Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Presto Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper, 04820

Presto Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper, 04820

The Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper pops up enjoy healthy, delicious popcorn without added calories, as you won't need to pop your popcorn in oil. This versatile hot air corn popper makes up to 18 cups of fresh, hot popcorn in less than three minutes. The handy butter melter doubles as a measuring cup, while the chute directs popcorn right into your bowl. It's perfect for game night, movie time with the family or making snacks at a party.
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(909 Reviews) 751
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
659
4 stars
182
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 star
34
Customer Recommendation94%854 out of 907reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 341 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
659
4 stars
182
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 star
34
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper, 04820

Excellent Popper

12/03/2008
By ,
Redmon, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent popper. I'm a lifelong stovetop popping guy, but i'm now sold on this. Just got tired of the cleanup.
My neighbor has this popper which we borrowed on a few occasions to test out. It did a great job popping -- full fluffy pop -- even with some older corn that i was not getting a good pop from on stove. And we were able to work the "fat" or "butter" flavor issue pretty easily melting some butter and sprinkling it on. After a couple of trials, we ordered this from Walmart. It is great.
I do recommend getting some popcorn seasonings, because you do start from essentially raw corn. This is great from a health perspective. And it's great from the perspective of individual choice -- my boy doesn't like parmesan on his corn which the girls and i like. But you definitely want to have some seasons to toss on, or else melt and dribble in some butter.
All around a terrific value. You make popcorn cheaply -- much cheaper than microwave! -- and easily and then can season, setup to individual taste. (With minimal fat if dieting.)
Overall value -- terrific
Durability -- mine's new, but my neighbor's had hers for years
Features -- i'd like an on\off switch, so i could leave it plugged in; i'm guess that's a safety issue?
Looks -- like a popcorn popper, but clean lines, not ugly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper, 04820

the best popcorn

12/03/2008
By ,
Fairview Park, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried a store brand popper & it shot hot kernals out all over the kitchen. This one keps most of the kernals in the hopper & very few get unpopped. It works quickly and the popcorn tastes great. I would highly recommend this brand
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper, 04820

Presto Hot Air Popcorn Popper

12/21/2008
By ,
Midland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one was purchased for our third oldest son AND HIS DOG! We have owned this model for over thirty years and is has shown to be EXTREMELY reliable. Our veternarian recommends air-popped popcorn for a treat for our German Shepherd Dog sowhen the son's dog came for a visit, we decided to share the treat with him too! This led to an addiction by both dogs to airpopped corn! It makes a good Christmas gift for "Boy & his Dog"! The only draw-back is that there is no OFF-ON switch..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper, 04820

Great Popper

12/23/2008
By ,
Foothills, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this before it went on sale, so the cheaper price now is a plus. This is a quick and healthy alternative to microwave popcorn. Fast and easy to use, no mess to clean up an easy to store. The only thing that is not great is the the popcorn is harder to chew and sticks to your teeth worse than other kinds. Overall a good machine at a good price. You can also make ALOT more popcorn ALOT cheaper than microwave popcorn.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper, 04820

real popcorn

12/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what i was looking for.The same as when i was a kid. Now i dont have to worry about whats in those microwaveable popcorn bags like how much butter is in there or how much salt i can decorate my popcorn exactly how i want it. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper, 04820

Pretty god product for the price

12/28/2008
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works as advertised
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper, 04820
12/31/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this popper and like its functions and the popcorn that it makes. It is a simple machine without much to go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper, 04820

Healthy Popcorn!

01/17/2009
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is absolutely awesome, especially when dieting. No oil needed! And if you want unhealthy, you can melt butter right on top with the measuring cup. My only issue would be that there is no on/off switch, it's just powered when you plug it in and when you unplug it, it goes off ... but so worth it! It's awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper, 04820

Amazing product!

