Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Landmann Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit, Stars & Moons, Georgia Clay

Landmann Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit, Stars & Moons, Georgia Clay

Bring both ambiance and heat to any outdoor gathering with the Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit Stars & Moons Georgia Clay. This item can provide a 360-degree viewing of the fire, so everyone on the circle can appreciate it. This steel outdoor fire pit is protected by a large spark screen, preventing embers from getting out. Made with sturdy steel construction, it has a full-size enamel grate for better airflow and easy access to the fire. This item is suited for family camp outs and medium-sized groups. Beyond functional, this item is also pretty. The firebox has decorative cutouts of night sky figures that add to its overall rustic, but elegant appeal. Available in a clay-hued finish, this item comes with easy assembly instructions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%149 out of 152reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 123 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit, Stars & Moons, Georgia Clay

Love everything about this fire pit

12/10/2013
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks and value are above expectations.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit, Stars & Moons, Georgia Clay

love it!

07/13/2009
By ,
SW Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lives up to expectations - lovely to look at, functional as a grill, inexpensive.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit, Stars & Moons, Georgia Clay

Best way to use

05/03/2010
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm buying my 2nd one. the first i dilled a hole in the bottom for water. DO NOT DO THIS. Its speeds up the rusting.... That is why I'm getting a 2nd one now.
Use sand, but Rocks 1-2" work the best. After you dump out you just take a rake to pull your rocks out and place back in the bottom, the ash will speed up the rusting if you leave in the pit and it rains, so after it cools down dump it out.
when you first get your pit, get rust/heat paint put a nice layer on it, then if you chip the panit just clean and fill in spots as you go. This will add a few years.
I hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+142points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit, Stars & Moons, Georgia Clay

Great item at a great price.

11/13/2014
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this fire pit! It arrived quickly, was easy to assemble and is sturdy without being too heavy for one person to move. The grill insert was a nice bonus too. I would make the same purchase again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit, Stars & Moons, Georgia Clay

Enjoyable product

06/16/2008
By ,
Hornell NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fire pit was easy to assemble. Works great as fire pit and as grill. Have used it 6 times now and it does all it was supossed to do and looks great. Only shortcoming I found was a lack of drainage at the bottom and lack of grate for wood to sit on. Prior to use I drilled (3) 3/8" holes in the bottom and spray painted the holes with grill paint to prevent rust. I also cut a grill grate from an old grill to fit the bottom and placed it up on brick pieces to elevate it and allow air flow. These alterations have greatly improved the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit, Stars & Moons, Georgia Clay

Great firepit!

09/09/2008
By ,
Waterloo, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband, who loves outdoor fires. We will use it often as a family for sitting around and roasting marshmallows. It has a nice deep bowl that holds a lot, was very easy to assemble and the top was already put together!
The only downside is that there are no drain holes in the bottom, which we will drill ourselves so rain doesn't pool in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit, Stars & Moons, Georgia Clay

Blue Sky Fire Pit

07/15/2010
By ,
the Great Lake State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this pit better than any pit I have owned. I put sand in the bottom of my pits to protect the bottom from excessive heat. I also cover it when not in use.
This pit has a very heavy grill for cooking and the lower holes have the same size small mess as the doomed top.
It is heavy enough that you don't have to worry about it tipping over, no matter how much wood you put in it.
It is not too tall like some pits, you can actually see over it at the friends on the other side of the pit.
Nice ring to put your feet on to warm them and to help when you need to move it around.
I recommend this pit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit, Stars & Moons, Georgia Clay

Awesome Fire Pit

08/23/2013
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this Fire Pit for 4 yrs now and it's still working great! We use it at least 3 times a week on our patio from April through Oct. The paint has faded/burned off a bit, but that's totally due to the hot fires we enjoy. IMO the key to it's longevity is two-fold;
1. Be sure to use sand in the bottom of the pit. You don't need to dump it out to clean it, just use a dust pan (when it's cold!) to scoop out the ashes. I've never changed the sand and it's still doing its job.
2. Be sure to cover it when not in use using a good quality cover. Keeping rain water out of the inside does wonders for preventing rust!
Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit, Stars & Moons, Georgia Clay

