Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lodge Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Lodge Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Once again, we remain true to the legacy started by our great grandfather, Joseph Lodge, as the sole American manufacturer of cast iron cookware. Cooking with the 10-1/2" Lodge Logic Cast Iron Griddle provides virtually endless possibilities and is essential for big breakfasts, quesadillas, roasted vegetables or grilled sandwiches. Break it in with some tasty pancakes, the low sides of the griddle makes flipping pancakes simple. Also works great as cookie sheet and do not hesitate trying it as a serving platter. The 10-1/2" Lodge Logic Cast Iron Griddle is made brutally tough for generations of cooking. It is Foundry-seasoned for a natural, easy-release surface that improves with each use. Use the Non-Stick Cast Iron Griddle on the stovetop, grill or in the oven. No other cookware has the same heat retention as cast iron. Proudly made in the USA since 1896! Now let's eat!
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%126 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 89 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
108
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Horrible product

05/28/2011
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had looked forward to buying a cast iron griddle for a long time and was very excited to purchase this pre-seasoned one from Wal-Mart. I wanted one specifically for making pancakes. The problem is this pan is concaved. We did not notice it until after several unsuccessful attempts and a closer examination of the pan revealed the flaws in its design. The oil rolled immediately to the sides of the pan. Looking at the pan from the bottom, we could see that it is indeed not flat and therefore was not providing an even cooking surface. Minus 10 for the product. We, unfortunately, did not discover the cause of the problems until it was too late to return the product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Good Cast Iron

03/21/2013
By ,
Centerville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big fan of cast iron and this is one of the best. Used and treated correctly it rivals the best non-stick out there. This one cane seasoned well and ready to use. Another good product from Lodge.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

A time saver

12/11/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This griddle is so convenient. I keep it in my oven so I can get at it quickly to cook eggs, quesadillas, bacon, or things I want to warm up. Cast iron cookware is so convenient and easy to clean..especially after it has been properly seasoned. The product came seasoned but its best to add a season before your first use. To season, using vegetable shortening (preferred) or vegetable oil, rub a thin film all over the griddle. Place in a 350 degree oven for an hour. Afterwards, always using a little olive oil (or other oil or bacon grease) to cook with. After the griddle cools, use hot water and a plastic scrub brush to clean griddle. Wipe excess water off griddle. Place on a burner for about 30 secs to help burn off excess moisture. As I mentioned earlier, I keep my griddle in the oven, so if I even need to re-season (which should be done about once a year), I just put a little shortening on it and let it bake with whatever else I am cooking in the oven. You can also take this camping or on your barbecue grill cause it can take the heat. I strongly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Great Griddle

10/28/2009
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product fro anything you want to use a griddle for. I bought one from store for making indian pancakes (dosas), like it so much that I went to get another one. Couldn't find it at a store near me so got it using the ship-to-store feature(a really excellent feature I might add). Well from since then there has been no stopping me.......lol. Not really but I have been using the secound one for everything from omelets to making burgers. Yes I have been using this griddle to flip my own home made patties and its excellent. It heats up evenly and when added the right amount of oil it gives that perfect crust.
Well I might be over board with it...but honestly it is sooo much better than non-stick seriously....I am a fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Pittsburgh
Excellent piece
Posted 08/07/2014
I recently started using cast iron cookware after throwing all my non stick cookwares. This I found it online and after going through all the reviews, I ordered one. This works excellent for dosas(Indian pancakes). I love this piece very much. I would definitely recommend this product.
0points
Customer Avatar
newjersy
hi
Posted 08/03/2011
Hi,
I m kiruthika frm india but now staying in newjercy.i have dosha tawa which has to b replaced soon....i m looking for new one.i saw ur comment.i just hve a doubt in size.Is it small dosha or big dosha size.how abt maintance? do u recommend ths prod for me...my spec is crispy big dosha,crispy rava dosha,unburnt omlet(lol),...just answer my question
1.wht size it is?
2.is it thick
3.hw abt maintance??
4.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Excellent Product

10/22/2007
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently started using cast iron products (after tired of buying non stick pans) and was searching for a round griddle. This is the right size and not very heavy, compared to the other cast iron skillets/pans I am using. It is a very good buy for this price and I love using it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Great pan

10/31/2011
By ,
Tampa,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very great pan for making Chapathi's and Indian pancakes(Dosa).Earlier i was using non stick pans and fed up with the peeling of non stick coating .After hearing about this pan,i thought to give it a try .It works out amazingly.Very happy.No problem in making chapathi's. Some times Indian pancake(Dosa) is sticking to pan.A tip which i tried is and which works out well is,Before making Indian pancake(dosa) cut the onion and scrub the pan and then prepare. And am pretty sure u will get crispy ones. Worth buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Great Kitchen Item

03/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have this griddle on my stove top ready for use daily. Excellent quality and size for making eggs, pancakes or anything you'd use a fry pan for (as long as it can be contained by its low sides).
Low sides make it easy to turn and remove items like eggs and pancakes. Easy to care for--- often just wipe out and add a bit of fresh oil to clean. Highly recommend this product. Keep it properly oiled after uses and it provides a wonderful non-stick surface. Contents just slide right out. Highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

The best griddle

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used numerous electric griddles and spent a few hundred dollars on them over the years. This $15 baby beats them all.
It took a long time for me to understand and work with cast iron but once I figured it out, this cast iron griddle became one of the most used items in the kitchen.
Don't over heat it (you will burn off the "season" (the varnished oil that builds up from use), I rarely rarely wash it (just wipe with oil and heat), use a little oil to cook (I like olive oil) but I find animal fats varnish better than olive oil.
If you burn the "season" scrape out the carbonized oil and start the process again.
I gave my eldest daughter my well used and well seasoned griddle after she got married (I knew she didn't have the patience to let the oil varnish build on a new one), she loves it too. Then I started with a new griddle.
This griddle has been a favorite in the kitchen for more than a decade.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Wonderful

