Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Presto Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

The super-sized 07046 Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle cooks up to 50 percent more food than other jumbo sized ones. It comes with a heat control feature that allows proper temperature cooking, to help you make finger licking dishes. The exclusive Tilt 'n Drain feature of this Presto electric skillet makes it easy to adjust the grilling surface from level to slanted for meats. The skillets premium nonstick surface allows non-stick cooking, making cleaning easy and trouble free. Though this Presto electric griddle has a large cooking surface, it easily fits into a kitchen cabinet drawer. The dip trays can be slid out for cleanups. You can fully immerse it after removing the heat controls. Bring home the 07046 Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle and cook up a storm everyday for your family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(356 Reviews) 297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
278
4 stars
63
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation97%346 out of 356reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 93 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
278
4 stars
63
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

BIG Griddle!

09/14/2010
By ,
Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally have a pancake griddle big enough to make good pancakes for my large family. The pancakes turn out perfect every time. My only complaint is the removable drippings drawer does is not secure in its place...so when you pour liquid into it, it slides out. But that is not going to be a problem for me as I don't do grease! This griddle is great for pancakes and grilled sandwiches...yum!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Moorpark Ca
Presto Big Griddle Cool Touch Griddle 07046
Posted 01/11/2014
Purchase Date from Amazon May 16, 2009. We are happy using this on week end when the whole Family are all home for big Breakfast feast, until the unit cracked, by the drain gutter collector along the edge by the drain hole this happened just before Thanksgiving on the year 2013.
If this happen again i feel Presto should replace it due to defective material. :(
Performance
1 of: Presto 07046 Tilt 'n Drain Big Griddle Cool-Touch Electric Griddle [Kitchen]
Condition: New
Sold by: Amazon.com LLC
Price $50.97
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle

03/17/2010
By ,
Hollidaysburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recieved the griddle a couple weeks ago. i have used it weekly and it's great except for two things:
1. the handles slide so the griddle tilts and grease runs away. they seem a little loose and can move when you don't want them to.
2. on this size of griddle a 3rd. heating element would have been nice, it would give a more even heat. i wouldn't minded have paying more for this.
overall the griddle is great and i gave it 5 stars for everything.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Lots a space!

01/14/2009
By ,
Norwood, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having used several pans before this, I was looking for extra space because I use it most often for Sunday morning pancakes for six. The size of this pan is "very large" and yet it still fits neatly into a kitchen cabinet drawer. It heats evenly, and I like the flexible legs that allow the decline so drippings run off.
When this unit fell off the counter, it hit our tile floor and shattered the plastic legs. I ordered a new one right away--there was not a better one on the market. My only complaint is that front legs do not lock as tight as they should, and we have inadvertantly (and without much force) bumped the side of the pan, causing the legs to bend out so that the pan declines (not good with pancake batter). It seems to happen too easily. But it has not happened that often, which is why I still think it's a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Large indoor griddle

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This griddle is well made, has a big working space. I've to cook veal cutlets (ok a little messy), pancakes, eggplant, zucchini (Great) So far it's working good, the cooking surface is not all even, however for the money, it's a great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Good

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Presto BigGfriddle Cool Touch is a very good product, We have two and every Sunday I cook some dishes for my family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

great for our RV

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works awesome
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Cool BigGriddle

05/10/2009
By ,
Dunlap, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This griddle is great! Bought it to use when our club or group does breakfast or get togethers. It is the perfect size to cook several items at once. We have used it to cook bacon, sausage, pancakes, hamburgers, steaks, etc. Takes less time which is important when you are preparing for several people at once. The grease drains away from the item cooking making it more healthy and the drain pan can be emptied when it becomes full even as you continue to cook.
The only improvement I might suggest would be if the drain pan was a little larger given the size of the cooking surface. Depending on what you are cooking you may have to empty several times, but that was not a problem. I would still recommend this griddle to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Great product!

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked on-line for this griddle and Walmart had the best price and a very timely delivery to us in Hawaii. We recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Love it !

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product. It has a very large surface, so it's easy to put many pancakes on at a time. Clean up was very easy :) I made the eggs on it at the same
time and they were fine. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Never received the product

01/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this as a ship to store purchase and after receiving notification that it had been shipped, I received notification that it had been lost. Not sure how that could happen, but I was very disappointed in not receiving this product. I then went to the store and found a griddle and purchased it. I use the online purchasing as a convenience but this particular transaction was not what I had expected.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Huge cooking surface

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our Presto Big Griddle. It is the largest electric griddle we have ever owned and it is perfect for making breakfast on when the whole family is here.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Fun to Cook!

