Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for DXG DXG 506V Pink 5.1 MP Digital Camcorder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

DXG DXG 506V Pink 5.1 MP Digital Camcorder

The DXG-506V is an indispensable gadget that records video and audio, takes pictures, plays music, stores data, and acts as a webcam. Incredibly small, compact and portable, the DXG-506V is ideal for taking on-the-go; you'll always be prepared to capture all of your memories — perfect for birthdays, road trips, vacations or any occasion you want to remember.
Average Customer Rating:
3.473 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation60%33 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for DXG 506V Pink 5.1 MP Digital Camcorder

Excellent Deal

01/12/2008
By ,
Denver, COlorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a good camera that would last more than a month for my 9 yr old daughter,the stores don´t carry the pink one so I found it online, this is an awesome camera also an MP3 player , my daughter loves it. It came with a case and all the cables to hook up to the TV and also earplugs it was really complete more so than the one at the store. The only thing that is not so great is that it uses the batteries up pretty often but other than that it is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for DXG 506V Pink 5.1 MP Digital Camcorder

Works great

01/11/2008
By ,
Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this product for our 14 year old daughter who wanted to document her year and make a video of it. It comes with editing software that makes a nice package. Given the price, we got what we expected. It is not a "high end" camera but it holds music, pictures and videos. She is very happy with it. It is compact and works for its purpose.
I would recommend it for this purpose. The videos do seem to be a little dark, but otherwise ... OK quality.
Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for DXG 506V Pink 5.1 MP Digital Camcorder

dun dun dunn

10/28/2007
By ,
Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this camera because of all the cool things you could do with it, and it being pink was a plus. But when I tried taking some pictures outside of our animals, the photos were really blurry and it was hard to tell what I took a picture of. Also, I was going to record video, and everything was at least a little blurry -- especially when I tried zooming even a little. I'm looking for a new camera so I can return this one ASAP!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 24 for DXG 506V Pink 5.1 MP Digital Camcorder

I love it

01/15/2008
By ,
Shepherdsville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldnt wait to get my camera and when I did it was everything I wanted. It is perfect for what I needed. It is so small I can keep it in my purse at all times. I will never be on a field trip or at a birthday party without a camera again. The only problem is that it has very little memory. We have 1 two minute video, 1 song, and 2 pics. and the memory is full. So if this is a gift make sure to buy extra memory for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 25 for DXG 506V Pink 5.1 MP Digital Camcorder

...an ok product

03/11/2008
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this camera!!! i got it with my christmas money and it works fabulous! the only drawback is the battery usage! it doesnt have a place to plug it into the wall(correct me if im wrong) and the only solution i had was to get rechargable batteries and whenever 1 pack ran out, charge that pack and take the ones that were charging and... im so confused... (SWITCH THE BATTERIES!) so... yeah
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for DXG 506V Pink 5.1 MP Digital Camcorder

A Fun Product

01/10/2008
By ,
Poplar Bluff, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought this Camcorder for our 9yr old daughter for Christmas. She has barely put it down since then. She has been making her own home videos with her brother. It is so easy to use she has figured out all the different options on her own. For the price and the quality we couldn't have found anything else better. Plus it has been a major hit at all the slumber parties.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 27 for DXG 506V Pink 5.1 MP Digital Camcorder

it's good.

07/15/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Review 28 for DXG 506V Pink 5.1 MP Digital Camcorder

Great Item

02/25/2008
By ,
Sterling, Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good item if you turn on the flash and know how to work a camera correctly, not professionally, just casually, very great. The only fuzzy picture i can seem to get is if I am moving the camera or if the flash is off. Camcorder is good just a little dark. The biggest problem I have is the carring case is a little small. But overall very great deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for DXG 506V Pink 5.1 MP Digital Camcorder

luv it

12/10/2007
By ,
sacramento,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this camera for my 14 year old daughter for her birthday and she absolutely loves it.she records her music,basketball games and her friends acting goofy.the camera works just fine for her and i am actually going to invest in one for my son and myself because how neat is it to have a camcorder,digital camera and mp3 player all in one in your hand
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for DXG 506V Pink 5.1 MP Digital Camcorder

