Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Presto Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

The super-sized 07046 Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle cooks up to 50 percent more food than other jumbo sized ones. It comes with a heat control feature that allows proper temperature cooking, to help you make finger licking dishes. The exclusive Tilt 'n Drain feature of this Presto electric skillet makes it easy to adjust the grilling surface from level to slanted for meats. The skillets premium nonstick surface allows non-stick cooking, making cleaning easy and trouble free. Though this Presto electric griddle has a large cooking surface, it easily fits into a kitchen cabinet drawer. The dip trays can be slid out for cleanups. You can fully immerse it after removing the heat controls. Bring home the 07046 Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle and cook up a storm everyday for your family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(383 Reviews) 323
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
302
4 stars
65
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation97%373 out of 383reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
302
4 stars
65
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 161 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Big easy grill

07/28/2008
By ,
Simpsonville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We became sold on this grill when we used one at a condo we rented on vacation. (Walmart had the best price on it at the time.) It is large enough to cook enough for our family of six, and cooks more evenly than using large griddles on the stovetop. It cleans up very easily. We have enjoyed pancakes, bacon, chicken, fish, zucchini, and hope to try much more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 162 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

A great kitchen addition!

11/30/2008
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this griddle for my daughter and her family and they absolutely love it! She used it when they had a house full of company and it handled multiple food items, which is exactly what she was looking for, not to mention a multitude of pancakes for my grandson. She especially loved the ease of cleaning it since it's totally immersible. Great griddle!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 163 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Gr8

11/04/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing since Slice Bread! LoL ... Makes French Toast/Texas Toast a whole lot easier! When I first got this product home I used it the next morning & what a Blessing it was cooking everything all at once 4 Breakfast....It's faster & easier than using pans ... Clean up is a SNAP! Hope who ever purchases this product enjoys it as I do ... Happy eating! ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 164 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

GREAT GRIDDLE FOR THE BUCKS

02/28/2014
By ,
TEMPLE, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIKE THE EXTRA LARGE COOKING SURFACE (NON STICK). ADJUSTABLE TEMP CONTROL WORKS PERFECTLY. THE TILT AND DRAIN FEATURE IS A REAL PLUS WHEN COOKING MEATS. GREASE TRAY IS LARGE ENOUGH. DURABLE CONSTRUCTION.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 165 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Breakfast made easy

04/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I wanted. If you've got very limited counter space though be warned it's BIG. I've used it for pancakes, bacon, sausage, eggs, hamburgers, etc. Cleans up really easy and saves alot of dishes since I don't have to use seperate pans for everything. Saves alot of time since I can fry more than a few pieces of something at a time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 166 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Helpful

02/21/2008
By ,
Carol Stream Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a very god product except that when you put it on the counter too use it it slips around. So we put 1/4inch chair tips on the legs and it keeps it from sliding around on the counter. We put rubber bands on the two front legs too help it from going in the tilt position. The product does hold a lot of food on it and get's done very quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 167 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Very Nice

12/01/2007
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome griddle. Because of the large size, I can make a meal all in one batch, so I am not "slaving over a hot stove". The non-stick surface is aweome, making it easy to clean. I put a little butter on the hot griddle, wipe the excess off. Every pancake that I made looked like I got it from a diner-even the notorious first pancake!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 168 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Perfect Gift

01/11/2009
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this griddle as a Christmas gift for my sister. She wanted the ability to cook for her 3 teen aged boys and husband and still sit down to eat as a family!!! She says this griddle does that perfectly, and she can even cook more than one thing at a time!!! She says she really loves this griddle and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 169 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Great product

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This griddle heats evenly, is the perfect size to make breakfast for the family & cleans up easily. Edges keep cool as stated and is nice addition to prevent accidental burns while cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 170 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Presto Big Griddle

09/07/2008
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this griddle. The tip feature is great for anything that needs to be drained and is easy to pull the handles out to tip. Also, being surrounded with the plastic handles and front you do not accidently touch the hot surface. Everything I have cooked on it comes out great. Really like the big surface for cooking. Easy to clean also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 171 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Big Grill Big meal

04/05/2010
By ,
Toms River, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this grill for Easter Brunch for the family if over 20. Made all the french toast in less than 10 minutes, crape's were a snap and fired eggs were a delight to cook. Everyone ate at once. I let it warm up for quite some time before I made the first pancakes on it, just to make sure I had no cool spots. Over all, I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 172 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

presto

03/14/2008
By ,
Somerset, Ky.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this griddle, it has a large surface, can do several more pancakes than with my last and I thought it was good, can put a whole pound of bacon on the surface at one time, and I really like the tilt filter for catching run off liquid into its own tray, save the bacon grease for other things, I really like this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 173 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046
11/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! We bought this grill after our other one was worn out. We have a large family of 6 and I was looking for a large grill. This has been perfect for our family. Have only used it about 7-8 times, but VERY happy with it!! Pancakes, eggs, grilled cheese are the things we've made so far, and all have turned out great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 174 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Great grill!

03/16/2008
By ,
Lebanon, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use a grill every weekend and often throughout the week. Wonderful for eggs, omelets, bacon, grilled cheese sandwiches, even corn dogs! Nice size, we are a family of 5 and it is one of the biggest grills I have yet to find. Recommend this grill! Nonstick is good, the tilt feature is great to drain. All around, great grill!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 175 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

BEST GRIDDLE EVER

08/26/2009
By ,
Berwick, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had quite a few griddles, and this is by far the best one. No more batch cooking while everyone else is eating. There is sooooooo much room. The griddle is so big that I have used it to cook a whole meal (dinner). The only bad thing, is storage when not in use.
If you are looking for a griddle, THIS IS THE ONE to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 176 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Big Griddle!!!

03/20/2014
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my husband and he likes the big surface for cooking breakfast foods. I like that it can cook flat or tilted.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 177 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

BiG GriDDle Is ThE ShiZZle

04/25/2009
By ,
Quincy, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely Fantastic!!!! I have been looking around for a super size griddle like this for quite a while and have yet to come close to the value and size of this one. It cooks evenly, fast and diliciously. Plenty of room to cook an entire breakfast with pancakes for 2-3 people all at the same time. Get one, you'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 178 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Great Product

07/07/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this griddle. It's the biggest one out there that I could find. The price is reasonable, compared to what's out there for the same price, but smaller. I've only used it 2x's but I'm happy with it so far. I knew it was big, but I was actually surprised how many pancakes I could do at once. It cleaned up very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 179 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Met my needs and then some!

04/28/2013
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two to use at a pancake breakfast fundraiser. I was able to make 24 perfectly cooked pancakes in 3 minutes flat. It is a large device, but so worth it. I now use one to cook breakfast for my family of 4. I can cook breakfast and have everything cleaned up and put away in less than 10 minutes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 180 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Nice

04/17/2010
By ,
Rome, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting a griddle for a while and put off buying one. I saw this one and said hey what the heck, lets buy it. So I got it, opened it up, cleaned it and started cooking. It's got a booklet with recommended settings for various foods, it's easy to clean up and you can store it easily when it's not in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
161-180 of 324 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  7 8 9 10 11  ...  17 Next