Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kamenstein 18-Jar Spice Rack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kamenstein 18-Jar Spice Rack

This spice rack's two-tier, revolving chrome layout saves valuable counter space while keeping spices within reach. It comes with 18 pre-filled jars of the most popular premium spices. Each jar is clearly labeled and refillable, with easy-to-open black plastic lids.
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%31 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 18-Jar Spice Rack
11/07/2007
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great spice rack. Small enough that it will fit pretty good on most counters it holds up to 18 different spices (which is hard to find in this style and compact size!)
This comes with it's own spices and while I haven't used many yet they seem to be rather fresh.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 2 for 18-Jar Spice Rack

Looks nice, and great price!

09/03/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Nice product, it even comes with the spices. Looks great, very happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for 18-Jar Spice Rack
08/06/2008
By ,
GEORGETOWN, DE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT FOR MY RENOVATED KITCHEN. I FELT IT WAS A GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY, BUT WAS A BIT DISCOURAGED BY THE CHOICE OF SPICES INCLUDED. MOST OF WHAT CAME WITH THE SET ARE SPICES THAT I AM NOT FAMILIAR WITH OR USE ONLY RARELY. IT WOULD BE MORE PRACTICAL TO INCLUDE CINNAMON, GINGER, CLOVES, ETC. ANYWAY IT IS WELL BUILD AND ATTRACTIVE.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for 18-Jar Spice Rack
10/13/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very helpful way to keep your spices organized!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for 18-Jar Spice Rack

Love This Spice Rack

07/10/2009
By ,
Port Orchard, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a spice rack that would be handy and not to bulky. This spice rack is small but holds 18 spices. There was a (crushed mint) spice I won't use as much but I have replaced it with a regular smaller jar (caraway seed) spice from the store. The other spices are fine. I wanted a spice rack to fit in my kitchen cabinet, I don't like stuff on my counters. This is great, it is sturdy, and it was within the price range I was looking for. This one looks nice, is very functional and was a very good value. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for 18-Jar Spice Rack

Spice's and more

12/27/2008
By ,
Ocean Shores, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift to future daughter in law. She called and was over joyed with the 18 jar Spice Rack. She had mentioned about 6 months earlier she wish she could aford something like my spice rack. She was reall excited and happy. It was a gift well recieved.
Spices perk up life and make everything better.
Any cook out there really deserves a spice rack of their own. Makes life really enjoyable when the food is presented with many flavors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for 18-Jar Spice Rack

Nice Spice Rack

09/06/2008
By ,
Alexandria, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice spice rack. My only reason for giving it a four-star rating instead of a 5-star rating is the selection of spices and the glass jars. I would have preferred plastic jars. I would also have preferred a different selection of spices. Most are fine. Some are never going to get used. A more representative selection of the most used spices would have been better. Despite that, I can still definitely recommend this rack.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for 18-Jar Spice Rack

Lot of spices

12/20/2008
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter just set up her kitchen in her new house and she needed spices. This is a good start and offers a good variety. The little glass jars seal well and can easily be refilled. If bought individually it would be double the price of this set. Good value for the money and an attractive addition to the kitchen counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 18-Jar Spice Rack

Not what I expected

11/18/2009
By ,
Batesville, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seemed a little cheaper than what I thought it was going to be. Most of the spices are spices you will never use. Rack is good for the most part, just plain and simple. Would reccomend spending money for higher price item knowing what spices you are getting or being able to pick them out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for 18-Jar Spice Rack

Compact organization

02/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this spice rack. Only downsides are the plastic lids but they open easily & they are nice glass bottles. They give a strange variety of spices but you can just empty out what you don't like & replace with your favorites. Great value & quality for a very inexpensive price & compact.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for 18-Jar Spice Rack

Very nice spice rack!

08/13/2009
By ,
West Orange, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this spice rack a lot! It came with very common spices, each of which is labeled. The rack looks great on my kitchen counter. What I like best is that I have the option to easily change spices if I want to. It's not terribly fancy but is stylish and looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for 18-Jar Spice Rack

Great Deal!

08/09/2008
By ,
Fairbanks, Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only complaint about this product is that you have to get used to putting the bottles back on the rack in a certain way so that they don't fall over when you take one out, otherwise, this is so awesome for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for 18-Jar Spice Rack

very helpful porduct!

01/10/2009
By ,
Findlay, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always wanted one!!!I got this for chirstmas.
I like that is spins!!lol. The only thing I was a LITTLE bummed out about was that there was no garlic powder...but besides that so far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for 18-Jar Spice Rack

great spice rack!

03/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits on the countertop quite nicely. Easy to get to the spices; they were fresh and ones I use in cooking. No baking spices, but that's okay with me! I cook, not bake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for 18-Jar Spice Rack

Awesome Spice rack

01/28/2008
By ,
29 Palms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as a birthday present. I love it looks nice on my counter with all our other stainless steal. I tried a few of the spices they were werth the value as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for 18-Jar Spice Rack

Very Nice Product

01/10/2008
By ,
La Pine,OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product, how ever it comes with some spices that my family will never use. But if looking for a Great spice rack this is the ONE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for 18-Jar Spice Rack

Great item

10/14/2009
By ,
Albany,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this item..it is as described and the spices are first rate..would make great gift .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for 18-Jar Spice Rack

good product

10/05/2009
By ,
Kincheloe Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The size of the item is what I was looking for. It meets my needs quite well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for 18-Jar Spice Rack

I really like it

08/01/2009
By ,
mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is perfect for my kitchen, it has all the spices I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for 18-Jar Spice Rack

just what i wanted

03/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work real good in my pantery. easy to use and find spices
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next