Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Furreal FurReal Friends Kitty Cat, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Furreal FurReal Friends Kitty Cat, White

Take home a lovable kitty cat that comes to life like a real pet! The fluffy feline moves and makes realistic sounds when you pet its soft fur. The cat closes its eyes, moves its head and ears, swishes its tail, purrs and even hisses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(203 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
51
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%191 out of 203reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
51
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FurReal Friends Kitty Cat, White

Sad

11/23/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Kitty is beautiful and I would love to give it to my granddaughter. However, he does not work. I contacted Hasbro and they no longer manufacture him and have no replacement parts. I was very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 2 for FurReal Friends Kitty Cat, White
01/01/2009
By ,
new england
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the read some of the other reviews..and they love this toy. i am returning it asap! maybe i got a defective model but the cat doesn't do much. the manual shows you how to play with it and the cat hardly moves at all. for 40.00 i would buy something else!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 3 for FurReal Friends Kitty Cat, White

Disappointed

10/27/2008
By ,
Nebraska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So
I bought this toy at Target after reading a portion of the 140+
outstanding reviews on Walmart.com. I was convinced from their reviews
that this cat was so life-like that even I would be fooled. We have a
13 year old cat now and our 3 year old daughter keeps trying to pick
her up and force her to sit in her lap and be subjected to her rough
hugs and petting. She is just not old enough yet to understand she has
to be gentle so we bought this hoping it would distract her from the
real cat and give her a much needed break. I thought the $40 was steep
but after reading other reviews saying it was worth the money I sent my
husband to the store. He got it home and we played with it for 30
minutes before giving it to her. Seemed cute at first and definately
looks more real than any other toy cat I have ever seen, but we have
had it for 2 days now and we are all disappointed. It has this feature
where it is supposed to hiss if you apply pressure to the tail, well
hers seems to frequently hiss at random even if it is sitting all by
itself or even if she carries it with her hand anywhere near the cats
hind quarters. And what makes that worse is it freaks her out every
time it hisses. She just drops the cat flat and backs away. I think it
has made the toy less appealing to her overall. Plus, it is supposed to
purr and knead its paws when you pet it's back, ours doesn't no matter
what we do to it's back. It does meow, and blink and randomly move it's
head, but you can hear all of the parts making these animatronic sounds
when it moves. And it is also supposed to go in to a sleep mode if it
is not played with for 3-5 minutes. Hers sat in the play room by itself
and meowed and moved during her entire hour and a half nap yesterday.
Annoying was my first thought, but replacing the 3 C batteries
frequently was my second thought. It also sheds like a real cat and the
body is not cuddly at all, very stiff. The cat also doesn't lay down
completely which is what my daughter likes about our real cat the most.
I am returning this cat tomorrow for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for FurReal Friends Kitty Cat, White

FurReal Cat

12/14/2007
By ,
Elgin, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was disappointed in this product. On the TV ad it appeared to do a lot more than sit there, meow and move it's head and mouth. It is a good thing it has an off switch! In my opinion, it was more money than it was worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 5 for FurReal Friends Kitty Cat, White
01/04/2008
By ,
BEULAVILLE NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MY DAUGHTER USUALLY LOVES EVERY FURREAL FRIENDS ANIMAL SHE HAS EVER HAD, BUT THIS DOENST HARDLY DO ANYTHING. I HAVE EVEN WONDERED IF IT IS MALFUNCTIONING. IT ONLY MEOWS ON RARE OCCAISIONS SO BASICALLY IT BLINKS AND MOVES HIS FEET A LITTLE. I WOULD NOT PURCHASE THIS AGAIN.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for FurReal Friends Kitty Cat, White

only ok

12/28/2008
By ,
St. louis, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cat was not as lively as I thought it would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 7 for FurReal Friends Kitty Cat, White

creepy

12/17/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought it because everyone said it looks so real. The thing is creepy. It's heavy for a child to hold and feels hard and mechanical. The blinking eyes make a noise and the hissing is bizarre.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for FurReal Friends Kitty Cat, White

Annoying

01/02/2008
By ,
Brooksville, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The first cat we received was defective and had to be returned. The second worked well, but was annoying. The meow is extremely loud and EVERYTHING sets it off. My granddaughter ended up returning it to Wal-Mart and buying Barbie items instead. If you are interested in FurReal animals, then I would suggest you purchase the smaller ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for FurReal Friends Kitty Cat, White

FurReal Kitty

01/02/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The cat is OK. It doesn't do as much as I thought it would. My 6yr old daughter likes it OK but doesn't play with it much as she gets bored with it quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for FurReal Friends Kitty Cat, White

not a cuddly toy for a child!

