Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bright Starts Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Bright Starts Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

The Bright Starts Drop and Giggle Giraffe is a fun-filled learning toy that's ideal for your playful toddler. This baby development toy helps in enhancing hand-eye coordination. Drop these colorful balls in Mr. Giraffe's head and hands, and watch the balls tumble out. 12 funny sounds and giggles result when balls drop through the giraffe toy. Plus, you can easily control the sound using the simple on/off buttons.
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
35
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation89%118 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
35
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

A good basic eye hand coordination toy

12/17/2012
By ,
Fort Worth Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for my daughter she Foster Cares and has a little boy that just turned one so we sent him a present. Our granddaughter has a similar toy and it has kept her entertained so this was an easy choice. It also comes in a kit with other toys but the ship to home was out of that but I was able to purchase the parts seperate but it was a lot more expensive. I use the ship to home or ship to store for my daughter who lives 1500 miles away and avoid post office lines and higher fees this Walmart Shipping ability is a lifesaver and I am able to easily send items to my grandchildren without breaking the bank at the post office or the UPS Store which is a long drive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

NOT FOR 6 MONTH OLDS

11/01/2008
By ,
So Cal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son took to most of the toys recommended for 6 month olds at 3 months old- BUT NOT this toy AND not by age 6 months either- now he is 8 months and still NOT YET... This is a much more advanced toy than that- the balls are large for the holes- YES they fit- and sure- its easy for an adult- but for babies learning "put and take"- NO
This toy will be a lot of fun I'm sure between 9-12 months when he is ready for that skill
I can say PLENTY of great things about this toy- its very durable and makes cute noises when daddy and I drop the balls in- great ball storage design with the twist the giraffe lock, and I LOVE the price and value.
I just felt compelled to write a review to let people know they REALLY got the age WRONG on this one- but I would strongly suggest this toy- I think it will be a great tool to encourage hand-eye coordination in the next months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Kids love this!!!

07/15/2014
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice. Good price!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Broken

07/10/2014
By ,
KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This toy was broken when my daughter received it. I was not very happy at all. It was for my grandbaby. She didn't even get to play with it, until it gets taken back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Good deal

02/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No asembly, seems durable enough. Kid likes it. It's not too loud. The locking mechanism is easy and keeps the balls from getting lost. It's as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

My 1 year old loves it!

11/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toy is exactly what I expected it to be, and My 1 year old loves it! I ordered it through site to store and it arrived within the same week that I ordered it. We've owned it for a week now and I have no complaints. This is one of those "noisy" toys, but it's not annoyingly noisy. It makes giggle noises when the balls are dropped through the holes and it's actually kinda cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Great for toddlers

04/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 1 year old nephew and he loves the different sounds it makes when putting the balls in the holes. A great feature is that you can lock the balls in for traveling, etc. so they don't get lost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Love It !!!!

10/31/2013
By ,
Panama City, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my daughters favorite toys! She started playing with it when she was 6 months old and is now almost 1 yr old. She plays with it almost everyday! We have had no problems and have not even had to change the batteries!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Great!

10/11/2013
By ,
murrells inlet, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this toy from a friend a few months ago. She's 14 months old and she's still not bored with it. She got it arouud 10 months old. It's not a toy I'd recommend for a baby 6 months old but it's a great buy for ages over 6 months. My daughter's over a year old and still loves it. I also love that you can store the balls in the giraffe when the toy is not in use; it's harder to lose the parts to this compared to other buys! Looove it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

It's either a hit or miss for your child.

01/04/2011
By ,
Lufkin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This one really depends on your child. It does help with coordination. But they seem to lose interest once they conquer putting the balls inside the toy, and the entertainment with that comes and goes throughout the day...sometimes. I have 3 children who each used this toy and 2 of them, after about a month, no longer played with it. My youngest seems to really love the noise it makes, and sometimes plays with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

My son's FAVORITE toy

01/19/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 11 months old and this has been is favorite toy since he was about 5 1/2 months old. He very quickly learned how to put the balls in the top and loves watching them pop out the bottom. It was fascinating watching him learn how to start putting them in the giraffe's arms and then try putting them in through the legs. We have watched him learn how to put a ball in with the girafffe laying down and then sit the giraffe up so the ball will come out. He has also explored putting all of his toys in the openings and has been learning about size and that not everything will go in. Regardless of what he puts in there is no problem with anything getting stuck. I like the fact that you can turn the giraffe's body and it will store the balls.
I got this as a shower gift and love it! I searched everywhere for it so I could give it to a friend as a gift. I finally found it here and I really hope they are not discontinuing this product. It was hard to find which makes me think they might be. Snatch up a few before they are gone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Nice Toy For The $$

01/04/2008
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toy for my 6 month old daughter. She likes to wrestle around with the giraffe more than anything. The balls are a little small and too smooth for her hands, but she will get more dexterous as she gets older. I think it is a good product for the money. It looks nice, makes noise, includes batteries, everything comes put together, and the balls store inside the giraffe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Great for 1 year olds

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Great gift for one year old

10/29/2013
By ,
Hanford, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really cool toy we got it for my son for his first birthday he loves it!! Only problem is trying to keep the balls that come with it together so you don't have to search through toy boxes! haha overall awesome and can't be the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Wonderful

06/30/2009
By ,
Valdese nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this toy! My son finally figured it out its soo exciting for him to put the ball in and chase after it to do it again. Oh I saw some people said there was no where to store the balls... there is twist the body of the toy and put the balls in it holds them there and if they get stuck its because the body is not twisted back all the way!! Love it would recomend it to anyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Great Toy for Little Ones

05/07/2014
By ,
Zephyrhills, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these to give as Easter & birthday gifts and the little ones are enjoying dropping the balls and hearing the different sounds. I would recommend this as it helps teach the little ones eye and hand coordination.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe
12/28/2011
By ,
Victorville, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son is 10 months old, and it was a perfect little gift for him, easy to use. Basic features though, it's nothing special. Just a fun little toy to play to teach them hand eye coordination.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

very good

04/03/2008
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it for my 1 year old's birthday. He loved it! He thought it was great and was able to put the balls in and watch them come out the feet. I like that it twists to lock the balls in place for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Balls stay in

04/06/2014
By ,
Lexington, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I must be missing something. We put the balls in, but they never tumble out. Seems the latch inside doesn't release them :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Great Toy!

09/10/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little girl got this toy for her first birthday and she loves it! She plays with it for about five minutes or so, which is normal for a one-year-old's attention span, then comes back to it later and plays with it some more. She also likes to see what else she can drop in it. Her pacifier is a favorite. You can twist the top part of the giraffe and store the balls inside. The balls alone are great for her little hands to hold, bang together and throw. It's a wonderful age appropriate toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next