Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lodge Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan

Lodge Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan

The Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan will expand the repertoire of what is cooked on your stovetop! We proudly carry on the legacy started by our great grandfather, Joseph Lodge, as the sole American manufacturer of cast iron cookware. With its ribbed bottomed cooking surface, this cast iron square pan brings the barbecuer right to your stovetop and gives food professional-looking grill marks. It is awesome on gas, electric or induction stovetops and the raised ridges elevate the food above the fat. Steaks cooked in this Lodge Logic cast iron grill pan are much more tender than when cooked in a flat skillet. With proper care, it will last for generation after generation. Try the Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan tonight for the best steak you will ever cook indoors! No other cookware offers the same heat retention as cast iron. Lodge Logic cast iron grill pan is proudly made in the USA since 1896! Now let's eat!
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%124 out of 132reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 134 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan

EXECELLENT PAN WHEN USED CORRECTLY!

10/07/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT grill pan at an exceptional price. I've read other reviews that mention smoke and sticking, clearly they have the heat too high. Let me give you some tips.
1. Cast iron spreads heat quickly and evenly, so you do not need to use the same type of temperatures that you would with a stainless steel or copper pan. You need to adjust your temperatures so that your pan does not smoke or cause the meat to stick.
My meat did not stick and there wasn't a smoke problem. I made filet Mignon and it came out better than I've EVER been able to make it at home with my stainless steel pans.
The BEST advice I can give on using this pan properly is to adjust your heat! You WON'T need high heat for your steaks, use medium, you will still get great grill marks.
AND it cooked the BEST steak I've ever made at home! I can't believe it was only $18!!!! I made a medium rare steak cooking 2 minutes per side!!! DELICIOUS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan

Lodge Products are TOPS!

10/16/2011
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a fan of Lodge products for a long time. This grill pan did not dissapoint. I have been dabbling with hot sandwich's while I do research before I open my own business and this grill pan fit the bill for me. Not only have I used it to make Panini's, I have grilled several other foods for that "grill" mark look and they too have come out with the desired effect. I never considered buying a grill pan in the past concerned with the cleaning horror one my expect from having to clean between the grills. I was really surprised how easy it cleaned. The preseasoning by Lodge is fantastic! I make sure I don't overheat the pan and I wash with hot water only have the grill has had a chance to cool off a little. With good heat control and prompt cleaning with water only, you too will enjoy the same visual effect the Lodge Grill Pan leaves on meat and other frilled foods you cook in this pan for a VERY long time. You can find me on Facebook under SWLALeChienCookers, an outdoor dutch oven cooking group in LA
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan

Great Quality

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this grill pan. Great quality and versatility. Confident that it will see plenty of use for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan
07/17/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all the Lodge cast iron, they come pre-seasoned, but I always reseason all my new cast iron at least twice before I ever use it, I do it the old fashion way with lard, outside on my charcoal grill as hot as I can get it and for several hours recoating the inside several times and then making sure it cooks until all the lard is cooked into the iron, coating the inside bottoms especially, then I'm ready for years of fine cooking. When people say that food sticks they do not have the inside bottoms seasoned like they are supposed to be and I never use anything to clean except warm water and a paper towel, dry off and put away. If you cook on it often you should not have to put oil on it if it is properly seasoned and don't worry about germs and whatnot because when you preheat your pans, as you should before you use them but not too hot, it kills everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan

Great Pan

07/14/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first bought a different cast iron pan at a different store for triple the price and then found it could not go on a grill. I returned it and bought this one for a fraction of the price and it worked great. We wanted it for cooking on the grill and it was wonderful. I would recommend this hands down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan

Godd quality - American Made

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is rare in this day and age that you can find a quality, American made, product. This pan is one of them. Hey, it is a frying pan so what can you say about the performance? It fries. Because of the grill pattern in the bottom, you get nice grill marks on what you cook. The down side is it is a little harder to clean. You don't use soap and water - just water because it is cast iron and you don't want to remove the seasoning oils.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan

Dimensions are smaller

02/09/2008
By ,
So Calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dimensions listed are the outer edge. The inside of the pan is 9 inches. This only matters if you desire a bacon press for making sandwiches. You can only cook two steaks at a time. The two handles is a wonderful feature. The grill groves are very deep so the fat drains away. You need to take the time to get the pan hot so your food will cook fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan

Great product at a great price

07/11/2014
By ,
San Francisco Bay Area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Loge Cast Iron Grill primarily to use outdoors on the grill for steaks and fajitas. It has been great to use and really sears the meat. This is a solid Grill and will last a lifetime. I am satisfied with the purchase and would highly recommend if you are in the market for a dependable Grill at a bargain price. Happy cooking!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan

this is a great pan

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great pan, it elevates food above the grease and adds heat with out burning the food
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan

Pleased with purchase

06/02/2009
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had grill pan similar to this one years ago and I threw it away after using a few times because the seasoning came off of the grill-ribs and rusted pretty badly.
I am happy to report that the new one that I purchased last week has a good seasoning finish that is holding up. The first two steaks that I cooked were burned on the outside and raw in the middle but this is my fault because I had the electric stove turned up to 9 the first time and 7 the second. This afternoon I cooked another steak that was very near perfect because I had the stove top set to 4; next time I'm going to try 3 1/2.
I went to the Lodge website and read their recommendations for care and use. Their directions for cleaning were the same as how my mother told me to clean her iron skillet 30+ years ago; use hot water only with a plastic brush after it has cooled; no soap, no dishwasher, no S.O.S. pads. After cleaning towel dry and allow to air dry thoroughly before storing.
The Lodge website also said that it was best to heat the skillet up in stages. I can't remember if the instruction was a general rule for iron cookware or if it was an instruction that was specific to use of the grill pan. I have been taking the temperature up to about 50% and let it set at this level for 5-6 minutes and then take it up to the cooking setting and leave it alone for another 5-6 minutes before beginning to cook.
If you decide to buy one of these grill pans I hope that you enjoy yours as much as I'm enjoying mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
You threw it away? OMG
Posted 11/02/2012
Removing rust and seasoning cast iron is so easy. I can't believe you threw it away!
+1point
Customer Avatar
CNY
Messed up cast iron pans - reclaimed!
Posted 10/22/2012
I have seen several good suggestions lately for pans that look like they are 'lost'...
- Next time you are having a fire outside, put the pan in the pile and burn it with the other stuff (no plastics please!). This will burn off all the nasty stuff and you can start fresh with seasoning etc. OR, and this is with the caveat that the pan is not cracked at all, you can leave it in the oven when you run the self clean feature. If the pan is cracked it might have some moisture in it that would cause it to shatter - and might damage your oven. Again you will have to season the pan afterwards.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan

5 stars

05/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great cast iron pan and it is made in the USA
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan

Beyond what we expected

11/05/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought a NuWave induction burner but didn't want to pay their price for the grill accessory. I ordered this one at 1/3 of their price and used it last night for a steak. It was perfect and cooked evenly and fast. With cooler weather approaching a great alternative to outside grilling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan

Do not hesitate, great buy!!!!

06/03/2011
By ,
St Petersburg, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets all expectations. Cooks great and cleans easy and I can not believe the low price. I always shop for USA made items, and the fact that this is made in USA is just icing on the cake-got to keep jobs in AMERICA!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CNY
Cleaning these Cast Iron pans...
Posted 10/22/2012
If (1) stuff builds up on the pan, or (2) the seasoning has worn off on the ridges or elsewhere...
First and foremost - do NOT clean your pan with detergent. It breaks down the seasoning.
Second, clean it with salt and a paper towel after it has cooled a bit. If there is still stuff on it, soak for long enough in just hot water to loosen up the crusty bits and scrape off with the edge of a wooden spoon/spatula.
Third, dry it completely. Stick it in a warm oven to dry if you had it on. THEN
Swab it down with some olive oil/vegetable oil. You don't have to soak it, just wipe some on. This will eliminate any possibility of rust.
Store as you would any other pan.
If the seasoning has worn off in places this consistent swabbing with oil will eventually blacken. Black is GOOD.
Don't let any tomato based foods sit in the pan for any longer than it takes to cook it quickly. Tomato is very acidic and will remove seasoning and taste terrible. Use the enameled cast iron pans for that if you can. Also, red wine will do the same thing - and in a cream sauce will turn it gray as the wine interacts with the pot.
I have had my pans/dutch oven for almost 50 years. With care they have become non-stick long ago, and clean like the new non-stick pans.
Use the pans with a flat bottom surface on ceramic stove tops. Don't slide them, pick them up and down carefully - and enjoy!! They are marvelous.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan

