Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rival Rival Accu-Roast 20-Qt. Programmable Roaster Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Rival Rival Accu-Roast 20-Qt. Programmable Roaster Oven

With the Rival Accu-Roast, you'll enjoy the convenience of cooking a turkey or other large meal without taking up space in your conventional oven. With its 20-quart capacity, this roaster can cook up to a 22-pound turkey. The steel roasting rack allows for easy food removal, and the removable roasting pan is easy to clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rival Accu-Roast 20-Qt. Programmable Roaster Oven

terrific

08/31/2007
By ,
west frankfort illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Oven Roaster is EXACTLY what I was looking for,price size and color.its great,I use it instead of my oven for everything.Uses less electricity,cooks faster and does not heat up the kitchen,couldnt ask for more .Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Rival Accu-Roast 20-Qt. Programmable Roaster Oven

A MUST!!!!

10/03/2007
By ,
Chicago,Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the MOST wonderful little roaster I have ever had! I can roast, bake, and cook everything in there- SO roomy ! Very Clean and beautiful for my kitchen - Temps. are EXACT and the TIMER is wonderful. It never heated up my kitchen, even with all the other stove-top cooking I did. The Wal-mart Rollback was a SPECIAL surprise for me. You can't beat this kind of Roaster- It's absolutely the BEST!!! Go Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 3 for Rival Accu-Roast 20-Qt. Programmable Roaster Oven
12/14/2007
By ,
Lebanon, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this product on a whim for an extra turkey at Thanksgiving. Wasn't quite sure how it would work, but it did wonderful! We got a lot of compliments on the food cooked in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 4 for Rival Accu-Roast 20-Qt. Programmable Roaster Oven

Best $50 I have ever spent

12/18/2007
By ,
Superior, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product as a gift but have one of my one. It truly is the best $50 I have ever spent. It is so simple to use and whatever you roast turns out moist and delicious! Just follow the instructions included in the roaster, drop your turkey in, and forget it until it is done. No basting, no more messy oven. It can't get much better than that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 5 for Rival Accu-Roast 20-Qt. Programmable Roaster Oven

very useful and many options

08/07/2007
By ,
Tampa, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
used it to roast baked potatoes for the office lunch and worked wonderfully - very large, love the programable settings - highly recommend for use as a 2nd oven during the holidays!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 6 for Rival Accu-Roast 20-Qt. Programmable Roaster Oven

Programmable Roaster

10/21/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This produce arrived within 5 days of me ordering it. I tried it out on a 13 lb turkey this weekend and it turned out fantastic. I can't wait to try other foods in the machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 7 for Rival Accu-Roast 20-Qt. Programmable Roaster Oven

Life Made Easy

11/02/2007
By ,
Akron, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple to operate
Looks good
Worked well
A Bit tough to clean
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 8 for Rival Accu-Roast 20-Qt. Programmable Roaster Oven

Very good product, required tweeking

11/18/2007
By ,
Mountains of Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for Holiday turkey cooking use, but will likely use it more often now as it came with a range of recipes and ideas for others things. It is a well-made product and very easy to use. I have cooked 3 "trial" turkeys ranging from 13 to 20 lbs and I did have to modify the instructions given with the roaster to get a decent bird. It may be because we are at higher altitudes, I'm not sure, but the temperature settings given in the manual yielded a very dry turkey! I had to lower the cooking temp 50 degrees. Also, cover the bird with foil until the last 30-40 mins! It doesn't say to do it so I didn't the first time thinking it wasn't needed, but I learned. The third turkey was probably the best turkey I have ever eaten - moist and juicy and very flavorful. I just had to practice and get a feel for how it cooks because it is not like an oven.
I am happy with the performance, I just wish it had the buffet set that most other smaller roasters come with. I cook for 14 people so I had to have the biggest roaster possible to get the full-size bird, but I also really need a buffet for that many people! Oh well, we just paid extra for a buffet set... Compared to others available, the price is unbeatable and it is a great machine. I'm sure we will get much more use out of it than I originally expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Rival Accu-Roast 20-Qt. Programmable Roaster Oven

Handy appliance

11/23/2007
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This came in very handy when company comes and you need an extra oven. I cooked a ham in my oven and the turkey in the roaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for Rival Accu-Roast 20-Qt. Programmable Roaster Oven

Excellent

11/23/2007
By ,
Collierville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommed this product. I roasted a 21 lb. turkey in the roaster & it was a very moist & tender turkey. It freed up my oven to bake other things. A little hard to clean up because so big, but otherwise it is an excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for Rival Accu-Roast 20-Qt. Programmable Roaster Oven

Couldn't Live Without It

05/18/2008
By ,
Great Smoky Mtns, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually, this is the 4th roaster I've owned. I used the other 3 so much that I had to replace them. This past week, I had the task of cooking 25lbs of dried pinto beans for a fundraiser. I cooked all 25lbs in this appliance. It only took 4 runs, and they were the BEST beans I have ever made! I use this product for other unconventionals items, too, like baking cakes, making BBQ, meatloaf, etc. The only feature I wish this product had is the veggie trays that nest on top (some other company's design).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Rival Accu-Roast 20-Qt. Programmable Roaster Oven

Very useful roasters

11/27/2007
By ,
Clarksville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being able to program this unit is a must have. Bought three of these for Thanksgiving, Worked great. Have only used used them 1 other time, so far; poultry stays very moist. Plan on using them much more once the leftovers are gone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Rival Accu-Roast 20-Qt. Programmable Roaster Oven

Rival Roaster

12/03/2007
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my Rival Roaster to use for Thanksgiving. I always get at least a 20 lb. turkey. The turkey came out really tender and juicy and I had twice the drippings I usually have for gravy. The roaster was easy to use and easy to clean. I couldn't ask for more. It was great and well worth the money which was a great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rival Accu-Roast 20-Qt. Programmable Roaster Oven
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Durability
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Appearance
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5