Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lodge Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Lodge Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Once again, we remain true to the legacy started by our great grandfather, Joseph Lodge, as the sole American manufacturer of cast iron cookware. Cooking with the 10-1/2" Lodge Logic Cast Iron Griddle provides virtually endless possibilities and is essential for big breakfasts, quesadillas, roasted vegetables or grilled sandwiches. Break it in with some tasty pancakes, the low sides of the griddle makes flipping pancakes simple. Also works great as cookie sheet and do not hesitate trying it as a serving platter. The 10-1/2" Lodge Logic Cast Iron Griddle is made brutally tough for generations of cooking. It is Foundry-seasoned for a natural, easy-release surface that improves with each use. Use the Non-Stick Cast Iron Griddle on the stovetop, grill or in the oven. No other cookware has the same heat retention as cast iron. Proudly made in the USA since 1896! Now let's eat!
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation94%85 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Horrible product

05/28/2011
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had looked forward to buying a cast iron griddle for a long time and was very excited to purchase this pre-seasoned one from Wal-Mart. I wanted one specifically for making pancakes. The problem is this pan is concaved. We did not notice it until after several unsuccessful attempts and a closer examination of the pan revealed the flaws in its design. The oil rolled immediately to the sides of the pan. Looking at the pan from the bottom, we could see that it is indeed not flat and therefore was not providing an even cooking surface. Minus 10 for the product. We, unfortunately, did not discover the cause of the problems until it was too late to return the product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Good Cast Iron

03/21/2013
By ,
Centerville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big fan of cast iron and this is one of the best. Used and treated correctly it rivals the best non-stick out there. This one cane seasoned well and ready to use. Another good product from Lodge.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

A time saver

12/11/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This griddle is so convenient. I keep it in my oven so I can get at it quickly to cook eggs, quesadillas, bacon, or things I want to warm up. Cast iron cookware is so convenient and easy to clean..especially after it has been properly seasoned. The product came seasoned but its best to add a season before your first use. To season, using vegetable shortening (preferred) or vegetable oil, rub a thin film all over the griddle. Place in a 350 degree oven for an hour. Afterwards, always using a little olive oil (or other oil or bacon grease) to cook with. After the griddle cools, use hot water and a plastic scrub brush to clean griddle. Wipe excess water off griddle. Place on a burner for about 30 secs to help burn off excess moisture. As I mentioned earlier, I keep my griddle in the oven, so if I even need to re-season (which should be done about once a year), I just put a little shortening on it and let it bake with whatever else I am cooking in the oven. You can also take this camping or on your barbecue grill cause it can take the heat. I strongly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Excellent

01/06/2014
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my second one in two months, works excellent for indian pancakes , rotis. I want to have an extra one in hand, hence got the second one. Its better than the non stick ones. works like a charm on my smooth top , cooks in half the time . You will not go wrong in buying this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Great Griddle

10/28/2009
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product fro anything you want to use a griddle for. I bought one from store for making indian pancakes (dosas), like it so much that I went to get another one. Couldn't find it at a store near me so got it using the ship-to-store feature(a really excellent feature I might add). Well from since then there has been no stopping me.......lol. Not really but I have been using the secound one for everything from omelets to making burgers. Yes I have been using this griddle to flip my own home made patties and its excellent. It heats up evenly and when added the right amount of oil it gives that perfect crust.
Well I might be over board with it...but honestly it is sooo much better than non-stick seriously....I am a fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
newjersy
hi
Posted 08/03/2011
Hi,
I m kiruthika frm india but now staying in newjercy.i have dosha tawa which has to b replaced soon....i m looking for new one.i saw ur comment.i just hve a doubt in size.Is it small dosha or big dosha size.how abt maintance? do u recommend ths prod for me...my spec is crispy big dosha,crispy rava dosha,unburnt omlet(lol),...just answer my question
1.wht size it is?
2.is it thick
3.hw abt maintance??
4.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

perfect size

02/28/2014
By ,
Watertown NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! It's the perfect size for bacon and eggs for my family and cooked super fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Lodge Cast Iron Griddle

01/01/2014
By ,
Amarillo, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this griddle would be a little larger but at 10 1/2 inches, it should make a lot of pancakes at once. Have been collecting different sizes of Lodge for a few years now and have no complaints. the product in USA made, it is strong and will last years and years. If you are campers, you can not ask for better cookware if you are home bodies like me, just having non breakable, last forever cookware is very appealing. Am still watching for some sales on other pieces of Lodge to complete my set. Very happy with all!! Thanks, Aislyn
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Best Price! Made in USA and works great

03/31/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this for Indian recipes - crepes & rotis.
Works very well. Just remember to wash, apply some oil inside out and store.
Not overly heavy compared to some other brands. So good for carrying it with one hand.
I wrap a wet small wash cloth around the handle to prevent accidental burns.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Great pan

10/31/2011
By ,
Tampa,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very great pan for making Chapathi's and Indian pancakes(Dosa).Earlier i was using non stick pans and fed up with the peeling of non stick coating .After hearing about this pan,i thought to give it a try .It works out amazingly.Very happy.No problem in making chapathi's. Some times Indian pancake(Dosa) is sticking to pan.A tip which i tried is and which works out well is,Before making Indian pancake(dosa) cut the onion and scrub the pan and then prepare. And am pretty sure u will get crispy ones. Worth buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Excellent Product

10/22/2007
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently started using cast iron products (after tired of buying non stick pans) and was searching for a round griddle. This is the right size and not very heavy, compared to the other cast iron skillets/pans I am using. It is a very good buy for this price and I love using it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

USA MADE AND PROUD TO OWN IT.

