Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Stargate SG-1: The Complete Tenth Season (Widescreen)

Stargate SG-1: The Complete Tenth Season (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%34 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stargate SG-1: The Complete Tenth Season (Widescreen)

very disappointed

12/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This appears to be the original 5 dvd box set as the first 8 seasons that I already have, but it is not. It is the white slim-pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stargate SG-1: The Complete Tenth Season (Widescreen)

good show

11/01/2014
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a great movie but the end was very predictable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stargate SG-1: The Complete Tenth Season (Widescreen)

StarGate SG-1 Season 10

10/24/2007
By ,
Vestaburg, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With this product I now have all 10 seasons. I love this show yet I have never watched it on TV. So this is the next best way to view the program. The first eight seasons were bought from somewhere else than Wal*Mart. I didn't even know that Wal*Mart sold DVD's like this.
The dvd's came to my home in very good shape and the shipping charge was lower than other stores. A real plus for me as I am disabled and unable to visit our local store. Shipping to a store and then picking the product you want at the store is the way to go if you can travel. Shipping was FREE for that method of shipping. I found that shipping to my house was even cheaper than FREE. Shipping was only $2.99 and it takes us 2 gallons of fuel to make the round trip. With the price of gas at $3.00 per gallon we saved $3.00. That's right, we cut the shipping charge in half.
Shopping on the internet is getting better. Give it a try. You will be glad you did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stargate SG-1: The Complete Tenth Season (Widescreen)

Stargate season 10

07/24/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A truely wonderful show that teaches of courage, wisdom, and love. No other show comes close
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stargate SG-1: The Complete Tenth Season (Widescreen)

Stargate SG-1 RULES!

11/24/2007
By ,
Eastern MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having been a "TREK" fan my whole life, I was surprised that another Sci-Fi series could be equally as good if not at times better. I got into the show about the third season, and have bought each successive season as they were released. Richard Dean Anderson is notably absent in these last two seasons,but makes an appearance in season 10.The additon of "Farscape's" Ben Browder and Claudia Black works well to further the series. I am sad to see it end, but there is however two made for DVD movies to be released soon(early 2008), so watch for them. If you don't have all the Stargate seasons, I suggest you GET THEM,or ask all your friends for them for Christmas, as they are all extremely well done.GET THEM ALL- and you will enjoy them for years to come, especially if you have an HD big screen TV like I do.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stargate SG-1: The Complete Tenth Season (Widescreen)

Sorrow and Joy - Love this set

09/06/2007
By ,
Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a big SG-1 fan, so I'm sad to know I won't be able to tune in Friday nights to watch the team in action. However, this Season 10 box set completes my collection, and I can now enjoy them anytime I feel the need for an SG fix. :-) Season 10 doesn't disappoint, and I love the commentaries and obvious joy the cast and crew had making this series. A must-have for any Stargate enthusiast or sci-fi/alien/fantasy buff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stargate SG-1: The Complete Tenth Season (Widescreen)

StarGate Is Awesome

09/19/2007
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This DVD collection was fantastic. There could have been more extra features, but the ones provided were great. The emotional ending was shown in the extras and explained how the cast and crew dealt with the final season. A must see for all and if you haven't gotten the entire StarGate series, DO SO! It is well worth the money you spend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stargate SG-1: The Complete Tenth Season (Widescreen)

sci-fi lovers

08/15/2007
By ,
West Bend ,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Season 10of Stargate SG-1 goes deeper in to the myth of Merlin and that he was really of the alien race that built the Strgate system. The war with the Ori continues there are steps forward and back.
There is a short preview of the first upcomming Stargate movie. It is as action filled and good as the other 9 seasons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stargate SG-1: The Complete Tenth Season (Widescreen)

Amazing

03/17/2008
By ,
Baywood, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I can't say that I've been with the series from the beginning, I have been an avid fan from the first time I watched it, so buying this collection was pretty much essential. This is a great season with an amazing storyline, and a good ending. Episode 200 alone makes this season worth buying!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stargate SG-1: The Complete Tenth Season (Widescreen)

Killer 10th Season

10/14/2009
By ,
Edgewwod, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got done watching the last disk in the set and all I can say is I whish it was not the end. I have all 10 seasons of SG-1 and enjoyed every one. The last season was fun and tentilizing to the end. I only whish there was an eleventh. Oh well all good things must coe to an end.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stargate SG-1: The Complete Tenth Season (Widescreen)
10/20/2007
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this item at the same time as I ordered the Superman Dies video since I did not keep up with the show during the final season. I was happy with it and able to catch up pretty quickly. It was shipped quickly and packed well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stargate SG-1: The Complete Tenth Season (Widescreen)

A great long-awaited ending to a great series.

08/24/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stargate SG-1 has been a great series to follow in the last 10 years. The story lines and character development always hit the mark. Watching the last episode is like saying goodbye to a dear friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stargate SG-1: The Complete Tenth Season (Widescreen)

finally finshed collecting the series!!!!!

08/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting the ten season for sometime now and finally it has gone down in price that I can afford:) it was in great condition and worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stargate SG-1: The Complete Tenth Season (Widescreen)

Stargate SG-1 10th Season

12/01/2007
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an avid fan of the SG-1 series, this is a great final season.
While tieing up many loose ends, it allows for the series to continue under the Atlantis monicor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stargate SG-1: The Complete Tenth Season (Widescreen)

SG-1 Fans will love it

02/17/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SG-1 fans need this set. Provides lots of foreshadowing of things to come
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stargate SG-1: The Complete Tenth Season (Widescreen)

A gift

08/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for my husband who is a huge Stargate Fan. He had all of the seasons except for this one. He loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stargate SG-1: The Complete Tenth Season (Widescreen)

Great serries

01/01/2012
By ,
Olympia, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband likes the serries and #10 is the last one in the serries so purchased for him as Christmas gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stargate SG-1: The Complete Tenth Season (Widescreen)

Stargate gotta have

08/21/2007
By ,
Perry, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your a Stargate fan , you have to have Season 10
and its just easy to get it from Walmart,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stargate SG-1: The Complete Tenth Season (Widescreen)

A great finish!

08/13/2007
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great ending to one of the best Sci-fi series ever! Buy all 10 seasons now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stargate SG-1: The Complete Tenth Season (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5