Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker

Presto Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker

The Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker can help you make delicious breakfast cakes right from the comfort of your kitchen, in a matter of a few minutes. Just pour the batter in the middle of the middle of the surface of this kitchen appliance, close the lid and flip it over to the other side for even distribution of the batter. Its stylish rotating design can bake Belgian waffles in four minutes. The extra thick grid makes waffles with a diameter of 7" and divides them into four easy-to-cut sections. The unique 180-degree flip design on this non-stick waffle maker spreads the batter and makes cakes that are crispy on the outside and fluffy and tender inside. The countdown timer with digital display signals when the baking time is up. The Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker features base locks that allow you to secure it in a vertical position, providing an easy storage option.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(423 Reviews) 352
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
322
4 stars
75
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation96%404 out of 422reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 183 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
322
4 stars
75
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker

Perfect waffles everytime..:)

11/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not think a house hold waffle maker can get any better than this. The photo says it all..:)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker

Love it! Love the waffles!

03/30/2008
By ,
Central Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched and researched all over the Internet and our local stores before I finally settled on a waffle maker. For the price, this one can't be beat. Every waffle I've made has been picture perfect. I use a 3/4 cup measure to dip my batter into the center of the waffle grid, and then close the top iron down over the batter; flip the iron over to the other side, set my timer for 3.0 minutes, and just as the steam stops at 3 minutes, I have a beautiful golden waffle that's crispy on the outside, soft on the inside, and just as yummy as anything you'd be served in the nicest bed and breakfast in town. You won't be disappointed in the least with this product. I ordered mine online to be delivered to the local W-Mart store, so I didn't have to pay shipping/handling on it. They emailed me when it arrived. I printed my confirmation email and took it to the back of the store and in just a few minutes we were back home having some yummy waffles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+163points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker

Awesome Waffle Maker

08/16/2014
By ,
columbus, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My story on how I ended up purchasing a waffle maker. My son was taken by his Father to have breakfast at a Waffle House when they were on their own on a Saturday I had to work. Since then our son begged to be taken to the Waffle House every weekend! Finally, I asked what he liked so much about that place. He said, "the waffles". Then I found myself ordering on line...I am not a pancake or waffle eating person. lol.... But the instructions were clear and simple to follow. The waffle turned out perfect! I used the Aunt Jemima recipe on the box.... Our son said, "I never want to go back to the Waffle House! These are perfect!". Did I mention his is 5 1/2 yrs old! I am very pleased and have a very happy little boy at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker

Awesome wafflemaker!

09/18/2011
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased several wafflemakers, all with limited success. After spending several nights in motels, we noticed that the breakfast buffets use a flip-over wafflemaker that makes very good waffles. We purchased this machine online (free shipping) and it arrived within just a few days. Right out of the box, it made perfect crispy waffles. We used a packaged mix, but added a tablespoon of vanilla and 4 tablespoons of buttermilk to the reipe on the box. As the instructions suggested, we brushed the first few with a light coating of cooking oil and had absolutely no sticking. We cheated a little on the instructions as it says to leave the lid down until it stops steaming. After 4 minutes, there are still little wisps of steam, so we opened the lid and the waffles were perfect. I think if you waited until the steaming stopped completely, the waffles might be a little overcooked. Anyway, an awesome machine, well worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker

Nice thick waffles :p

11/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it, so much! better than the ones that don't flip. It takes 1 or 2 waffles to adjust with your recipe but more or less they cook in 3.5 to 4 mins. as long as you work fast in terms of pouring 3/4 cup of batter, closing it right away and turning it over.
However, the price tag is pretty high (this is why I gave it 4 stars), if this one lasts me 2-3 years if I make waffles twice a week then its worth the $47.25 I paid.
Tip: when you are trying to figure out what time is best, I will say it will not be under 3 mins. because these are pretty thick waffles, but just look for the steam to stop or calm down because the first 2 were over done for my taste. Also you should use a oil spray to help with the release, which is pretty easy if you loosen the edges before flipping onto your plate. The manual suggests oiling the plates down with a brush or paper-towel for the first waffle so I will try that next time instead of spraying before each waffle.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker

