Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer Aspire 9410 17" Widescreen Laptop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer Aspire 9410 17" Widescreen Laptop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080

It maximizes productivity and your gaming experience with a host of work and entertainment features, including Intel mobile technology & a substantial 17" screen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%31 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer Aspire 9410 17" Widescreen Laptop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080

Gave up trying to find a better deal

08/24/2007
By ,
New Orleans, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: First and foremost the price, there simply was not a cheaper 17" laptop out there. The processor is kinda middle of the road, but the fact it comes with 2g of memory really sold me on it. Also love the fact it comes with vista premium and not just vista basic.
Cons: The hard drive seems a little small to me, but with me primarily using it for school, it should be enough. Only other dislike I have is I can't seem to find a bigger/better battery for this. Little over two hours of life per battery keeps the extra one I bought a necessity.
Misc: Originally when I bought this it said it had a webcam on the website, but it doesn't and I see they have fixed the website. I was a little tiny bit disappointed but got over it quickly when I bought a really nice one and still spent less than the next cheapest 17" laptop.
Conclusion: Do yourself a favor and grab this steal before they are all gone!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Acer Aspire 9410 17" Widescreen Laptop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080

Great purchase!

09/13/2007
By ,
Centreville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this laptop for my husband. The only thing that he has said that he didn't like was working with the Vista operating system. However, the laptop itself is great! He loves the wide screen and all of the features on it. He works in computers and is tough on computers, but he loves his new laptop. We ordered it online and had it shipped to our home. It was so easily to order and it actually arrived before it was suppose to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Acer Aspire 9410 17" Widescreen Laptop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080

Laptop

09/13/2007
By ,
somerset,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Acer Aspire 9410 17" Widescreen Laptop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080

Awesome Deal

08/20/2007
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop is everything I wanted and more. If you can find a better deal on the internet grab it! This one gives you more bang for your buck! The only thing I found that I did not like was the volume on the speakers did not go high enough for my liking but I plan to buy a set of amplified external speakers to resolve that problem. Grab one of these before they are gone or they jack the price up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Acer Aspire 9410 17" Widescreen Laptop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080

More for the moeny

09/11/2007
By ,
Bakersfield, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having tried a Gateway and a smaller Acer in which I had a problem with both, I bought the Acer Aspire 9410Z. It had amazing speed and clarity.It loads quickly and fuctions very well I wanted state of the art with very minimal cost. Walmart.com was the way to go by far. I shopped till I was postive that this was buy far the best lap top on the market for under $2000. A co worker spent twice as much on a Dell and it is not as clear. I would buy another acer in a quick second as long as I shopped the price first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Acer Aspire 9410 17" Widescreen Laptop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080

Excellent Laptop, works amazing.

11/06/2007
By ,
Portland, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I bought this laptop mid October, it works amazing, thanks to all who wrote reviews, I read all before making the purchase, I now totally agree with all of the reviewers' comments. This is an awesome laptop, the duo processor and 2GB ram make it so that it runs so smooth without freezing and all that junk, if you are reading this review and are wondering about purchasing this laptop, take it from all of us, windows vista is surely not worth the 200$ upgrade on an old computer but it comes with this Acer laptop and it runs great, it isn't the most amazing thing but it is fun to have, but to rate the laptop, it is widescreen beauty, it has the plastic like screen so it looks better than all computers, not the lcd garbage but a nice clean flatscreen that is shiny and nice :) again this laptop is great for 700$ with shipping... shipping is lame because I was way too anxious to get it so I kept calling Walmart :) and bugging them....but yes it works great, and you can always return it if not happy..? it comes with a WIFI card so you can connect wirelessly.... have fun with the laptop it is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Acer Aspire 9410 17" Widescreen Laptop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080

ACER 9410 17inch Laptop

09/26/2007
By ,
St louis MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Acer is a phenomenal laptop for the value it has everything I wanted and more plus it is sleek in design and functions well, lightweight and easy to carry. Just an all around great value for what you get, 17 inch screen (great picture), plays movies and cd’s, lightweight when compared to other 17 inch laptops, sleek thin design. Reasonable fast 1.73, dual core Intel processor, came with 2048 MB with 120 Gig HD. I dropped by a friends today and he has a DELL and the ACER blew it off the table, no comparison. The ACER 9410 is just a completely better system for the money I spend vs. what my friend spent. I give my experience 5 Stars all the way around, Thanks, Zooom…
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Acer Aspire 9410 17" Widescreen Laptop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080

WOW! What a outstanding deal!

11/14/2007
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this laptop a couple of months ago and I really love it! I've been using it for learning to program in Java as well as for DJ'ing (using Atomix Virtual DJ) and it works great!
Vista is taking some getting used to.. It's a little too "cute" for me, but seems to to the trick quite well. Gotta love that huge screen though!
I've recommended it to someone at work and they bought on too!
If you are interested in playing the latest and greatest games, you will probably be disappointed, but for everything else this is a sweet not-so-little deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Acer Aspire 9410 17" Widescreen Laptop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080

A very good product and buy.