Disappointed

12/26/2007
By ,
Nashville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband gave me this camera for Christmas. Most of the pictures that I take are of the children. The camera does not take the picture when you push the button and it is very hard to get children to stay in the exact same spot for 20 seconds after you push the button. The video is also blurred. I will be returning this product :(
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for DXG 506V Pink 5.1 MP Digital Camcorder

World's most terrible camera!!

03/06/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This camera takes the worst pictures!! After taking 10 pictures it says the memory is full. It then takes blurry photos if you lucky to get a good shot. I would not reccommend this product to anybody if they want to save $100.00! the only reason why i did not exchange my camera is because my 6 year old wants it because it's pink!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 32 for DXG 506V Pink 5.1 MP Digital Camcorder

DXG 5.1

09/14/2007
By ,
Oxford, Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought the blue one in march. The screen became real loose. i drop it one time and it stopped on me. I want to send it to the company but the company don't have a number of contact or anything. i would advise you to go with another product. The webcam woudn't even come up on my computer and my computer is an 06 model.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 33 for DXG 506V Pink 5.1 MP Digital Camcorder

Absolutely Amanzing Product (A.A.P.)

01/03/2008
By ,
Jackson,MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mother bought this digital all-in one camera, for Christmas.I absolutely loved it,the only one thing that I dislike about it is that it is battery operated and that could be a little money problem,because it uses the whole 4 pack of triple aaa batteries.But other than that I would really recommend this item!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 34 for DXG 506V Pink 5.1 MP Digital Camcorder

Good so far...

03/22/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little camera is great for the basic video-maker. It's small enough to fit in a purse or pocket, and quality is good enough for standard video needs. I would recommend for anyone who needs just basic video functionality. I have not used any of the other features of the camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 35 for DXG 506V Pink 5.1 MP Digital Camcorder

Lousy Digital Camera

02/12/2008
By ,
OKLAHOMA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product appears to be a really great buy, but you get what you pay for. By the time it actually takes the picture you have moved just enough to make the picture fuzzy. Never have gotten a clear picture. The camcorder part of it is ok as long as you have a memory card.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for DXG 506V Pink 5.1 MP Digital Camcorder

The little camera that couldn't

10/18/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this thing for my wife and the only reason she wanted it was because it was pink. When we got this camera it works great out/indoors but when you do night shooting or low light shooting it doesn't do well, and to top it all off it broke after a week or so.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 37 for DXG 506V Pink 5.1 MP Digital Camcorder

Horrible Product!

04/21/2008
By ,
Baton Rouge , LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this camera to film my daughter growing up. At first the camera was pretty good but then the picture went blurry and you couldn't even really see what you are filming, even with the lights on. DO NOT WAST YOUR MONEY ON THIS PRODUCT!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
0points
Review 38 for DXG 506V Pink 5.1 MP Digital Camcorder

Good for the price

03/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For under $100, you can't beat this camera. It has an MP3 mode, video, and picture mode. I got this for my wife, and she loves it. She takes this on trips, and even to the gym to listen to music. Overall, we are satisfied with product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 39 for DXG 506V Pink 5.1 MP Digital Camcorder

good for the money

01/05/2008
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome video camera, excellent size to carry around and very easy to use. If your looking for a digital camera exclusively, probably not the way to go, but this camera takes really nice videos. Oh Yeah....and it comes in pink!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 40 for DXG 506V Pink 5.1 MP Digital Camcorder
01/02/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for our 9 yr old daughter for Christmas... she was thrilled... seems to be a good product and easy to use... only thing we wish the lens cap was attached to the unit... it tends to fall off very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
21-40 of 49 total reviews