Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Presto Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

The super-sized 07046 Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle cooks up to 50 percent more food than other jumbo sized ones. It comes with a heat control feature that allows proper temperature cooking, to help you make finger licking dishes. The exclusive Tilt 'n Drain feature of this Presto electric skillet makes it easy to adjust the grilling surface from level to slanted for meats. The skillets premium nonstick surface allows non-stick cooking, making cleaning easy and trouble free. Though this Presto electric griddle has a large cooking surface, it easily fits into a kitchen cabinet drawer. The dip trays can be slid out for cleanups. You can fully immerse it after removing the heat controls. Bring home the 07046 Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle and cook up a storm everyday for your family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.709 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(382 Reviews) 322
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
301
4 stars
65
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation97%372 out of 382reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
301
4 stars
65
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

BIG Griddle!

09/14/2010
By ,
Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally have a pancake griddle big enough to make good pancakes for my large family. The pancakes turn out perfect every time. My only complaint is the removable drippings drawer does is not secure in its place...so when you pour liquid into it, it slides out. But that is not going to be a problem for me as I don't do grease! This griddle is great for pancakes and grilled sandwiches...yum!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Moorpark Ca
Presto Big Griddle Cool Touch Griddle 07046
Posted 01/11/2014
Purchase Date from Amazon May 16, 2009. We are happy using this on week end when the whole Family are all home for big Breakfast feast, until the unit cracked, by the drain gutter collector along the edge by the drain hole this happened just before Thanksgiving on the year 2013.
If this happen again i feel Presto should replace it due to defective material. :(
Performance
1 of: Presto 07046 Tilt 'n Drain Big Griddle Cool-Touch Electric Griddle [Kitchen]
Condition: New
Sold by: Amazon.com LLC
Price $50.97
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle

03/17/2010
By ,
Hollidaysburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recieved the griddle a couple weeks ago. i have used it weekly and it's great except for two things:
1. the handles slide so the griddle tilts and grease runs away. they seem a little loose and can move when you don't want them to.
2. on this size of griddle a 3rd. heating element would have been nice, it would give a more even heat. i wouldn't minded have paying more for this.
overall the griddle is great and i gave it 5 stars for everything.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Big Grilling Space

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My last Presto Grill lasted 11 years being used on average once to twice a week. I loved it so much and almost bought the exact same one- Presto 22" electric griddle. However, I liked this Presto Big Griddle because it offered a bit more cooking space. The overall cooking space is relatively the same between the two but I mainly cook bacon, pancakes, and sausage and I can fit more on this BigGriddle than on the 22" griddle because it is more square whereas the 22" griddle is more rectangle. With Presto, I deffinately recommend the ones that say they are heavy cast aluminum base with premium non stick surface.. The others such as the 20" griddle and the regular cool touch ones say premium non-stick surface but don't have the heavy cast aluminum base. My dad buys the 20" griddle and he has to get a new one every year (daily use) but cooking surface isn't as high of quality as what you find on the 22" griddle and this Tilt 'n Drain Big Griddle. I like the cool touch sides but I wish all 4 sides were cool touch. I also like how it tilts when I am cooking my bacon so all the bacon grease slides down easy..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Lots a space!

01/14/2009
By ,
Norwood, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having used several pans before this, I was looking for extra space because I use it most often for Sunday morning pancakes for six. The size of this pan is "very large" and yet it still fits neatly into a kitchen cabinet drawer. It heats evenly, and I like the flexible legs that allow the decline so drippings run off.
When this unit fell off the counter, it hit our tile floor and shattered the plastic legs. I ordered a new one right away--there was not a better one on the market. My only complaint is that front legs do not lock as tight as they should, and we have inadvertantly (and without much force) bumped the side of the pan, causing the legs to bend out so that the pan declines (not good with pancake batter). It seems to happen too easily. But it has not happened that often, which is why I still think it's a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Presto griddles are the best! I've tried them all!

06/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use them every morning to make pancakes at the inn. We usually buy 2 per year as the non stick coating wears off, they are on 2-3 hours per day 365 days per year. i wish Wally world stocked them, but online is ok too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Works like a charm

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one large griddle. Large enough to handle your biggest challenge. Plenty of space to cook a multitude of items at the same time. Perfect for breakfast when u have a crowd. The tilt option is nice for draining off residual grease and fat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Exactly what I wanted

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This griddle is big enough to fry a pound or so of bacon all at one time. And big enough to cook all the pancakes and sausage you'd need to feed an entire scout troop in less than a half hour. It is exactly what my wife and I were looking for when we ordered it. The cooking surface cleans up very easily. And the tilt and drain feature that drains the frying fats off your cooking surface works very well, too. As does the grease trap. I would recommend this item to anyone who is on the fence and having a tough time deciding which griddle they should buy. Because it is hands-down the best griddle in it's price range, and definitely worth every penny we paid to purchase it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

So far, so good

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used it twice, but so far this griddle has been wonderful. Love that you can make so many pancakes at once. (We have a fairly large family, and I prefer to get meals killed quickly.) Easy to clean as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

works great.

