Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lucas Arts LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lucas Arts LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)

Building on the success of both LEGO Star Wars "block-buster" videogames, each complete with LEGO action and minifigure humor, The Complete Saga enables families to play through the events of all six Star Wars movies in one videogame for the first time ever. The Complete Saga takes players to the most beautiful LEGO Star Wars galaxy ever assembled with the bonus of unique Touch controls on the DS edition. Rebuild a galaxy in pieces with cooperative two-player gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
4.819 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%144 out of 144reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)

Lego Star Wars

12/29/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this game for our 6 year old. THE GAME IS FINE FOR YOUNGER CHILDREN, though it's rated for 10+. Our child loves to play it and had no problem figuring it out. You don't need to know the Star Wars story to play it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Review 2 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)

LEGO STAR WARS DS COMPLETE SAGA

12/30/2009
By ,
KENTUCKY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY GRANDSON, HE LOVES IT!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)

Quite an unexpected challenge

02/09/2009
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend is addicted to the LEGO series of games, so I bought Indiana Jones a few months ago. I loved it and wanted more, but I chose to wait until after Christmas (I dropped a hint or two before then). When I finally did get the Star Wars version, I was absorbed in another game from which I needed a break, so it was perfect timing. I played for a couple of hours until I almost fell asleep drooling on my Nintendo DS.
It's just as much fun as the Indiana Jones version, but Star Wars is more of a challenge. I love that instead of blood and guts, the Lego villains just smash to pieces (complete with sound effects) when they are defeated. This means I can pass the games on to my nephews when I'm done and their mom won't yell at me.
Overall, I think the LEGO series of games is great for the whole family and I look forward to more of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Review 4 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)

More than expected for the price!

11/28/2008
By ,
Chico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nine-year-old son got this game for getting straight A's in school. I ordered this game online because it is almost impossible to find in any store. The graphics were really impressive and he kept showing us almost every scene (which was really cool).Even though he only gets to play his DS on the weekends, he always chooses to play LEGO Star Wars Complete Saga the most. You have to play and defeat the first level on Episode 1 and then the rest of the Episodes are unlocked. You are able to customize your own character after accumulating money. You have to pay for body parts to make your own customized character. The story clips are hilarious and when you finish the entire game, you are able to watch all the story clips. The price is about half of what a DS game costs, which is quite a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 5 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)

Good quality, worth the price

04/11/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this game with a Wal-Mart giftcard, and when I got it in the mail, I was surprised. It exceeded my expectations, with excellent graphics, sound, and controls. The only drawback is that you don't get as many levels as you would if you bought both the original games, but that should be expected. But it does make up what it lacks in levels with great minigames. There is still all the bonus items you would get in the original games: Red Power Bricks, Minikits, Fruit box pickups. The vehicle-based levels are great, though not as much freedom as on other platforms. All in all:
Value: ***** totally worth the money
Price: ***** lower than it should be
Quality: **** good graphics, a bit pixelate
Controls: ***** clever use of stylus & touch screen
Levels: **** good, but sometimes underdone
I recommend this to Star Wars fans 8+ .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 6 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)

great game for my 7 yrs.

07/30/2009
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son can't stop playing this game.
He can spent 2-3 hours non stop.
So I'll assume it's good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)

The MOST Fun Game!

01/10/2010
By ,
Northern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 39 years old, and I have a 6-year-old son, and I bought this game originally so I could hook up with him and play together on the DS's. A super fun game to play together. I like it, too, because the characters don't really "die"; they just break into smaller lego pieces. Now, we buy it for all his friends for their birthdays. Got this one at Walmart in the 2 for $30 bundle--awesome price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)
08/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this game for my 5 year old Grandson. It came in about 3 days. He opened it up and plugged it in and has been having a ball with it ever since. I'm happy with everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 9 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)

fun for the kids

06/17/2009
By ,
Baton Rouge, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is great for kids, especially boys aged 7 and up. My son is absorbed in this game and the graphics are good and the storyline is great. Would recommend to any parent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)
01/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son LOVES this game!! He is a huge Star Wars fan. I ordered this game on 12/23 and received it on 12/24. One of the best gifts I purchased this holiday season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 11 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)

Great Buy

04/22/2011
By ,
Marine, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both of my boys love playing this and minus having to wait a little, I loved saving $4 with buying on-line with free shipping to our local stor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)
01/01/2009
By ,
Wisconisn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Grandson enjoyed his new DS and has played this particular game several times. Like the graphics
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)

Lego Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)

12/23/2010
By ,
Kennewick, WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandkids love this game, they play with it for hours. It's eazy to understand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)

Awesome product!!!

12/29/2009
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is awesome!! My 6 year old got it for Christmas along with 6 other games for his new DS. So far he hasn't played any game other than this one. He has ADHD and nothing keeps his attention but so far he has had it for 5 days and not gotten tired of it yet. I was able to steal it away for about 15 minutes and I have to admit that I found the game entertaining as well. Buy it, you'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)

Great gift for my nephew!

01/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this game for my 6 year old nephew. He would not put his DS down!!
The Lego game series in general are very entertaining. The puzzles you come across make the kids THINK.
Nothing too difficult, but it teaches them to pay attention and explore everything!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)

This here is a good game!

05/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Man, this is a good game! It has just about every character in the book/movie! I usually beat games in 1 or 2 days but ths one took me 3 weeks! I love this game and I still play it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)

love this game

10/12/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 8yrold son loves this game! If your child likes star wars and legos then they will surely love this game... I myself play it occasionally as well and I am 30yrs old...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 18 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)

LOVE!

07/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons LOVES this game. It's his favorite and he plays it pretty much nonstop. Didn't cost too much either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)

Great game!

09/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really a great game at a great price. Really a lot of fun for the whole family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 20 for LEGO Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)

fun

11/10/2010
By ,
ft wayne,In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my child and he enjoys playing this for hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next