well, but I'm more interested in the durability. Time will tell.
Very satisfied so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Lodge Castiron Cookware

12/10/2007
By ,
Henry County, Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The best cast iron cookware available today. It's giving us great service and it was pre-seasoned when we bought it (very important).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Huge sturdy cooking pot

01/02/2009
By ,
Modesto, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a very large, heavy cooking pot. Looks like it will last forever. I have been pleased with how well food cooks in it. It is very heavy which makes it a little difficult to handle (I'm 72 & I guess I'm not as strong as I used to be). The only other thing that I am not too happy with is the inside of the pot is not smooth it is rough. This makes it hard to thoroughly clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

bought for a gift....looks good

12/09/2012
By ,
mountain view ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought this for a gift....so have not used it.....very old brand should be good.....looks great...nice finish....very heavy....now that is great for cooking ..bad for lifting
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

My opinion

12/23/2007
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A quality product that performs as it should.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

ironman

12/24/2007
By ,
lAGolden Valley, Az.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very familiar with cast iron products..this oven works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Good USA Made Product!

05/31/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh Metro
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been building a collection of Lodge Cast Iron Cookware over the years and this one is an excellent additon to these I've owned for years. The key to success with the Cast Iron is utilizine lower heat, meadium heat settings to avoid sticking. Its incredibly simple to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

dutch oven

04/04/2009
By ,
Albany, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My bad for not reading the product details before purchasing! It's a nice dutch oven but really heavy and shallow. It would overpower my stovetop burner and having a glasstop stove...well, not ok.
I returned it immediately and ordered the Tramontina 6.5 qt dutch oven that is a bit smaller and much deeper. Another 3 weeks to wait for delivery probably but I'll be a happier consumer. The lodge dutch oven would be great for camping and larger stovetops without glass though. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven
11/08/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the dutch oven to bake French bread inside it. It works very well and I love the cast-iron handle that makes it oven-safe. I would recommend this over enameled dutch ovens and over more expensive dutch ovens such as Le Creuset.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Old school cooking

11/04/2009
By ,
Taylor, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This dutch oven is great for roasting, stewing and deep frying. Clean up is easy and fast.
Roast chicken turns out juicy and tender cooking in less time than with a standard roasting pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Overall really good product

02/03/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very large, VERY heavy Dutch oven - if you have it shipped anywhere but your own address, be sure you have a car or a ride to get it home! It makes a terrific amount of stew, soup, stock, etc.; heats pretty evenly; has an ingenious design inside the lid that keeps condensation dripping back into the pot; comes pre-seasoned so you can use it right out of the box (don't forget to keep seasoning it, though); and isn't that hard to clean up.
I usually dry cast iron by putting it on a warm burner until the last of the wash water evaporates, but this is too large/deep to do that. And I don't know why the directions tell you to season the inside and the outside after every use - just make sure the outside dries so it doesn't rust, but don't waste oil on it. The spiky lid is a little tough to clean/dry, but it doesn't really get dirty, so that's pretty minor.
Strongly recommended if you like cooking in cast iron.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Lodge is Great

11/21/2008
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Second Lodge product, first one about 5 years ago, skillet - good product, Durability - great, season as needed, Appearance is as expected. Lodge products in my experience are cast iron, what do you expect for an American Company..!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Great Dutch Oven

01/19/2009
By ,
Edmond, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at several brands of Dutch Oven and wound up at Wal-Mart and Lodge Cast 7 Qt dutch Oven. Many other brands and Places had Dutch Ovens for 3-4 times this price. This is the best price for the product I found. The pre-seasoned Lodge is very nice to use.
The Site to store shipping is great. I went to my local Wal-Mart and picked up my purchase as easy as if it was on the store shelf. It saved my big buks in shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven
06/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pot is great. I use it for all my cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Of cast iron; The best!

06/19/2009
By ,
Ft. Ogden, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of all the cast iron products I've used, Lodge is the very best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next