Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet

Presto Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet

Get the Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet to fry, drill, roast, and bake your favorite dishes. Its stylish design and compact design makes it an ideal choice for serving dishes. This Presto fry pan features aluminum-clad base for even heating and a tempered glass cover that lets you see through the cooking process. The heat control feature maintains the cooking temperatures accurately to cook anything from eggs to casseroles easily. Strong stainless steel handles make handling easier. The Presto electric skillet is dishwasher safe for easy cleanup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%25 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet

the presto 12 elec. fry pan

08/21/2008
By ,
Nokesvillle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This presto pan is excellent. It is solid stainless steel with a clear glass lid and a control that allows you to choose the temp you want to use for your food. Similar pans (that are not electric) cost much, much more and will make your stove dirty if you have any splatters. Since this pan is used on your counter top, any splatters are easily cleaned up the soap and water. Is has no teflon or other poisonous lining, so you can have confidence that the food you cook will be free of questionable chemicals. Thank you to Presto for making a pan so wonderful and so very very affordable!! The next best thing is that Walmart delivered the pan to my door within 24 hours of my on-line order! How great is that?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet

Very Nice Skillet

11/11/2007
By ,
Gaithersburg, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product. I've had many electric skillets over the years and this one performs well. I deliberately sought one without a nonstick surface because I've thrown away 3 skillets in the last 3 years because of the surface bubbling up and bursting. The stainless steel cooks very well and is easy to clean. The only downside is the size. I cook for a crowd so the 12-inch capacity isn't quite large enough for some of my meals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet

excellent skillet

11/27/2008
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy, well made skillet. I bought it because it did not have Teflon on it. While it is a bit bigger than I expected, it is an excellent value. The lid is high and well made, with a nice handle. I can see that this product will be useful for many years to come with very little maintenance. I'm pleased that I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet

Great electric skillet

08/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am real happy with my purchase, the skillet is the perfect size, I like the quality and design.
I am so glad I was able to order it using the site to store, no shipping costs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet

wonderful product

08/17/2008
By ,
Shawnee, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the see thru lid! My last stainless steel skillet lasted 35 years, this one looks even better. No dripping over the side and getting the bottom dirty, it doesn't get any better than that. I found the temperatures used need to be a little lower than recommended in the instruction book by about 25 degrees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet

Works great.

07/15/2012
By ,
Sacramento CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is 12" in diameter as described and works great for my five members family for the major events. It heats evenly and easy for cleaning. I also would like to have a similar smaller one (around 10") for everyday use, but so far could not find it. Overall it is a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet

Preston 12" Stainless electric skillet

09/01/2008
By ,
Atoka, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent electric skillet. I love its look and how it cooks. I fried bacon in it and it worked great. Just got it so I haven't used it a lot. I did think that it was a little pricey, but I haven't bought a new electric skillet in years. They do cost more than other electric appliance, but I still love it. I am hoping that I get many years of use out of it.
Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet
01/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were replacing a 20 year old Farberware electric skillet and since they no longer making them, we chose Presto based on on-line reviews. Excellent choice! Not as large as most on the market (12" vs. 16") and stainless steel, not non-stick. Heats very evenly and an easy cleanup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet

So far, so good

01/24/2012
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only had this skillet for a couple of weeks but have already used it numerous times. Great size, even heating, works especially great for pancakes! No fancy bells and whistles on this item but none are needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet

Excellent.

05/17/2012
By ,
Melbourne, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this skillet!! No non-stick stuff pealing off and getting in my food. It's like having a professional cooking instrument. I use it at least 3-4 times per week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet
06/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got exactlt what we were looking for.
Stainless and dishwasher safe. Other skillets with no stick surfaces last a few months and peel off.
Wish it were available in store.
Might like 14-15" if available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet

great for camping

11/26/2011
By ,
U.P. of Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This skillet is pricey but I feel it is worth it. I use it only for camping and I was able to cook all meals in this pan, eliminating other cookware. It also was easy to clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet

Just what I wanted

01/19/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product, I absolutely love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet

I Love My Electric Skillet

10/23/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use a electric skillet often because it's just my husband and myself. I wanted stainless steel because the teflon electric skillets wear out inside. So what better way for me to go then a Presto Electric Stainless Steel Skillet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet
03/08/2012
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd hoped to find a smaller skillet; this one is really large. But I wanted something without the nonstick coating. I like the large, skillet-like handle, but I wish the lid had a vent in it. All in all, I'm glad to have this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet
12/30/2011
By ,
knoxville, tn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered another electric skillet first and found that it wasnot submersible. I returned it to the store for full refund. Great! Then I ordered a Presto. It came with a damaged handle. I called Walmart and it was replaced. I waited to return the first Presto until I received the second. I then returned the first to Walmart store in Turkey Creek. Excellent responce and service. I love Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet
12/11/2012
By ,
North Kingstown, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skillet heats up quickly and is easy to clean. Skillet has a solid feel to it (some may find it to be on the heavy side). I have used it several times over the past week with absolutely no problems or surprises. And as I have mentioned above it cleans up nicely. I picked a stainless steel skillet because the Teflon coated pans don't seem to last very long AND both my mother and mother in law have had their stainless steel skillets for over 20 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet
08/05/2012
By ,
Petersburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pan. It is great for cooking without heating your oven. Very easy to clean up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet

Great NON-non-stick skillet!

04/19/2013
By ,
Greenfield, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement for my 40-year-old Farberware stainless steel skillet. It is not quite the caliber as the Farberware, but it is well worth the price. It is hard to find cookware that is stainless steel rather than non-stick coated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Presto 12" Electric Stainless Steel Skillet
01/24/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pan works fine, but I'm having trouble with everything sticking to the pan. How do I keep it from sticking? I do like that I can clean it by letting water boil & scrape off the mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
USA
Season the Pan
Posted 09/05/2012
With a new cast iron or stainless steal skillet it is often necessary to pre-heat the empty pan and "bake on" a light coating of cooking oil to prep it before first use in order to reduce sticking.
Most likely the manufacturer's instructions contain some info on this aspect.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next