Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lucas Arts LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lucas Arts LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (Wii)

Building on the success of both LEGO Star Wars "block-buster" videogames, each complete with LEGO action and minifigure humor, The Complete Saga enables families to play through the events of all six Star Wars movies in one videogame for the first time ever. The Complete Saga takes players to the most beautiful LEGO Star Wars galaxy ever assembled with the bonus of unique motion controls on the Wii edition. Rebuild a galaxy in pieces with cooperative two-player, drop-in/drop-out gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(257 Reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
45
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%252 out of 257reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
202
4 stars
45
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (Wii)

Great for Kids

10/27/2009
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old son and his friends play this on going for hours. They have it on DS as well. I would caution that it would not be good for the adult gamer as it takes a very juvenile approach as it goes through the complete saga of Star Wars. However it is not too violent which I love.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+33points
Review 2 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (Wii)

Star Wars and Legos like peanut butter and jelly

12/29/2008
By ,
cleveland,Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is very fun.my kids and I love it. The graphics are cool and the characters are cute. Might be too childish for the serious gamers that like alot of guore, but I find the bloodless fights quite refreshing and fun(when a player gets hit too many times he or she busts into a bunch of pieces like legos ). If you are a parent and are looking for an action, adventure game without all the bloodshed I think this game is for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 3 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (Wii)

looovvee this

02/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
finally a game that my sword fighting 4 yr old can play on his own! my son loves sword fighting and action but i was having a hard time finding a game that wasn't to advanced for him. this game is perfect! he can play w/o help and there is no blood or guts. when you "die" you just restart where you are instead of having to start the level all over again. not only is the game fun for him but i enjoy it as well and can jump in and out of playing w/ the push of a button! i would reccomend this game to everyone, especially to a parent who has a child who loves action but doesnt want them exposed to severe violance!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (Wii)

a boring, non thrilling game

06/17/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
READ THIS EVERYBODY!!!!!!!!!!! I DON'T CARE HOW LONG IT IS!!!!!!!!!! READ IT!!!!!!!!This game is not fun. it just is boring. the adventure is the same as the other two lego star wars games. i thought there was going to be more than that for the wii Lego Star Wars Complete Saga. It's just Lego Star Wars One and Two together. who cares about the characters and special features. The Worse Part about it is YOU NEVER DIE. ITS LIKE A CHEAT CODE. you have to atleast die 10 times in Story Mode. its like a childs play game. to tell the truth......2 actually.....this game is not thrilling and is only fun for the kids (ages 4-7) it's really for them. even though i am a teenager....this game is not too fun. buy Mario Kart Wii instead. I MEAN SERIOUSLY. are you going to buy this or Mario Kart Wii. Almost same price. I bought this game and i returned it and bought Mario Kart Wii. I LOVED IT. Trust me! if you bought Lego Star Wars the Complete Saga......i recommend going back to Wal-Mart and exchange it for a more thrilling game.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-21points
Review 5 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (Wii)

My kids played it nonstop

01/08/2009
By ,
Vancouver WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even the "jaded" teenager spent hours playing this game. Also have Lego Indiana Jones, which they like, but Star Wars was much more popular. Great value for the holiday sale price. The 4 star overall rating came from feedback by the teenager.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 6 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (Wii)

A Fun Game with One Frustration

01/04/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids have really enjoyed the Star Wars Lego game. It plays much like the other Lego Wii games (Indiana Jones, Batman) in that players explore the "world" and collect Lego pieces. There also are video Lego "scenes" that mirror the real movies. I like these Lego games for my kids, because the characters (and the bad guys) don't "die," they just fall apart and then get rebuilt. Plus, the kids aren't "killing" actual people, but rather Lego characters (somehow this seems less violent). My only frustration with the game (like other Lego Wii games) is that you can only save the game after completing a level or "story." So, you lose all progress on a level if you haven't completed it. It's also not very intuitive on how to get back to play in saved games. And, the instruction books are very minimal and don't offer much help. Overall, the games are fun and engaging for the whole family and easy enough for really young kids (5 years old) to play the basics while providing enough secrets to unlock to challenge older kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (Wii)

LEGO Star Wars for the Wii

12/06/2007
By ,
Richmond, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Star Wars, and this game is quite good for the young kids and adults alike. This game has a fun way of playing through all six movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Review 8 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (Wii)

