Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gibson Sensations Cobalt 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gibson Sensations Cobalt 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Gibson's Sensations delivers durable ceramic in modern shapes that complement any style. Get a couple of sets in different colors to mix and match, or keep some on hand to coordinate with your seasonal table décor. Each set includes service for four.
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation79%22 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sensations Cobalt 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

It's a winner!

12/15/2007
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a set of dishes for my husband's downstairs kitchen. His list of requirements included the color, cobalt blue; microwave safe; good sized mugs and inexpensive. This set fulfilled every one of his wishes and more. The cups remind us of the old diner cups with the large handles and enough capacity for a double cup of coffee. We were more than happy to note the cups also fit under the spout of our Senseo coffee maker and our espresso/cappuccino machine. The plates are sized right with the salad or sandwich plates larger than expected. The bowls are beautiful, very deep and large enough for chili, soup or cereal.
I wouldn't hesitate to buy a second and third set of the same pattern and design. The pieces look more expensive than the listed price, for my money, it's a definite deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Sensations Cobalt 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Looks good but beware!

02/01/2009
By ,
Bloomington, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These dishes looked great in the ad and were given a pretty good overall review. The price was very affordable and I loved the color so buy them I did. Unfortunately, the looks is all that was very good about them. I had a plate in the sink and was in the process of washing it. It barely hit the side of the sink and a large chip came off the front side/edge of the plate. I couldn't believe it. I hadn't had the dishware for more than 15 minutes and it was already damaged. I immediately took it back to Walmart and they were very helpful and efficient with my return. They only had the Sensations set of dishes in black and the cobalt blue color was one of the main attractions for me so I looked for something else. I then found and bought a set of the Walmart brand of dishes called "MAINSTAYS" in a slightly darker blue than the cobalt and it was exactly a penny cheaper (no lie!) than the Sensations set and a very, very good buy!! See my review of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 3 for Sensations Cobalt 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Same Size...Same Color!!

09/20/2008
By ,
Iowa Falls, IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered 2 sets of these. One box had a broken cup on delivery. I washed all of them & noticed that some had defects in the paint. I was able to make one complete set out of the two & returned the other. I then ordered 2 more sets, hoping to add to the one set I had to make 8 place settings & keep the other set as a spare for when some broke. That was impossible! I washed all of the new ones I just received & noticed that the bowls were different sizes!. I took a bowl out of my cupboard to compare & all three were completely different sizes & differnt colors!!!! So I am again ordering two more sets....hopefully these will be all the same size & same color. I really do like the dishes, but if I cannot get a place seting of atleast 8 this time around I will have to return all of them & get something different. I would recommend these as for quality & wear, but good luck getting the right size & color if ordering more than one set!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Sensations Cobalt 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Awesome set of dinnerware

03/10/2009
By ,
Galion, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a set of Cobalt blue dishes for awhile..While exploring online I came across this one. I was a little skeptical at first because not all the reviews for these dishes were good..I ordered 3 sets of them and had them sent site to store . It took longer than they said to arrive but I have to say it was worth the wait... I love the saucers and the bowls make wonderful soup and ceral bowls . My only wish is that the dinner plates were bigger, but I would buy these agian and I would highly reccomend them to anyone.. I LOVE MINE!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Sensations Cobalt 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Never again!

12/25/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have done alot of online shopping, this is the worst experience to date. The dishes (2 sets ) were a Christmas gift and upon opening, the dishes were scratched, marred, uneven color, and ununiform sizes. One plate was broken. Now I have to stand in line to return them and probably won't be reimbursed for the shipping. Never again will I buy from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 6 for Sensations Cobalt 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Nice dishes, but some were scratched/broken.

09/27/2008
By ,
Flomaton, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the vivid color of these stoneware dishes, however they were a little more fragile than I expected. One salad plate was broken, and one dinner plate was scratched badly. All others arrived in good shape. All in all, I am very pleased. Just afraid I may break them accidentally. I had some other stonewear dishes that were a little sturdier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Sensations Cobalt 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
10/18/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The dishes were packed w/peanuts in a large box, great pack job. But the box from Gibson, not so good. There were 3 cups in a box, the other cup was rattling around in one of the 4 bowls, which broke during shipment. The salad plates had scratches on them and all of the dished appeared dusty. The blue was beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Sensations Cobalt 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Very pretty blue

01/09/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the color of these plates. I got them for my moms boyfriend and she is in love with them too. She even got more of them. They are pretty good plates and everything but when they were sent to me a cup was chipped and one of the bowls were cracked. It seemed like they were put in the box like that.
-T-
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Sensations Cobalt 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful but chips easily

10/29/2009
By ,
Hillsboro, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the look of this dinnerware and the price was right, but after only one trip throught the dishwasher, there are already chips on the bowls. If you can be super careful with them, I'm sure they'd stay great, but with a family, it may not be the best choice for durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Sensations Cobalt 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

defective product

06/24/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the set of dishes when I saw them online. Perfect, color, just what I was looking for, but when I got it home and opened it up, all the dinner plates had bubbles in them glaze on the plates. All of them!!!I will return them and hopefully get a good replacement!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 11 for Sensations Cobalt 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Scratched!

02/09/2008
By ,
Columbus, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the style of this product. Unfortunately, when we brought them home, half of the plates were scratched. It was very unfortunate and had to return them. We found the plates in the store, with the same finish, had the same scratches.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Sensations Cobalt 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

dishes

10/16/2008
By ,
florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
they are really nice. i bought this for a wedding gift.site to store and they broke a cup and i don't know what else is broking, because i didn' take the whole package apart. i was really disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Sensations Cobalt 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

love the set!

06/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these dishes. I have had my set for over a year now. The color is exactly what I wanted and they match my Kitchen Aid mixer perfectly! I use them every day and there are no chips or cracks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sensations Cobalt 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR

01/04/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE COLBALT BLUE DISHES! THE DINNER PLATE IS ON THE SMALL SIDE, WHICH IS JUST WHAT WE WANTED. PLAN A LITTLE MORE ROOM IN THE CUPBOARD THAN USUAL FOR THE CUPS AND BOWLS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Sensations Cobalt 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love the style and color

12/15/2007
By ,
Clarendon, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like the product but was very disappointed when I opened the box to find part of the dinnerware broken. I had to return the product to the nearest Wal Mart store for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Sensations Cobalt 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful dinnerware

03/02/2008
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dinnerware is absolutely beautiful and a great value for the price. It can be used in the oven and microwave and is a welcome addition to our table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sensations Cobalt 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love this Product

02/07/2008
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color is perfect.
The shapes are so great!
The quality is phenominal!
The item sizes are great for servings!
Simply put I love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sensations Cobalt 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

very much needed

01/06/2008
By ,
philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great love it,the color is great, its nice looking and durable micro safe and ,ill be back to shop more soon and great deals thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Sensations Cobalt 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
02/12/2008
By ,
Nocona, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They seem sturdy and have washed well, however, if you buy more than one set be prepared that the colors will vary for each set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Sensations Cobalt 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Awesome Dinnerware - Very Beautiful & Durable

01/01/2009
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome set of dishes! Wonderful color (looks very regal)! Love the shape of the bowls & saucers! Worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next