Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Presto Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

The super-sized 07046 Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle cooks up to 50 percent more food than other jumbo sized ones. It comes with a heat control feature that allows proper temperature cooking, to help you make finger licking dishes. The exclusive Tilt 'n Drain feature of this Presto electric skillet makes it easy to adjust the grilling surface from level to slanted for meats. The skillets premium nonstick surface allows non-stick cooking, making cleaning easy and trouble free. Though this Presto electric griddle has a large cooking surface, it easily fits into a kitchen cabinet drawer. The dip trays can be slid out for cleanups. You can fully immerse it after removing the heat controls. Bring home the 07046 Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle and cook up a storm everyday for your family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(332 Reviews) 273
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
260
4 stars
59
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%323 out of 332reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 92 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
260
4 stars
59
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 161 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Excellent

01/16/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just used this for the first time.It's huge.I make french toast and pancakes and freeze them for my grandkids.I cooked sausage,eggs and pancakes for dinner.This cleaned up so well.I love it.I bought in online and had site to store delivery.I could not find this size in any store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 162 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

I got cakes on the griddle!

06/05/2008
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value for the money. We shopped around and looked at all of the various products on the market, most of which were more expensive. Why settle for anything smaller. With this, you can make bacon and several pancakes all at once. I highly recommend this griddle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 163 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Nice Griddle

09/26/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife loves it, and I do too. For some reason the taste of eggs and sausage on it is different, better! The non stick surface is A+. Great size, but not as big as you might think. Did not test for heat distribution yet, but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 164 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046
02/09/2009
By ,
Spring TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two griddles for our church men's breakfast (45 men) and they did the job. They did not look like they would hold up but after two hours continuous service nothing broke. They were not so easy to clean due to their size. Out side or in the shower may work better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 165 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Very Spacious!!

02/16/2013
By ,
Manistee, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to cook 20 small pancakes at a time on this beast!!
It was by far worth the money and I love the leg feature which allows you to drain the grease with no mess!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 166 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Love it

01/04/2008
By ,
Wilkes Barre, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works wonderful, and cleans up very easily. the cooing space is so large, I don't have to sit down to eat my pancakes by myself, since they all get done together now. Cooks, evenly and the bacon grease wasn't a problem, since it tilts and runs right into the drip catch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 167 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Awesome !

02/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new griddle ! My husband originally bought me a different one but it was broken when i took it out of the package. I looked at reviews and read bad reviews for the one that he bought me. I decided to get this one and I am so happy I did. It works great !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 168 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046
05/07/2013
By ,
danville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT was too big. IT was a very nice looking griddle
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 169 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046
03/05/2009
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This griddle is great and I would have given it 5 stars, but it is a pain to wash. It is too large to fit in the sink so I have to wash one half of it, then flip it over and wash the other half. Besides that, it is a great griddle. I make 9 pancakes at a time. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 170 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Good product

10/27/2008
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This thing is big!! It cooks and cleans just as well as the smaller versions, just more of it. Be careful, it probably won't fit in a standard dishwasher and it won't fit in my dish drainer either but it does clean up easily and I towel dry it then put it away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 171 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Good large griddle

02/11/2011
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for the first time today. It worked exactly as I expected and you can fit a lot of food on it. The only thing I wish that was different about it is that it would be ideal if the cooking surface was removable for easier cleaning. Other that it's perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 172 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Measure carefully

04/01/2009
By ,
Lyons, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A nice griddle. Thought the measurements were the griddle surface. Turned out to be smaller and the measurements were outside figures. The frame work seems cheap and don't know how long it will last during heavy use before starting to have the frame crack.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 173 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046
12/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this for our family of 6 and we are loving the size!! It really is big and works wonderfully! I am excited to finally be able to sit down and eat pancakes all at the same time instead of eating in shifts as we work around a smaller griddle!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 174 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Nice Product

10/13/2009
By ,
St. Louis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have only used it twice so far but works great. Evenly heats and does a good job. The only problem at all is it is designed to lean forward for the grease to drain. Problem is if your eggs or batter or runny they run off too. Other than that it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 175 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Wise purchase

11/27/2007
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy I purchased the Big Griddle for my daughter. We used it for making pancakes and it baked them fast. We were able to bake alot at a time and therefore cut down on the time it would normally take to make a breakfast. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 176 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Awesome griddle!

12/04/2007
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This griddle is the bomb. A great size for a big family. You can cook a whole package of bacon at one time or 12 grilled cheese sandwiches. The drain is great and it holds a lot. This has been quite a time saver for me. I know you will love it, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 177 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

great sized griddle

02/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this griddle is excellent for those who need to cook large amounts of food at once. love this item and have used it often since purchase. eventhough i have noticed some hot spots when cooking pancakes, i wouldn't trade the griddle in for any other!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 178 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

LOVE IT!!

12/29/2008
By ,
Albrightsville ,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this griddle. I actually got it for my husband for xmas because he loves to cook breakfast......well I tried it out first and have to say that its a great product! I love it!! It has alot of room and space to cook alot of food! Its great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 179 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

works very good!

03/07/2013
By ,
Baltimore,Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
non stick and cooks very evenly. i like the slant on each end to drain the fat. I would definitely buy this grill again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 180 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046
07/29/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this griddle. I thought the plastic legs could have been a little sturdier. The surface heated just slightly hotter on 1 side than the other. But it was not off a lot. I love how much you can do all at once. I would purchase this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
161-180 of 274 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  7 8 9 10 11  ...  14 Next