Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto Cool Touch Electric Foldaway Griddle, Model No. 07050

Presto Presto Cool Touch Electric Foldaway Griddle, Model No. 07050

The efficient square-shaped design of the Presto Foldaway Griddle holds more food than conventional rectangular griddles. Designed with "foldaway" feature, you can fold this griddle and store it away when not in use, saving valuable counter space. This dishwasher safe griddle is convenient in various terms, and makes griddling an enjoyable experience. Featuring a cool touch base on the front and both sides, this Presto Cool Touch Electric Griddle, Model No. 07050 protects hands and fingers against burns. This 1500-watt electric griddle features a premium non-stick base and slide-out drip tray that makes cleaning easier. The Presto Foldaway Griddle measures 19 ½" x 15 ¼" x 3 ¼", and fits all 18" standard cabinets. The Control Master Heat control option in this dishwasher safe griddle automatically maintains accurate cooking temperatures.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation80%16 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto Cool Touch Electric Foldaway Griddle, Model No. 07050

Great Griddle!!

09/04/2007
By ,
Hospers, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product. Lots of cooking surface, great appearance and clean up is a snap. I love the fold-away legs on it as it helps with saving space when sliding it in to slim areas. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Presto Cool Touch Electric Foldaway Griddle, Model No. 07050

Great Value

07/30/2008
By ,
Lubbock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For those who have never purchased a griddle, this is the best of the ones I have ever purchased. I have previously worn out two of Presto's griddles...don't panic, I use them all the time and each of mine lasted more than 5 years. The fold up legs, I thought would just be okay, but it is nice that this griddle folds up flat, and the legs are very secure when in place. This product has the most evenly heated cooking surface I have ever encountered. Love it, would buy it again....the only problem I see is the cord it about a foot shorter than my old one....really short.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Presto Cool Touch Electric Foldaway Griddle, Model No. 07050

as advertised

06/17/2009
By ,
north Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well, the legs fold up so that it stores flat. But the drip pan is taller than the folded assembly and has to be stored seperately. If the engineers (marketing?) had been really good then they would have went for a low profile high surface area pan, but I suspect they adapted a pan from another model. This probably would have been a high volume great seller but for that feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Presto Cool Touch Electric Foldaway Griddle, Model No. 07050

Great product.

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes great pancakes. Sausage also.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Presto Cool Touch Electric Foldaway Griddle, Model No. 07050

A Great Buy!

11/26/2011
By ,
North Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own an induction stove-top and am forced to cook with stainless steel pots and pans. Needless to say, my husband has difficulty with things sticking to the pans when he whips up breakfast (special occasion, ladies! Not always!). Eggs break, not enough room for pancakes, etc.
The griddle offers a mad crazy amount of cooking surface (the width and length of a large cookie sheet) where NOTHING sticks, clean-up is a breeze, and breakfast is once again a joy instead of a challenge. It folds up flat and can esily be hidden along with your broil pan or cookie sheets. This is one of the best purchases I've made, bringing a high reward for the buck. Every kitchen needs one. I still love the induction stove-top, but for cooking large, quick meals with no hassle, this griddle is the answer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Presto Cool Touch Electric Foldaway Griddle, Model No. 07050

Great Overall

02/27/2012
By ,
Kill Devil Hills, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Griddle has a large surface area to work with, the square shape works better than the normal rectangle shape of most. Wife loves me for getting her this, before we used a large pan for everything. The only 2 negatives we have (personal preference) (1) Drip Pan has to be stored some where else when griddle is collapsed, (2) Cleaning is a little rough in a small kitchen. Overall I highly recommend this Griddle!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Presto Cool Touch Electric Foldaway Griddle, Model No. 07050

Compact & Useful

04/21/2008
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This griddle has all the features of a regular griddle yet the legs fold up and it stores easily in any cupboard or under any stove! Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Presto Cool Touch Electric Foldaway Griddle, Model No. 07050

Nice Griddle

10/02/2013
By ,
Northern VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This griddle is just as it is described. I love the square shape and it fits perfect on my countertop or over my stovetop. It also has a nice non stick surface and heats to 450. Plenty of room for everything. The legs to fold down for easy storage which is a plus. The drain off hole is in a odd spot to drain into the tray underneath as it would have to be tilted a bit for it to drain off any fats or juices. Other than that it is a nice griddle!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Presto Cool Touch Electric Foldaway Griddle, Model No. 07050

Uneven cooking temperatures

01/17/2008
By ,
Pierre, SD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The features of this griddle are nice. However, the center of the griddle and one of the corners are cooler than the rest of the griddle surface, so your pancakes brown at significantly different rates. This has to be due to the square shape and the distance from the coil to the center of the griddle. I never had this problem with my old rectangular Presto griddle.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Presto Cool Touch Electric Foldaway Griddle, Model No. 07050

Not a happy buyer.

01/22/2008
By ,
29 Palms
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am not by far a conplainer. So with that said I got this griddle for my Birthday and used it for pancakes but they stuck to the griddle even after being sprayed with Pam. Tried grilled cheese with butter but it to stuck to the griddle. I my self was not happy with this griddle.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Presto Cool Touch Electric Foldaway Griddle, Model No. 07050

faulty legs

12/21/2012
By ,
allen, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the legs would not stay up!! the legs kept folding?????? I took it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Presto Cool Touch Electric Foldaway Griddle, Model No. 07050

Good product

12/11/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Probably as good as any other grill with the added bonus of being very easy to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Presto Cool Touch Electric Foldaway Griddle, Model No. 07050

Quick, simple, and easy.

12/30/2013
By ,
Burlington, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoy this product due mostly to it's efficiency in making a variety of foods for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Like it so much that I just bought one for my parents for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Presto Cool Touch Electric Foldaway Griddle, Model No. 07050

Love the foldaway feature! Easy to store!

06/18/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for use in my family kitchen. I love the fact that it folds up for easy storage. It is lightweight and easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Presto Cool Touch Electric Foldaway Griddle, Model No. 07050

Great item at a great price

04/08/2013
By ,
South Hackensack, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart and Walmart.com are great places to shop!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Presto Cool Touch Electric Foldaway Griddle, Model No. 07050

First one received was not performing good

06/08/2012
By ,
Rosemount, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered first one on line, seemed like it was used and returned. Did not operate good. Returned to Walmart for replacement seems to be working O.K. now. A lot of trouble for a small purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Presto Cool Touch Electric Foldaway Griddle, Model No. 07050
12/09/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great griddle - very large (so does require some space to store-but the fold feet help with that) -- I can cook up french toast, hashbrowns & eggs on the same griddle -- for a crowd.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Presto Cool Touch Electric Foldaway Griddle, Model No. 07050
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5