Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bright Starts Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Bright Starts Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

The Bright Starts Drop and Giggle Giraffe is a fun-filled learning toy that's ideal for your playful toddler. This baby development toy helps in enhancing hand-eye coordination. Drop these colorful balls in Mr. Giraffe's head and hands, and watch the balls tumble out. 12 funny sounds and giggles result when balls drop through the giraffe toy. Plus, you can easily control the sound using the simple on/off buttons.
Average Customer Rating:
4.187 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(150 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
36
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation87%131 out of 150reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
87
4 stars
36
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

A good basic eye hand coordination toy

12/17/2012
By ,
Fort Worth Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for my daughter she Foster Cares and has a little boy that just turned one so we sent him a present. Our granddaughter has a similar toy and it has kept her entertained so this was an easy choice. It also comes in a kit with other toys but the ship to home was out of that but I was able to purchase the parts seperate but it was a lot more expensive. I use the ship to home or ship to store for my daughter who lives 1500 miles away and avoid post office lines and higher fees this Walmart Shipping ability is a lifesaver and I am able to easily send items to my grandchildren without breaking the bank at the post office or the UPS Store which is a long drive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

cute and my baby boy loves it

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to work tons of fun my baby loves loading the balls
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

itty bitty

12/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This picture uses forced perspective to make this toy look A LOT bigger than it is...it's tiny and the balls are almost choking size
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Cute a pie...however cut pie is supposed to be.

12/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought as a Christmas party, so not sure how well it will be received by a one year old, but my guess is Great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

NOT FOR 6 MONTH OLDS

11/01/2008
By ,
So Cal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son took to most of the toys recommended for 6 month olds at 3 months old- BUT NOT this toy AND not by age 6 months either- now he is 8 months and still NOT YET... This is a much more advanced toy than that- the balls are large for the holes- YES they fit- and sure- its easy for an adult- but for babies learning "put and take"- NO
This toy will be a lot of fun I'm sure between 9-12 months when he is ready for that skill
I can say PLENTY of great things about this toy- its very durable and makes cute noises when daddy and I drop the balls in- great ball storage design with the twist the giraffe lock, and I LOVE the price and value.
I just felt compelled to write a review to let people know they REALLY got the age WRONG on this one- but I would strongly suggest this toy- I think it will be a great tool to encourage hand-eye coordination in the next months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Perfect!

12/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our newest grandson will love this!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Giggles galore

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Christmas

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!! I received three of these when I only ordered on. The other two where put in in replace of another item I had purchased but did not receive.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

baby giggles

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a Christmas present. so I can't give a review at this time.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

boring

12/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very cheap toy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

VERY COLORFUL

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A CHRISTMAS GIFT. I'M SURE MY 1 YR OLD IS GOING TO LOVE IT.
THE COLORS ARE SO BRIGHT, AND APPEARS TO BE WELL MADE.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Waste of $10

12/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Son hates this. Doesn't engage him at all. He has more fun throwing the balls and crawling after them.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Great

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a good toy for kids to learn with
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Xariyah

11/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Items were purchased for my granddaughter and she's enjoying and learning from them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

My 1 year old loves it!

11/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toy is exactly what I expected it to be, and My 1 year old loves it! I ordered it through site to store and it arrived within the same week that I ordered it. We've owned it for a week now and I have no complaints. This is one of those "noisy" toys, but it's not annoyingly noisy. It makes giggle noises when the balls are dropped through the holes and it's actually kinda cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Good deal

02/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No asembly, seems durable enough. Kid likes it. It's not too loud. The locking mechanism is easy and keeps the balls from getting lost. It's as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

sweet baby gift

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice toy for babies! Got this for my great nephew. Durable and provides hours of educational fun!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Baby's Toy

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Baby just loves this toy.Absolutely one of Her favorites...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

gift

11/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
xmas gift
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe

Love It !!!!

10/31/2013
By ,
Panama City, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my daughters favorite toys! She started playing with it when she was 6 months old and is now almost 1 yr old. She plays with it almost everyday! We have had no problems and have not even had to change the batteries!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next