Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Presto Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

The super-sized Presto 07046 BigGriddle with cool touch properties cooks up to 50 percent more food than other jumbo griddles. The exclusive Tilt 'n Drain feature of this cool touch electric griddle makes it easy to adjust the grilling surface from level to a tilted draining surface for meats. It comes with a heat control feature that allows proper temperature cooking, to help you make finger licking dishes. Though the Presto electric skillet has a large cooking surface, it easily fits into a kitchen cabinet drawer. The skillets premium nonstick surface allows non-stick cooking, making cleaning easy and trouble free. The dip trays can be slid out for cleanups. You can fully immerse it after removing the heat controls. Bring home the Presto electric griddle and cook up a storm everyday for your family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.718 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(323 Reviews) 264
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
253
4 stars
57
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%314 out of 323reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 89 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
253
4 stars
57
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

BIG Griddle!

09/14/2010
By ,
Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally have a pancake griddle big enough to make good pancakes for my large family. The pancakes turn out perfect every time. My only complaint is the removable drippings drawer does is not secure in its place...so when you pour liquid into it, it slides out. But that is not going to be a problem for me as I don't do grease! This griddle is great for pancakes and grilled sandwiches...yum!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Moorpark Ca
Presto Big Griddle Cool Touch Griddle 07046
Posted 01/11/2014
Purchase Date from Amazon May 16, 2009. We are happy using this on week end when the whole Family are all home for big Breakfast feast, until the unit cracked, by the drain gutter collector along the edge by the drain hole this happened just before Thanksgiving on the year 2013.
If this happen again i feel Presto should replace it due to defective material. :(
Performance
1 of: Presto 07046 Tilt 'n Drain Big Griddle Cool-Touch Electric Griddle [Kitchen]
Condition: New
Sold by: Amazon.com LLC
Price $50.97
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle

03/17/2010
By ,
Hollidaysburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recieved the griddle a couple weeks ago. i have used it weekly and it's great except for two things:
1. the handles slide so the griddle tilts and grease runs away. they seem a little loose and can move when you don't want them to.
2. on this size of griddle a 3rd. heating element would have been nice, it would give a more even heat. i wouldn't minded have paying more for this.
overall the griddle is great and i gave it 5 stars for everything.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

This Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, is BETT

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My original Presto BigGriddle, lasted 8 years but the nonstick coating wasn't very effective, I still needed to use oil in order to prevent the food from sticking. Have you ever used your griddle to brown ground beef, and discovered that the grease from the beef just sits under the beef? The option to slide the sides out in order to allow the grease to run off instead of stay in place (while not necessarily ideal) is still better than my old griddle that didn't allow the front to be lowered a few degrees to let the grease, oil to run off of the food being prepared. When I make pancakes, I am able to cook up to a dozen 3-4 inch pancakes. Saves energy when I cook more than just 4-6 at a time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Lots a space!

01/14/2009
By ,
Norwood, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having used several pans before this, I was looking for extra space because I use it most often for Sunday morning pancakes for six. The size of this pan is "very large" and yet it still fits neatly into a kitchen cabinet drawer. It heats evenly, and I like the flexible legs that allow the decline so drippings run off.
When this unit fell off the counter, it hit our tile floor and shattered the plastic legs. I ordered a new one right away--there was not a better one on the market. My only complaint is that front legs do not lock as tight as they should, and we have inadvertantly (and without much force) bumped the side of the pan, causing the legs to bend out so that the pan declines (not good with pancake batter). It seems to happen too easily. But it has not happened that often, which is why I still think it's a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

My second one of these Presto Griddles!

03/27/2014
By ,
Apache Junction, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second of these Presto Griddles. Our first we just wore out in using it and had it over 8 years and this one surpasses the first one in size for the price! We began using it right away and are very pleased with it cooking breakfasts, sandwiches and more on it, it heats perfectly and washes in a snap! We love this product and is a great price for the features and bigger size than our first one!! We highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Cool BigGriddle

05/10/2009
By ,
Dunlap, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This griddle is great! Bought it to use when our club or group does breakfast or get togethers. It is the perfect size to cook several items at once. We have used it to cook bacon, sausage, pancakes, hamburgers, steaks, etc. Takes less time which is important when you are preparing for several people at once. The grease drains away from the item cooking making it more healthy and the drain pan can be emptied when it becomes full even as you continue to cook.
The only improvement I might suggest would be if the drain pan was a little larger given the size of the cooking surface. Depending on what you are cooking you may have to empty several times, but that was not a problem. I would still recommend this griddle to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Big griddle handles big breakfasts

