Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory - Women's Plus Stretch Jeans

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory - Women's Plus Stretch Jeans

Nothing like a basic pair of jeans to count on. Forget the whiskers, tacking and grinding. Traditional five-pocket styling and a flattering fit in a standard wash will never go out of style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%92 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory - Women's Plus Stretch Jeans

PERFECT for hourglass and pear shaped ladies!

11/30/2007
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The past few years the trend with jeans has been super low rise and slim fit. This is fine if you are an apple figure type (straight/thin from the hips down-bigger up top) but not for curvy ladies.
These jeans are PERFECT for hourglass and pear shaped figures! They are curvy through the buns, hips, and thighs, and are nipped in/tapered towards the waist. Forever it seems like jeans have been made for apples, and those of us with smaller waists and bigger hips have been left in the cold.
These jeans are wonderful, well worth the value. I have purchased 3 pairs already-because they fit so well!! They are stylish as well-they are not low rise, but they are not above the belly button-they come up to just below the naval...which is a happy medium. They have a nice boot cut hemline...and they come in petite, average, and tall lengths in the store.
Please Faded Glory/Wal-Mart-keep these jeans coming!!!! So many of us curvy gals need them!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Faded Glory - Women's Plus Stretch Jeans

Great jeans for the price

11/07/2007
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want to spend a lot on jeans, so at less then $10 these were a great find. They fit well, and are very comfortable, not too tight at the waist like some jeans are. They look good! I plan to buy a few more pairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Faded Glory - Women's Plus Stretch Jeans
10/13/2007
By ,
Lithonia, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sometimes its hard for me to find jeans that are not too big in the rear. These jeans fit perfectly. I bought both the dark and medium colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 4 for Faded Glory - Women's Plus Stretch Jeans

Great Jeans!!

12/28/2007
By ,
sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these jeans for someone else (online), and when I received them, something about the way they looked in the cellophane bag made me want to open it up and check them out. Well I kept them for myself, and now I'm back online looking for them in different shades of denim. These are nice quality, very good looking jeans that fit so good. I have the dark blue, and they look like an expensive pair of jeans. No one would ever believe they came from Wal-Mart. They're very comfy and soft, stretchy denim, though they don't look like they're stretchy by looking at them. I'm bummed that they're out of size 16, i want every color they have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Faded Glory - Women's Plus Stretch Jeans

Excited to buy more!

12/25/2007
By ,
East Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having gained about 75 pounds in the past 2 years, i'm constantly changing pants sizes. I was down to about 3 pairs of pants that fit, 2 of which are athletic pants, I needed new pants desperately. I was dreading buying new ones because i'm trying to lose the weight. My aunt and I are about the same size, and she bought me a pair for Christmas. She guessed on what size & length, and I have to say, i've never had a pair of jeans that fit better (at least not at my current size). They are so PERFECT that i'm going to buy about 4 or 5 more. That way I won't waste so much money when I lose the weight that I plan to!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Faded Glory - Women's Plus Stretch Jeans

Fit my hard - to - fit behind!

10/12/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always hated to try on jeans, even as a slender teen, because I have naturally wider hips and a "tushy". Now, at a size 24, it's even harder to fit my body into a decent pair of jeans. These are better than any expensive pair I've gotten - they actually feel and look expensive to me, yet they're only $10!!! This is one of Wal-Mart's best kept secrets and I want to tell it to the world. Thanks for allowing me to look good while actually breathing again. Tip: Pair these with a nice button down stretch shirt (even layered with a tank or shell), and you've got a nice, comfy dress/casual look for daytime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Faded Glory - Women's Plus Stretch Jeans

Great Value

11/25/2007
By ,
North Coast, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these Jeans in "BLUE" using "site to store" the arrived in just two days. These are the best fitting jeans I have had since becoming a "Mommy". I love them and have already worn them 3 times! They have enough room in the seat and thighs and do not gap in the back. Just enough stretch to keep their shape and not bag anywhere. I am 5' 7" with short legs (30" inseam) and they are a bit long with flats but perfect with boots and heels. I am going to order the "dark blue" today. I would love to see this style in khaki and black.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Faded Glory - Women's Plus Stretch Jeans

stretch jeans?

11/01/2007
By ,
Beaverton, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When ordering online, I have come to expect imperfection, especially when it comes to clothing. Yet, the jeans were advertised as "stretch jeans", and the material doesn't exactly stretch. The color is nice as well as the stitching, but I don't care for the way the waistline sits so high up. I would have much preferred them (as I ordered 2 of the same item) if they were low rise and actually stretched. But if you're looking for something to cover your legs and keep the cold out, then the jeans serve that purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Faded Glory - Women's Plus Stretch Jeans

Not what I expected

11/29/2007
By ,
rapid city, sd
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am 5'7, not that tall but these jeans were capris on me. They don't come in different lengths either. And I ordered in a size larger than what I normally wear and they were skin tight on me. The legs were slightly tapered too which makes anyone look bigger than they are. The material is really thin and feels like denim leggings, not jeans material. I thought they would be a good deal for the price and the other reviews but I returned them right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Faded Glory - Women's Plus Stretch Jeans

The BEST jeans ever!

