Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lexmark Lexmark X3470 All-In-One with memory card slots - Photo, Scan, Copy and Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lexmark Lexmark X3470 All-In-One with memory card slots - Photo, Scan, Copy and Printer

Lexmark's X3470 Multifunction Photo Printer is capable of printing photos from memory cards or from PictBridge-compatible digital cameras. A proof sheet makes photo selection from a memory card easy. With the X3470 you can easily enhance, print and manage your digital photos by using one-touch scan and copy, one-touch red eye removal and one-touch color fix. Lexmark's Accu-Feed paper handling system virtually eliminates paper jams. The color flatbed scanner easily handles thick books, reports and brochures and lets you automatically scan four photos with one touch.
Average Customer Rating:
2.727 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation36%4 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lexmark X3470 All-In-One with memory card slots - Photo, Scan, Copy and Printer

Very bad quality

08/16/2007
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The print quality is extremely poor - colors are faded and not true. Photo quality is also extremely poor. I had this printer for barely 7 months and the sensor for the cover went bad and did not allow me to do anything (error message on printer kept saying "Cover Open") including shutting it off - I had to unplug it. After 45 mins. on the live chat session with tech support and being promised a new printer, I never received it. I questioned tech support only to find out that they "couldn't find my warranty nor could find the serial number in the on-line database" and without proof of purchase, they would not send me a new printer (and I sent in my warranty card which was good for a year!). I felt very put-off and after all most two weeks with no satisfaction from Lexmark, I have to purchase a new printer. Guaranteed it will not be a Lexmark!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Lexmark X3470 All-In-One with memory card slots - Photo, Scan, Copy and Printer

Disappointed

08/19/2007
By ,
Wyoming
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've always like Lexmark printers, and I know this new one uses only one cartridge which is a savings, but it makes awful copies. Either too black and bleeds on the page or too blue and very light. The scanner is complicated to use and photos printed from a memory card are not good. I'm very disappointed in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Lexmark X3470 All-In-One with memory card slots - Photo, Scan, Copy and Printer

good?

10/10/2007
By ,
etna me.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bought two of these products from wal-mart, and had to return them. not wal- mart"s falt. x3470 would work fine, and in about 2 weeks, would display cover open, and would not work, and could not shut off, unit. on 3th one, and if same problem occurs, will go to different brand!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 4 for Lexmark X3470 All-In-One with memory card slots - Photo, Scan, Copy and Printer

Lexmark all in one printer

09/29/2007
By ,
Richmond, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this all in one printer as a gift for someone that wanted to be able to print photos from her camera. She had seen its prints before and really wanted one for herself. She can insert her print card from the camera into the printer and get excellent prints. I checked with the Manufacturer's website where it was on sale and found the Wal-mart price was cheaper. It was convenient to be able to pick it up at my local store and not have to pay shipping. When I picked it up there were several tapes on the box that I could not get off. I would have prefered that these unsightly tapes could have been removed without tearing up the box. I'll be giving it to her next week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 5 for Lexmark X3470 All-In-One with memory card slots - Photo, Scan, Copy and Printer

Don't waste your money

06/13/2009
By ,
Tiptonville,TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this printer for Christmas and paid more for it than it sells for now but it's not even worth $50. I liked the memory card slots being on the printer so I didn't have to hook my camera to the computer to download my pictures and did it often but after not even a year it's already messed up. I went to put in a new ink cartridge and now the Printer says Cover Open. I called tech support and he said the sensor is out. Definetly will not be investing in a Lexmark again. The all in one ink is also a pain. You always run out of black before color and have to replace. Buyer beware you will have to buy another printer before long because this one will not last!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Lexmark X3470 All-In-One with memory card slots - Photo, Scan, Copy and Printer

Long lasting printer

06/05/2009
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know why everyone puts this printer down.
I have had this printer 2 years ,it's my 2nd one.It prints GREAT!! I have done photo for other people
they think it does a great job.I would buy another one when this one stops.It only takes one inker,thats a plus and it lasts forever even after it says it is out I leave it in and it print over a month later.Buy this printer and you will be getting your moneys worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Lexmark X3470 All-In-One with memory card slots - Photo, Scan, Copy and Printer

lots of problems

11/06/2007
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first purchased this printer over a year ago, thought it was a pretty good deal. Started having trouble with it stating that cover was open and it wasn't. There is a plastic piece in the back that breaks off. Tried to fix it, then it all went to pot. Scanner wouldn't work and the paper jammed. Very dissapointed in the fact it didn't last long.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Lexmark X3470 All-In-One with memory card slots - Photo, Scan, Copy and Printer

damaged goods

06/12/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this desparately needed printer only to find a horribly cracked scanner bed. USELESS to me. I think someone needs to reevaluate the pakaging or shipping of these items to avoid this problem. The product needs to be inspected better. Horrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for Lexmark X3470 All-In-One with memory card slots - Photo, Scan, Copy and Printer

Not good

10/29/2007
By ,
Richmond, Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the second Lexmark printer I have bought this year. Both of them have displayed an error message (cover open) when clearly the cover is closed. If you want tech support, good luck. This would be a great product if it lasted more than 6 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Lexmark X3470 All-In-One with memory card slots - Photo, Scan, Copy and Printer

perfect for my needs

11/05/2007
By ,
Union,Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son helped me to select this printer because he has one of the same model. It is perfect for the copies and pictures that I need it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lexmark X3470 All-In-One with memory card slots - Photo, Scan, Copy and Printer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5