Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Electronic Arts Sims 2: Castaway (PS2)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Electronic Arts Sims 2: Castaway (PS2)

When your Sims find themselves stranded on an unexplored island paradise, you must help them to build a new life in this laptop-friendly member of The Sim Stories...
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%37 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Sims 2: Castaway (PS2)

Great Game!

11/20/2007
By ,
Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been wanting this one for a while, independent game play vs group play is a lot more fun. My only complaint in this experience was the slow arrival time of the item, but otherwise the game was worth the wait!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 22 for Sims 2: Castaway (PS2)

good

03/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great game. its fun the graphic are great.its really chaalenging.the oly problems are once it froze up on me ad i had to start all over so be sure to save often, and the motives are annoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 23 for Sims 2: Castaway (PS2)

FASCINATING!!!!

01/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
in a personal basis i would say this game is a must-have.the creative-simplicity is off-the-hook!the added plot is great.if you like on-going games,its
awesome!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Sims 2: Castaway (PS2)

one of the best!

12/29/2008
By ,
prescott,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a sims fanatic,and I love this game!But I was a little dissapointed because I have compleated this game 3 times and could not find the last treasure piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 25 for Sims 2: Castaway (PS2)

Entertaining product

05/04/2008
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In the begining, it's hard to get started, but once you finally get started it's easy to go along with.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 26 for Sims 2: Castaway (PS2)

My 14 yr old daughter loves it!

01/04/2008
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is not a typical video game teen, but she is really enjoying this version of SIMS.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 27 for Sims 2: Castaway (PS2)

Love<3

01/24/2009
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this game. But it's really fast paced. Still a good game though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 28 for Sims 2: Castaway (PS2)

Sims 20:Castaway for PS2

01/02/2008
By ,
Northeast, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son really likes this game, good graphics and fun to play!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 29 for Sims 2: Castaway (PS2)

castaways

12/30/2008
By ,
north canton ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for grand daughter and she is very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sims 2: Castaway (PS2)
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
21-30 of 30 total reviews