Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microplush Blanket, Seven Additional Colors Available

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Microplush Blanket, Seven Additional Colors Available

Cuddle up in bed, on a couch, in the car or even on a beach with this super soft and thick microfiber blanket.
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(364 Reviews) 321
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
252
4 stars
58
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation88%320 out of 364reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
252
4 stars
58
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Microplush Blanket, Seven Additional Colors Available

I was amazed!

03/07/2010
By ,
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered a King Size in Burgundy a week before Christmas & I received it the day before Christmas, which is amazing! I honestly didn't expect it to arrive until much later. Nor did I expect to open the package up & be completely speechless about this blanket. I absolutely love it! It is more of a bright red, then a burgundy, but I guess color really is in the eye of the beholder. Still beautiful! It is very soft & shockingly warm for it being a light weight blanket. I actually drag if from my upstairs bedroom, to the living room downstairs just so I can use it while watching T.V or when I read. It doesn't attract my dog's hair like most blankets & materials usually do, which is a BIG plus. It washes nicely, & I haven't had any problems with seams or any type of fabric issues. It's true to size, I wanted a big comfy blanket & that's exactly what I got! Now that I have received my tax refund, I am buying another one just for our bedroom, & maybe an extra one just because. For this price you can't go wrong!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Microplush Blanket, Seven Additional Colors Available

Giving 5 stars - looks to be perfect -

09/09/2010
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
And great service - ordered 5th/rec'd today 9/9/2010 - Had trouble spreading King on Queen bed - not becuase of the product - but the 11 yr old Chihauhau of neighbor's had hidden a 'cookie bone' under the sheets - he is staying over tonight - I am sure he will find it then - Nights in SW VA dropping to high 40's - with this cover - let it snow!
Color Fern green perfect - a real subtle color - leaning twd a soft gray -
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Microplush Blanket, Seven Additional Colors Available

All 6 members of our family have one

11/08/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have bought this blanket in multiple colors and each member of our family has one. We love these because they are soft, they wash well, and my favorite thing is that the blanket keeps you very warm without making you sweat. I have bought other micro-fleece and micro-plush blankets. All of them were more expensive and none of them were as comfy as these. We love them, and I hope you do, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+65points
Review 4 for Microplush Blanket, Seven Additional Colors Available

Blanket

12/10/2008
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice soft blanket. Good for the money. Affordable, comfortable and light - easy to carry. Good quality for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Review 5 for Microplush Blanket, Seven Additional Colors Available

Soooo soft!!!

10/10/2007
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I bought this online I figured what would show up was going to be stiff and scratchy...it's so soft! I couldn't believe it. I like it more than the other blanket I got at higher price store, seriously! The color is like a light chocolate, so not as dark as i figured, but not a bad color. Overall I am actually going to buy more because I like it so much and its so cold here I need all the blankets I can get!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 6 for Microplush Blanket, Seven Additional Colors Available

Superb

10/17/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the softest and the warmest blanket i've ever owned! I'm always cold but don't enjoy heated blankets, so this is a wonderful alternative and does the job perfectly.
Also, it washes with no problems!
Certainly a must have item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 7 for Microplush Blanket, Seven Additional Colors Available

super soft and nice blanket

08/04/2009
By ,
marlow,okla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was looking for a light blanket as air conditioning was a little cool and found this blanket to be light and very comfortable for my needs and yes,I would recommend this blanket to anyone,it's perfect.thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 8 for Microplush Blanket, Seven Additional Colors Available

I wasted my money

02/27/2009
By ,
Moody, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I guess I shouldnt expect much with the price being so low, but I really hate this blanket. Although it is very soft, the color is not as dark as I wanted and it shed like crazy after I washed it. I keep finding little brown fur balls everywhere this blanket has been.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 9 for Microplush Blanket, Seven Additional Colors Available

Really Soft Blanket

12/26/2009
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks and feels good to touch. Not very warm though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 10 for Microplush Blanket, Seven Additional Colors Available

Material not good

12/07/2009
By ,
Proctorville, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product looked good when I took it out of its
bag but when I washed it I got a bunch of fuzz balls
all over the blanket and on the clothes that I washed
and dried with it. It was a mess. I took it back to
Walmart and they gave me my money back. I am
not sure if all of this type of blankets will do this
or not. I am not going to buy another one to find
out. I spent a lot of time with a lint remover to
get it off the clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 11 for Microplush Blanket, Seven Additional Colors Available

LINTY!

