Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Triumph Advance LX Convertible Car Seat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Evenflo Evenflo - Triumph Advance LX Convertible Car Seat

A luxurious convertible car seat that you and your little one will love. The Evenflo Triumph Advance LX features an increased weight rating of up to 50 LBS and an easy-to-adjust TensionRight harness adjustment system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%73 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Evenflo - Triumph Advance LX Convertible Car Seat

FANTASTIC!

03/17/2008
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has been in this seat since 4 months old and at 19 months old we're still going strong! He loves his car seat, it's so comfy! I love it because it is so safe! We have one in each car and will purchase another for each car when baby #2 comes. But most importantly, we were in a car accident this past weekend and my son walked away with no scratches, bruises and wasn't sore at all. We have already replaced that seat with another exactly like it! I will never allow my children to ride in anything else!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Evenflo - Triumph Advance LX Convertible Car Seat

Great car seat

04/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not installed this seat in my husband's car yet but is seems very simple. I love the extra cushion and the ability to adjust the straps from the front. Set up was a breeze. I actually bought a Britax Marathon for my car because of the high safety rating it had. The biggest difference I see between the two seat are the extra cushions on this one, the cup holder and this one reclines more for my infant than the Britax. I am pleased with both seats but for the money I would buy this one again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 23 for Evenflo - Triumph Advance LX Convertible Car Seat

What we expected

05/05/2008
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this carseat for our 6 month old little girl because she'll soon be outgrowing her infant carrier. She'd hated the carrier because she wanted to sit up and see the world, but the carrier reclined her too much. We have this seat set to recline as much as possible and it works perfectly for us. When she falls asleep, her head doesn't loll forward, but she sits up enough to see out the windows.
We drive a 2005 Liberty and -though a bit bulky- this seat fits perfectly in our backseat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Evenflo - Triumph Advance LX Convertible Car Seat

Bulky- But by far one of the best!

04/12/2008
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this car seat for our daughter 2 months ago. After searching the internet and reading other parent reviews we chose the evenflo triumph for our daughter who is just turning 11 months and is tall for her age. The car seat is bulky,but she seems to enjoy her car rides and has plenty of room to grow. The adjustable harness knobs on the sides are very helpful and makes things alot easier when getting her in and out. I do highly recommend this to other parents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Evenflo - Triumph Advance LX Convertible Car Seat

Very Pleased

02/04/2008
By ,
Dothan, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just bought this car seat for our baby girl who will be here very soon! We had heard so many stories about difficult car seats that are hard to work and hard to install. This car seat is great! We put it in our vehicle (Buick Rendezvous) easily! We also practiced using a stuffed bear on working the straps and the reclining positions. Everything was very simple to use and feels very secure. I am happy we chose this car seat and I can't wait to use it with my baby girl!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 26 for Evenflo - Triumph Advance LX Convertible Car Seat

Great carseat

06/30/2008
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this seat when our fourth child turned 1 she was very petite at only 15 lbs and still needed to be rear facing. We felt this seat looked most comfortable for her and had lots of room for her to grow. This seat is very easy to adjust and has now been passed to her little sister who is a larger baby and still fits into perfectly. I plan to buy another of these to place in our other vechicle. Plus it is rated #1 in consumer reports.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Evenflo - Triumph Advance LX Convertible Car Seat

Works for us!

02/24/2008
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I considered buying an expensive top of the line brand...but after reading about this seat i bought it. (I also liked the look, typical female!)
I started my son in it at 4 months, and now at 19 months we are still going strong. It seems comfortable, good safety rating, nice look, and is durable. Although, I could not for the life I me figure out how to remove the cover to wash it...so i ended up cutting the cover to get it off!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Evenflo - Triumph Advance LX Convertible Car Seat

Great Carseat

03/11/2008
By ,
Harlingen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this carseat! It was very easy to install. My daughter seems to be comfortable in it, and it is super easy to adjust the straps. If tshe is wearing a big frilly dress or something, I can just turn the knob to loosen them. With our infant carrier, it was such a pain to loosen the straps! I feel like this strap system is a breath of fresh air compared to the carrier. I would DEFINITELY recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Evenflo - Triumph Advance LX Convertible Car Seat

awesome car sear even better price

05/05/2008
By ,
northern MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
now i know when it comes to your kids that you cant put a value on safety, but not all of us can afford the $$$$$ BRANDS. i absolutely LOVE this seat! it is BEYOND EASY to use! i will be getting another one for my other son. its comfy, roomy and most importantly safe. i did a TON of research on the car seats and this one rated right up there with the britax for half the price. i am very happy with this seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Evenflo - Triumph Advance LX Convertible Car Seat

Great Seat!

03/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this seat when my daughter was 4 months because she out grew her infant car seat in length. We love it because it is so easy to adjust the straps example - in the morning she needs a coat but in the afternoon she doesn't -- 1 second press button and pull - she was the room she needs then crank it down to tighten up straps. Highly recommended!!!! We jusr bought our second seat for the other car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 31 for Evenflo - Triumph Advance LX Convertible Car Seat
04/29/2008
By ,
Hoschton Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this carseat, had a few hesitations at first because it was so wide, but it still fits perfectly! i have a 2 door truck and i can still fit it in the middle seat in the back. with all the padding i feel that this carseat is the safest one there is, and my son loves it, he is so comfortable. he didnt like to be so reclined at first but he got used to it and now he absolutly loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Evenflo - Triumph Advance LX Convertible Car Seat

