Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Shake N Go Crash Up Speedway

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price Shake N Go Crash Up Speedway

The Shake 'N Go Crash Up Speedway is an interactive playset that allows two Crash Up cars to race each other on a figure 8 circuit. Cars race through the intersections, engines revving, and smash into each other! Shake 'n Go technology means you just shake up the cars, set 'em down and watch 'em race. Plus, there's the added excitement of the crash-ups, with hoods popping open and pieces flying off!
Average Customer Rating:
3.441 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation61%36 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price Shake N Go Crash Up Speedway

Fun, but does take a little work to put together!

10/14/2008
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year old is in love with ripping apart and attempting to put together his toys. So, if you don't enjoy putting things back together, I would not recommend this toy. If you realize that's what kids do....you'll be just fine! It will take a few tries but is not a big deal to put back together. Ours stays together well when it is put together and the cars race around the track and crash exactly as shown. We have had a GREAT time with this toy as a family!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 2 for Fisher-Price Shake N Go Crash Up Speedway

Not up to par at all

12/28/2007
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was terribly disappointed with this product. I had read good reviews on another website, unfortunately, I have not had good luck with the set I purchased for my son for Christmas. The instructions were not great, but we did finally get it together. The real problem has been that after 1-1/2 days of use the cars have started malfunctioning! One car will just rev and rev after you start the motor (by shaking it 7-8 times) and will not take off, except every once in a while. The hood and doors pop open on the cars when they crash and now the other cars hood and doors will not close back down! Also, one of the ramps on the tracks will stick up no matter how many times you put it back in place so the cars will crash into it and won't 'jump' the ramp like they're supposed to. It has been very frustrating overall and I will have to return this ASAP! My son is pretty disappointed that Santa brought him a toy that didn't work! I'm pretty disappointed in him too!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Fisher-Price Shake N Go Crash Up Speedway

piece of junk!

01/03/2008
By ,
CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my two year old really loves this toy, but it does not work at all! the track keeps falling apart, and it does'nt even fit together properly... all the screws are in place, the letters and numbers match up on the bottom and the ramps are impossiple to hook together. the pieces for the ramps are totally unattachable.... very frustrating... one of the cars seems like its batteries are dead after 3 days of use... and one of the others screws was stuck in the bottom so i couldn't get it open to put batteries in!... also-the cars do not stay on the track when going around... they get stuck, or run into the middle... i guess you just luck out with getting good parts, from the sound of these other reviews... i might try again just b/c my son loved it so much... i'll keep my fingers crossed... definitely going to look and see if theres anything better though...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Fisher-Price Shake N Go Crash Up Speedway

Another thing to throw away

11/27/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Shake and Go racers are not at all like the TV ad. They do not race around the speedway at all and the speedway falls apart! It is constantly needing 're-snapped' together.... The cars (no matter how much you shake them) never race around the entire track, like shown on TV!
I bought this for my grandson because it was Fisher-Price and because it looked fun but, I would NOT recommend this product. It's just another thing to throw away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 5 for Fisher-Price Shake N Go Crash Up Speedway

Not worth the money

01/24/2008
By ,
Syracuse, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product for my son for Christmas, thought it would be a good product after seeing the shake and go track from last year that his cousin has. OMG, I attempted to put this track together myself, after alot of frustration I did have it all lined up and screwed together but it took a long time. Not to mention the fact that even after I took all this time to assemble it, it didn't stay together. The connecting pieces keep coming apart. Just when you get one section assembled, another section comes apart even if you do this on a flat hard surface. I am extremely disappointed with the quality - everything is cheap plastic and I feel like we were "ripped off" for the amount of money I paid for this toy. Beware- do not waste your $50.00
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Fisher-Price Shake N Go Crash Up Speedway

shake and brake

07/13/2008
By ,
spokane, wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my kids got this toy for christmas and it is now July and it is completely unusable. The toy is somewhat fun for them at first but as other people have said no matter how much you shake they really don't go very far. My biggest issue with it though is that you have to keep on reassembling it over and over, it's not easy and it never stays together. We just tried to use it again and now it wont even hold together long enough for the cars to go over. So 6 months in and it's going in the garbage. I have 3 kids so I go through a lot of toys and this one was probably the least durable of all the toys I've bought. I'm very dissapointed and Iwould recommend just buying the cars, they are very fun without the track!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for Fisher-Price Shake N Go Crash Up Speedway

Lots of fun for 4-6 year olds

12/31/2007
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our four year old boy and his 6 year old sister loves this track he received for Christmas. Assembly wasn't too bad and I love the crash cars--- the hoods and doors fly up when they crash. I had read negative reviews on last years Shake-n-Go Speedway regarding the battery life-- I think they may have modified this version (Crash Speedway) to help with that issue. The track occasionaly comes apart a bit, but that hasn't stopped the cars from flying. My husband and I are considering supergluing those pieces together.
Other than that I would have rated this an Excellent--- our son loves cars and loves this toy. We're very glad he received this for Christmas (along with 3 additional cars).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Fisher-Price Shake N Go Crash Up Speedway

Glad I bought it anyway!!

12/25/2007
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pretty skeptical about getting the Shake N' Go Speedway after reading some reviews here and on other sites. But after watching my 2 year old son's eyes light up after playing with it, I was very glad that I did. Assembly takes a while (don't forget the screws), but once it's together, it never came apart. The cars seem to run better when you hold them vertically and shake them up and down. Both cars easily laps the entire track at least 3 times before it stops. The best part is, my son has fun just letting the cars roll around the house. I definitely recommend this one to anyone with a child with an inquisitive mind....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Fisher-Price Shake N Go Crash Up Speedway

Fun for all!

