Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lodge Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Lodge Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Once again, we remain true to the legacy started by our great grandfather, Joseph Lodge, as the sole American manufacturer of cast iron cookware. Cooking with the 10-1/2" Lodge Logic Cast Iron Griddle provides virtually endless possibilities and is essential for big breakfasts, quesadillas, roasted vegetables or grilled sandwiches. Break it in with some tasty pancakes, the low sides of the griddle makes flipping pancakes simple. Also works great as cookie sheet and do not hesitate trying it as a serving platter. The 10-1/2" Lodge Logic Cast Iron Griddle is made brutally tough for generations of cooking. It is Foundry-seasoned for a natural, easy-release surface that improves with each use. Use the Non-Stick Cast Iron Griddle on the stovetop, grill or in the oven. No other cookware has the same heat retention as cast iron. Proudly made in the USA since 1896! Now let's eat!
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%104 out of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 88 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Horrible product

05/28/2011
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had looked forward to buying a cast iron griddle for a long time and was very excited to purchase this pre-seasoned one from Wal-Mart. I wanted one specifically for making pancakes. The problem is this pan is concaved. We did not notice it until after several unsuccessful attempts and a closer examination of the pan revealed the flaws in its design. The oil rolled immediately to the sides of the pan. Looking at the pan from the bottom, we could see that it is indeed not flat and therefore was not providing an even cooking surface. Minus 10 for the product. We, unfortunately, did not discover the cause of the problems until it was too late to return the product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Good Cast Iron

03/21/2013
By ,
Centerville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big fan of cast iron and this is one of the best. Used and treated correctly it rivals the best non-stick out there. This one cane seasoned well and ready to use. Another good product from Lodge.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

A time saver

12/11/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This griddle is so convenient. I keep it in my oven so I can get at it quickly to cook eggs, quesadillas, bacon, or things I want to warm up. Cast iron cookware is so convenient and easy to clean..especially after it has been properly seasoned. The product came seasoned but its best to add a season before your first use. To season, using vegetable shortening (preferred) or vegetable oil, rub a thin film all over the griddle. Place in a 350 degree oven for an hour. Afterwards, always using a little olive oil (or other oil or bacon grease) to cook with. After the griddle cools, use hot water and a plastic scrub brush to clean griddle. Wipe excess water off griddle. Place on a burner for about 30 secs to help burn off excess moisture. As I mentioned earlier, I keep my griddle in the oven, so if I even need to re-season (which should be done about once a year), I just put a little shortening on it and let it bake with whatever else I am cooking in the oven. You can also take this camping or on your barbecue grill cause it can take the heat. I strongly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Great Griddle

10/28/2009
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product fro anything you want to use a griddle for. I bought one from store for making indian pancakes (dosas), like it so much that I went to get another one. Couldn't find it at a store near me so got it using the ship-to-store feature(a really excellent feature I might add). Well from since then there has been no stopping me.......lol. Not really but I have been using the secound one for everything from omelets to making burgers. Yes I have been using this griddle to flip my own home made patties and its excellent. It heats up evenly and when added the right amount of oil it gives that perfect crust.
Well I might be over board with it...but honestly it is sooo much better than non-stick seriously....I am a fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh
Excellent piece
Posted 08/07/2014
I recently started using cast iron cookware after throwing all my non stick cookwares. This I found it online and after going through all the reviews, I ordered one. This works excellent for dosas(Indian pancakes). I love this piece very much. I would definitely recommend this product.
0points
Customer Avatar
newjersy
hi
Posted 08/03/2011
Hi,
I m kiruthika frm india but now staying in newjercy.i have dosha tawa which has to b replaced soon....i m looking for new one.i saw ur comment.i just hve a doubt in size.Is it small dosha or big dosha size.how abt maintance? do u recommend ths prod for me...my spec is crispy big dosha,crispy rava dosha,unburnt omlet(lol),...just answer my question
1.wht size it is?
2.is it thick
3.hw abt maintance??
4.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Okay

10/22/2014
By ,
MARYLAND
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
food sticks to pan I had to season the pan few times
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Great for grilled cheese sandwiches

10/18/2014
By ,
Sebring, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's so easy to use and care for. I always wanted a grill, and now I have a good one. Browns perfectly and evenly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Cast iron pan