Fantastic Game

11/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game for my son’s 8th birthday. The ratings of the lego games seem to vary by websites (rated E or E 10+), the rating on the box is E 10+. The game is challenging but not too difficult for an 8 year old, although there are things to collect and additional tasks you can complete on each level that would be fitting for older kids that are more detail orientated. I can see where this game will still be enjoyed as he gets older. He LOVES star wars and thus loves to swing the remote and really fight with a light saber. His knowledge of star wars is vast (far more than mine) and he enjoys the subtle things in each level that are episode specific (the different ships, animals, people, etc). The best part, it’s a two player game so we play together. One player can drop out at any time so you can even take a break or let them go on their own until they need help, etc. Overall, the game is a lot of fun and I’m incredibly pleased with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (Wii)

fun for kids and adults

12/25/2008
By ,
Ogden, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have been playing this today, and even though it uses the nunchuk, it is still pretty easy to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 10 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (Wii)

Great Game for young & old!

03/15/2010
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this game for our 4yr old son for Christmas. He loves it and would play all day if I let him. He has no problem playing the game, navigating through it and even beating the levels by himself. I am not a big video game player but also really enjoy playing it. The game plays out just like the movies do. There are challenges for older ones such as finding all the hidden bricks and other hidden things. For some you need to go back into passed levels with a different character to get, also certain characters open certain doors so after you get through all levels there is still plenty to do. There are so many characters you can unlock and play. Overall a fun game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (Wii)

Fun

11/11/2007
By ,
Tampa, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A very fun game for all ages, good for the Wii's intended audience. If you never played the game on another console then this will be fun, but if you already own this game this is not needed.
Multiplayer requires tremendous patience as some levels (pod race) are simply impossible in multiplay. Struggles with camera angles only add to the frustration.
If you never played Lego star wars and are looking for a cute fun game then you'll like this. If you want a truly memorable experience go get Super mario Galaxy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (Wii)
10/12/2009
By ,
Pahrump NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 11 yr old son loves this game
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 13 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (Wii)

Lots more to this one than the last

12/09/2007
By ,
Pekin, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of fun. My daughter loves it. Well worth the effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (Wii)

Unexpectedly Great

02/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a star wars fan, I decided to request this as a christmas gift. I figured it would be fun and entertaining, maybe a bit more for younger people then adults. Well I put the game in and tried it out, pretty soon me, my sister, and brother in law where all taken turns, laughing and having a lot of fun playing. We probably played 10+ hours a day for 3 days between us. My parents and wife, while never played enjoyed watching us all play, laughing at some of the amuzing stories lines and characters. I have completed the base story arc for all the movies, but still have found a ton of other things yet to do, special unlocked areas, going back thru the story in free play with different characters allowing areas before unavailable to be played.
For the price, under most games, this one is well worth the money, and dont think it is to much for kids and not challenging or entertaining for adults
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (Wii)

Very Good

03/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I honestly didn't know what to expect when my boyfriend bought this but I was pleasantly surprised. Very fun and somewhat challenging at times. I really enjoyed playing this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 16 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (Wii)

Great Buy!!!

01/18/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old and 10 year old boys love to play this game. Some levels are a little too hard for my 5 year old, but there are still a lot of levels he can play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (Wii)

Fun and FUN!

03/13/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The age listed on the package says for 10 and up, but I got it to play with my 5 year old son who is obsessed with Lego Star Wars. With my help, he is pretty darn good at it:) It is a fun and engaging game that follows the movies pretty accurately! Episode I had 6 or 7 chapters we had to finish, then on to Episode II, etc. It is really a fun time spent with my son and the game itself is really cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (Wii)

Endless supply of entertainment

03/23/2011
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The demo version of this game got my four year old hooked on Star Wars and there has been no looking back since. He is now almost five and although it requires use of the numchuck he has mastered it. His younger brother who just turned three struggles a bit but is picking it up as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (Wii)
03/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great game I enjoy playing with my son. We also enjoy the Lego Batman game, and am sure we will purchase other Lego games in the series. These games are a terrific bargain at under $20.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (Wii)

fun game

03/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves theses Lego video games!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next