Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner, F5915900

Hoover Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner, F5915900

Cleaning carpet is an arduous task. Get the Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner as the perfect solution for this task. This cleaner uses the Spin Scrub technology that uses multi directional brushes to remove dirt from every angle in the carpet fibers. These brushes are removable and washable, providing easy maintenance. The high velocity suction of this Hoover carpet cleaner removes dirty water and all the detergent residues, to give a clean a fresh look to your carpets. This cleaner then heat dries the carpets, giving it a revitalized appearance. The brush roll has 3 speeds and comes with 3 settings namely normal cleaning, gentle cleaning and cleaning for spill pick up. The clean surge feature of the home steam carpet cleaner applies extra detergent for removing heavy stains. The 12 Amp motor of this gentle carpet cleaner will cleans the carpet effortlessly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(1117 Reviews) 1039
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
810
4 stars
177
3 stars
29
2 stars
27
1 star
74
Customer Recommendation90%1,003 out of 1,114reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
117 Questions | 499 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
810
4 stars
177
3 stars
29
2 stars
27
1 star
74
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner, F5915900

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE THIS MACHINE

10/06/2010
By ,
Lakewood CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok. We've owned Bissel machines in the past and the old canister, drag-along thing was pathetic. So, I researched and decided on this one.
WOW! WOW! This steam cleaner works GREAT. Just look at the pix below taken while cleaning. I put it together in no time. Even though the box came with a 16 oz. deep cleaning solution, I purchased the premium pet solution-for obvious reasons.
Easy to use, fill, empty. EVERYTHING! I really like the view window on the extractor because if I still saw the dirt in the rinse, I simply went back over for deeper cleaning.
Important to note: thoroughly vacuum the carpet before hand. This reduces the cunk build-up when you're done. After you're done with the machine, take it apart per the instructions and clean it and dry it before storing. I work on my own vacuums and took it apart a little further for longer life. And, I gently laid it on it's side on an old rag to let it drain from the body of the cleaner.
I actually washed the carpet on a rainy day and it still only took about 1 hour to dry. After, I vacuumed, per instructions. Amazing, outstanding results.
The photos are from the carpet in our bedroom which is about 30 years old (I know, maybe it should be replaced). But WOW! it looks and smells GREAT! THNX HOOVER and Walmart for this awesome buy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner, F5915900

Excellent Cleaner at an Affordable Price

09/20/2009
By ,
Lillington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had debated back and forth for a while as to whether to rent or buy a carpet cleaner. I decided to purchase one when I figured out that, financially, by using it at least 3 times, it would equate to the cost of a 2 day rental (which I would need).
That being said, the "search for the right steam cleaner" began. I researched reviews for Bissell, Hoover, Dirt Devil, and other big chain companies. I discovered that the reviews for the Hoover Steamvac were very positive on all sites, where as other competing models like the Bissle ProHeat 2x had varying reviews. I went to the Walmart store and checked out the box, and noticed it was also on sale for $139.00. So I bought it.
I got the machine home and found it pretty easy to assemble. I had it set up in about 15 minutes, I probably could have done it faster, but I couldn't find a screw driver! The directions are easy to understand and adding/removing water is easy. I especially like that it has separate clean/dirty water tanks and also comes with attachments for cleaning upholstery. Also, it didn't mention this on the box, but it did come with a 16 ounce bottle of deep cleaning solution.
Then the fun began! I cleared the furniture and started using the steamvac. It was super easy to move and operate. The directions say to do a front and back wet pass followed by a front and back dry pass, I found that doing an extra front and back dry pass really sped up the drying time for the floors.
The results were incredible. The tank water was easy to dump and refill, and my carpet turned out phenom! You can totally see the difference it made. I included some before and after pictures so you can see too! I definitely recommend this product!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1,403points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner, F5915900

My carpet looks brand new!

05/06/2010
By ,
Parkesburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is amazing! Assembly only required 5 minutes to screw in 2 bolts and snap in the handle and tool holder.
My carpet was BAD. This is a rental home and the home owners have never had the carpets cleaned. I was fed up every time I cleaned the house, the room still looked undone because of all the black stains on the carpet.
It took about 7 times of emptying the dirty water and refilling the detergent, but the carpet is like new! I cannot wait to tackle the rest of the house!
Take a look at the transformation in the pictures below...
Thank you HOOVER!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner, F5915900

For Pet Lovers - A Must!

