Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8

Presto Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8

Get the maximum amount of microwave popcorn with every batch. These concentrators are used with the Presto PowerPop Microwave Multi-Popper. The patented target design concentrates microwaves so virtually every kernel is popped.
Average Customer Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation97%124 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8

Presto concentrators always do a good job.

08/11/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The description is questionable. I received one package with eight concentrators not 6 packages of eight. The ad did say 6 packs of eight. That is the reason for the above rating. I expected to receive 6 packages of eight for the price I paid.
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8

Healthy popcorn easy...

07/24/2008
By ,
Virginia Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the Presto PowerPop bowl and concentrators for years. It has held up wonderfully and I can make popcorn without oil and butter, or with just a small amount, in the same time it takes to make bagged microwave popcorn. I wash mine in the dishwasher with no problems. Also the concentrator cups can be used up to 3 times depending on the amount of oil you use. Little or no oil makes them last a bit longer. The only drawback is that I have had a hard time finding the concentrators in local stores... that's why I had to order them online!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8
08/19/2013
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Been using this product for yrs and it has always worked well. would have been even better if walmart had gotten the order right, ended up going and buying off shelf where it was hidden
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8

We love it!

03/09/2012
By ,
Glasgow, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've been using the Presto Power Pop for almost 20 years, we're on our 4th one now (one got borke, one my son burned up in the microwave, and the other we just wore out). My husbands makes pop corn 4 or 5 times a week, this is his favorite popper we've ever had. not only would w ebuy it again, we have, and as long as we can find themw e will always buy these. I noticed someone here said he only got like 6 pops from each of the consentrator cups, my hsuband uses them at least 10 times, and they don't cost a lot to replace.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8

Very good

08/29/2013
By ,
Charlotte MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost every kernel pops!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8

Fantastic

06/12/2008
By ,
Decherd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little apprehensive at first about ordering these but as I have one of the poppers and these were not to be found in any Wal-mart store close by I was desperate, we love the popper and we were using our last concentrator. I was ecstatic when they arrived and there were 6 packages in the box! They arrived just in time, great value for the price and best of all what I would have spent out in gas trying to find these at another store the shipping charge was next to nothing. Another happy customer for sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8

Pleased

03/12/2010
By ,
Huntsville, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my popper for about a year. I did a lot a research online and this one was the best for the money. The cups were hard to find in the store but I was happy to find 6 packs of 8 for that price. All the other website from different stores was more money for 8 than I paid for 48. Even from presto was more. The cups work very well and does pop the popcorn with little kernals left. You don't have a lot of cleanup just wipe out and the cups stay in until the next batch of popcorn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8

Make great popcorn but don't last long enough!

05/30/2008
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These make great popcorn when using the Presto Popper. My only complaint is that it says in the instructions each one will last about 24 times when used without oil and mine usually only last 6-8 times each. I don't overcook, in fact I've been stopping the microwave a bit early and have more unpopped kernals so I can try to make them last longer.
Walmart is definitely the cheapest place to order these. You get a lot of concentrators for your money and the shipping was inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8

A Shame It's Not in Many Stores!

03/02/2009
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a microwave Presto Popper bowl from Wal-Mart years ago and love it! I used to always pick up refills at my local Wal-Mart, but they have become hard to find. Boo! However, Wal-Mart's site to store was easy to use, the only downside being that I had to buy a rather large quanity of refills. But then again, as much as I love popcorn, I will eventually use them! Overall, this first time site to store experience was a positive one for me. Thanks again! I do love Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8

Good product......good deal

07/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After running through the initial concentrator pack that came with the Presto Popcorn Popper I started looking for replacements. When I couldn't find them in the stores I went to Walmart.com. Sure enough Walmart had them, and at a reasonable price. I only wished Walmart had them in their local store. The only complaint I have is that the concentrators appear to be designed to fail after about 3 uses. Good thing the Walmart pack has 48 concentrators. That's a lot of popcorn!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8