Good Waffle Maker

03/01/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift for my husband for V-day (he's a chef and wanted a waffle maker) ha-ha
He really likes it, as do I. It makes perfect waffles. The look (brushed stainless steel) is nice and seems easy to clean. My favorite thing is that it stores up-right. I don't have a lot of storage space for appliances, etc... so that played a huge role in my choosing this one, as well as the fact that it flips, to make better/more evenly cooked waffles and was cheaper than other brands (Oster?) that flip, etc.
Only 2 things I'm not really 'impressed' with but I would still purchase again:
1) The electronic timer is battery operated but at this point ,it doesn't seem to auto-shut off (which means you either have to take the batteries out or put them in backwards until you're ready to use it again). We just don't use the timer at all since it’s pretty easy to tell when the waffle is done (when the steam subsides).
2) The little plastic piece that helps hold the iron itself upright for storage purposes, is a bit flimsy...I feel I need to be careful with it so as not to snap it, which would not allow me to store the iron upright anymore...
So other than those to things, I'm please with the purchase and feel it suits our waffle making needs! :) I would recommend for the money and ease of use, storage, and flipping ability.
Hope this helps with your decision.
Thanks Presto!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker

great waffle maker

07/30/2014
By ,
Pinnacle, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great recommend using reg pancake mix
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker

very happy

07/26/2014
By ,
Oregon, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the waffle maker. It heats very quick and is ready to use in less than 5 minutes making for a fast breakfast. I have made about 20 waffles and have not burned one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker

One of a Kind

11/21/2007
By ,
Clearlake, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to give this product to someone because they liked my old one. The only place I could find the particular waffle maker was wal mart. My friend was more than delighted with gift. It looks great and will be a good treasure to their household. I liked many of its features as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker

Awesome!!

02/19/2011
By ,
northern new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome waffle maker! Very simple to use, and makes huge waffles! The waffles come out crispy on the outside, and soft on the inside. Perfect waffles every time! It stores upright, which is a nice added bonus! Would highly recommend this waffle maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker

Easy to use

02/10/2014
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good value if you paid the Walmart price not the price from the other sellers. For the price the other sellers are charging, I would expect the waffle iron to mix up the batter and cook and serve the waffles itself!!
Made waffles this morning and found this waffle iron easy to use. I have only 2 complaints. You MUST oil the irons EACH time even though the instructions that came with it specifically say that you only have to do it the first time you use it. If you don't do it each and every time, the waffle will split when you open the waffle maker with half adhering to each side. Also, I found the timer useless as it is not lighted, though if your eyesight is better than mine, you may like it. I just used my oven timer.
I used a recipe I found on the internet and cooked each waffle for 4 min.. They were golden brown and tasty.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker

Love It!!!!!!!!!

07/09/2014
By ,
Pittsfield Ma.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one great waffle maker the grand children love the wafflles. Great product love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker

Great for the price point

01/01/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The waffle iron lives up to its 4 and 5 star reviews. I had read through all the highest and lowest reviews to get an idea of what to expect, and so I was well prepared for what I was purchasing. I'll summarize the key points.
Timer - useless and don't bother with it. Just use a standard kitchen timer or other available timer.
Cooking - 3 minutes is the key here. However, there doesn't appear to be any built in temperature controls, so after 2 minutes, pull the plug and let it cook for the last minute unplugged.
Batter amount - 2/3 - 1 cup seems to be optimal with all the recipes and mixes I've tried thus far.
Using the above guidelines and the instructions in the manual, you should always get perfect waffles every time. I have never had disappointing waffles from the machine, and I've never had a mess to clean up either. It is very important that you follow the instructions regarding seasoning the iron with oil prior to its first use by the way. I tried cooking a waffle without doing it to see how the non-stick surface worked, and I ended up having to use a nylon spatula to pry the waffle out. After that I used a brush and brushed both surfaces down with vegetable oil and allowed it to heat up all the way. I then cooked another waffle and after it was finished, I was able to pull it out with no effort all. I found that after about 6 waffles I had to brush it down again, but since then I've cooked over a dozen and haven't had to reapply any oil and the waffles come out perfect every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker

Super easy to use.