12/27/2008
By ,
Taylorsville, Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is not a cuddly toy for your child. It's more of a touch and see what happens kind of toy.
I bought this for my 2 year old granddaughter who loves cats but cannot have a real one. She likes it, but mostly she holds it by the tail and swings it around. Her dad liked it more than she did. Personally I think it's a little creepy to have around. It blinks it's eyes all the time and meows and purrs loudly while it's turned on.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for FurReal Friends Kitty Cat, White
01/02/2008
By ,
Tullahoma, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought my girls would love this cat when Santa brought it for Christmas. They do play with it, but it is not a favorite. It is too hard to feel like a real cat and the mechanical parts are too loud when the cat moves. I guess I should have expected a robotic-like cat, but I wanted it to be even more realistic. My expectations may have been too high.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for FurReal Friends Kitty Cat, White

CUTE

12/09/2008
By ,
Florence, Ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think its a little costly, its cute and meows alot.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for FurReal Friends Kitty Cat, White

buy from store

11/16/2007
By ,
corona ca.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is a nice way of getting out of the REAL kitty my daughter wants but leaves me wanting something w/ a snappier response. This one seems finicky. Also, right after I received it the store had this product w/ a kitten that came w/ it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for FurReal Friends Kitty Cat, White

adults like it more than kids

01/08/2009
By ,
Edinburg, TX.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It looks great, but when it moves you can hear the motors moving inside it. It does the same 3 moves and has a slow reaction time, honestly its kind of boring, not a very good gift for kids. Adults love it though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for FurReal Friends Kitty Cat, White

adorable cat

12/31/2007
By ,
Vallejo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 16 month old daughter lovesss this cat. She hugs it and kiss it, and mimic the sounds. My mom wants me to sell this at ebay, because she is creeped out with it's realistic moves and sounds. I'd recommend it to people who want a cute toy in the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for FurReal Friends Kitty Cat, White

Realistically Sheds

12/31/2008
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids 5 and 22 months are enjoying this quite a bit. They love animals and since we can't have a real one, this kitty has taken the place. My younger child loves to carry it around- something he couldn't do with a real cat. My daughter often accidentally makes it hiss, which really upsets her, so I just kept the button on demo mode so it does everything but hiss now.
The only con about this I'd say, is it does shed! After stroking and petting the kitty we have a lot of hair on our hands that has to be washed off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for FurReal Friends Kitty Cat, White

pretty good

12/14/2008
By ,
Minden,NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 year old just got this for her birthday and she loves it. She really only plays with it when she watches cartoons and sleeps with it at night because it really doesnt do much but for some reason its a big hit. I would buy it again even knowing how little it does just because she seems to like it and thats all that matters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for FurReal Friends Kitty Cat, White

Cute Toy!

01/01/2008
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this kitty for my 2 year old daughter for Christmas she loved it from the minute she unwrapped it. She carries the Kitty around. I know the age group is for older children but she is doing fine. I have 2 older boys a 5 and 6 year old and they love it too. Great family toy. Although I have to say if you leave the Kitty on and walk into a room and turn the light on it does scare the heck out of you when it meows. No messy litter boxes either.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for FurReal Friends Kitty Cat, White

Cute & Fun

01/07/2008
By ,
Belvidere, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 5-year-old loves her Kitty Cat! It has 5 different sensors that start various sounds and movements from the Cat. Watch out for the tail, she will growl and hiss if you hang on to her tail. I'm a little concerned about how long it will stay WHITE. You can register your pet online and do some "Fun Stuff" at the site.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for FurReal Friends Kitty Cat, White
11/24/2007
By ,
Penna
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Life like
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 170 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next