01/16/2014
By ,
MILTON, FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GREAT FOR RE HEATING PIZZA. WANT THE SECRET? SLOWLY HEAT THE PAN AND GET IT HOT. THEN PUT THE PIZZA OVER THE SINK AND RUN COLD WATER OVER THE BOTTOM. WETTING THE TOP IS NOT NECESSARY. DROP IT ONTO THE PAN AND IT SHOULD SIZZLE . IF NOT PAN IS NOT HOT ENOUGH. THEN AFTER ABOUT SEVEN OR EIGHT MINUTES ON TOP OF PAN TEST THE BOTTOM OF PIZZA AND SEE IF IT IS CRISPY. IF IT IS THEN IT'S DONE BETTER THAN IT CAME FROM THE PIZZA PARLOR. ENJOY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Wonderful

12/24/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this since I was trying to go away from non stick. I have to say, this really exceeded my expectations. I use to make Indian crepes, so I don't end up washing everyday. If you do wash it everyday (even thought some manufacturers warn you against it), just wipe it dry and season with oil. Heats evenly and cooks well. Only thing though, since it is cast iron, it is heavy. If you are expecting something light, this one is not for you. Also, since it gets hot pretty fairly and quickly, use a mitt to touch the handle. Overall, this is wonderful and preseason is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Fantastic Griddle at a Stunningly low price!

12/16/2013
By ,
Southern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned 2 pieces of cast iron cookware for the past 20 years and with time have built up very nice seasoning on both pieces after years of love, devotion, care and yes a little abuse.
Lodge cast iron cookware can handle anything and everything.
This griddle came with a manufacturer's pre-seasoning that was such a wonderful delight and such a bonus! The first thing I cooked on my griddle was pancakes. There is truly no comparison with the non-stick flat plate griddle and the cast iron griddle.
There are a few steps to keep your Lodge cast iron clean and with time to make your griddle a truly non stick seasoned piece of cookware:
1. Do NOT start out on high temperature! Start each use with warming your cast iron on low and build up the cooking temperature. You will find that with cast iron cookware that you will be turning down the temperature on your stove because once the cast iron cookware is heated it is an all inclusive even heated cooking surface and will retain/maintain heat for a even cooking experience and joy.
2. After each use, set your cast iron cookware to the side and let it cool off a bit, then wipe out the cast iron with paper towels, rinse with warm to hot water and while scrubbing with a nylon brush, dry with paper towels, put your cast iron cookware on the stove top and turn on the eye on low, let the cast iron dry out over the flame/eye. When you can drop a few drops of water on the cast iron cookware and the water sizzles and disappears quickly, then it is time to turn off the eye/flame and with a paper towel season your cookware with Crisco or oil, your cookware on the inside, rim, outside and on the handle. Set the cast iron cookware to the side and let it cool down to room temperature.
3. If for some reason you have a build up of food / gunk in or on your cast iron cookware, here is a quick and easy way to get it clean. Warm your cast iron cookware on low, put a 1/4 cup of oil in the cookware along with about 1/2 cup of kosher salt (to make a slurry). Take your cast iron cookware off the stove and place on your working service or inside a ribbed cookie sheet and with a wad of paper towels scrub your cookware with the oil/kosher salt slurry. The oil lubricates the cast iron and the kosher salt acts as an abrasive cleaner (I have used tongs to hold the paper towels so I don't get burned by the heated oil slurry). I typically wipe out the slurry onto my cookie sheet (in case the cookware isn't clean enough - I can re-use the slurry), then take the cast iron cookware to the sink and with a nylon brush and hot water, clean the cookware. If all the gunk is gone, then dry the cookware and follow step 2 to season the cookware.
I look forward to many years of enjoyment out of this piece of cookware!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Lodge Griddle

02/26/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the griddle . Excellent quality .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Great product ...

02/04/2014
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

never buy again.

02/07/2014
By ,
illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
after trying three different meals, using pam , and cooking oil, all food stuck and had to throw out. cannot afford to waste food waiting for pan to get better, if at all. go back to non-stick.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Excellent Iron Griddle

02/28/2012
By ,
Fairfax, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes excellent pan cakes and indian rotis. Those are the main things I used this for. I love the fact that it gets heated quickly cooks excellent foods. I can see the difference making them on non stick griddle vs Iron one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Not satisfactory

02/16/2014
By ,
Miami, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I expected a lot from lodge. The product which I got has rough edges, uneven heating.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

GOOD FOR PANCAKES,INDIAN BREAD PARANTHA AND PIZZA

03/07/2013
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I GOT THIS GRIDDLE PAN.GOOD PRICE FOR A VERY VERY HEAVY CAST IRON GRIDDLE.
I MADE PANCAKES AND ALSO OVEN PIZZA.
THE TRICK IS TO ADJUST MED-LOW HEAT FOR CREPES,PANCAKES,DOSA .
FOR PIZZA ITS VERY EZ PAN FOR PAN CRUST PIZZA.
FOR READY MADE NAAN OR PITA PIZZA MED-HIGH SIM FLAME AND VERY GOOD FOR ANY ROTI OR PARANTHA.
DOWNSIDE---- VERY VERY HEAVY PAN TO USE AND ALSO THE HANDLE GETS VERY HOT SO BE CAREFUL.USE SILICONE HANDLES OR SMALL OVEN MITT TO HANDLE.
ENJOY.......................
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Great Griddle

02/14/2014
By ,
Alhambra, Calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best made cast iron griddle I own & 'MADE IN THE USA'. Yeah, about time!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next