10/22/2013
By ,
Central Coast, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family loves pancakes and this griddle is great for cooking up a breakfast fast. I cooked over a pound of bacon on this griddle at one time. Then I made pancakes. The picture shows this griddle cooking twelve pancakes. You can get twelve small pancakes on the griddle at once, but my family prefers bigger cakes. I cooked six big pancakes at once. I had breakfast cooked in no time and my family gave the griddle a thumbs up. Also loved the tilt feature to drain off excess grease.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

nice griddle

04/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked very good,cooked 9 pancakes at a time for almost 2 hours and did not overheat and turn off. Clean up was easy. Very happy I bought this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

great value

03/20/2014
By ,
milwaukee, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very large cooking area-easily holds 12 pieces of French toast, pancakes or eggs
even heat over the whole surface
very easy to clean
be sure to put it on a stovetop or other heat proof surface - the sides stay cool but the bottom gets hot
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

huge cooking surface, very easy to clean.

04/18/2014
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pull the handles apart, and the cooking surface tilts to drain off unwanted fluids. Very light, sleek, and cleans very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

This is exactly what I've been looking for!

12/07/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do a lot of big breakfasts at our lake house and a large griddle is a must have! This one is much lighter in weight than my old one and is easier to manuver into the cabinet to put away and get it out. It cooks a full pound of bacon all at once and 10 to 12 pancakes, depending on size. I love the ease of of pulling out the side handles to lower the front side just enough to drain off the bacon fact into a LARGE reservoir...very improtant! I have used it three times so far and find it a joy to cook with and easy to clean afterwards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Large cooking space

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the large cooking space of this griddle. Can make a lot of pancakes for Saturday morning! Also, it's not heavy or bulky and fits in my cabinet just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Disappointing

04/23/2009
By ,
Huntington, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was extremely excited to purchase this as I have always wanted a larger grill. The problem with it is what everyone else says with it. It does not distribute heat evenly so when I try making 9 pancakes instead of 6 that you can make on the smaller grill, the bottom ones don't cook because it is not as hot as the top part. I'm afraid to make anything else on this because of this issue. I was hoping this would be very useful for making larger portions but it is not going to be. I would recommend staying with the smaller grill for less money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Carolina
Preheating is necessary
Posted 03/20/2012
As long as we preheat the griddle (as stated in the instructions), we have not had any issues with cold spots. We've cooked many different kinds of foods (bacon, pancakes, quesadillas) and all the food has cooked evenly with no cold spots. Preheating is the key!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Best choice for a griddle below $100

06/18/2012
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed when this griddle arrived, setup and tested; eggs, bacon,pancakes and steaks. The pancakes were a full-field test which I would perform on any griddle ( I'm a retired Chef). Pancakes give a full griddle result of where you will find "hot spots" and "lower heat spots". This griddle had a hot spot (small area and just a little warmer ) up towards the left side above the
middle of the grill surface. A cooler spot over on the right side below the middle line of the surface. So you would check these areas first,i.e., the pancake would cook a little faster on the small area on the upper left and a little slower on the lower right. It wasn't a big deal, just a way to not overcook or under cook. but only two small spots. As a Chef I have never encountered a professional griddle that didn't have "hot spots or cooler spots " and these were very expensive gas controlled griddles that had four and five banks of controls that you could adjust. Further on I tested eggs with a 325 deg. initial setting ( keeps egg whites from spreading out . Too hot and the eggs scorch on the bottom and either become tough or crisp. I then lower the temperature to 300 deg. and do over easy or sunny-side up. A light coating of butter or pan spray on the griddle gives a perfect appearance. The egg test came out perfect with an eye to the "hot and cooler spot ".
Now for the physical dimensions of this griddle. These are what you get, the area where the griddle does its work. It's 18-1/2 inch in length and 15-inches in width or 309 square inches of work surface. Other griddles I compared this to were 209 square inches. Now don't let the picture that is often shown mislead you, it doesn't. The pancakes are not IHOP 5-6-inch platter cakes. I did some like like that but not as many as shown in the griddle picture which were probably 3 to 3-1/2 inch in size. I go for a larger pancake, the 5 to 6-inch ones. So I just take a little more time, and hold them in a 200 deg. oven before hitting the crowd all at once and then follow with the bacon and eggs. I seldom ever fry or grill bacon rather bake at 425 on parchment in a flat pan. It only takes 15 to twenty minutes or even less when I use the convection mode ( 12-14-min.) If you are truly into doing it all and right now for a crowd, please go get a professional griddle otherwise I believe this griddle is the biggest and best buy for your money. It also has a grease tray and tilt feature for bacon grease run-off, try using the oven for the bacon, it comes out perfect and a half-sheet is easy to layout with a restaurant quality presentation. So go do your research and compare,I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Big but not that big