12/24/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this since I was trying to go away from non stick. I have to say, this really exceeded my expectations. I use to make Indian crepes, so I don't end up washing everyday. If you do wash it everyday (even thought some manufacturers warn you against it), just wipe it dry and season with oil. Heats evenly and cooks well. Only thing though, since it is cast iron, it is heavy. If you are expecting something light, this one is not for you. Also, since it gets hot pretty fairly and quickly, use a mitt to touch the handle. Overall, this is wonderful and preseason is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Excellent

01/06/2014
By ,
fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my second one in two months, works excellent for indian pancakes , rotis. I want to have an extra one in hand, hence got the second one. Its better than the non stick ones. works like a charm on my smooth top , cooks in half the time . You will not go wrong in buying this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Excellent Iron Griddle

02/28/2012
By ,
Fairfax, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes excellent pan cakes and indian rotis. Those are the main things I used this for. I love the fact that it gets heated quickly cooks excellent foods. I can see the difference making them on non stick griddle vs Iron one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Packaging lacking

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was sent in a larger box with another CI skillet only padded with twisted brown paper. They were rattling around and sounded broken. Thankfully they were both fine. The protection is the reason I gave a 4 star. At least I could have returned them to the Wal-Mart store.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Love This Griddle!!!!

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This griddle is great for making pancakes or French toast. Easy clean up and the quality is outstanding, plus it is Made in the USA
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Great griddle and omelet pan!

11/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently decided to get rid of all my non-stick cookware and needed to replace a square Calphalon non-stick griddle. Having picky children that could use some more iron in their diet, I decided to go with cast iron. I love this griddle! It comes preseasoned, but I have seasoned it with shortening in a 475 degree oven for an hour several times. I cook on it daily. My buttermilk pancakes are coming out great, and it is terrific for crepe-like two egg omelets. I let the eggs get about set, then put the filling down the middle and when the egg is ready gently fold each side onto the middle. Check out youtube for a good video on making omelets this way on this pan. I've never had a better tasting omelet. I make sure to preheat the griddle on my ceramic cooktop for about 7 minutes on setting 4 [out of 10] before spraying the pan with olive oil spray and adding my eggs or pancakes. Having a hot pan lightly sprayed with oil is really important to avoid sticking. Cleanup is easy. If food does stick, which is rare now, I just run hot water over the pan and scrub it with a stiff brush, no soap. If no food is stuck, I just wipe it out with a damp paper towel. Either way I then put the pan back on the still-warm burner to dry for a few minutes, then wipe on a thin layer of olive oil or shortening to reseason and protect from rust. Really easy cleanup. The very small lip of this griddle holds in liquids while not adding much to the weight of the pan, and leaves a large cooking surface. I highly recommend this griddle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

I use this griddle daily

09/29/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this griddle by 'Lodge' more than any other cast iron or pans I have. Often, I use it more than once per day. One thing to remember is, you must use your cast iron cookware in order for it to get better and less 'sticky'. The more you use it, the more seasoned it becomes and the less food will stick. This griddle gets a good workout at my house. Don't think you must grease the cast iron and turn it upside down in the oven every day. You don't! Lodge cast iron cookware comes pre-seasoned. All I do after washing is dry it with a paper towel, rub the inside down good with crisco shortening, put it on the eye of the stove on low for about one or two minutes, let it cool and put it away. About once a year, grease the entire pan and put it inside the oven as the instructions state...but you really don't have to do this any more than once a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Love this pan !

02/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pan is wonderful for grilling pizza, making grill cheese or making homemade tortillas! Easy to clean & always heats evenly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Lodge cast iron griddle

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bargain at a great price. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Pan with flare

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this pan. Good quality and lodge is the best. Warm tortillas on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

GOOD FOR PANCAKES,INDIAN BREAD PARANTHA AND PIZZA

03/07/2013
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I GOT THIS GRIDDLE PAN.GOOD PRICE FOR A VERY VERY HEAVY CAST IRON GRIDDLE.
I MADE PANCAKES AND ALSO OVEN PIZZA.
THE TRICK IS TO ADJUST MED-LOW HEAT FOR CREPES,PANCAKES,DOSA .
FOR PIZZA ITS VERY EZ PAN FOR PAN CRUST PIZZA.
FOR READY MADE NAAN OR PITA PIZZA MED-HIGH SIM FLAME AND VERY GOOD FOR ANY ROTI OR PARANTHA.
DOWNSIDE---- VERY VERY HEAVY PAN TO USE AND ALSO THE HANDLE GETS VERY HOT SO BE CAREFUL.USE SILICONE HANDLES OR SMALL OVEN MITT TO HANDLE.
ENJOY.......................
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lodge Logic 10-1/2" Cast Iron Griddle

Lodge Cast Iron Griddle

01/01/2014
By ,
Amarillo, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this griddle would be a little larger but at 10 1/2 inches, it should make a lot of pancakes at once. Have been collecting different sizes of Lodge for a few years now and have no complaints. the product in USA made, it is strong and will last years and years. If you are campers, you can not ask for better cookware if you are home bodies like me, just having non breakable, last forever cookware is very appealing. Am still watching for some sales on other pieces of Lodge to complete my set. Very happy with all!! Thanks, Aislyn
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next