09/05/2014
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was tired of throwing out coated pans that did not last. This pan is well worth the money I paid for it with a little bit of maintenance. A little oil every time I clean it and is not disappointing. I use it on an electric range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Griddle

10/05/2014
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even though the griddle was "pre-seasoned" I seasoned it again. I'm very happy with the results. Maybe folks should be warned that heating the cast iron too fast on the eye of a stove could cause the bottom to warp. I give my griddle time to heat up slowly before turning the heat up. This is not necessary when using cast iron in the oven as it is exposed to the heat evenly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Great pan

10/31/2011
By ,
Tampa,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very great pan for making Chapathi's and Indian pancakes(Dosa).Earlier i was using non stick pans and fed up with the peeling of non stick coating .After hearing about this pan,i thought to give it a try .It works out amazingly.Very happy.No problem in making chapathi's. Some times Indian pancake(Dosa) is sticking to pan.A tip which i tried is and which works out well is,Before making Indian pancake(dosa) cut the onion and scrub the pan and then prepare. And am pretty sure u will get crispy ones. Worth buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Adds some character to my pancakes

10/05/2014
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the way the pan cooks my pancakes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Excellent Product

10/22/2007
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently started using cast iron products (after tired of buying non stick pans) and was searching for a round griddle. This is the right size and not very heavy, compared to the other cast iron skillets/pans I am using. It is a very good buy for this price and I love using it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Added to Lodge collection

09/24/2014
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love cooking with cast iron and bought this griddle based off opinion of my mother since she wouldn't give me hers.ha I hope to buy Dutch oven in future. After trying to find in store I'm glad to have found online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

great for biscuts

08/16/2014
By ,
Whitehouse, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of these at our ranch and got another for home.well seasoned right put of box !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

5 stars

09/21/2014
By ,
Denton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to replace a noname griddle I had that cracked in half! More than 3/4 of my cast iron is Lodge and I have never been disappointed by there quality. I'd recommend this and any other Lodge product 100%.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Excellent

01/06/2014
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my second one in two months, works excellent for indian pancakes , rotis. I want to have an extra one in hand, hence got the second one. Its better than the non stick ones. works like a charm on my smooth top , cooks in half the time . You will not go wrong in buying this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Love it!!!

09/20/2014
By ,
Sneedville,Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is so handy, I love it, and I use it every day just about. It is great for grilling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Wonderful

12/24/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this since I was trying to go away from non stick. I have to say, this really exceeded my expectations. I use to make Indian crepes, so I don't end up washing everyday. If you do wash it everyday (even thought some manufacturers warn you against it), just wipe it dry and season with oil. Heats evenly and cooks well. Only thing though, since it is cast iron, it is heavy. If you are expecting something light, this one is not for you. Also, since it gets hot pretty fairly and quickly, use a mitt to touch the handle. Overall, this is wonderful and preseason is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

I liked it

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some people said it was concave but I didn't see that in mine. Maybe it was just theirs. Its a little rough, not super smooth, but with oil it still works just fine a non stick. Its thin so it heats up quickly. I would say it hotter in the middle of the pan more so than the outer edges, but not terribly. I guess it can be expected of just about any pan. So over all I like it. I've used to fry, cook tortillas, and make eggs, which was its intended use. And its worked great for me. I didn't season it. Because I'm pretty liberal when it comes to using oil. Again even though its a little rough, with oil it still functions as excellent as a non stick. Haven't had any problems with that.
Also the handle gets hot. Its because its thin compared to my other cast iron, and its short. So it gets hot right along with the pan, but with oven mitts or a towel its fine. I do recommend this to others. And well worth the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Excellent Iron Griddle

02/28/2012
By ,
Fairfax, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes excellent pan cakes and indian rotis. Those are the main things I used this for. I love the fact that it gets heated quickly cooks excellent foods. I can see the difference making them on non stick griddle vs Iron one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Lodge Cast Iron Griddle

01/01/2014
By ,
Amarillo, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this griddle would be a little larger but at 10 1/2 inches, it should make a lot of pancakes at once. Have been collecting different sizes of Lodge for a few years now and have no complaints. the product in USA made, it is strong and will last years and years. If you are campers, you can not ask for better cookware if you are home bodies like me, just having non breakable, last forever cookware is very appealing. Am still watching for some sales on other pieces of Lodge to complete my set. Very happy with all!! Thanks, Aislyn
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next