Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto 11" Electric Skillet

Presto Presto 11" Electric Skillet

Even when you have a small kitchen space, you can still whip up tasty meals in a flash when you have the Presto 11" Electric Skillet. This versatile piece of equipment helps you fry, grill, stew or bake your favorite food in just minutes. The product features a unique EverNu cover that is known to be resistant to damage and does not dent, warp, peel or bend. The Presto electric skillet comes with a heavy-duty aluminum base to ensure the even distribution of heat. It also features a durable, non-stick finish that calls for easy cooking and less maintenance. You can also set a precise cooking temperature on this 11" skillet with the easy-to-use Control Master. It is dishwasher safe. It will help you prepare delicious home-cooked meals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%65 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto 11" Electric Skillet

Fast Heat. Perfect Fish. Wonderful...

07/06/2012
By ,
corvallis, oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dimensions First: cord length 31" without plug. Control from Off to Warm up to 400 degrees. 8.5" tall with lid. 4.25" to top of skillet without lid. Dome is 3" tall by itself. Skillet is 11" square and 13" on diagonal. 8.3 Amps. 1000 Watts. One year warranty. Made in China.
Use #2 quality phillips screwdriver that is long enough so you get some torque. Do use threadlock on the 6 screws when you install. do not overtighten, especially the lid handle. give the threadlock and hour to set up well before use. be sure to use your 20 Amp kitchen outlet and breaker that are in fresh condition so you have no heat issues.
The skillet works great. we have used it for everything, even popcorn. just flip over the skillet and fill the dome. just don't add so much popcorn to pop and you'll be fine. we use skillet camping and rv. it's nice at home under our powered vent to cook fish.
don't worry about "plastic" dome. it's not exactly plastic. it's very solid. very nice.
Glass lid skillets just fog up when your cooking so useless for viewing. and, glass has it's own issues. buy this skillet. be pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Louisville,Ky
Presto 11" Electric Skillet
Posted 10/20/2012
Thank you for posting such a helpful report.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Presto 11" Electric Skillet
01/05/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second electric skillet and the first one lasted so many years I don't even remember. I've only had this skillet for a couple of weeks, but already love it. One of the features I like best is the high dome so you can roast/bake in it. This skillet is deep enough for a lot of food. So far I have fried in it and cooked a casserole; fixed breakfast in it and had plenty of room to fry the bacon and fry eggs at the same time. Holds temperature very well and clean up is a breeze, even if you don't have a dishwasher or just want to wash it by hand. I've ordered the 'The Electic Electric Skillet Cookbook' and Skillet rack and am looking forward to many years of great dishes fixed in this skillet. You can fix a one dish meal and never have to turn on the stove and heat up the kitchen in the summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Presto 11" Electric Skillet
07/05/2012
By ,
shelton, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My third Presto 11 inch skillet in 20 -21 years. The non-stick coating does eventually wear off but during its lifetime it heats quickly and evenly and cleans up easily. I've tried others but have been disappointed - even had one where the glass cover shattered during cooking! I keep coming back to what works. Hope they are still made in another 7 years or so.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Presto 11" Electric Skillet

nice size and weight

10/13/2013
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do not like the heavy glass lids on most electric skillets. They are hard to lift and easy to drop and break. The lid on this skillet is lighter as well as being high enough to cook large items. It heats well, and cleans up easily. Not a fancy piece of equipment, but it does the job it is supposed to do. It is a good size for a small family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Presto 11" Electric Skillet

a very nice skillet

01/12/2008
By ,
plainfield,in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i'am very pleased with the skillet,i had a problem
with the legs,coming loose,but i used lock washers
to solve that problem, other than that,a very nice
skillet.and using it,saves on propane,which is very
expensive.
love to cook
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Presto 11" Electric Skillet

perfect size for 2

07/23/2008
By ,
Harrison, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are downsizing and not needing such huge appliances so I passed along my big stuff to my kids and got new stuff "just for 2" sized. I know also it will hold enough when the kids pop in, as they have and it did. Cooks evenly and cleans up so easily! Also doesn't take up valuable space for us downsizers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Presto 11" Electric Skillet

fantastic

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is fantastic. Just the right size. Heats up quickly and cooks perfectly. Exactly what I wanted and expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Presto 11" Electric Skillet

This IS a good one.