10/22/2007
By ,
McComb, Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very fast machine with a wonderful screen wirh great graphics. I liked it so much that I have talked my wife's boss into buying one for their office.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Acer Aspire 9410 17" Widescreen Laptop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080

Died on weekend when needed most

10/07/2007
By ,
Pittsburgh PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Apparently power supply a problem for this computer or the computer itself will not boot up because of power cord or battery problems
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Acer Aspire 9410 17" Widescreen Laptop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080

HUGE screen

10/13/2007
By ,
san jose, ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first 17" machine and was astounded when flipped open for the first time, this screen is huge and crystal clear. ive heard bad things about the vista op in that wifi doesn't work well on it but so far through 1 month of usage i can report no problems at all. my brother said the processor was outdated and that i should have opted for a machine with a newer processor but this one is plenty quick for what i need it for, i am not a gamer but i do watch dvd's and the video card is well suited for my use. all in all a very good value imo and i was not able to find an equivillent or better machine in this pricerange. im very pleased........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Acer Aspire 9410 17" Widescreen Laptop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080

I love my laptop...

10/21/2007
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really couldn't wait to get my new "toy". When I received it I was amazed. I love the quality of the screen, the speed, and all the extra features. I researched a lot before I made my decision; I spoke to friends that know about computers and they all agreed on the choice I made. The size and quality of the monitor feels like I'm carrying my desktop computer compacted in this thin and weightless electronic device. The speed is amazing and I'm always multi-tasking, so the dual-core processor makes my life a lot easier. Anyway, overall, this little investment is awesome. I had a couple of problems with the Acer Management Software that comes installed in the computer. It began giving errors saying the acer management software was malfunctioning and needed to be reinstalled - I haven't done it yet, but supossedly that will fix the problem (we'll see), the other problem is that you don't actually get the software discs of the programs that are installed in the laptop. Which I feel it's unfair- I feel they should come with the computer in case they need to be reinstalled in the computer in the future. Anyway, that's minor and I know that several companies are now doing that. Like I said before, overall, I'm very happy with my purchase and feel I made the best choice out of all of the other computers I checked out...I love my Aspire 9410z.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Acer Aspire 9410 17" Widescreen Laptop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080

Excellent Value

10/07/2007
By ,
McComb, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatly exceeded my expectations. I purchased this laptop for business purposes. It is everything that the advertisement states and more. It is a beautiful machine. Has great ease of use. Vista is not as complicated as most purport it to be. The dual core presence is an added plus when surfing or running multiple programs. The battery life is about 3.5-4 hours.
I am a daily laptop user and have an HP Pavillion 17" as my main laptop. The Acer is a comparable alternative.
The Acer Aspire is definitely an Excellent value for a high performance laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Acer Aspire 9410 17" Widescreen Laptop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080

Acer 17" laptop

09/24/2007
By ,
Lubbock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine, quiet, fast turn on/off, excellent screen, keyboard, and number pad. Still attempting using it without a mouse, may go back to using a mouse. Also, screen must be viewed directly; people on screen get the neatest tans if you view the screen at an angle. And, it is taking a while getting used to Vista; no problems, just different from 2000 and XP. No disk drive; had to email myself diskette data from another machine. All in all, a great, great buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Acer Aspire 9410 17" Widescreen Laptop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080
10/19/2007
By ,
massena, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is well worth the money. i had a desktop and never thought i would like a laptop until i tried one. i love that it is so portable and a person does not need to be confined to one place to surf the internet. the laptop is just as powerful as the desktop. the same laptop was available with another retailer for $300 more. it was very easy to order. the only downside is that the site to store took longer then i would have liked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Acer Aspire 9410 17" Widescreen Laptop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080

a really good buy

10/13/2007
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really happy with this product. Haven't heard about Acer too much, so I was taking bit of risk. Happy to report that this is a well executed product, on par with top name brand products I used so far.
Everything worked out of the box. Before buying I read a review that the unit runs hot. Thats not my experience so far. I has very low noise and cool to keep on the lap and work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Acer Aspire 9410 17" Widescreen Laptop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080

Great Price for a great product

11/10/2007
By ,
Bahrain
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recieved my ACER overseas and it has been an excellent upgrade from my 3 year old Toshiba Sattelite laptop, and it was less expensive with an increased capability. I watch a lot of my US DVD's, email and video camera chat w/ friends. It has met and exceeded my expectatons. I am not a big fan of VISTA yet, but I am getting used to it. For $700.00 this is an excellent bargain.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Acer Aspire 9410 17" Widescreen Laptop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080

VISTA IS AWFUL!!! Ruins this laptop.

11/18/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beware! While this is a lovely laptop, the Vista OS is just so awful I wouldn't buy this product again, My $350 all-in-one HP printer/scanner/fax/copier that I bought a year ago won't work with it, half of the software that I have also won't work with it. So unless you know how to rip Vista off and have a copy of XP that you can then install, don't do it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Acer Aspire 9410 17" Widescreen Laptop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080

Excellent Value

09/29/2007
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was completely impressed with this product. I am an avid computer user. The value is great for the machine you are getting. This computer performs perfectly and totally meets my needs as a user. I am even learning the Vista operating system. This is a must buy!! You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Acer Aspire 9410 17" Widescreen Laptop PC w/ Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor T2080

Laptop Aspire 9410z

11/13/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 17inch screen produces a great picture and the looks of the machine are great. Would not recomend getting anything less them 2g of ram. Window vista is a power hungry program it is alway doing something in the back ground that you can't tell what. The Laptop itself is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next