Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moultrie Moultrie Game Spy I-60 6.0 Megapixel Infrared Digital Game Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Moultrie Moultrie Game Spy I-60 6.0 Megapixel Infrared Digital Game Camera

Each Moultrie digital game camera is impressive, but the Game Spy I-60 is the choice for those who want it all. Featuring laser and infrared aim for quick and precise set-up, it boasts 6.0 Megapixel resolution and no visible white flash. It also comes equipped with quick one-second trigger time, 150-day battery life, a built-in picture viewer, a remote control and finder and pass code protection. Plus, a stamp on every photo and video you shoot shows temperature, moon phase, time, date and camera ID.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%56 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Moultrie Game Spy I-60 6.0 Megapixel Infrared Digital Game Camera

Great features, and great for many purposes.

07/08/2010
By ,
Scott's Creek, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this because I was finding evidence that otters were hanging out on my dock at night, and I wanted to see them. It returned amazing pictures of them.
I also plan to use if for security. It takes great pics at night, and lables the time they were taken.
My brother used one to catch contractors cheating on their reported working hours. He fired several after pics and times of them coming and going didn't match the time they claimed they were on the job.
You will find lots of creative uses, and it's user friendly too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 2 for Moultrie Game Spy I-60 6.0 Megapixel Infrared Digital Game Camera

Best one out there.

10/29/2009
By ,
North Carolinia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second I60 since the first one was stolen. This is by far the best gamecam for the money. I've been using this camera for over 9 months and it has never failed. The battery life is great and the daytime pictures are incrediably clear. The 6 MP is great, I can zoom in on a nice set of antlers and literally count the wiskers on a buck. I do wish the SD card was more easily accesable but it's not too bad after I got use to taking it out. Word to the wise: Buy a security/bear box to keep nosey tresspasers away from your investment.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 3 for Moultrie Game Spy I-60 6.0 Megapixel Infrared Digital Game Camera

Moultrie 6MP Game Spy I-60

04/06/2009
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a I40 also, got this one because of the picture viewer, I can't see the viewer to well it's so small. I do like the ease of set up and the pictures I get. I will save my money next time and go with the I40's. This has turned into a new hobby.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 4 for Moultrie Game Spy I-60 6.0 Megapixel Infrared Digital Game Camera

very nice

12/11/2007
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well this product is very nice, i have not had any problems with it yet.The battery life exceeds my expectations. The directions are not very clear though. The multiple settings (5,15,and 30 seconds) are not an option at night. At night it only takes a 5 second video. But during the day it will take a 5, 15, or 30 second video. It is an overall wonderful product. I would recommend it to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Moultrie Game Spy I-60 6.0 Megapixel Infrared Digital Game Camera

Great camera with very good battery life.

11/21/2011
By ,
Milledgeville,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great infared camera with very good battery life.This camera will takes hundreds & hundreds of pictures on a set of batteries. I already had one of these cameras, and had to have another at this price with free shipping to my local Walmart store.The only drawback to this camera that I have found is: The SD media card slot is in a tight area ( too close to the housing & the battery door. Which requires me to have to use a pair of tweezers to remove & install the media card. But this is just a minor issue. I really like this camera and highly recommend it to anyone. Great black & white night pictures and colorful daytime pictures.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Moultrie Game Spy I-60 6.0 Megapixel Infrared Digital Game Camera

First Game Cam

10/10/2011
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I guess this camera is doing it's job. It has caught a couple of coons and a possum and does show when something visits the traps. I know that there have been deer and wild turkey in the area where we have the camera and as yet I have seen NO photos of them. The daylight pics are great, very clear and the color is good. However, the night shots are sometimes a bit less than good.
If you aren't looking for a perfect camera and don't want to spend a lot of money, this one will probably fill the bill. Thus far all the controls are working and it's been on and working since we got it. Time will tell if it has some of the other problems that have been reported.
If you are new to Game Cams and don't want to break the bank, this one should fill the bill.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Moultrie Game Spy I-60 6.0 Megapixel Infrared Digital Game Camera

Great pictures and easy to set up

06/28/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laser pointer aims the picture shots so there is no mistakes about where you are taking pictures. I was using 3 pictures per 1 minute set on enhanced photo with a 4g memory card installed. You then can remove the card and take it home to look at it without taking the unit down from where you have placed it. I purchased 2 memory cards so that when I take one out I am able to place another one back in for continuous shots of the area. Night shots are in black and white, but the picture quality is quite good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Moultrie Game Spy I-60 6.0 Megapixel Infrared Digital Game Camera

Great

12/30/2009
By ,
Cable Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great it was -22 out the other night and it did not skip a beat. If you are going to get one this is it I look at alot of them before picking this one for my Dad. best for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Moultrie Game Spy I-60 6.0 Megapixel Infrared Digital Game Camera

All I hoped for

02/10/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros--Easy setup and great flash pictures.
Cons--Unit could be smaller. Memory card removal is a little difficult, but easily solved with tweezers.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Moultrie Game Spy I-60 6.0 Megapixel Infrared Digital Game Camera
11/15/2011
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great cam great price
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Moultrie Game Spy I-60 6.0 Megapixel Infrared Digital Game Camera

Great features and quality for the price.

