Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Presto Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

The super-sized 07046 Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle cooks up to 50 percent more food than other jumbo sized ones. It comes with a heat control feature that allows proper temperature cooking, to help you make finger licking dishes. The exclusive Tilt 'n Drain feature of this Presto electric skillet makes it easy to adjust the grilling surface from level to slanted for meats. The skillets premium nonstick surface allows non-stick cooking, making cleaning easy and trouble free. Though this Presto electric griddle has a large cooking surface, it easily fits into a kitchen cabinet drawer. The dip trays can be slid out for cleanups. You can fully immerse it after removing the heat controls. Bring home the 07046 Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle and cook up a storm everyday for your family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.709 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(354 Reviews) 295
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
278
4 stars
61
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%344 out of 354reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
278
4 stars
61
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 161 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

BiG GriDDle Is ThE ShiZZle

04/25/2009
By ,
Quincy, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely Fantastic!!!! I have been looking around for a super size griddle like this for quite a while and have yet to come close to the value and size of this one. It cooks evenly, fast and diliciously. Plenty of room to cook an entire breakfast with pancakes for 2-3 people all at the same time. Get one, you'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 162 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Best Griddle EVER!!

07/23/2013
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used it 3 times since it was delivered, but it is the best griddle I have ever cooked on! The surface is huge, heats evenly, and is very easy to clean. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a new griddle =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 163 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Great Product

07/07/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this griddle. It's the biggest one out there that I could find. The price is reasonable, compared to what's out there for the same price, but smaller. I've only used it 2x's but I'm happy with it so far. I knew it was big, but I was actually surprised how many pancakes I could do at once. It cleaned up very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 164 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Nice

04/17/2010
By ,
Rome, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting a griddle for a while and put off buying one. I saw this one and said hey what the heck, lets buy it. So I got it, opened it up, cleaned it and started cooking. It's got a booklet with recommended settings for various foods, it's easy to clean up and you can store it easily when it's not in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 165 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Griddle Better than expected.

10/12/2013
By ,
Prairieville Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very fast shipping Great heat distribution. Very large surface area. Tilt position ia a great idea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 166 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Exactly What We Expected

09/18/2011
By ,
Union Mills, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This griddle replaced a large surface griddle from a different manufacturer that died before its time. The only reason we didn't rate durability higher is because we've only had the griddle a couple of months and have only used it a few times.
So far, so good. It's been exactly what we wanted and expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 167 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Big family

02/04/2009
By ,
Forest City, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This griddle is great to cook for a large family. I usually feed 12 people breakfast on the weekends and this griddle handles it all. Twelve pancakes, french toast, eggs whatever you cook is great. Also, with the tilt feature,hamburgers and such are great cause the grease rolls off into the tray. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 168 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Griddle Cooking

11/19/2012
By ,
Dutton, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This griddle has a good sized cooking area. I cooked enough meat and vegetables for two philly cheese steaks and had enough room to heat the sub buns at the same time. I also cooked four 6" pancakes and 2 eggs at the same time. It did an excellent job. Clean up was easy with a wet paper towel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 169 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Great Buy!

10/29/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love being able to cook a pack of bacon all at once!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 170 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Great Product Reasonable Price

10/04/2011
By ,
Cleveland ,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This griddle has a lot of cooking area and the price is very reasonable.
Great for everything when you have a large crew to cook for.
Love the no stick surface and when you look at the cooking area on this grill you getting it for less than other grills with smaller cooking areas.
It is a must buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 171 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Can't say enough!!!!

01/04/2011
By ,
Kent Island, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is WONDERFUL. Brought this for my husband as a Christmas gift, this was by far the best gift he had received. Makes cooking breakfast for a family of 5 a breeze he cooked the whole entire breakfast. Clean up is a breeze also!!!! This item is definitley a "MUST HAVE" item in your kitchen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 172 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

If you are a short order cook at home!!

01/23/2008
By ,
Bensalem, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was well worth the money. It very large so make sure you have enough counterspace. It does take awhile to heat the entire griddle to the temp. set. If you don't wait about 1/2 hr. the griddle is hot on the sides and not in the middle. But I think for the price I paid it definitely worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 173 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

A BIG griddle...

02/28/2009
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great...we make big breakfasts every Sunday and this is great--I finally get to sit down and eat with my family. it is big to wash and to fit in the sink, but we bought it because it is big so I can't really complain about that :-). Great price and we had it shipped free to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 174 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

wow!

05/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never expected this griddle to be as big as it is. I was extremely pleased as it took me less time than ever before to prepare enough pancakes for my grandchiodren and family. Believe me! They know how to clean off a plate of pancakes. I made about 30 In three appkications on the griddle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 175 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

big tray

06/07/2009
By ,
Warren, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The griddle has a big cooking surface, and heats well in all parts of the griddle. The pull out legs, that make it tilt towards the catch pan does move a little too easy and dont snap tight when closed. I have to watch not to put much pressure on it, or it will snap open when not wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 176 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

DOES THE JOB VERY WELL

05/12/2011
By ,
WALPOLE,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS GRILL IS EXCELENT. IT WAS PRICED FAIRLY AND IT IS GREAT. THE FIRST USE WAS VERY GOOD AND THEN ALL YOU DO IS PREHEAT AND COOK , NO OILS OR SPRAYS. NOTHING STICKS TO IT AND VERY EASY TO CLEAN WITH DISH LIQUID , HOT WATER AND SPONGE. ALSO HAS AMPLE ROOM TO COOK MANY FOODS AT ONCE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 177 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

A great product

06/22/2009
By ,
Aynor South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have one and I have had it for about 10 or 12 years now and use it all the time it works great the only complaint I have is the drip pan could be just a little bigger other than that I would reccomend it to anyone in fact I am thinking about getting one for my mon for her birthday
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 178 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Excellent

01/16/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just used this for the first time.It's huge.I make french toast and pancakes and freeze them for my grandkids.I cooked sausage,eggs and pancakes for dinner.This cleaned up so well.I love it.I bought in online and had site to store delivery.I could not find this size in any store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 179 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

I got cakes on the griddle!

06/05/2008
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value for the money. We shopped around and looked at all of the various products on the market, most of which were more expensive. Why settle for anything smaller. With this, you can make bacon and several pancakes all at once. I highly recommend this griddle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 180 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046
02/09/2009
By ,
Spring TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two griddles for our church men's breakfast (45 men) and they did the job. They did not look like they would hold up but after two hours continuous service nothing broke. They were not so easy to clean due to their size. Out side or in the shower may work better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
161-180 of 296 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  7 8 9 10 11  ...  15 Next