Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman G1 Xtreme .177 Break Barrel Rifle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Crosman Crosman G1 Xtreme .177 Break Barrel Rifle

Ordering in three simple steps: Print this page (please be sure to print the Wal-Mart Item #, which is found at the bottom of the Web page) Go to the Sporting Goods Department at your local Wal-Mart store Show the printout to a Sporting Goods associate to have them special order your selected item Important Notice: Firearms and ammunition are only available at Wal-Mart stores licensed to sell firearms. Please call your local store first to make sure they are licensed to sell firearms. You will be able to find your store phone number by clicking the link below and entering your ZIP code. Prices may vary in Alaska and Hawaii. Click here to find your local Wal-Mart
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosman G1 Xtreme .177 Break Barrel Rifle

awsome

10/13/2007
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very accurate, easy to load, powerful, long range.
for best results use pba, gamo rocket, gamo magnum or crosman pointed pellets. the screws need to be tightened after a while. the first 20 shots are realy loud and the gun emits a deisle smell. this is the oil burning up. it to stops after a few shots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Crosman G1 Xtreme .177 Break Barrel Rifle

piece of junk

02/05/2008
By ,
beufort,sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this gun and tried to sight it in with the scope provided and even with the elevation cranked all the way up, it still shot a foot high. i then bought a 4x16 center point scope which cost me 75.00. it still shot a foot high. i took it back only they dont carry this piece of junk any more. the next best thing they had was the crosman storm xt. i couldnt be happier with this rifle and is 1000 fps and 25 cheaper. i never tried the scope that came with it cause i feel in love with the 4x16. it is a tack driver and can hit a beer bottle cap at 30 yards with no problem. i dont recommend the g1 but highly recommend the storm xt
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Crosman G1 Xtreme .177 Break Barrel Rifle
02/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to return the 1st G1 I purchased. It was missing some parts. The 2nd gun I picked up at Wal-mart would be on and off target and didn't seem to engage right. I ended up sending it to Crosman without any hassle received a brand new 1. It has been dead on ever since. I would recommend this as a backyard small game gun to any adult. It's deadly accurate and the scope is crystal clear. I've shot out to about 35yds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Crosman G1 Xtreme .177 Break Barrel Rifle

Crosman G1 Extreme 1000

01/19/2008
By ,
Knoxville, Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This gun was a real disappointment. I have always liked Crosman products but I have been through two of these guns since Christmas and I can't get them to shoot consistant. The first one I took back because with the scope dialedup as far as it would go the gun still shot approx. 10 inches low at 25 yards. The second gun will not group over a 8 inch group at 25 yards. I really expected more for from Crosman.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Crosman G1 Xtreme .177 Break Barrel Rifle
12/28/2007
By ,
Carroll County, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a good gun, the factory scope is not very accurate other wise its good. also pretty loud about equal to a .22 long. Also after shooting about 15 shots it will starts to drop 3/4 to 1in at 60yds(yes i shoot that far with it) but if you wait a couple minutes it will be right back on target. Will drop any back yard animals! I recommend getting a Leopold scope with it, it will have a lot more accuracy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Crosman G1 Xtreme .177 Break Barrel Rifle

NO TOY!!

02/01/2008
By ,
Hamlin,N.Y
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This air gun is very powerful it is the first air rifle of its kind that I have ever owned.It will take down small game with ease at 60+ yards. I have been using PBA raptors for pellets and it works very well.It may take 30+ shots to site the scope in but you will get it very accurate tinkering with the scope adjustments.Plus it is semi-loud almost similar to a 22 calibar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Crosman G1 Xtreme .177 Break Barrel Rifle

hi!

08/20/2008
By ,
san antonio, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun was sent down by god!
it is excellent, put a beer bottle down at the end of the street of our neighborhood(almost 1 mile long) and hit the beer can on my third try(im not good with it yet) went rite through and into it, excellent gun, alot of fun to practice with, and very good for any one with the right maturity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Crosman G1 Xtreme .177 Break Barrel Rifle

buy the storm xt it`s alot better than than g1

07/30/2008
By ,
macedonia OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this gun is not very relible it`s not worth your money don`t even bother! but do buy the storm xt check out it`s reviews!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Crosman G1 Xtreme .177 Break Barrel Rifle

Awesome

11/06/2007
By ,
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun is very accurate and shoots long distence. Very good quality and sleek look.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points