Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen)

The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.807 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%82 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen)

Excellent product, good service at WalMart

12/20/2012
By ,
Bentovnille, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent movie for a family movie night--all ages, genders with a message that pertains to everybody. Add a box of popcorn and give as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen)

What a great movie

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great movie concerning the true gifts in life that money can't buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen)

Life changing movie!!!

09/05/2007
By ,
West Bend, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was so worth watching. I rented it, then my mom bought one for each of her children. She wanted each of us to watch it with our kids, then pass it on. It carries messages that are great for anyone. It is a movie you will laugh, cry, and totally love. You can see what is coming, but it doesn't make it any less moving!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen)

Not just a feel good movie

11/01/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watched this movie for a second time tonight - and though some may be disappointed in the total ommission of swearing or crude behavior - for the rest of us who desire more family movies this is a total winner. It's not just a feel good movie, but one that you actually walk away knowing you may never see things the same way again - your soul is stirred and you find yourself looking for ways to meet other people's needs. I'm always looking for things that will help remind me that this life is not about me......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen)

it was okay

03/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this as a last minute anniversary present for my wife thinking it would be the ultimate gift. Unfortunately a 5 dollar movie from the clearence bin at wal mart is not actually the ultimate gift. If this movie was called the mediocre gift and it was about a man and his wife getting into a fight about a stupid movie it would be a lot more accurate. now i'm stuck sleeping on the ultimate couch. the movie was okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen)

More then worth the watch

10/29/2007
By ,
DeBary, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie has me like a walking commercial for it. Its one of the best movies I have ever seen in my life. Its such an eye opener of what is really important in life and how we should treat each moment that we have together. I pray that this movie gets more attention because until a movie search I had not heard one thing about it. God bless!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen)

Fabulous movie!Buy it now!

03/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous movie! Buy it now! I bought this movie as an early Easter gift for my family! We loved it! It has a good story line with a good moral. I have a teenage daughter who stated that she wanted to be giving like the man in the movie! It was a good example to her of a good life lived!
Buy this movie! Your family will love it!
Happy Easter!
Blessings!
Cares
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen)

The "Real" Ultimate Gift

01/09/2009
By ,
Post Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is probubly one of the best movie you could ever buy. This is a movie about the true meaning of caring, and to recieve the real ultimate gift, through thick and thin. I would say that anyone who is hesitant on buying this movie, I say go for it. It really is worth you while!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen)

A fantastic movie

02/18/2009
By ,
Ardmore, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely loved this movie. I recommend this movie to everyone. I watched it for the first time with friends and had to find out how to buy it because it was such a good movie. Everyone that has seen it since I have gotten it has loved it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen)

AMAZING MOVIE

05/14/2008
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing movie! So true in many of the points and gifts that we could all learn from no matter who you are. Made me cry and I would watch this movie again and again and never get sick of it. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen)

Excellent Reality Check movie

12/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is one of the best life changing movies I have seen. The lessons one can learn from this movie are priceless. It's definatelly a movie you can watch over and over again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen)

Great Lesson in What is important.

06/21/2009
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
.I really like this movie and really like the lesson it gives. I would recommend it . Used it for a Bible study. I also bought another one for my family .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen)

You will enjoy this

12/27/2008
By ,
Kerrville TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No bad words, loveable characters with life lessons learned. It is was enjoyable movie that teaches values and shows that people can make a difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen)

A great movie with a great message

07/26/2009
By ,
Kaysville, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the movie and what a great message. It was one of those movies that you CAN and need to watch with your family. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen)

Had To Get It

06/16/2009
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw the movie once and had to go buy it. Great movie!!! Puts things back in perspective. If you need some encouragement watch this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen)

Amazing

01/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is amazing. It is based on good moral values and Christianity. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen)

Well done, life lessons.

12/29/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with this movie on TV, watched it several times, then bought it first chance I could. Nevertheless, the DVD includes numerous scenes and lenghtier scenes than the TV version, so I was not expecting what amounted to a slower unfolding of the plot. On the other hand, the story benefits in most places from the extra information which gives the viewer opportunity to process the changes taking place, rendering them more believable. Just be prepared for a nearly two-hour movie. The acting is great and the life lessons learned basically in spite of himself by a spoiled rich kid make sense. The transformation takes time, whether enough is your opinion, but James Garner's character is a good judge of human nature who has learned from his mistakes to exhibit a kind of tough love from beyond the grave and hope against hope it works as it unfolds through his last will and testament regarding one grandson. Genuine, salt-of-the-earth roles make a believable contrast to the shallowness of self-centered individuals. This is not a story of the rich vs. the nonrich as there are wealthy individuals on both sides in various degress of "success." Nor is it a story with a fairy-tale ending though it does end well. A film rich in material for follow-up discussion from teens on up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen)

The Ultimate Gift

12/14/2009
By ,
Bolivia, North Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Heart warming and a wonderful story.
It will make you cry.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen)

Tape stops after the reviews and will not play

02/02/2012
By ,
Smithfield, North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is not Wal Marts fault the tape is bad. I think it is the manufacturers. The tape will not play after the credits run. I have to manually hit the play button on the DVD for the tape to proceed in playing. This is the only tape I have that this particular incident happens on. (I love this Movie and I really don't want to return it.) I will keep geting up to hit play until I order another one.
The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen) GREAT MOVIE "I encourage everyone to view it)
Eddieray
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen)

It's great for spoiled kids

09/20/2007
By ,
Chattanooga TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw a private viewing of this movie about 6 months before it was released to the public. I couldn't wait until it hit the theatre and then on dvd. It just shows how we can sometimes give our children too much. By the time they are adults they are still wanting the parents and everyone else to give them everything without them having to work for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next