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that I can grill so many types of food plus larger quantities and serve it all at the same time, hot & fresh. The grill is a breeze to clean, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Awesome for a family of 7

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the size, ease of cleanup, and how fast it heats up. The one complaint I have is the heating distribution is a little disappointing. The heating element is shaped like a square so the edges get really hot but the center of the grill always takes longer to cook my pancakes!! Other than that, a great grill.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

SCRAMBLE FOR A GRIDDLE

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GREAT, LARGER THAN I THOUGHT, INVITE THE NEIGHBORHOOD FOR BRUNCH AND COOK IT ALL AT ONCE.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Great for small or big crowd

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for Christmas time when all children and grandchildren were home. Worked great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Best choice for a griddle below $100

06/18/2012
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed when this griddle arrived, setup and tested; eggs, bacon,pancakes and steaks. The pancakes were a full-field test which I would perform on any griddle ( I'm a retired Chef). Pancakes give a full griddle result of where you will find "hot spots" and "lower heat spots". This griddle had a hot spot (small area and just a little warmer ) up towards the left side above the
middle of the grill surface. A cooler spot over on the right side below the middle line of the surface. So you would check these areas first,i.e., the pancake would cook a little faster on the small area on the upper left and a little slower on the lower right. It wasn't a big deal, just a way to not overcook or under cook. but only two small spots. As a Chef I have never encountered a professional griddle that didn't have "hot spots or cooler spots " and these were very expensive gas controlled griddles that had four and five banks of controls that you could adjust. Further on I tested eggs with a 325 deg. initial setting ( keeps egg whites from spreading out . Too hot and the eggs scorch on the bottom and either become tough or crisp. I then lower the temperature to 300 deg. and do over easy or sunny-side up. A light coating of butter or pan spray on the griddle gives a perfect appearance. The egg test came out perfect with an eye to the "hot and cooler spot ".
Now for the physical dimensions of this griddle. These are what you get, the area where the griddle does its work. It's 18-1/2 inch in length and 15-inches in width or 309 square inches of work surface. Other griddles I compared this to were 209 square inches. Now don't let the picture that is often shown mislead you, it doesn't. The pancakes are not IHOP 5-6-inch platter cakes. I did some like like that but not as many as shown in the griddle picture which were probably 3 to 3-1/2 inch in size. I go for a larger pancake, the 5 to 6-inch ones. So I just take a little more time, and hold them in a 200 deg. oven before hitting the crowd all at once and then follow with the bacon and eggs. I seldom ever fry or grill bacon rather bake at 425 on parchment in a flat pan. It only takes 15 to twenty minutes or even less when I use the convection mode ( 12-14-min.) If you are truly into doing it all and right now for a crowd, please go get a professional griddle otherwise I believe this griddle is the biggest and best buy for your money. It also has a grease tray and tilt feature for bacon grease run-off, try using the oven for the bacon, it comes out perfect and a half-sheet is easy to layout with a restaurant quality presentation. So go do your research and compare,I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Christmas gift for my daughter

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter already had a smaller one that she has been using quite often for several years and just loved it. I bought her the larger one and do not believe that she has used it yet. I am sure that she will love it as it has a larger cooking surface.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Love the tilt

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our daughter for Christmas and she loves it. Really appreciates the tilt feature for pouring off the grease. She has three children so it is just the right size for them. I would purchase again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Disappointing

04/23/2009
By ,
Huntington, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was extremely excited to purchase this as I have always wanted a larger grill. The problem with it is what everyone else says with it. It does not distribute heat evenly so when I try making 9 pancakes instead of 6 that you can make on the smaller grill, the bottom ones don't cook because it is not as hot as the top part. I'm afraid to make anything else on this because of this issue. I was hoping this would be very useful for making larger portions but it is not going to be. I would recommend staying with the smaller grill for less money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Carolina
Preheating is necessary
Posted 03/20/2012
As long as we preheat the griddle (as stated in the instructions), we have not had any issues with cold spots. We've cooked many different kinds of foods (bacon, pancakes, quesadillas) and all the food has cooked evenly with no cold spots. Preheating is the key!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

great pancake griddle

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works like a dream, easy clean up
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 298 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next