08/13/2011
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dad had purchased this camera a few years back and I really liked it so I bought one. The camera I received had been cheapened up as opposed to the older ones which was disappointing and the plastic didn't quite fit right so I couldn't tighten the bottom screw. Some minor work fixed the problem. The camera has great quality and the lcd screen is great if you camera is miles from the road and you just want to scan through your pictures. Overall a great buy for the price and you get a ton of features. I added some camo tape and the camera blends in real well to the surroundings.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+4points
Review 12 for Moultrie Game Spy I-60 6.0 Megapixel Infrared Digital Game Camera

A step in the right direction

06/10/2009
By ,
Hibbing,MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I also have several older cams.this one blows them all away.the battery life is much longer,it could pay for itself very soon.I like the infrared flash it reaches out better than I thought it would.The sd card slot needs a lot of improvement,as it is you need to carry tweezers with to change the card.it would be nice if it was under the front panel with easy access.the resolution is good and the pictures are clear.the lcd screen is nice but not needed and the remote control finder should beep and flash a light.overall I'm very happy with this unit and will buy another when they fix the card slot.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Moultrie Game Spy I-60 6.0 Megapixel Infrared Digital Game Camera

great camera till it broke after just 4 weeks

10/24/2011
By ,
Paola, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
another one bites the dust
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 14 for Moultrie Game Spy I-60 6.0 Megapixel Infrared Digital Game Camera

Great for capturing wildlife pix

07/18/2008
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera takes Night/Day pix/movies using infrared at night(no flash). So far, I have gotten Fox, Racoons, Deer and Birds. It also has a time-lapse feature which I have not tried. I bought a 4 gig SD card that I use instead of the internal storage because it will not hold much at higher resolutions. The daylight pictures look as if you took them yourself, the 6MP camera does a great job. The laser aiming feature is useful to make sure you are covering the area you want to photograph. All in all, a great gadget. Would buy it again. Oh, buy recharegeable batteries from the start, although you can get 3 or more days out of them, not worth buying throw-aways......
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Moultrie Game Spy I-60 6.0 Megapixel Infrared Digital Game Camera

Good camera and a great price.

10/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good pictures, great battery life, cool features. The only con to this product is the delay time, it's a little long in my opinion.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 16 for Moultrie Game Spy I-60 6.0 Megapixel Infrared Digital Game Camera

OUTSTANDING CAMERA

03/09/2008
By ,
NW Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an Outfitter I have used numerious game camera's and none have proformed as well as this one. I have only had it for a month but it has performed well above expectations. Picture quality is excellent as well as battery usage. NOTE: This camera never stops working even awhen temps are single digit and has worked in severe winter storms. My other cameras including a cheaper Moultrie locked up. The only problem is excessability to SD card. I feel this camera is a great price for the quality. As I have used a lot of brands and cheaper cameras and they have not come close to this camera. I plan on buying a couple more this summer. In closing I really like the no flash and the fact it takes photos at night as well as gives the temp, moon, etc. Comparing Moultrie to Stealth, Moutrie wins hands down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Moultrie Game Spy I-60 6.0 Megapixel Infrared Digital Game Camera

too slow trigger response

12/30/2010
By ,
Honolulu, Hawaii
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
was wanting to use this as a security camera on my farm, but the trigger response time is so slow that I only get the tail end of vehicles entering even with traffic crawling due to rough road conditions. Resolution is nice and camera easy to program.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 18 for Moultrie Game Spy I-60 6.0 Megapixel Infrared Digital Game Camera

Game Camera

12/24/2009
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Camera did not preform well in the dark. Limited IR flash distance. Photos were blurry and hard to see anything. Attempted contact with Moultrie, phone support que said 45 minute wait on first call, 35 minutes on the second attempt. Went on line left three messages and waited 12 days. No response. I returned camera and would not buy another of this brand. I think there are others out there that preform better and provide greater customer support.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+10points
Review 19 for Moultrie Game Spy I-60 6.0 Megapixel Infrared Digital Game Camera

Best for price

08/01/2008
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been making my own game cameras and wanted an IR cam. Was not sure about making one of them so I bought the I-60. The only down side is that it is a little slow to take a picture and I miss the animals when they are close. It is a little hard to get to the SD card and it needs a better mounting system. I am still rating this high because I am picky. It works great with long battery life. I keep it out all summer and get to see the bucks grow there antlers. I would also like a camo version. Like I said I am picky.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MERCER PA.
LOUSY CUSTOMER SERVICE
Posted 10/07/2011
I bought the I60, used it in my back yard and it worked fine. I put my own pass word in and the next time I tried to use it, it wouldn,t work. The password had to be reset and to do this you have to send the camera back to Moultrie and pay $ 25.00 to reset it. I didn't forget the password. How long this would take, they wouldn,t say. 1 star from me.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Moultrie Game Spy I-60 6.0 Megapixel Infrared Digital Game Camera

Excellent value

02/15/2012
By ,
St Albans Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been an active hunter for 42 years. Now enjoy the pictures just as much as the hunt. This camera is packed with features and value. Excellent pictures with a load of detail day and night. Only complaint is the plastic clip on the belt. Just replace it with a locking cord and your all set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next