Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Athletic Works Athletic Works - Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Athletic Works Athletic Works - Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket

Mix and match these three coordinating pieces to create the perfect system jacket for almost any weather condition. There's a quilted reversible jacket. As winter nears, the outer jacket provides added warmth and the removable hood shelters him from moisture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%39 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Athletic Works - Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket

Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket

10/30/2007
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far it's working pretty well for us, but it also hasn't really been cold yet either. The inner shell is heavier than I thought it would be, but that's not a big deal. It also came a little larger than I expected, as most stuff from this brand runs a little small for my boy. I ordered up a size and now he's got more than enough room to grow in it this season, which isn't really a big deal to me. I'd think it would be better labeled a 3-in-1, but I guess it looks better as a 4-in-one. They count being able to wear the inner shell only, the outer shell only, the inner and outer together, and the ability to add the hood as the four parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 2 for Athletic Works - Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket

Great Jacket

11/27/2007
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I personally love this jacket. I love that you can take the inner jacket out and just wear the outer one. These crazy winter days are cold one day, warm the next. Overall great jacket. I bought the orange/black style and think is it just great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Athletic Works - Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket

Good Jacket for the price

12/12/2007
By ,
Erie, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves his jacket. It's very cozy and warm and it's nice that it is reversible. Zipper is easy to operate for a five year old. Only problem is the last velcro strip at the bottom of the jacket became loose and we have only worn it for a month. But, a quick stitch or two and it's good as new. We have heavy snow days here in Erie, PA and this jacket has held up nicely so far. I think this jacket competes nicely with the more expensive brands you find in mail order catalogs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Athletic Works - Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket
12/26/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The 2 in 1 jacket is wonderful, just not together. When you have the both combined, the sleeves are difficult to get in and out of. The inside jacket sleeves turn inside out and then you have to reach in to fix that. Everything else was wonderful about the jacket. It is warm and once it warms up and we only have to use one of them it will work wonderfully, till then we are stuck trying to fix the sleeves every time it is being put on or taken off.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for Athletic Works - Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket

Great Winter Coat!

12/09/2007
By ,
Fram Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this coat and feel 100% percent confident that my son is warm and toasty!
We usually buy Lands End Outer wear because of the quality. This year they were out of stock of a coat for my son's size.....so the next day we ran to WalMart to get a coat fast for 20 degree weather coming early in the year! WHAT A SURPRISE -- this coat is as good quality as the Lands Ends coats we usually order! And it was $49.65 CHEAPER!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Athletic Works - Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket

Great Coat

12/25/2007
By ,
Portland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coat is very versatile. You can wear both jackets together for warmth and rain protection. You can wear just the inner jacket for warmth if it's not raining. You can wear the outer shell when it warms up for a lighter jacket and in the rain. The hood is removable if you desire. It wears well and washes well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Athletic Works - Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket

Great for the active boy.

11/13/2007
By ,
McConnellsburg PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is actually 2 coats in one. The inside liner is a stylish jacket in it's own right.
The inside jacket is great for fall weather but, when it's zipped in the coat it will be warm enough for the coldest winter chill.
If you have a boy who is active and want good value for your money then this coat is for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Athletic Works - Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket
12/08/2007
By ,
Ogden Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the coat! It keeps my boy toast warm. The only thing I didn't like is the zipper isn't reversable so when the coat is reversed it's hard to use the zipper. Other than that it's great my boy loves it as well. He was so excited when I gave it to him he wants to wear it all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Athletic Works - Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket

Nice product. Light weight.

01/03/2008
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I ordered this jacket, I questioned whether it was intelligent to order a winter coat when you couldn't check the fit and weight of the jacket before buying. However, I was very happy with both the quality and the weight of the jacket when I received it. Great product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Athletic Works - Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket

nice and warm

12/09/2007
By ,
fredonia, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the color was a little off. the picture did have better color. but in general it was a good coat, warm and the most important my 13 year old nephiew liked it. (which was not the case with the previouse coat I got him from JC Penney!)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Athletic Works - Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket

Great value!

01/14/2008
By ,
Crown Point, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this on clearance. It's a great coat for my six year old. The price was right and it's really putting up with a beating! It's a very stylish coat without being too flashy. Keeps him warm and dry...what more can you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Athletic Works - Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket
11/09/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an excellent coat and the price is great,, but the pockets are kind of hard to get into and it would be great if there was a soft, maybe fleece fabric inside to keep hands warm, also reflective striping maybe?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Athletic Works - Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket
12/04/2007
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these for my boys and they work very nice so far. No complaints so far. We've had them for over a month.
Both liners can be used together and it would be good for northern snow weather too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Athletic Works - Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket

A great product

01/04/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Please understand the product is great the only reason for the low stars on the overall quality was that the product was damaged. I took the jacket to my local store and exchanged it for the exact jacket.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Athletic Works - Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket

Excellent

02/07/2008
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this coat for my nephew whom loves it so much he wears it everyday. He can wear it as a jacket , or a coat it has so many styles he can barely keep up. I recommend this coat as 100% PERFECT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Athletic Works - Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket

Much more than expected

12/29/2007
By ,
Fyffe AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is truly a nice warm coat. It looks just as good up close as it does in the pictures, maybe even better. The quality is excellent. I am well pleased. I would recoment this coat to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Athletic Works - Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket

Good basic winter coat

01/03/2008
By ,
Indianapolis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good basic winter coat for my son who is currently growing like crazy. He will likely wear it for one winter, so this was affordable and is working well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Athletic Works - Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket

Athletic work four in one jacket

12/27/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jacket is surprisingly very warm. The versatillity of the different inserts is great for all temperatures. But be careful they do run larger than you expect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Athletic Works - Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket

Excellent value and quality

12/30/2007
By ,
Elba, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was for my 7 yr. old son. It is warm and very versatile. So many options with reversible and removable lining. Really great value and so warm!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Athletic Works - Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket

Wonderful coat for a growing 5 year old!

11/14/2007
By ,
Columbus, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coat is perfect for my 5 year old grandson, with the two coats in one. He's already wearing the lighter, and he loves the color and fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next