05/15/2014
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time out of the box, I lightly sprayed the inside with cooking spray and poured in batter. The secret is that once you pour in batter, then close top and wait 10 - 15 seconds...then flip to other side. When it stops steaming, it's done. I made 3 waffles and each one came out perfect. Very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker

Great product

11/11/2009
By ,
Glenpool, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a replacement waffle maker for the commercial one I was using for my business. They wanted an arm and a leg for commercial waffle makers. I read reviews about the presto waffle maker and because of the price and possitive reviews, I decided to purchase it. It makes nice looking waffles. it's hard to tell the difference between this and a commercial one. I will buy this product again if need be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker

Flip waffle maker

01/28/2010
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
overall this is a decent waffle maker for the money. i was a little disappointed with the plastic handle and casing, it just seems cheap compared to the iron itself. the mechanism that holds the waffle iron in the upright position does not seem like it will last long. i love the upright storage feature though. we have very limited space in our kitchen and being able to store it vertically rather than horizontal was a deciding feature for this purchase. the actual waffles were wonderful! they had a nice crispy outside and were soft and yummy inside, almost like the inside of a doughnut. the timing feature is great. it lets you know when to flip it and when its done. no brainer cooking and no burning! cleaning may be a challenge since it is not immersible. the batter measurement takes practice and it oozes out onto the sides if you dont get it right and then bakes on... we are enjoying it despite the negatives and i think we have said goodbye to pancakes forever!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker

Great Waffle Maker!

08/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything is perfect with this waffle maker so far and waffles take about 2-3 mins to cook, depending on how you like them. Waffles taste and appear just like if you had ordered them from a restaurant. Use the "Classic Belgian Waffle" recipe from foodnetwork.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker

Good waffle maker but for a short time of period

11/29/2010
By ,
Jonesboro, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We liked the waffles this waffle maker made, but after 9 months, it is already broken. When I plug it in, it won't heat up nor the light comes on. I expected it would last longer than 9 months for the price I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cheyenne, WY
Believe it or not...
Posted 06/28/2011
We have used our Presto Waffle maker 5 times a week for more than a year... We have a dog on a fat restricted diet that loves homemade waffles, so my wife makes waffles nearly every day. After 18 months, she has noticed that the waffles aren't getting as done as before, so I am going to replace it with the same Presto Waffle maker because it has lasted a lot longer than the use most people would ever subject it to... nearly 400 waffles before it started to fail.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker

Great waffle maker

05/30/2008
By ,
MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved the waffle maker. Really like everything about it. The one complaint that I have is that I ordered it on line and picked it up at the store. When I opened the box there were no instructions in the box. Thankfully they were available on line.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle Maker

Perfect waffles every time.

06/25/2008
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the first Presto Flipside Belgian Waffle Maker last Christmas from a Kitchen store in a mall (don't recall the store name or the mall name). My kids always love making their own waffles when we vacation and stay in hotels that offer breakfast. When I saw this it reminded me of the hotel waffle makers. Storage is so easy because it folds to stand upright taking up limited space. It wipes clean with very little effort, usually wipe the inside with a paper towel, then wipe the outside with a damp cloth. The timer lets you know when to open the waffle maker to take out your perfect waffle. We set it for two minutes at our house.
I bought this latest waffle maker for my Dad for Father's Day. He'd been over after church a couple of times for waffles and seemed to really like it, so I bought him one. Now, my Dad who never cooks anything, is fixing waffles for my Mom and sister whenever they want one! We've made the waffles with blueberries, bananas and pecans, peanut butter chips, etc... They are all great and the cleanup is a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 353 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next