05/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are a non-profit agency working with people with low vision. This is a nice size for 1-2 people and doesn't take up alot of room in use or to store. It is simple to use and seems to be very reliable. It is quite useable for people with low vision (we supply these to clients who are legaly blind). For older people, the metel top makes this lightweight, therefore easier to carry/manuver than those with a glass top. Also, if the top is dropped it won't cause a safety hazzard by having pieces of glass on the floor. The dial markings are white on black, which IS great, but they could be more bold. For many of our clients, we mark a couple of the settings to make it easier for them to see. Not a bad price either.
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Presto 11" Electric Skillet

So far so good

01/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this at Christmas and so far I have no complaints. It seems to heat evenly and the non-stick surface works great with a little non-stick spray. It seems durable but since I haven't had it for very long I just rated it as good. The lid is plastic which isn't that big of a deal for me but wanted to mention it as an fyi.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Presto 11" Electric Skillet

Presto Skillet

10/09/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this pan. The only complaint I have is that the legs don't attach firmly. It feels like a kind of plastic that will break soon and I can't screw them in tight enough to stop the wobbling. They are all the way in, but not built right for stability. Everything else about the pan is great. I love its performance and looks and all that stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Presto 11" Electric Skillet

Great Gift

09/05/2008
By ,
Lebanon, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best thing about this skillet is that it has a smaller size but can do anything that I cooked in my 12" skillet. It also has a nice domed lid that allows more capacity. I have used mine for 5 years and still love it. I bought one for my mom because she would burn herself with the metal lid of her old one. She likes it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Presto 11" Electric Skillet

Cheaply Made Skillet Disappoints

01/09/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The skillet is smaller and much more cheaply made than the last one I had bought from Rival several years ago. The control cord is very short, limiting where you can place it. The lid and entire skillet are made of cheap material that probably won't last long. The Rival skillet only costy $20, and was much bigger (12x12 vs. 11x11.). It was much deeper, made of sturdier material and had a long control cord. I could not find the same skillet or I would have bought it in a heartbeat. I am disappointed in the Presto. There seem to be few skillets to choose from. I'm surprised at the rave reviews this one received. Someone needs to come up with a better one.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Presto 11" Electric Skillet

Singing Prestos some praise

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with Prestos 11 inch electric skillet.My last one lasted 7 years of heavy use on most days of the week.It does not stick, easy cleanup and will do an awesome job on anything you cook. My old one works perfectly but some things stick because the non- stick is not as it was years ago..I still use it. Every presto product I own is very pleasing.My old one still does a great job on soups , stews,chili and the list could go on.I am 75 and have used presto products for 50 years or more. There is not a better product at any price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Presto 11" Electric Skillet

It works

12/03/2013
By ,
Fay NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is small. I live alone and cook for one. So this is a good size for me if I want to cook a small meal. You can fit two good size pork chops in it with no problem. If you want to have a slightly larger meal then you will have a problem.
Other than having a devil of a time getting three of the screws loose it was ease to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Presto 11" Electric Skillet

PERFECT IN ALL WAYS!

04/20/2013
By ,
North Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am elderly, live alone, and only cook for myself. It has seemed like such a hassle to preheat the oven or slave over two pans on the stove. This electric skillet was the answer. You can bake, boil and simmer, or fry in this sturdy, so easy to clean skillet. The no stick interior is thick and the whole skillet is made ever so sturdy. The size is not too heavy! There are no glass parts to drop and break. It takes less than two minutes to clean. The heating has been even with no hot spots as you sometimes get on the grills. The price is fantastic as this skillet offers just as many great qualities as the more expensive ones! With two of these, and my microwave for steaming vegetables, I may never use my oven/stove again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Presto 11" Electric Skillet

awesome product very handy

09/01/2008
By ,
Mifflin, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is so handy and convient to use i love it hope it does not go bad but if it does i will be getting another to replace it A.S.A.P. if that does happen beats messing up the big stove and cleaning it :) awesome product get it you will LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Presto 11" Electric Skillet

Presto 11" Electric Skillet

11/03/2012
By ,
Louisville,Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this electric skillet after reading the reviews of others and I am not disappointed. I also took the advice of another reviewer and purchased some lock-tite and put on the screws and plastic parts as I assembled this item and I'm glad I did because the legs would have definately been wobbly had I not done this.I am pleased with the outcome,a nice sturdy skillet and the lock-tite I purchased cost aprox $4 and will stand up to extreme heat. I highly recommend this product for anyone wanting a smaller size skillet.the only con with this skillet is it has no ventilation holes in the lid but other than that it is a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Presto 11" Electric Skillet

Very pleased

03/28/2013
By ,
Near Morgantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was leary based on reviews. But I am so pleased I went ahead and ordered this. It's big enough and small enough- for the two of us, or even if we have another couple. It is not the huge ugly thing our mothers/grandmothers had. It's sturdy, heats well, is not heavy. And I can bake a cake in it outdoors on hot days! I actually got it for the travel trailer. I took others' advice and got the Loctite. Not sure it was needed, but haven't had mine that long...So it's a slow/low cooker, high cooker, and can bake biscuits, breads and cakes...and the price was excellent. What's not to like?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Presto 11" Electric Skillet

a small package but it has punch

05/16/2008
By ,
Garden City,Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To me its is small enough for the size off the kitchen,but it cooks like it is a larger one. I like very very much!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Presto 11" Electric Skillet

The best electric fry pan for the price.

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good quality product for the price. I use both of them at least 3-4 times a week - some weeks even more. I wore out my last two after having them for 4 years. These get a lot of use. A good quality product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next