Excellent

07/13/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a big baby and had to replace the infant car seat when he was less than 7 months old. This is an excellent car seat for him and he sleeps very well in it unlike other cheaper car seats where he was not comfortable sitting in them. Only thing I would have expected more out of this car seat with the price tag it has is, if it could handle the babies until 80-100 pounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Evenflo - Triumph Advance LX Convertible Car Seat

Highly Recommend This Seat

03/15/2008
By ,
Central Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this car seat for two weeks. My 9 month old seems to really love it. He is able to sit up higher and see everything better as we travel. He sleeps well in it since it is very well padded. This will be much more comfortable for him on long trips. I drive a Dodge Nitro - it was easy to secure in my car. It might be a bit more difficult to put in a smaller vehicle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Evenflo - Triumph Advance LX Convertible Car Seat

wonderful

05/19/2008
By ,
upstate new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this car seat. it does make it a little hard to see out of our rear view mirror (in a dodge caravan). but it is great. I wish we had bought this instead of the infant carrier. would have saved us some money! great buy and I highly recommend it for a newborn. I know my child is safe and secure in it at 1 year old. and I will definitely be using it for our next child!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Evenflo - Triumph Advance LX Convertible Car Seat

Excellent Seat

03/13/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is great. Our 8 month old outgrew her infant seat. After much research, we decided on this seat. I couldn't justify paying $200 or more so although this seat isn't cheap it is a much better price. It is pretty big, we have a small SUV and it fits fine. It took a few tries to get it installed properly, but is works great and our daughter is very happy in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 36 for Evenflo - Triumph Advance LX Convertible Car Seat

GrEaT SeAt FoR A BiG GiRl

03/18/2008
By ,
Manning, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The seat is great. Kind of bulky for my SUV, but if it is comfort for my lil girl, then that is fine! I have a '00 Blazer and well now only her and a child can fit back there buckeled as the other safety belt hook in can't be accessed. She enjoys rides to the store and enjoys the view. Haven't gone on a long drive yet to see if the distance in it is comfty though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Evenflo - Triumph Advance LX Convertible Car Seat

Great Car Seat

06/22/2008
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful seat, my son loves it! A little bulky for smaller vehicles. Looks a little confusing when you first take it out of the box to install but once looking over the instructions it didn't take longer than 10 mins. The ease of adjusting the straps by using the levers on the side makes it a top notch car seat. Well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 38 for Evenflo - Triumph Advance LX Convertible Car Seat

Nice, but not what it looks like

03/12/2008
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this carseat for my little girl. I have one pretty close to it for my son and LOVE it. This carseat does not seem near as easy to keep clean as his but is still nice. It is NOT pink. The picture on the internet looked pink to me but the carseat is brown. It seems sturdy and I think that it will last for awhile (I hope)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Evenflo - Triumph Advance LX Convertible Car Seat

Great car seat!

02/14/2008
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this seat last night. I had originaly bought the cosco alpha omega car seat about a week ago. My son is 5 months old...but he is a big boy...he already has outgrown his infant carrier so we had to buy him a "big boy seat". I researched it for a long time and thought that the Cosco car seat would be great...it reclined, it went up to 100 pounds, and you could do forward and rear facing...but after having it for only a week I took it back because it was not comfortable at all for my son. When he would fall asleep in it (which is pretty much every car ride) his head would flop over and to the side and was not safe at all and definatly was not comfortable. So I took it back to Walmart and exchagned it for this seat. Already this one is so much better! It reclines back farther so when he feel asleep on the ride home his head rested peacefully back on the car seat and didn't flop forward or to the side. It may be big...but after trying the Cosco one first this one is actually a little bit smaller and fit in my car a lot better. It was a lot easier to install in my car as well. I also received a car seat for free from my work that is a convertable car seat that doesn't recline and it just sits at our house as a "spare" for emergancies that we never use either because we have the same issues with it.....after getting this evenflo triumph seat I will never get anything else! It is the best! Plus it was cheaper the the other 2 I already had! My only complaint about the Triumph is that it is not very attractive looking...but I bought the "cute" car seat and obviously looks aren't everyting! If you are on the fence on which seat to buy....definatly go with this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Evenflo - Triumph Advance LX Convertible Car Seat

A few tips to ease use of seat

09/12/2007
By ,
Deposit, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my seat in the black model, same seat different cover. It is great that it goes to 50 pounds so it lasts longer. I did see that there were a few complaints about the buckle and stap going across babys legs. You can adjust the buckle/snap part easily by turning it sideways and sliding it through the groove(you will see it when you lift up the little stip that covers the opening). Also for the leg area you just need to give a little more strap in that area by pulling the buckles up further on the staps, moving it close to tummy area, that and moving the crothch stap out further corrected those problems for my 2 yr. old son. It is much easier to use than the original model, we have that too, and it is less expensive than that one too! It's comparable to our Britax Marathon, except for the Marathon will last a bit longer. (I have a carseat infatuation, lol) I always find one a like better and end up buying it! That and we have several cars plus bought a seat for the sitter. (My husband is about ready to take away my "allowance", haha)The really nice thing about both the Britax and this model of Evenflo seats is that they sit up high so baby can see out the window while in foward facing position, something I never really thought of until I got our first Britax and realized how much how much higher it sits. If you are looking for a seat to use through the new laws in some states, I would look for a seat that can be used up to at least 80 pounds, be sure to look to make sure it can recline.(some sit up too strait and don't recline at all)
All in all it's a great seat and easy to use, only complaint is it is really bulky compared to the Britax. Good Luck!! Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
21-40 of 68 total reviews