Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset

With lots of figures and accessories, plus five figure-activated feature points, the Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset lets you sail through uncharted waters as the captain of your very own pirate ship! Dodge danger and search for hidden treasure. If you and your crew run into trouble, drop the anchor to reveal your hidden cannons! The ship even has a working wheel to add to the play!
Average Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%44 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset

christmas present

12/26/2008
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my three yr old n he loovves it! only problem was finding the extra pieces, but i did it! walmart had one, kmart had the others, but they didn't advertise on website, only in store. so if you need extras good luck! they should make it easier to access them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset

A big hit!

08/15/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nephew got this yesterday for his 3rd birthday and it was a big hit with him and my son who is almost 3. They played with it for hours, shooting the cannon and making the pirates walk the plank. They play pretty rough and the product is well made enough to take it. I'm buying my son one to play with at home!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset

One of my best purchases

08/04/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old son received the Imaginext Castle for Christmas last year and plays with it nonstop and told me it was his favorite toy. So when it came to buying him a birthday present to top that I knew I should stick with the same toy line that has given my son endless hours of entertainment. I purchased this on sale and was able to buy nearly all the accessories as well and My son nearly knocked me over he was sooo excited to play with it. He carries this pirate ship everywhere and can use the same figures from the castle on the ship. He really loves this set and I would HIGHLY recommend this for all mother's of boys. Even my 7 month old loves to stand and watch his brother play for ages in his room. GO BUY IT! And I am a price comparison shopper and the best price was at Walmart. Some pieces you may have to buy online thought since I can't seem to find them all in the stores. VERY STURDY and well made. Perfect for growing with too! Can you tell I love it! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset

Great Toy!!

12/17/2007
By ,
Edgewood, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our 2 boys ages 4 and 6 for Christmas. They love to play with it and it is very sturdy. There are wheels on the bottom so you can roll it around the house on your pirate adventures. I bought the Pirates of the Caribbean smaller figure sets and they are a great size to use on this boat. There is a "hatch" in the middle of the boat that allows you to store some of the figures. I really think it is just the perfect size. It is large enough for them to see everything and play with it but not so large as to be a storage problem. I am seriously considering buying another one so they can have pirate battles (right now one gets the ship and the other has to use a pillow with their men on it). I do not like to purchase toys that will be cast aside after a couple of days. This is still new but I really feel like there will be plenty of days to come where it will be played with. I definately recommend this ship.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset

Ahoy!

12/31/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my 5-year-old's birthday, which is 2 days before Christmas and, in his words, "this is the bestest present I ever got!"! He plays with it more than any of his other birthday or Christmas gifts (including video games!), and is never at a loss for new ideas.
This ship offers "secret" rooms and features which fascinate a 5-yr-old's mind and stimulate his imagination.
The wheels on the bottom are a great feature, as it enables him to "sail" his ship all over the house.
Even his older siblings (up to age 12) and his dad are willing to play along with him and this toy!
Great job Fisher-Price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset

Perfect Gift!

08/02/2008
By ,
Bensalem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for a birthday gift for my friend's four year old son. He just loves it. The packaging is actually easy to get off despite the outside look. There were only two twist ties. When the little boy started playing with it he was having so much fun. He tested out all the buttons and the cannon (his favorite). Everything can be stored together making it easy to find the parts. He just loves this pirate ship. I would suggest this to anyone who is buying for little kids. I even enjoyed playing with it. This is a great gift for any child!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset

Toy worth the money

12/01/2007
By ,
Summersville KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our 4 year old first saw this on tv about 3 months ago and then he saw it in the store. This pirate boat is all we have heard about. My husband and I were going to get this for him for Christmas, but he has about drove us crazy over it so we went ahead and give it to him. HE LOVES IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is the only toy he has ever gotten and not pushed to the side in a day or two.
He wants to take it everywhere and he actually plays with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset

Fun Pirate Ship

08/04/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My two-year old son (I know this toy is meant for kids 3 and up) really enjoys this toy. We also have the Little People pirate ship at our place, but this model has more bells and whistles like a launching cannon and a sword for the shipmates. My son enjoys opening all the little doors and playing with all the switches to see what they do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset

Great Pirate Ship!!!

