Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Power Spin 225 Recumbent Exercise Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Power Spin 225 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Ideal for exercisers who prefer to reduce stress on their bodies, this recumbent-style bike gives you a low impact, but highly productive workout. The cushioned seat provides great back support and the recumbent frame makes it easy to get on and off the bike. In addition to its comfort features, it includes a number of performance tools, like a target pacer, six personal trainer workouts and a heart rate monitor.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Power Spin 225 Recumbent Exercise Bike

An Excellent product

08/03/2007
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recieved my excrise bike this week and i LOVE it. I am a large person(not for long though) and my husband is tall and our son is smaller age 13. We all are able to use it with ease. The seat moves back and forward for the length you need.
Putting this bike together was a breeze.
I would recommend this to everyone trying to exercise and even just to maintain your weight and build up strength.
Again on a scale of 1-10 i rate this as a 10.
Well worth every penny i spent.
Thank you for taking the time to read this MAy God bless you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Power Spin 225 Recumbent Exercise Bike

package picture a little misleading

07/20/2007
By ,
Olympia, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price is right, assembly directions were clear with pictures, and the bike is very comfortable, but I purchased it mainly for my mother who is 93. The advertising pictures of the bike show enough room to step through, to be seated. They must use tall models, because when i set it up for her to reach the pedals there was no room for her to slide into seat, and no give in the handle bar section. She couldn't get on it. I had to adjust and stretch to next setting to make enough room for her to get into the seat. With a little help from me getting into seat, and a little stetching on her part, she is able to use the bike. Final result, very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Power Spin 225 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Decent Product

07/24/2007
By ,
Green Bay, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only downside to this product is that the heart monitor did not work. I contacted the company and they said they would send a new console. The machine is just as good as the ones in the gyms and it is easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Power Spin 225 Recumbent Exercise Bike

what i expected

07/11/2007
By ,
georgetown,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was once a gold's gym "attendee", since moving to ohio, i can't get there like i used to. i live in the country. having this has made it a lot easier than going to the gym and a lot more comfortable using at home. it has everything it claims to. the only problem i've encountered is a part was missing from the bike, i imediately called the # provided in the manual, and without any problems, customer service from golds has the part shipped,AND a tech coming to my home (no charge) to fix the problem. GREAT BUY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Power Spin 225 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Good - only two criticisms

09/18/2007
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was really impressed with the quality of this bike and the prices was right. The bike is fairly lightweight and can be easily moved from room to room. The interface provides the basic millage, calories burned and distance as well as several training programs.
Best of all the bike is quiet.
Two Criticisms:
When I first rode the bike I heard the grinding sound of metal on metal. As the bike is magnetic we had to adjust the inner gear so that the magnets were not so close - this was not part of the assembly described in the manual.
Batteries stopped working after less than 30 uses. When I changed the batteries I found old, corroded batteries in the unit.
I am using the bike for rehabilitation from a knee surgery. I would consider myself active, but not a cyclist. Not sure how much punishment the equipment can take at this point.
Overall a great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Power Spin 225 Recumbent Exercise Bike

It's a GOOD thing

07/26/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am well pleased with my purchase. It was delivered much quicker than I expected and in very good condition. I will complain that there was a lot of gravely junk all over the box. I think a moister packet got busted and it was every where. I still have the junk coming out of the cracks and crevices. BUT.... I love the bike and use it every day. Another member of my family purchased a bike very similar to mine (differant store - not WalMart) at twice the price. Thank you so much. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Power Spin 225 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Nice Choice for the Money

08/14/2007
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After opening the rather beat up box , the assembly really wasn't nearly as difficult as I thought it might be. And now, after the first several weeks of using the bike consistently , I have found that I really enjoy the workout . The quality of the machine is great.
The only negative is the resistance. It is a little weak for or my personal preference. I would have like more tension as it gets up to the higher levels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Power Spin 225 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Great for keeping healthy

09/02/2007
By ,
Fort Mohave, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought the bike for me for my 63rd birthday, I had asked for it and am so happy that he did. I keep it in the living room and watch TV while using it. It is so quiet that you can not tell when I am on it. My daughter asked me to do at least 30 minutes a day of any exersice. I have no problem doing it on this bike. I use the trainer programs when I feel real good or use it with no resistance when I use it to get my 30 minutes in. I have used it for one hour and did thirteen miles many times because it rides so easy. The seat is very comfortable and the only thing I don't like it the fact that even with a towel on the back of the seat every time I get off I sweat down my back. It did take me a couple of time to get my seat adjusted but now that it is it is a little piece of my heaven.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Power Spin 225 Recumbent Exercise Bike

A Total waste all around!

08/03/2007
By ,
Ava, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When this finally came in the mail, we spent over an hour trying to put it together. Of course, the last part to assemble was the peddles...well, we put them on, and the thing wouldn't work...it was scraping and halting and making an awful noise. The box was in such bad shape that we couldn't really re-load it, so I returned it to my local Walmart Store...I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT...maybe if you could test the one at the store and take it home working, otherwise...my advice would be to join a local gym!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Power Spin 225 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Nothing but problems

08/15/2007
By ,
minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this bike and the box came extremely dirty and ripped. There was no user manual or invoice in the box as it was open when i received it. After owning the bike for just over one week it made a grinding, clunking noise and was unusable. Customer service said it needed a new flywheel but they did not have the necessary parts in stock. They could not give me a date when they would get the parts so I returned the bike. I would never recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Power Spin 225 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Excellent Choice

07/20/2007
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid, sturdy, good machine for the non-jock. Nice display of time and miles and calories. Seat is quite comfortable esp. for the price. Yeah, it's a tiny bit of a chore to assemble, and it weighs a ton, but the weight is because the machine is well-made.
It has become a favorite of the entire family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Power Spin 225 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Good Product

08/28/2007
By ,
Shreveport, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am enjoying my Recumbent Exercise Bike. It was not to difficult to assembly, it adjusts easily and it is a great product. The only complaint I have is the display monitor stays on to long and the batteries run out quickly. Other than that I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Power Spin 225 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Nice Bike for the Price

08/10/2007
By ,
Navarre, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy assembly, fast shipment, and a great bike for the price. Only problem is adjusting the seat, it took two of us to get it positioned correctly. Otherwise, it's a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Power Spin 225 Recumbent Exercise Bike

Excellent product

08/19/2007
By ,
Shallotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. This bike has many of the things more expensive bikes have. Easy assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gold's Gym Power Spin 225 Recumbent Exercise Bike
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5