Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lodge Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Lodge Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

The Lodge Logic 7-Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven is a perfect representation of how the company has stayed true to their formula for quality construction. As the sole American manufacturer of cast iron cookware we are proud to carry on the legacy started by our great grandfather Joseph Lodge. This Lodge Logic cast iron dutch oven is foundry-seasoned for a natural, easy-release surface that improves with each use. It is ideally constructed for slow cooking because the metal heats slowly and evenly. This 7-quart dutch oven is built brutally tough for decades of cooking and designed with self-basting tips that allow condensing liquid to fall onto the food to maintain moisture. It is a great choice for using at home in the oven, on the stove (electric, gas or induction!), on the grill or over the campfire. Prepare a savory roast, a sumptuous stew or really impress your guests with a fresh, crusty loaf of bread! Proudly made in the USA since 1896! Now let's eat!
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%148 out of 153reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

dutch oven

04/04/2009
By ,
Albany, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My bad for not reading the product details before purchasing! It's a nice dutch oven but really heavy and shallow. It would overpower my stovetop burner and having a glasstop stove...well, not ok.
I returned it immediately and ordered the Tramontina 6.5 qt dutch oven that is a bit smaller and much deeper. Another 3 weeks to wait for delivery probably but I'll be a happier consumer. The lodge dutch oven would be great for camping and larger stovetops without glass though. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Love my Lodge

05/26/2009
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, wish I had more cast iron, love the way it cooks. Here it is making backbones and rice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Great Product!

04/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE my new 7-quart Dutch oven! I read all of the reviews before buying this product and took someone's advice to go ahead and buy the 7-quart instead of the 5-quart. She said that you can always put less into a bigger Dutch oven but you can't put more into a smaller one! I am so glad that I bought the bigger one. It works great if you take care of it. After cooking and letting it cool down, I wash it out with water and a paper towel and/or Dobie pad and it cleans up easily. It is definitely non-stick. Then I put it on the burner to heat it up for a couple of minutes and then coat it with a little bit of Crisco. I have read that this works better at seasoning than oil. I don't cook with it; I just use it to lightly coat it. I do this to the lid as well. I am only using cast iron for all of my cooking now! No need to ever buy an expensive Le Creuset. Plus this gives you extra iron since it is raw cast iron!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

broken when delivered

08/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The item, a cast dutch oven, was broke when I received it via UPS. It was very poorly packaged that is why it was broken. I had to drive 25 miles to my nearest Walmart store to return it. 50 mile round trip. No I am NOT a happy camper! This item should have been package with bubble wrap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Overall really good product

02/03/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very large, VERY heavy Dutch oven - if you have it shipped anywhere but your own address, be sure you have a car or a ride to get it home! It makes a terrific amount of stew, soup, stock, etc.; heats pretty evenly; has an ingenious design inside the lid that keeps condensation dripping back into the pot; comes pre-seasoned so you can use it right out of the box (don't forget to keep seasoning it, though); and isn't that hard to clean up.
I usually dry cast iron by putting it on a warm burner until the last of the wash water evaporates, but this is too large/deep to do that. And I don't know why the directions tell you to season the inside and the outside after every use - just make sure the outside dries so it doesn't rust, but don't waste oil on it. The spiky lid is a little tough to clean/dry, but it doesn't really get dirty, so that's pretty minor.
Strongly recommended if you like cooking in cast iron.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

This is great

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, reasonable priced. Ready to use right out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven
10/17/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The meat that comes out of this dutch oven is wonderful! It holds enough food (veggies and meat) to feed our family of 8 perfectly with leftovers. Clean up is easy but remember to use only HOT water no soap to keep the seasoning coat. ENJOY!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

love it

07/07/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made in USA. Great quality and a good price. Great peach cobbler. Looking forward to stew this winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven
01/05/2008
By ,
Shawnee, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband. He loves to cook food in cast iron. This is a nice large size. It is a little bit on the heavy side for me but he loves it and enjoys cooking in it.
Got a man that likes to cook, buy him good cookware :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

LOVEIT!!

03/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a heavy large quality dutch oven.
perfect for cooking over the wood stove,
holds enough for a very large family.
I also bought other lodge usa items from walmart.com
great items at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

A Trip Down Memory Lane

08/08/2010
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first received by dutch oven I cooked Jambalya in it and it was totally nonstick. It looked and smelled exactly like my grandmother's kitchen. The dutch oven is a bit heavy but I have my husband move it for me. Lodge is a good product and meets all my expectations. I will order the rest of their products. I was a little leary of not using soap to clean it but I followed the directions using a stiff nylon brush and water and it cleaned up beautifully. I heated it and applied canola oil using a paper towel and it looks as though it has never been used and smells wonderful. No residue of jambalya. The price at Walmart was unbelievably reasonable. My overall opinion is fantastic and everything I could hope for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Perfect Pot

07/27/2009
By ,
Huntley, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While this is a Dutch Oven, we use it mostly for frying chicken. It is fabulous! Large/Deep enough to fry 5 or 6 pieces with no splattering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven
03/15/2009
By ,
Carlsbad, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product. For Annyone who likes pot roast or stews, this is a necessity. Easy to clean, excellent lid seal. An excellent bargain...and AMERICAN MADE!!!!!!!! YAHOO!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Good product good price

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping. Easy pickup. Good price for good product. Heavy but non stick and last forever...
One issue though: the picture has no pouring spouts but they shipped me one with pouring spouts. I like the one is the picture better... Please post what you sell, and sell what you post. Specially for online products, when consumers have no chance to inspect what they buy before hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

So many uses

12/03/2009
By ,
Bartow,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cast iron beats aluminum any day. Not just for stews, this dutch oven can be used for braising or baking great crusty no knead bread.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Indestructible

03/05/2009
By ,
Littleton CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Dutch Oven is ready to use right out of the box and it's indestructible. Perfect for baking, braising and stewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Cast Iron Rules

05/06/2009
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a cast iron dutch oven for our family meals. With 5 kids this 7-quart dutch oven is the perfect size. It is heavy, but it is made of cast iron, so what do expect. Great buy! ! !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

the good old days

02/10/2011
By ,
Odenton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have all the high end cookware and cutlery, but I must say, I do not think that anything tastes better than a meal prepared in good old cast iron. I know that a lot of people are afraid of the maintenance, but it is just not that difficult. Like Lodge says "keep it dry, keep it seasoned, keep it 100 years." I love all my cookware, but in cast iron, well..."them just good eats!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

Not what I expected

01/02/2014
By ,
Savannah, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Walmart isn't the blame for this mistake. The dutch oven that is pictured is not the one that I received. They have recently changed this particular pot to the one pictured but are still selling the old ones until they are sold out. I called Lodge to complain that the pot was wrong and they were hesitant at first and told me that I just received the old pot and to return it to Walmart but after complaining more and telling them I want my shipping and handling back then they (Lodge) agreed to send me a UPS Label so I can return the pot to them and they will send me the one that is pictured.(I'm still waiting on the Label). On the other hand, great job Walmart the price was great and it arrived the day it was scheduled to arrive.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Lodge logic Dutch oven
Posted 02/13/2014
Could a picture be sent of the one that they sold you .
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Lodge Logic 7 Quart Cast Iron Dutch Oven

I love Lodge cookware

08/20/2010
By ,
Kathleen, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only buy Lodge cast iron. We use this pot on our outdoor kitchen stove and it works perfectly for deep frying.. great price and fast shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next