01/16/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own about 25 pairs of jeans, everything from Walmart brands to $250 a pair and these are my absolute favorites ! PERFECT fit, true to size, flattering cut, dark denim shade makes them look like expensive designer jeans. I just bought 5 more pairs and would happily pay much more for these! Now that I have stocked up, get yours before they are gone! :)
Honestly, the most comfortable and flattering jeans a plus size girl will find, at any price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Faded Glory - Women's Plus Stretch Jeans

My Favorite Pair of Jeans

03/13/2008
By ,
Gardena
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We all have a pair of favorite jeans. We'll these are absolutely my favorite pair of jeans and they only cost me under $10 bucks.
I am 5'7 and normally buy a regular size but this time I purchased the petite size and it fit just right. I didn't have to shorten them or anything. I just absolutely love these jeans.
I would highly recommend these inexpensive jeans
Wal-Mart please get some more in stock
Thanks,
The Girls Favorite Jeans
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Faded Glory - Women's Plus Stretch Jeans
07/10/2008
By ,
Berkeley,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best jeans ever!!! I've been looking for jeans that fit throught the hips and waist but never could find them because most places I go to think that everone is a size 6 and under xP They were a little long for me but I cuffed them at the bottoms...which look really good :D I'm going back to get a couple of more pairs before I leave for Boston in the Fall xP Thanks again for the great jeans!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Faded Glory - Women's Plus Stretch Jeans

Love these jeans!!

10/29/2007
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first time buying stretch jeans, since I'm fuller figured, I wasn't very sure about sizing or look.
WOW!! is the only word that comes to mind, these jeans fit & look great, buy each color, make sure you pick up maybe 2 of each. You will absolutely love these jeans. I got soooo many compliments, I couldn't believe I was wearing jeans that I paid less than 10 bucks for. PICK UP A PAIR or TWO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Faded Glory - Women's Plus Stretch Jeans

I love them!!!

04/13/2008
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having my 3rd child in 2005 I was having a very hard time finding jeans to fit me just right. Until I found these ones. I have bought many pairs from Walmart and absolutely love them, in fact they are the only brand I wear. So Walmart needs to hurry up and get more in stock because I want more. When you are a mom of 5 you can't get enough pairs of pants especially when they are all younger kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Faded Glory - Women's Plus Stretch Jeans

Great Jeans

01/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These jeans have quickly become my new favorite. They are cut a little small, but thats okay b/c I lost a few pounds so they actually fit when I got them (they may not have a month ago though). There is no gap in the top of the back which is nice. I have washed them and they looked great after coming out of the dryer. Best jeans I own and for only $10
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 16 for Faded Glory - Women's Plus Stretch Jeans

Great jeans for women!

11/26/2007
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy these jeans over all others! I am what they used to call a statuesque woman. I am tall and big, but I am big all over, not just a big stomach. Most women's sized pants have so much room in the stomach area, I have to pull the pants up to my bra! These jeans understand a normal sized stomach with a woman's curves and hips! I LOVE THESE JEANS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Faded Glory - Women's Plus Stretch Jeans

Buy it, if you catch it on clearance

01/11/2008
By ,
Richmond, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are nice jeans, however they have a high waist -- which is not included in their description. If you catch these jeans on clearance like I did.. for about $10 then they are worth it... but I would not pay the full price for them. They look really cute on, just the waist is a little too high for me and the pants legs are too long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Faded Glory - Women's Plus Stretch Jeans

Alright!

10/19/2007
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its fits great I had actually bought it a bit bigger because I thought it would fit small, but it actually didn't it fit good a bit bigger than I expected and its of strecth material and the darl blue denium looks great too. I haven't washed it yet because I'm scared it's gonna bleed and fade. But other than that would recomend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Faded Glory - Women's Plus Stretch Jeans

Jeans that don't fit right!

10/15/2007
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Each time I try to purchase Faded Glory the fit is not consistent and generally are misproportioned!
The legs on these jeans/pants (and most Faded Glory appareal that I have attempted to purchase) are too small in correlation to the rest of the sizing! If you have a plus size, then why are the legs of the pants, average size?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Faded Glory - Women's Plus Stretch Jeans

Jeans 26W

01/11/2008
By ,
Violet Hill, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These jeans were of good quality at an excellent price. I was a little surprised to find they were a little too big. I assume they are made large to account for any shrinkage in the wash, however, after washing they were still slightly large. I know my other 26W fit quite snugly, so I believe the cut is very generous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next