Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for AlcoHawk AlcoHawk Slim Digital Breath Alcohol Tester

AlcoHawk AlcoHawk Slim Digital Breath Alcohol Tester

The AlcoHawk Slim Digital Breath Alcohol Tester, introduced in 2006 by Q3 Innovations, LLC at the Consumer Electronics Show, is the newest addition to the AlcoHAWK Series line of digital breath alcohol testers. Operating on a single button, simply blow into the folding mouthpiece for an accurate BAC reading in seconds. The Alcohawk Slim Digital Breathalyzer also includes removable mouthpiece covers that allow you to test multiple individuals in a sanitary fashion. The sleek design also makes the Alcohawk Slim Digital Breathalyzer very compact and easy to carry for personal use. It is the ideal solution for someone looking for a portable tester with professional quality with a consumer design and feel. Meets DOT/NHTSA Model Specifications for Breath Alcohol Screeners. The Alcohawk Slim Digital Breathalyzer includes three mouthpieces, owner's manual, quick start guide, and a 1 year warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
3.357 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation71%10 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AlcoHawk Slim Digital Breath Alcohol Tester

Works fairly well.

04/22/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit seems to work fairly well. I do not believe that it is absolutely accurate but, based on the price, it works well enough. It should be good enough to use to ensure that guests leaving a party won't be arrested for driving under the influence.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AlcoHawk Slim Digital Breath Alcohol Tester

Pay attention to the directions.

06/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't use this myself but bought it to keep my friends safe before they've left my home. Worked well for a little while but one person had a cigarette about ten minutes before using the device and I think it damaged the sensor, so I went out and bought another one (actually the slim ultra model) and it has performed quite well. I had read other reviews and I think the people that weren't happy had made the same kind of mistake (food, smoking, etc.) but I think that overall it is a useful tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AlcoHawk Slim Digital Breath Alcohol Tester
05/07/2013
By ,
vallejo,ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
after recieving the product you findout you have to have this product recalibrated every month 6 months or every year depending on how much you use it and it cost $20 and you have to send it in to the company so really this isnt a good deal its costly in the long run and can be innaccurate and you dont even know it
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AlcoHawk Slim Digital Breath Alcohol Tester

Good for the Money

05/11/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to help me determine when I should and should not drive. I'm not a big drinker and don't drive when I think or know I shouldn't. I use this to give me an idea of what my BAC is. It only shows one decimal point yet since I won't be using it to push the limit it's fine for me. It's consistant and has helped me be a safer driver. I would recommend it to anyone trying to be safter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AlcoHawk Slim Digital Breath Alcohol Tester

good- should wait 20 minutes to use

12/07/2011
By ,
michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the home. We played around and found you need to wait 20 minutes after drinking or eating to get accurate readings. Mouthwash messes with the product results. Every home with a teen could use this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AlcoHawk Slim Digital Breath Alcohol Tester
04/13/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this twice and returned it twice, simpley didnt work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AlcoHawk Slim Digital Breath Alcohol Tester

Broken when I got it

03/16/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This blood alcohol test rarely worked, even brand new. After a day or so, it stopped working completely. Readings are very inconsistent also.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AlcoHawk Slim Digital Breath Alcohol Tester

Inaccurate?

04/06/2011
By ,
NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works SLOW, up to 99 seconds between each test. Regularly shows .01 or .02 when NO alcohol has been consumed in 24 hours!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AlcoHawk Slim Digital Breath Alcohol Tester

Ok

05/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Product is not simple to use. Should be more simpler. When you are intoxicated you don't have time for complexity.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AlcoHawk Slim Digital Breath Alcohol Tester

Great Product

05/14/2008
By ,
Libertyville IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool! I keep it in my car so I can test and be sure that it is safe to drive. The results are accurate. Overall, a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AlcoHawk Slim Digital Breath Alcohol Tester

great product

01/19/2012
By ,
Roanoke,va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product every car should have one
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AlcoHawk Slim Digital Breath Alcohol Tester

Not very reliable

06/03/2013
By ,
Carlsbad, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This device is extremely unreliable. I drank two beers, waited the required 20 minutes, then blew. I got a .00 four times in a row. Then I tried it again and got a .04. Other times, I blew a .07, then tried it a minutes later and got a .00. The fact that you have to wait 20 minutes to use it after eating or drinking) makes it somewhat impractical.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AlcoHawk Slim Digital Breath Alcohol Tester

GREAT!

02/28/2012
By ,
Indianola, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought it was a great price and serves an excellent purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for AlcoHawk Slim Digital Breath Alcohol Tester
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5