06/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, it is large enough to handle our Sunday breakfasts.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Best choice for a griddle below $100

06/18/2012
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed when this griddle arrived, setup and tested; eggs, bacon,pancakes and steaks. The pancakes were a full-field test which I would perform on any griddle ( I'm a retired Chef). Pancakes give a full griddle result of where you will find "hot spots" and "lower heat spots". This griddle had a hot spot (small area and just a little warmer ) up towards the left side above the
middle of the grill surface. A cooler spot over on the right side below the middle line of the surface. So you would check these areas first,i.e., the pancake would cook a little faster on the small area on the upper left and a little slower on the lower right. It wasn't a big deal, just a way to not overcook or under cook. but only two small spots. As a Chef I have never encountered a professional griddle that didn't have "hot spots or cooler spots " and these were very expensive gas controlled griddles that had four and five banks of controls that you could adjust. Further on I tested eggs with a 325 deg. initial setting ( keeps egg whites from spreading out . Too hot and the eggs scorch on the bottom and either become tough or crisp. I then lower the temperature to 300 deg. and do over easy or sunny-side up. A light coating of butter or pan spray on the griddle gives a perfect appearance. The egg test came out perfect with an eye to the "hot and cooler spot ".
Now for the physical dimensions of this griddle. These are what you get, the area where the griddle does its work. It's 18-1/2 inch in length and 15-inches in width or 309 square inches of work surface. Other griddles I compared this to were 209 square inches. Now don't let the picture that is often shown mislead you, it doesn't. The pancakes are not IHOP 5-6-inch platter cakes. I did some like like that but not as many as shown in the griddle picture which were probably 3 to 3-1/2 inch in size. I go for a larger pancake, the 5 to 6-inch ones. So I just take a little more time, and hold them in a 200 deg. oven before hitting the crowd all at once and then follow with the bacon and eggs. I seldom ever fry or grill bacon rather bake at 425 on parchment in a flat pan. It only takes 15 to twenty minutes or even less when I use the convection mode ( 12-14-min.) If you are truly into doing it all and right now for a crowd, please go get a professional griddle otherwise I believe this griddle is the biggest and best buy for your money. It also has a grease tray and tilt feature for bacon grease run-off, try using the oven for the bacon, it comes out perfect and a half-sheet is easy to layout with a restaurant quality presentation. So go do your research and compare,I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Cool BigGriddle

05/10/2009
By ,
Dunlap, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This griddle is great! Bought it to use when our club or group does breakfast or get togethers. It is the perfect size to cook several items at once. We have used it to cook bacon, sausage, pancakes, hamburgers, steaks, etc. Takes less time which is important when you are preparing for several people at once. The grease drains away from the item cooking making it more healthy and the drain pan can be emptied when it becomes full even as you continue to cook.
The only improvement I might suggest would be if the drain pan was a little larger given the size of the cooking surface. Depending on what you are cooking you may have to empty several times, but that was not a problem. I would still recommend this griddle to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Had to get a second one!

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this exact model for 8 years and it lost the coating from us using it so much. I then bought a cheaper, smaller one but after just a couple uses was not happy so I went back to this model! Love the size and how well it cooks!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Great for pancakes!

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will make 12 pancakes at a time, which is great for big batches to freeze ahead. There is a bit of uneven heating. The center most section does not get as hot and takes longer for items to cook. I look forward to using this for homemade tortillas!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Disappointing

04/23/2009
By ,
Huntington, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was extremely excited to purchase this as I have always wanted a larger grill. The problem with it is what everyone else says with it. It does not distribute heat evenly so when I try making 9 pancakes instead of 6 that you can make on the smaller grill, the bottom ones don't cook because it is not as hot as the top part. I'm afraid to make anything else on this because of this issue. I was hoping this would be very useful for making larger portions but it is not going to be. I would recommend staying with the smaller grill for less money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Carolina
Preheating is necessary
Posted 03/20/2012
As long as we preheat the griddle (as stated in the instructions), we have not had any issues with cold spots. We've cooked many different kinds of foods (bacon, pancakes, quesadillas) and all the food has cooked evenly with no cold spots. Preheating is the key!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Big griddle handles big breakfasts

10/22/2013
By ,
Central Coast, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family loves pancakes and this griddle is great for cooking up a breakfast fast. I cooked over a pound of bacon on this griddle at one time. Then I made pancakes. The picture shows this griddle cooking twelve pancakes. You can get twelve small pancakes on the griddle at once, but my family prefers bigger cakes. I cooked six big pancakes at once. I had breakfast cooked in no time and my family gave the griddle a thumbs up. Also loved the tilt feature to drain off excess grease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Big Griddle

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Griddle for a large crowd. It's the second one we bought.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046
03/24/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's hard for me to give this a bad rating, but as much as I want to love it there is one issue that may be the reason I return it. You see, the first time I ever used it, I was making stir fry. The grill was on high, my meats and vegetables were cooking and the moment that I added my lemon juice, lime juice and oils, the griddle warped horribly. I was able to press down on opposite corners to flatten it back out, but it is not perfectly flat. I have used it twice now and each time when something room temperature or cold hits it, it warps.
The reason I hate to give it bad marks is because it is large and very useful. Just wish I could figure out why it warps. I know you should never put a hot pan into cold water , but this was just a few Tbsp of cold liquid on a really hot griddle. It should be able to withstand some cold lemon juice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

I love this Presto griddle

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This griddle is wonderful. It has ample cooking room and cooks to perfection.
Everyone needs one of these.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Griddle review

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can cook 20 sausage patties at a time. Cut the work load significantly. Love Love them .I use them (2) to prepare 2 0z sausage patties for breakfast for 100 plus residents. can do so many other food items now. Increased my range..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Tilt and Drain Big Griddle - Good Purchase.

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This griddle is similar in size to my last one. I like the bigger griddle for family pancake day. I can make 4 - 6inch pancakes at a time and still have room to flip. Heats up fast and cleans up very well with the non stick Teflon coating. I don't use the tilt function. The size is sort of goofy. It has a trapezoid shape. Front side is 18 1/4', Back side is 16", Depth is 14" with an extra 3/4" in the center. (Marketing!!!! Hate them.)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 323 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next