08/11/2010
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
400sq inches of pure cooking suraface! Perhaps I was expecting too much, or letting the picture pursuade me to think bigger and bigger, but this griddle is not a behemoth (it's about the size of a hot-lunch tray). It's definitely a good sized piece of equipment and absolutely gets the job done. When I purcased this appliance, it was for a camping trip with 14 others. It was my responsibility for breakfast and I bought this little gadget to handle the workload. When I cooked eggs I was about to get about 7 fried eggs on it (with egg-white migration). When I cooked pancakes I was able to get 5 (I make them about 1-2inch smaller in diameter than a dinner plate), nobody should eat bagel sized pancakes, like in the picture.
The non stick surface was great for pancakes... not so fabulous for the eggs. I spend a bit of time scraping off the cheese/egg mixture, but it wasnt bad. Mainly only if there was egg-runoff did I have to do any work. I did spray the pan with cooking grease before I used it.
The surface heats evenly and nicely. The dial on the side works wonderfully for temperature modulation. It only took a minute to get up to heat (375F for pancakes).
The legs are built into the sides/handles. In order to angle the griddle for grease run off is to move the front corners out. Make sense? Ya it's a big confusing to think about. By pulling the front legs out to the sides, it lets the tray slope downward. I could see how some people who use this on a granite or marble countertop might discover the legs sliding outward on their own giving a small tilt and lopsided pancakes/eggs. I had no such problem.
For about $40-$50, having the extra cooking space is easily worth it. I would assume this product could last a long time if taken care of (plastic spatulas, wash by hand, etc.). The equipment itself is very simplistic basically a dial and a heating coil and a heating surface.
I will make many many pancakes with this little baby.
Very happy with the purchase so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Big Griddle!!!

03/20/2014
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my husband and he likes the big surface for cooking breakfast foods. I like that it can cook flat or tilted.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046
03/24/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's hard for me to give this a bad rating, but as much as I want to love it there is one issue that may be the reason I return it. You see, the first time I ever used it, I was making stir fry. The grill was on high, my meats and vegetables were cooking and the moment that I added my lemon juice, lime juice and oils, the griddle warped horribly. I was able to press down on opposite corners to flatten it back out, but it is not perfectly flat. I have used it twice now and each time when something room temperature or cold hits it, it warps.
The reason I hate to give it bad marks is because it is large and very useful. Just wish I could figure out why it warps. I know you should never put a hot pan into cold water , but this was just a few Tbsp of cold liquid on a really hot griddle. It should be able to withstand some cold lemon juice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Pancake Happy

07/19/2009
By ,
Farmington, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the large cooking area on this griddle. I just used it this morning at a pancake breakfast for my church. The griddle stayed hot the whole time and I did not find any cool spots on the griddle surface.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

GREAT GRIDDLE FOR THE BUCKS

02/28/2014
By ,
TEMPLE, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIKE THE EXTRA LARGE COOKING SURFACE (NON STICK). ADJUSTABLE TEMP CONTROL WORKS PERFECTLY. THE TILT AND DRAIN FEATURE IS A REAL PLUS WHEN COOKING MEATS. GREASE TRAY IS LARGE ENOUGH. DURABLE CONSTRUCTION.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Presto BigGriddle Cool Touch Griddle, 07046

Great product

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This griddle heats evenly, is the perfect size to make breakfast for the family & cleans up easily. Edges keep cool as stated and is nice addition to prevent accidental burns while cooking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 265 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next