12/29/2007
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I decided to purchase a pirate ship for an adopted angel for christmas, I looked at alot of different types and this one is by far the best. We also purchased one for our nephew. My 4 yr old nephew absolutely loved it as well as the adults. The ship does alot of neat things. It enhances the child's imagination and creativity. It also has alot of great accessories. This toy will grow with the child. Highly recommend for a child of any age. Lots of interactive parts to keep your child playing for hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset

Pirate Ship

01/01/2008
By ,
Statesville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is three years old and he really wanted a pirate ship. At the time of choosing which to buy, I had to carefully consider which one. Also, of the three I saw or so, I had to consider his age of 3 year old. I bought this pirate ship, and I am absolutely happy that this was the one I picked! He loves it to no end! Some of the peices don't stay on (like the flags at the top, and another peice) but really, the joy its brought him is absolutely worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset

An okay toy

01/07/2008
By ,
Caro, Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son loves pirates so I thought he would love this toy. He did play with it for the first few days and will still play with it a few times a week. Our carpet must be thicker or more coarse then average because you really have to push it to get it to go and it makes marks on our wood floor. The pieces come off easy and three of his cannons have broken already. I expected more.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset

Looks Fabulous!!!

12/06/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old grandson kept saying he wanted a pirate ship for Christmas. When I saw this one online I just had to order it!! It looks like something he will really enjoy it, only time will tell!
I know that on Christmas Eve he will be totally excited when he opens this gift, his "pirate ship".
Thanks Walmart, for making the online experience so easy for me!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset

Love the Pirate Ship

12/31/2007
By ,
Foxboro, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this product for my 2 1/2 year old son for Christmas. This toy kept him interested for hours. He loved the plank, the figurines, the treasure chest as well as how the pirate ship moved. It's nice to see a toy that allows a child to use his/her imagination. I would give this toy 5 stars and an A+ for sturdy construction.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset

Best Gift of the Party!

08/28/2008
By ,
Camden, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With about 30 presents including a game system, the pirate ship was the first present he went for even while it was still in the box. While the other kids were using their tokens at the pizza place, he sat in the floor and explored the ship from the box. He played everything from the casting of the sails to the walking of the gang plank! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset
11/16/2008
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson will be 4 in another month, he is really into pirate toys. He was a pirate for halloween. I saw this ship on Wal-Mart.con and thought he might like it. This pirate ship has made him one happy little boy. I give the ship a good rating because he plays with the ship for hours. I highly reccomend this toy for any little boy 4 and over.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset

Great Toy

12/26/2007
By ,
Manchester Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son (3) loves this ship. It has so many different areas to play with and he keeps finding new ones everytime he plays with it. It is durable and I especially like the wheels on the bottom so it can move easily on the floor. It is top-heavy but that is to be expected--it is a ship! Overall, I love this toy and my son definitely loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset

Son loves it

12/04/2007
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this for his 4th birthday and he loves it, it has 2 pirates, cannons, a treasure chest and much more. The best thing is it takes no batteries YEAH...... So he is forced to use his imagination, we actually received 2 of these and now him and his sister (6) have pirate battles. It's great fun to watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset

perfect toy

12/16/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My six yr old got this from"Santa" last Christmas and now, a yr later he still loves to play with it. The imagination possibilities are countless. My only issue is that the extra characters , IE... the skeletons and the octopus, are so hard to come by. The store in my town and three surrounding never have them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset

Great quality item, age appropriate

11/13/2008
By ,
Pineville, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item last Christmas for my 3 year old grandson. He loves it. Large size, and large pieces make it so easy for the little ones to play with.
I liked it so much that I ordered another one this year for a friend's 2 1/2 year old grandson.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship Playset

Good Price

11/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item can be found at many stores, but I checked with all of them and Wal mart beat all of their prices by $8 to $10. It is a good quality toy and and excellent value. And the ablility to pick it up at the local Wal Mart was a decision maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next