Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lodge Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Lodge Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Once again, we remain true to the legacy started by our great grandfather, Joseph Lodge, as the sole American manufacturer of cast iron cookware. Cooking with the 10-1/2" Lodge Logic Cast Iron Griddle provides virtually endless possibilities and is essential for big breakfasts, quesadillas, roasted vegetables or grilled sandwiches. Break it in with some tasty pancakes, the low sides of the griddle makes flipping pancakes simple. Also works great as cookie sheet and do not hesitate trying it as a serving platter. The 10-1/2" Lodge Logic Cast Iron Griddle is made brutally tough for generations of cooking. It is Foundry-seasoned for a natural, easy-release surface that improves with each use. Use the Non-Stick Cast Iron Griddle on the stovetop, grill or in the oven. No other cookware has the same heat retention as cast iron. Proudly made in the USA since 1896! Now let's eat!
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation93%135 out of 145reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 89 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Horrible product

05/28/2011
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had looked forward to buying a cast iron griddle for a long time and was very excited to purchase this pre-seasoned one from Wal-Mart. I wanted one specifically for making pancakes. The problem is this pan is concaved. We did not notice it until after several unsuccessful attempts and a closer examination of the pan revealed the flaws in its design. The oil rolled immediately to the sides of the pan. Looking at the pan from the bottom, we could see that it is indeed not flat and therefore was not providing an even cooking surface. Minus 10 for the product. We, unfortunately, did not discover the cause of the problems until it was too late to return the product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Good Cast Iron

03/21/2013
By ,
Centerville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big fan of cast iron and this is one of the best. Used and treated correctly it rivals the best non-stick out there. This one cane seasoned well and ready to use. Another good product from Lodge.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

A time saver

12/11/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This griddle is so convenient. I keep it in my oven so I can get at it quickly to cook eggs, quesadillas, bacon, or things I want to warm up. Cast iron cookware is so convenient and easy to clean..especially after it has been properly seasoned. The product came seasoned but its best to add a season before your first use. To season, using vegetable shortening (preferred) or vegetable oil, rub a thin film all over the griddle. Place in a 350 degree oven for an hour. Afterwards, always using a little olive oil (or other oil or bacon grease) to cook with. After the griddle cools, use hot water and a plastic scrub brush to clean griddle. Wipe excess water off griddle. Place on a burner for about 30 secs to help burn off excess moisture. As I mentioned earlier, I keep my griddle in the oven, so if I even need to re-season (which should be done about once a year), I just put a little shortening on it and let it bake with whatever else I am cooking in the oven. You can also take this camping or on your barbecue grill cause it can take the heat. I strongly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

I love cast iron

05/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pan is great for so many different things. I cook breakfast on it every morning. It does work perfect in the oven for homemade pizza, or baking your favorite bisquits. The handle does get just as hot as the entire pan so if you don't have pot holders, you'll need to get some. The lip on the pan is fairly small so you can't fry chicken on it, but it makes perfect eggs! Cleaning it is very easy depending on what you cooked. Burgers and bacon just pour off the fat and use a paper towel for crumb mess and your done. If you have to wash it, rinse it well then put it right back on the stove and heat it on medium when the pan is dry add lard (it's best) and rub it in with paper towel, or clean cloth, carefully, turn stove off and let the pan cool down before moving it. I always store the pan in the oven so I never remove the extra lard, leave it to use for the next time you cook.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Great Griddle

10/28/2009
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product fro anything you want to use a griddle for. I bought one from store for making indian pancakes (dosas), like it so much that I went to get another one. Couldn't find it at a store near me so got it using the ship-to-store feature(a really excellent feature I might add). Well from since then there has been no stopping me.......lol. Not really but I have been using the secound one for everything from omelets to making burgers. Yes I have been using this griddle to flip my own home made patties and its excellent. It heats up evenly and when added the right amount of oil it gives that perfect crust.
Well I might be over board with it...but honestly it is sooo much better than non-stick seriously....I am a fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh
Excellent piece
Posted 08/07/2014
I recently started using cast iron cookware after throwing all my non stick cookwares. This I found it online and after going through all the reviews, I ordered one. This works excellent for dosas(Indian pancakes). I love this piece very much. I would definitely recommend this product.
0points
Customer Avatar
newjersy
hi
Posted 08/03/2011
Hi,
I m kiruthika frm india but now staying in newjercy.i have dosha tawa which has to b replaced soon....i m looking for new one.i saw ur comment.i just hve a doubt in size.Is it small dosha or big dosha size.how abt maintance? do u recommend ths prod for me...my spec is crispy big dosha,crispy rava dosha,unburnt omlet(lol),...just answer my question
1.wht size it is?
2.is it thick
3.hw abt maintance??
4.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Cast Iron Griddle

06/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my griddle. Makes the best grilled cheese sandwiches.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

waste of money

06/10/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Please see the attached pictures. I never got the chance to use it. After the first wash i saw some spots after the second wash the rust showed up.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Pan

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it ,just need to season it more!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

bad!,

06/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Food is sticking to the pan badly!we placed on a table top which was slightly wet, rust formeld on the whole back side! can't put in dishwasher too.. going to return it..
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Great pan

10/31/2011
By ,
Tampa,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very great pan for making Chapathi's and Indian pancakes(Dosa).Earlier i was using non stick pans and fed up with the peeling of non stick coating .After hearing about this pan,i thought to give it a try .It works out amazingly.Very happy.No problem in making chapathi's. Some times Indian pancake(Dosa) is sticking to pan.A tip which i tried is and which works out well is,Before making Indian pancake(dosa) cut the onion and scrub the pan and then prepare. And am pretty sure u will get crispy ones. Worth buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Excellent Product

10/22/2007
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently started using cast iron products (after tired of buying non stick pans) and was searching for a round griddle. This is the right size and not very heavy, compared to the other cast iron skillets/pans I am using. It is a very good buy for this price and I love using it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Campfire

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I mainly bought this for the grill but I think I am I jogging it so much at the house may have to buy another for the grill!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Smoking hot

06/03/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I meant in a negative sense. It heats up pretty quick and burns the food. That was definitely not what I was expecting when I bought this. Returning it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Use this for everything

06/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for camping and it is good size great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Great for grill

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meat cooks great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Wonderful

12/24/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this since I was trying to go away from non stick. I have to say, this really exceeded my expectations. I use to make Indian crepes, so I don't end up washing everyday. If you do wash it everyday (even thought some manufacturers warn you against it), just wipe it dry and season with oil. Heats evenly and cooks well. Only thing though, since it is cast iron, it is heavy. If you are expecting something light, this one is not for you. Also, since it gets hot pretty fairly and quickly, use a mitt to touch the handle. Overall, this is wonderful and preseason is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

GREAT

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have another brand of griddle and I like this better because of the small curve in the handle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Great griddle

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't really go wrong with Lodge products. This griddle has worked out perfectly on my gas stove for doing pancakes, hamburgers, etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Excellent Iron Griddle

02/28/2012
By ,
Fairfax, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes excellent pan cakes and indian rotis. Those are the main things I used this for. I love the fact that it gets heated quickly cooks excellent foods. I can see the difference making them on non stick griddle vs Iron one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Works well as expected

05/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Using this as dosa pan
I was not aware That there are 2 pans
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next