Great product

01/18/2009
By ,
Central FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased a Presto popper from Walmart's website back in November 2008 after tasting popcorn made in the Presto popper. I received it in about a week Site to Store. At that time, they didn't have the power cups on their website. After using my popper for several weeks and realizing I'd need additional power cups in order to use the popper, I went to the Presto website and ordered some there. After ordering at Presto, they were back on Walmart's website after Christmas, so I placed an order there as well. It took 4 weeks on Presto's website and less than 2 weeks at Walmart.
I now have more than enough power cups to last me a good three to four years - which is great because I absolutely love popcorn. I use butter in the power cut - approximately 1/4 tablespoon...and I prefer Orville Redenbacher over Jolly Time in my microwave because it's an older model. You really do have to expiirement with times and popcorns because they are definitely different in different microwaves. I use 2 tablespoons of popcorn and get more than 1/2 of the bowl filled and usually every single kernel pops with 1/4 tbls butter. I'm not a fan of oil so I prefer to use butter or none at all, which I've cooked the popcorn both ways but find if I don't use butter on the power cup it tends to scorch and after a few uses, the burnt taste absorbs into the popcorn.
Since the time I purchased my popper and power cups, I also ordered another popper so I could use it at work - for lunch or snacks! You can't go wrong with the popper and power cups!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8

A good product

06/14/2008
By ,
Greenville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Presto popcorn popper several years ago at my local Wal-Mart and have loved using it. It requires the PowerCup Concentrators, which I had been able to buy at my store until recently. When I could no longer find them in the store, I went online to Wal-Mart's web site, and in a couple of minutes I had found them and had them ordered. They came very quickly, and I now have a good supply of them. I was very pleased with the whole process.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8
11/01/2008
By ,
Denton, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the Presto popper and we were very disappointed when we could no longer find the power cups that are required to use it. We are very thankful and excited that we are able to purchase them online. They are priced at a great value and because we are popcorn lovers the quantity in the package makes it even better. We are back in the popcorn eating business thanks to these power cup concentrators and our presto popcorn popper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8

Necessity for great popcorn!

08/12/2008
By ,
Patterson, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you own the Presto Popcorn Popper for the microwave, then you know that you have to have these cups to make it work. Since this popper makes the BEST popcorn, I continue to purchase the cups. If you use a little oil, they are good for about 4 batches. If you use them dry, they will last for about 8 batches. It's a matter of taste. Until I find a better popper (doubtful) I will recommend this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8

SECOND HAND POPPER

08/28/2009
By ,
MILWAUKEE WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LAST YEAR BOUGHT A PRESTO MICROWAVE POPPER AT A THRIFT STORE IT HAD A FEW DISCS WITH IT . USED AND LOVED IT, BUT COULDN'T FIND THE DISCS ANYWHERE . I DID SOME ONLINE SEARCHING WITH THE PRESTO COMPANY AND FOUND OUT WAL-MART IS THE ONLY PLACE TO BUY THEM IN THE STORE. BOY AM I GLAD . I WAS THINKING THAT I WASTED MY MONEY. NEED SOMETHING ,CAN'T FIND IT ANYWHERE ELSE, CHECK WALWART.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8

Great value!

10/09/2008
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our Presto Pop is the best small appliance we've ever bought. We've had it for over 10 years. The concentrators, which need to be replaced every 10-15 pops, are sometimes hard to find in the stores, so I was very excited to see it available from walmart.com, and at a spectacular price. You can't go wrong with this purchase, and you'll be set for quite some time. Happy popping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8

The Presto Popper Lives On!

09/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the Presto PowerCup microwave popcorn concentrators that have been available off the shelf for years. It's a convenient, healthful, and cost effective way to make popcorn. We are really pleased that Walmart makes them available online since they are really hard to find in stores. Would be OK if we could buy fewer than 48 at a time, but that's OK given the good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8

Helpful in Saving Money

02/04/2009
By ,
Montoursville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a presto popcorn maker that requires the use of these power cups and without them the maker would not work. This saves me money because I can buy a 16oz. bag of kernals for about $4 and have many, many bags of popcorn and with out the salt. I hope this product will not be discontinued at all stores, the PowerCups are amazing!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8

Great Value!

11/02/2008
By ,
IOWA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredable savings! Excellent way to make popcorn. These concentrators are used with the Presto PowerPop Microwave Multi-Popper. The patented target design concentrates microwaves so virtually every kernel is popped. We make popcorn every night, virtually fat free and healthy! We get over 5 times use with each concentrator.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Presto PowerCup Popcorn Concentrators, Pack of 8

Use them by the dozen

01/02/2009
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use these in our popcorn popper to make healthier microwave popcorn using white popcorn and olive oil. We use these concentrators at least once a week, and they work well, with very few kernels left unpopped, and a good flavor. They can be rinsed and reused, but we usually get out a clean one when we make popcorn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 77 total reviews