07/16/2008
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our son's 3rd birthday last October and we still play with it all the time! The set-up is pretty intuitive (we do leave it set up most of the time though so it is all ready to play with). We taught him to count to 5 while he shakes it to make sure he gets it wound up enough. The ability to lock the cars at the start line so they go at the same time is great so our son can control the "green flag" himself! The cars will start slowing down as the batteries start to go so sometimes we will replace them even though they are not completely dead. Well worth it in my opinion!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Fisher-Price Shake N Go Crash Up Speedway

Great Gift

12/25/2007
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the Crash n' Go for our 4yr old as a Christmas Gift. He had seen it advertised on TV before Christmas and said that he wanted it. We found it in Wal Mart then purchased wrapped and put under the tree. I was online a couple weeks later and read the reviews about th track. I was so afraid that the track would keep coming apart as from the reviews that I read. Well Christmas morning my husband put it together with no problem. The toy a was hit for our whole family. My son opened all his gifts but kept going back to the Crash n' Go track. My husband and I enjoyed it also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 11 for Fisher-Price Shake N Go Crash Up Speedway

Wonderful toy

01/01/2008
By ,
Defuniak Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this to for our 2 1/2 year old boy for Christmas. He picked up on the Shake N Go feature immediately. The cars go much faster than I expected and they stay on the track really well. The sound effects are great too. My 8 year old daughter even likes to play with it. We have had it for a week and it has been played with quite a lot and the batteries have not went down yet. We plan on buying some of the compatible cars that are sold for the track. I would definitely recommend this to any parent with kids who like cars. It's a wonderful toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Fisher-Price Shake N Go Crash Up Speedway

Great toy

06/23/2008
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a good product. My boys saw this on one of the DVDs that they got about the Planet Heroes and my youngest (3) kept indicating that he wanted it for his upcoming birthday. I was skeptical at first due to the thought of flying pieces, but once I got it, I found none of that.
It was a little difficult to assemble, but after I figured out the directions, it was no big deal. They seem to be a little sketchy and somewhat hard to understand.
Overall good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Fisher-Price Shake N Go Crash Up Speedway

Love this playset!

11/04/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys love their Shake n Gos, and they really love the new raceway. They've been experimenting with all the different ways they can crash these cars into each other (and seem to enjoy the near misses as much as the hits!). Assembly was much easier for us than the other reviewer (I had the instructions out and my husband snapped it together with little problem). It's been sturdy and taking a pounding from our guys. So far so good. I love this toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Fisher-Price Shake N Go Crash Up Speedway

pretty nice...

12/28/2007
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
...excepting the fact that my hubby and I spend like 80 min to put the tracks together!!!! But the boys (7 and 4) are having tons of fun now, and I guess that's more important!!! ;)
btw, we bought it for $30, on dec 27!!! ;)
And yes, I hate the fact that I can't put it away and it's in the living room all the time, but what we're not doing for our kids?!
And the cars are making like 2-3 laps until they stop!
Overall... IT'S WORTH IT!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Fisher-Price Shake N Go Crash Up Speedway

Only half the fun

10/23/2007
By ,
Upstate, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this product if you want to take at least 2 hours to set it up, starting with a full head of hair and ending up completely bald! Seriously, you need to set it up once and leave it forever. My husband and I both college grads ended up putting it back in the box and taking it back to the store realizing we did not want it a permanent part of our living room decor. The cars we kept, we bought separate- the kids loved them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 16 for Fisher-Price Shake N Go Crash Up Speedway

This is soo cool

12/23/2007
By ,
Painesville Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom and I found this at the store and it looked really cool. She bought it for my son's 3rd birthday and every kid wanted to play with it. It took me about 30 mins to put together stickers and all. After that the jump ramp came off once and that was it. First thing my son asked for this morning was mommy wanna crash cars. He and every child at the party loved it!!! Ages from 18 mos to 28 yrs old if you include my husband
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Fisher-Price Shake N Go Crash Up Speedway

Not what I expected

01/27/2008
By ,
Havelock, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After seeing a demo of this, I decided to purchase this for my 3 yr old for Christmas. I was a little disappointed that the cars didn't race around the track more than once, sometimes the cars didn't make it around just 1 time. The tracks come apart, even with the screws in place, which is a hassle when two cars are racing and you have to stop to put the tracks together. Overall, my son enjoys it. So I guess I am happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Fisher-Price Shake N Go Crash Up Speedway

Lots of fun when the track is not comming apart!

01/24/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ok well after reading a few reviews I am glad to see that I am not the only one with this problem! I got this for my 2 year old for Christmas and we play with it every day. It is loads of fun before and after you get the track together. I wish they found another way to get the track to stay TOGETHER!!!! I finally used model car glue and stuck the pieces together permantly. I has been loads of fun since then!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Fisher-Price Shake N Go Crash Up Speedway

shake and go????????

04/28/2008
By ,
bremerton washington
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my son the other day for his 4th birthday. He loves it but gets frustrated that the car only goes around once... if that.....this would be a great toy if- the car kept going around atleast 3 times and worked each time it was shook.. it only works id say 1\2 of the time.. and believe me that is very frustrating for a 4 year old.. he just wants to see it race!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Fisher-Price Shake N Go Crash Up Speedway

Fun car set!

12/30/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3-1/2 year old son got this from Santa this year. He (and I) enjoy playing with this car set,
especially when the car crashes and it make noise and the doors and hood pop open.
The reason I rated this product with an overall good is the tracks keep coming apart. So I taped the tracks together and it seems to be holding up for now. What can you expect for a $40 car set.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next