Best Cast Iron Cookware I've ever owned

09/25/2013
By ,
Hackettstown, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is truly an exceptional product. Well beyond my greatest expectations. It's the best thing I've ever bought from Walmart. It heavier than any other piece I own and it performs magnificently. Lodge Mfg. is truly the best, and only, source for American Cast Iron.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan

Mmmm mmmm !!!

11/21/2008
By ,
Somewhere, Georgia USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When you can't grill out, this is the next best thing !! Hamburgers and steaks taste delicious cooked in this pan. American made in Tennessee !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan

Great Value

06/26/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 Bucks for something that will last a lifetime. It's heavy and heats evenly for great grilling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan

Taling about grillin inside.

06/17/2014
By ,
kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We made pork chops on this grill. And you should see the grill marks. Just make sure to pick up some grill pan scrapers to go with it. That will keep it going for a long time. Just remember to wash in hot soapy water and then, oil it down again with spray or cooking oil. Happy Grilling even on rainy days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan

love the pan

06/18/2014
By ,
homosassa, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cooking with the cast iron is great....steaks,chops and hamburgers came out great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan

Excellent addition to collection

09/14/2011
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have spent many hours and many dollars on cast iron cookware. While it amazes me that people think that cast iron is so hard to clean and food "Sticks" because they don't know how to care for it, Lodge has made both very easy with their "Preseasoned" cookware. While the pre-seasoning is just a START to non-stick, it WILL improve with age if you take care of it the way it is SUPPOSED to be cared for.
I have never owned a Lodge until this product, but I must say, I was really impressed with their pre-seasoning. While it wasn't perfect, it seared a nice ahi tuna fillet to perfection and the fish didn't stick. The next attempt at burgers, I got a little antsy and didn't let the sear finish on the second side, so I went to flip the burger and parts of it stuck. Again, a fault of MINE for not being patient to allow the food to release from the pan. however, the burgers still came out wonderful and very flavorful.
For the burnt on part of the burger that stuck, I did what I have always done in my cast iron pans: While the pan is still hot, I added some VERY HOT water to the pan, boiled for a few seconds and used a vegetable brush to brush down the pan following the raised ridges. As always the food released from the pan. I rinsed the pan, wiped down with a paper towl and put back on the burner (now turned down to medium low) and let it sit for a few minutes to thoroughly dry out. Rubbed LIGHTLY with a thin layer of grapeseed oil, turned off the burner and let the pan cool down completely before putting away.
I use the pan everyday, sometimes many times a day, and it LOOKS like it is brand new, and the seasoning has only gotten better. I like this so much, I am buying my sister one for Christmas this year, though I will make sure it is thorougly seasoned before giving it to her.
Buy it, if you know what you are doing or are willing to learn the nuances of cast iron, you won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Square Grill Pan

Great grill pan

04/01/2014
By ,
Boston MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cast iron grill pan from Walmart.com. The pan itself is awesome, however the shipping/packaging left a lot to be desired. When I received the box the whole handle was literally sticking out of the side of the box! It had punctured right through the box!!! You could grasp the box by the handle of the pan. Fortunately the pan itself was not damaged but c'mon!!! They could have used better packaging methods. The box they used for shipping was way too small for the pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next