05/14/2010
By ,
Columbia, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this steam cleaner today from Walmart (although, the rollback price was not in effect at the store...I must address that) Anyways, I have stewed over buying a steam cleaner for quite some time now. My girlfriend let me use her steam cleaner before she moved out of town and it worked wonders. It is also a hoover very similar to this one. I have 2 dogs and a cat...and might I add, they all make regular messes! I searched and searched to determine which steam cleaner would best suit my needs. Most of the reviews for this cleaner were excellent but there are a few that did concern me. However, I made the decision to buy it today (along with the 1 year warranty from Walmart...no chances with 4-6 month breakdowns) It was super easy to put together and it is super easy to use. My 3 month old puppy decided to poo on the carpet, smear it and lay down in that spot today. I pretreated the carpet with a carpet foam (that I did not scrub in) and went to work. It looks beautiful! You would never know there was a dried up mess there earlier! Definitely worth the money. If you can get the rollback price, I suggest doing that. Otherwise, this is a great buy. I find if you follow the instructions, take your time and use the machine properly, you should not have any issues with it. Besides, hoover is a very good company and the products are long-lasting.
Hope this was helpful
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner, F5915900

OMG

05/20/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To be honest I had debated for the longest on to buy this product or to rent the machine from the grocery store. Well to make a long store short I am very glad i purchased my cleaner. I took before and after pictures all i could say was OMG i have my carpet back.
I feel like i have my home back. (tear drops)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner, F5915900
07/17/2009
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is so much better than the Bissell Pro-Heat that I paid over $200.00 for. I got this for a temporary replacement since someone borrowed my Bissell and never returned it. I was very skeptical at first since this was least expensive that I didnt think it was going to work better than the one I had. But HOOVER proved me wrong, sometimes you dont have to pay a lot to get quality. I made this decision on buying this after getting quoted for over $300.00 dollars from those carpet cleaning company offering specials for $99.00 to clean 4 rooms and ended up giving me a quote for over $300.00 so I did the math.... go figure... I got the carpets cleaned for all my rooms in the house better than when I paid to have one floor-2 rooms cleaned for $125.00.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner, F5915900

Great Cleaner

03/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking into getting a carpet cleaner for awhile and after looking at the reviews for this one and the cheaper bissell I decided to go with this one. I have an 18 month old daughter so my carpets were not clean to say the least. She does a number on my couches as well so i loved the fact that this cleaner has an upholstery tool. The cleaner works great on both carpet and upholstery and it hardly took anytime at all for everything to dry which is really nice. I took before and after pictures of my carpet and couches but i can only upload 2 so i just included the ones of the carpet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner, F5915900

Very Good Value

10/13/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In 2 hours did the seating surfaces of a large "pit" couch. About 300sq feet of outdoor carpet. 4 outdoor chairs (seating area) and 3 small dinning chairs.
The 300 sq feet of outdoor carpet took 4 refills. Had I followed the instructions it would have doubled that amount. Very high on consumption of fluid...not that I'm complaining. It pulled mud out of the carpet.
Hand tool for upholstery was excellent. I've used R.Dr's several times. Almost the same quality job. Actually a little less over-spray/drip(lower water pressure). Could use a little more suction but adequate.
I'm not sure how deep the scrub brushes got. No obvious scrub pattered but then I was doing outdoor carpeting. Seems it could use some adjustment for floor hight. Needs to come with hardwood floor attachment.
Overall quality looks a little low...but so is the price.
I think if you spent 2-3 times more you would only get 10-15% more in performance .
Good work out ;)
2 dogs(one is a puppy, why I bought it), one kid
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner, F5915900

WOW! WOW!

06/09/2011
By ,
wausau wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this steam cleaner it worked great for our few months set in stains and for the traffic areas. getting new furniture and wanted to steam clean the carpet first. we were eh about it at first but seeing how easy it was to use, drain, and clean out. not to mention how well it cleaned the carpet. it was well worth the money. I told a few of my friends about it and they are considering getting it. WE LOVE IT. we used to have a bissell and in order for that to pick up well. you had to go over the area a few times. this beats it hand down. definitely when you have a 3 yr old, two cats, and a husband running around and in and out. it makes it well worth it. I love the idea of the hose attachment haven't used it yet but I am sure I will be in the near future. I love makes keeping our place cleaner. and since our carpet is the very flat one made it even more challenging to see it get deep in the carpet (A+). I would highly recommend this to someone. Actually already have lol =)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner, F5915900

Have had for several months and am very pleased!

07/05/2011
By ,
Bessemer, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've always hired people to clean my carpet or rented machines to do so. In truth, I was never pleased with the end result and didn't like having to do it according to their schedule. So after research, several months ago I took the plunge and bought this unit. Have used it twice in two marathon cleaning sessions - upstairs and downstairs. