Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Intex Family Swim Center 120" Inflatable Pool

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Intex Family Swim Center 120" Inflatable Pool

Take home aquatic summer fun for the whole family at a great value. The inflatable Swim Center family pool features three separate air chambers, making for a secure structure that will last. Its large size and generous water capacity mean you can pile in the whole group.
Average Customer Rating:
3.294 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation65%11 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Family Swim Center 120" Inflatable Pool

Choose another pool

07/07/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Has three air chambers. Two began to leak after first day. Pool comes without a patch kit. No cover made by Intex to fit this size pool, makes it hard to keep clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Review 2 for Family Swim Center 120" Inflatable Pool

out of air

07/20/2007
By ,
hereford pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product is the second one we have bought and the second one that the air has come out of one of the rings we just want to have a pool that doesn't leak air cause we can't have anything bigger then want this size is for where we live. and now we can't find another one to replace it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Family Swim Center 120" Inflatable Pool

we enjoyed this pool

09/29/2007
By ,
TX/TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this pool summer 2005 and used it 2 years. you have to make sure the emergency release plugs are in tight or the chambers will leak air. The pool came with a patch kit -which we never had to use - and a debris cover - which came in very handy. I am sorry the other people had problems with theirs. My daughter who is now 5 would have used it again this summer if we hadn't moved out of state and left it behind. The only thing we did not like was how the sides started bending inward with the heat of hot texas sun. We really enjoyed this pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Family Swim Center 120" Inflatable Pool

Waste of Money

04/26/2008
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the third one of these we bought. The first year was fine and it lasted all summer. Last year, it started deflating after about a day of being out, the debris cover was nice. But had to reinflate it every day to keep it up and ended up chucking it due to constant air loss. This year we bought another thinking we had a dud last year, but it began losing air the first HOUR after set-up. No debris cover included this time either. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY! TRASH AND THE KIDS NEVER EVEN GOT TO SWIM IN IT! $30 DOWN THE DRAIN - TWICE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 5 for Family Swim Center 120" Inflatable Pool

Dont waste your time

04/24/2008
By ,
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this in the summer of 07. Ended up having to buy 3. The tubes would not keep air in them and the sides kept folding in when we had water in it. The cover was good though, kids ended turning it into a mini slip-n-slide. My first one sprang a leak the first day, I patched it, and another delveloped. The second one the air kept leaking out of the tubes. It was a major pain. The third was the ame thing. I guess you get what you pay for. Oh and the plug in the BOTTOM of the pool, c'mon now, nothing would drain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 6 for Family Swim Center 120" Inflatable Pool

Great Buy!

03/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pool for my grandaughter and used it for her and I, for 2 seasons now without a problem. She is 6 now and we are ready for a larger pool this year. However, this one is still in good condition. I agree with the person in Texas though, the sides did start to bend in a bit with our southern heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Family Swim Center 120" Inflatable Pool
04/17/2008
By ,
water valley MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought 3 of these pools and they are not worth the money. each one of them has leaked air in the bottom chamber. Last year i bought one and it leaked air in the bottom and the middle chamber so everytime i turned around i had to go and air the chambers up b4 my kids could go out and play in it
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Family Swim Center 120" Inflatable Pool

Oh Hunn!

05/09/2008
By ,
Houston
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It sprung a leak within minutes of putting it together. Never could stop the leak. Could not get it even on the flat surface as much as we tried therefore it was lopsided with water flowing out constantly. We used it for a few weeks for the grandkids and then pitched it in the trash.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 9 for Family Swim Center 120" Inflatable Pool

READ THIS!

04/18/2008
By ,
Junea, Alaska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this was a very charmin item. It kept me cool on hot summer days. With My horrible back it was easy ta fill. At 73 years old, this was like that step-in bathtub. It was easy to maintain until it ran a leak with both the water and air after5 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Family Swim Center 120" Inflatable Pool

very fun for kids

05/01/2008
By ,
L.A
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my 1 year old daughter and she loves it my husband and i also go in with her it is avery good size for kids my 11 year old step son also loves it when he has a built in pool
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Family Swim Center 120" Inflatable Pool

Family Swim Center

05/05/2008
By ,
Murrieta, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really big pool. Altho' not deep you could comfortably fit 4 adults in it with their legs stretched out! It's a great product for your money! My grandkids love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Family Swim Center 120" Inflatable Pool

great product

06/10/2008
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this pool for eight years....has survived 2 children and 5 neighbors kids. keeps kids cool, easy to blow up and empty...they love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Family Swim Center 120" Inflatable Pool
08/18/2008
By ,
Smyrna, De.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right size for my 4 & 7 year old to play in and keep cool. No proplems with the pool so far. Great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Family Swim Center 120" Inflatable Pool
05/11/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great pool. It is big enough for my two kids and a friend or two or a couple of adults. it is sturdy and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Family Swim Center 120" Inflatable Pool
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5