07/26/2010
By ,
Upstate NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GOBS of lint before the blanket was washed, and unfortunately it didn't hold up well in the washer -- lots of snags. Also, the color was supposed to be "Burgundy," but it's definitely not burgundy, it's cherry-red. The blanket is comfortable enough (and the lint problem is better since I washed it), but I would hardly call it "thick and plush," as the description states. Rather disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Microplush Blanket, Seven Additional Colors Available

Fuzz everywhere!

01/16/2010
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This blanket looks great, is warm, light and soft, but the fuzz is a killer in my book. The blanket left fuzzballs on every other item in the bed, the comforter, sheets and pillowcases, as well as my pajamas. At least they come off with a lint roller, but it took 20 minutes to lint-roll the entire queen comforter. Washed it 3 times and still fuzzes. What a disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Microplush Blanket, Seven Additional Colors Available

SOFT and COZY!

03/19/2010
By ,
Chicago IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this blanket. Even though it is a nice thickness and weight, it is not too hot. It is SOOO soft. I washed it in cold water on delicate and dried on delicate.(air fluff, if you don't have a delicate setting) It did not pill,I did worry it would, but it washed nicely this way.I am ordering two more for my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Microplush Blanket, Seven Additional Colors Available

Softest, most cozy blanket ever!

03/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend bought this blanket and I liked it so much, I bought 2 for me and 2 for my Parents. These blankets are the softest, most cozy blankets I have ever felt. They launder well and remain warm unlike chenille that often loses it's thickness after washings.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for Microplush Blanket, Seven Additional Colors Available

Watch Out!! It Sheds.

09/17/2010
By ,
Grand Canyon, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first got it I loved it. It was super soft and comfy. Then I washed it and it nearly clogged up the lint catcher, it shed all over the other things I washed. It's everywhere. I hope after a few more washes it will stop.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Microplush Blanket, Seven Additional Colors Available

Great Wedding Gift

05/29/2010
By ,
Center,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a couple of these already, so I figured as a Wedding Gift it would be a nice change from just the regular stuff. These are very light weight and do a very good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 17 for Microplush Blanket, Seven Additional Colors Available

Just what I wanted.

05/30/2010
By ,
Mason, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these blankets for my B&B's. They are soft, warm and a generous size. I'm using them as a blanket and also as a bedspread.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Microplush Blanket, Seven Additional Colors Available

Warm!

01/01/2010
By ,
Georgetown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading a mix of reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect. The blanket is very warm. Our family usually uses a comforter, but the one we were using needed retired. Our sons love this blanket. It is warmer than you would expect because it isn't a heavy blanket. I think the color is true to the picture. It is a dark color, but maybe a little on the red side of brown. It does leave some fuzz balls even before you wash it...especially if the material you are wearing collects fuzz easily. I would recommend this item for the warmth factor. I haven't washed it yet, so I can't tell you what it will do after that. Based on my experience so far, it has lived up to my expectations.
My family and I use this blanket specifically for covering up on the couch on cool nights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Microplush Blanket, Seven Additional Colors Available

Want more

08/23/2009
By ,
Chicagoland area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the chocolate blanket as a thow for my new sofa. Having a couple of dogs it is sometimes hard to keep them off of the sofa. I had tried a few other options, particularly fleece, and the pet hair is impossible to remove. No problem with this blanket. The feel is buttery and soft. I read the other reviews and the chocolate color is not a "dark chocolate" but it matched my needs very well. My son is off to college and wanted to take with him. I'll be getting a couple more (I want one for my bed too!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Microplush Blanket, Seven Additional Colors Available

Microplush = Heaven

03/09/2009
By ,
Central Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have never touched or slept with microplush you MUST! This blanket is so comfortable. The rich chocolate blends well with the moss comforter I also got. I washed and dried it before use and no problems. It came out fantastic. The first night on my bed and my boxer mix tried to steel it. For the first week we fought -now she has her own in burgandy I ordered and the price is well worth it. Four family and friends have also purchased these since I started the "fad." My bed is warmer with it and I can't believe I had deprived myself of microplush for so long. Lightweight. washer to dryer, no fuzz, no mess and color didn't bleed. A MUST for everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 322 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next