Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Digital Concepts Crayola Kids' Digital Camera, Green

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Digital Concepts Crayola Kids' Digital Camera, Green

This durable, rubberized camera is ideal for bringing out the creativity in kids. It includes Color Genie photo editing software with five activity centers: photo editing center, story maker, puppet show, photo frames, and jigsaw puzzles.
Average Customer Rating:
1.727 out of 5
1.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation18%2 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crayola Kids' Digital Camera, Green

I would give zero stars if possible!!!!

11/23/2007
By ,
Sactown, CALI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this camera was horrible, the quality was bad, overpriced, not easy to use or understand. I can't believe that with all the latest technological advances in cameras they couldnt come up with something better and cheaper. I see cameras for 20 dollars that do more, and have better resolution. And even if they arent as sturdy, they dont come with an almost $50 dollar price tag!!!!!
NOT WORTH THE MONEY, U CAN BUY BETTER AND CHEAPER.
I have included a picture taken with the camera, the lighting was adequate, but the quality was still poor.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 2 for Crayola Kids' Digital Camera, Green

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

09/13/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This camera is really not worth the money at all. The software is nice but the camera takes terrible, terrible pics. You cant make out what is in the picture. So what is the point of taking one. My son took 5 pics with it and we looked at them on our computer, they are so bad that I am going to take it back tomorrow. What a waste!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 3 for Crayola Kids' Digital Camera, Green

Not what expected

08/27/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought it for our son whose soon to be a big brother so he wouldn't use our camera anymore, he loves taking pictures. The quality of the photos were absolutely horrible. I wasn't expecting the greatest pic, but they were really bad. Within 30 min we opened it, installed the driver, took pics, opened them in the comp, deleted the driver and put it back into the package. I've seen better pic from cheaper cameras.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 4 for Crayola Kids' Digital Camera, Green

SAVE YOUR MONEY!

11/15/2007
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This camera is a big disappointment. My overall rating is extremely poor. A better camera for the money is the Vtec Kidizoom. We bought that camera after my son received this as a birthday present, and we're so much happier.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 5 for Crayola Kids' Digital Camera, Green

This camera is worthless

11/07/2007
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 4 year old twin boys each got this camera for their birthday. One of the cameras didn't work at all. And the other one took such horrible pictures that I took both of the cameras back to Walmart. DO NOT BUY THIS CAMERA.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 6 for Crayola Kids' Digital Camera, Green

Awful product!!

12/22/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This camera looks great and the name Crayola would make you think it's a good product for kids. But it's awful! My daughter bought this camera with her birthday money. Of course we did not expect too much as far as quality since it's a kid camera, but it was worse than I expected! Plus, the camera kept losing the pictures that my daughter took. At first I thought it was something that she did but I eventually realized it was just a random thing. When I wrote the company they said that we need to download the pictures as soon as we take them. I found that an unacceptable answer so we returned the camera. My daughter is better off with an inexpensive adult digital camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 7 for Crayola Kids' Digital Camera, Green

budding photographer

12/29/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everytime I take a picture of my three year old he wants to see the picture, he will grap my camera and try to take pictures himself, but I don't want to take the chance of my camera getting broke. So for christmas when my mom asked what to get him I went looking for a good priced kids camera this was the best value. View sceen is small and the picture on it is grainy, but when you put it on the computer the picture looks just like one you would take with a normal digital camera. And if you want to know how easy it is to use my son is autistic and he has no problem, his two year old cousin was able to use it with help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Crayola Kids' Digital Camera, Green

AWFUL!

12/20/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this camera for my son to take with him to Yellowstone with his grandparents. The camera takes awful pics -some you can't even tell what it was suppose to be of. I tested it myself to make sure it wasn't just my son's camera skills. I thought maybe this camera had been dropped prior to purchase but when talking to others at work who had purchased this camera-it is just the way it works. Please save your money and invest in a regular camera. This item will only lead to disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 9 for Crayola Kids' Digital Camera, Green

crayola camera

03/24/2008
By ,
Eau Claire Wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very disappointed in the pictures the camera took. My 5 year old son saved his money and really wanted a digital camera, we thought with a name like crayola it would be dependable. We found out that the pictures have to be uploaded as soon as they are taken and I wasn't happy. We have owned it for a day and it is going back tomorrow. I would not suggest it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Crayola Kids' Digital Camera, Green

great for starter digital camera for kids

03/10/2008
By ,
Clinton, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price it is good. Great starter digital camera for kids. I gave to my son for his birthday and he loves it. The pictures are kinda fuzzy, but all in all not a bad product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crayola Kids' Digital Camera, Green
Based on 1 ratings-only review
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5