01/18/2009
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for christmas from my mom, and we use it ALL the time, like at least 3-4 times a week. It is amazing, it makes the best popcorn, and I like that you can add your own butter, and stuff. I would recommend it to anybody who likes popcorn!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper, 04820

Easy Popcorn

01/27/2009
By ,
Woodside, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried other popcorn makers and always had a problem. Some you had to add oil and made the popcorn taste greasy, some popped only some of the kernels and others made the popcorn come out small and tasteless. This one makes great fluffly popcorn and in only a few minutes. The only feature I did not like was the fact that it has no on/off switch. It starts working as soon as you plug it in. I guess if I read the directions first I would have known this but that's my fault. Just remember to put the top on before you plug it in and you will get terrific, tastey, fluffly popcorn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper, 04820

Great item for the price

01/27/2009
By ,
San Anselmo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a healthier alternative for a snack and read that air popped popcorn makes for a great snack. I figured for $20 I couldn't really go worng by trying this maker. I have been very impressed. Works great and the popcorn tastes good. The only issue that I have with the popcorn maker is that it is really loud. It only takes about 3 minutes to pop the popcorn, so I could deal with it, but be prepared that it is loud. All in all though a great product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper, 04820

pops great

01/31/2009
By ,
Bucks County, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because my airpopper died after 20 years. It's a great popper, pops quick and leaves very few kernals unpopped
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper, 04820

Best Popcorn Maker There Is

02/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been searching for a good air popper. They've changed microwave popcorn because of the popcorn lung thing and the new formula leaves a scumy film on your tongue that's just awful!! I bought an air popper at Target and it just threw out unpopped kernels. This one is fantastic--hardly any unpopped kernels made it to the bowl, and it makes absolutely wonderful popcorn! I've tried every kind of popper, from the stove top to other air poppers, and can say that this one is absolutely the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper, 04820

Great No Frills Popper

02/24/2009
By ,
Vancouver, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research on popcorn poppers and this seemed to have the best overall rating. The 4 out of 5 overall rating my most people was because there was no on/off switch and the kernels flew out when there wasn't a deep bowl and maybe during the end when a misc. kernel popped and flew out.
For me, that was not a mechanical defect so I was O.K. with that. For 20 dollars it was well worth the price. There was an Orville name by Presto but it was 10 dollars more with similar ratings.
The poppers pops wonderfully and I didn't have to pay for shipping with the Site to Store feature. However, if you live near a Walmart, first check the availability of the item and pick it up yourself. It took almost two weeks since they ship the item from their main warehouse even though the item was available at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper, 04820

Mmm, popcorn

02/25/2009
By ,
Fort Riley, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the local stores here at Ft Riley have my favorite popcorn in mini bags and I was tired of having to make 2 or 3 of them to equal one regular bag. So when I saw this I was really excited. I could make lots of popcorn (I really like popcorn!) really fast without it scorching like the bag popcorns do. Anyways I filled the inside up to the line with kernels, put a decent sized bowl underneath and plugged it in. There was a burning plastic smell that I hope goes away with time, but once the kernels started coming out, it was awesome. A flood of popcorn emerged, I had to grab another bowl to keep the popcorn from spilling out on the counter. So now I've learned my lesson, instead of using 1/2 cup of kernels I'll use 1/4 and maybe all that will fit into one bowl or else I'll just buy bigger bowls.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper, 04820

Popper

03/07/2009
By ,
Belmont, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had this popper for about a yr.
today after not using it for 3 months I did not get the white fluffy popcorn i usually get.
does this machine break down. don't know if i kept the receipt yet, but would like someones opinion as i don't want to get another one as of yet.
does the popcorn get old fast. i had it in a covered jar.
thanks for your time
vcn
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper, 04820

does what it should

03/19/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pops quickly, had about 8 hot kernels fly out unpopped which can hurt cause they are really hot, but other than that every kernel popped and got in the bowl.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper, 04820

The best ever!!!!!!!

03/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I created a walmart.com account just to write a review about this product... that shows how happy I am from this!
Makes fresh healthy popcorn in half the time of a messy Microwave. Many times the microwave burns popcorn which is not good for you but with this product that never happens. just fresh golden colored popcorn. Just awsome fast!! while I was looking at it just did its magic
And bang for the buck? Man don't think another time... just go and pick up your product at walmart.
Just a thought... it would have been nice if it had an on of switch. but does not matter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper, 04820

Good Popper

03/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this popper and first time used the recommended 1/2 cup popcorn. I had a huge amount of light fluffy popcorn with only 3 kernels left unpopped. Only use 1/4 cup from now on.
Very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+239points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Presto PopLite Hot Air Popcorn Popper, 04820
03/29/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a hot air popper, popcorn is very dry. But pops 99% of kernels and pops very very quickly.
If you are going to use butter don't count on the melter on the top. Very slow melting butter. But it pops the heck out of the popcorn!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 752 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  38 Next