Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RTX DualJack 2.4GHz Wireless Telephone Jack Connection

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RTX DualJack 2.4GHz Wireless Telephone Jack Connection

The DualJack is a wireless extension of the telephone jack, and plugs into any standard power outlet. Use it with corded and cordless phones, answering machines, fax machines, PC modems, digital video recorders, Tivo, satellite TV, DirectTV, dish and VoIP adapters.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DualJack 2.4GHz Wireless Telephone Jack Connection

As Advertised

11/01/2007
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently installed a satellite dish in my home. I didn't know until the installer mentioned I had to have both reveivers hooked up to a phone line. I was in a quandry since the nearest phone line to either, was 25 feet, and would have had to go around doorways etc, a real headache. That's when I got online and started researching. There are cheaper alternatives, like the ones that use your existing wiring. But this stood out. At first I just bought the package with one transmitter and one receiver. It worked perfectly, so I bought an extra receiver and syncronised it to my existing transmitter, and it worked too. Long story, but this product works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for DualJack 2.4GHz Wireless Telephone Jack Connection

works like a charm

12/21/2007
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the review on wireless telephone jack connections and this one was the only one that anyone said REALLY worked. I had a brand new computer I wanted hooked up for internet access, but I wanted to put it in my library that doesn't have a phone jack in it. The easiest, fastest, and cheapest solution was this product. It arrived in the mail, I took it out and plugged the base unit into an existing phone jack in my kitchen downstairs and took the extention unit and plugged it in upstairs in my library and PRESTO I was surfing the net on my new computer in no time. THIS PRODUCT REALLY WORKS1!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for DualJack 2.4GHz Wireless Telephone Jack Connection

Easy Tivo connection

01/02/2008
By ,
Scottsboro, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently moved to a location without fast net access, and needed to move the Tivo's back to dial-up. Unfortunately, one was in a room without a phone jack, so I ordered a DualJack.
It works perfectly. In fact, I've been moving the extensions between the Tivo's because connections using the house's wiring are much less reliable than those usingthe DualJack.
Setup is trivial---it just works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for DualJack 2.4GHz Wireless Telephone Jack Connection

Works just like expected

12/04/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this to add a speaker phone to my game room so that I can be on the phone with my gaming pals for hours at a time. A typical cordless phone battery would die after a few hours, so this solved my problem nicely. Its basically a wireless phone that pretends to be a phone jack so your wired phone and plug into it. Sounds great! Caller ID and 3 way calling work too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for DualJack 2.4GHz Wireless Telephone Jack Connection

This one works!

12/18/2007
By ,
Healdsburg, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried using two different models of phone extenders that use the power lines in the house (Phonex and GE), neither of which would ever work. I need a phone connection for my DISH to avoid the monthly "no connection" charge. The DualJack is working flawlessly.....and no interaction problems with my 2.4Ghz wifi (Linksys) in the household. Thanks DualJack!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for DualJack 2.4GHz Wireless Telephone Jack Connection

Worked Flawlessly

11/12/2007
By ,
Pickerington, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product work flawlessly. Setup was easy and performed better than I expected.
Used to connect a satellite receiver to the phone line. I was hoping the caller ID feature on the satellite receiver would work. I was pleasantly surprised when it picked up the caller's info on the second ring. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for DualJack 2.4GHz Wireless Telephone Jack Connection

Awesome product

12/24/2007
By ,
johnson city, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was perfect. I needed it for my dish network and it has worked perfectly. Extremely easy to install and once I programmed it with my satellite I have had no problems. So much easier than running a phone cord into my bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for DualJack 2.4GHz Wireless Telephone Jack Connection

clutter clean up

12/02/2007
By ,
Muskogee, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The DualJack is a blessing for the clutter that lived behind my furniture. I had 50 feet of telephone line strung around the living room boundries until I discovered the wireless DualJack. Things look so much better!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for DualJack 2.4GHz Wireless Telephone Jack Connection

wireless phone

10/31/2007
By ,
washington c. h., ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a nice oriduct. it allows you to make use of a phone line without all the cost of wiring and having another phone jack installed in your wall where you don't need one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for DualJack 2.4GHz Wireless Telephone Jack Connection

works great

11/10/2007
By ,
omaha ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works great with my direct tv to get an phone line hooked up to it with out running cable and all the other problems assosiated with that
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for DualJack 2.4GHz Wireless Telephone Jack Connection
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5