Great Firepit for the Backyard

04/03/2012
By ,
Carmel Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I put the firepit together, I put in some kindling and some wood and in 15 minutes, I had a nice warm fire. I put my feet up on the sides of the firepit and kept my feet warm. In 15 more minutes, I put my grate into position and grilled some great steaks for my family.
I am really pleased with this Firepit purchase from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit, Stars & Moons, Georgia Clay

Great deal

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comes with a grill grate, mesh lid and heavy duty fire poker. Looked at a lot of fire pits this one is a great deal for the money. Family loves the design. The pit is nice and deep so you can fit most any sized fire wood or small branches in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit, Stars & Moons, Georgia Clay

Awesome fire pit.

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother bought this with her reward points and it is better than expected. It is deep and I can throw a lot of wood in it. The clay color is cool and the build is quality. Just make sure you put sand in the bottom to prolong the life of the pit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit, Stars & Moons, Georgia Clay

GREAT PRODUCT

08/10/2007
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this firepit this spring. And been enjoying fire's in it pretty much every weekend. We wanted something strong and durable and found it with this pit. It should last many years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit, Stars & Moons, Georgia Clay

bigger than it looks

05/02/2012
By ,
miami oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've only used it twice we really like it so far. Its alot deeper than we expected which was nice. Pretty cool how the stars and moon project on the ground and things around the fire.The foot rail is nice also but the paint is kinda cheap and seems to be burned off in a couple spots but not bad considering we had some blazing fire's going for hours. Can't wait to use it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit, Stars & Moons, Georgia Clay

Campers Dream Pit!

05/14/2008
By ,
Live Oak, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the Best. We camp a lot and this pit is light & deep for the logs. It has a grill for the top for the burgers, also has a poker for logs.. My poker broke but still gets a 5 star from us. Poker screws together & screw seemed to break, overall I would by another. I also got mine for a lot higher price, this is a great price, light for travel & lift. Lady's we can move it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit, Stars & Moons, Georgia Clay

Rotted in 2 years - great while it lasted

08/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a great product until it rots. The entire bottom rotted or rusted out within 2 years. Neighbor had exact same problem. Enjoyed it for beach cookouts and backyard bonfires but not worth the money if you live near the beach
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit, Stars & Moons, Georgia Clay

Very fun

06/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used the ship-to-store option and it was great. Got to the store quicker than expected. We received compliments while taking the firepit out of the store. It was very easy to put together. It's nice and deep which makes it a bit safer than the shallow firepits. The cutouts of moons and stars on the sides look really nice when it's lit. We've only used it twice so far, but look forward to lots of summer gatherings around it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit, Stars & Moons, Georgia Clay

Love it!

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great & is perfect size! Also very easy to put together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit, Stars & Moons, Georgia Clay

very happy with product!

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the value this fire pit is tops! it was easy to put together and only took about 15 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit, Stars & Moons, Georgia Clay

Nice fire pit with cool design

12/17/2013
By ,
Cary, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The fire pit arrived promptly after placing the online order. We have used it several times and greatly enjoyed it. Before using the first time, put a layer of sand in the bottom as recommended by several other reviewers. Only issue to date is that the straps securing the cooking grate rubbed the enamel off all the way across in one section. Emailed Landmann customer service about the defective part. They responded with instructions to call customer service. Tried two numbers but they were always busy. Emailed them again with that info and at this time am still awaiting response, so jury is still out on their product support. Overall, satisfied with the product to this point. The moon and stars design looks very neat when lit up at night. My neighbors even said they really liked it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Landmann Big Sky Steel Fire Pit, Stars & Moons, Georgia Clay

Completely love it!

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great large fire pit. The design is wonderful to see lit up at night. Good and sturdy. This is our second one. The first one lasted for 6 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next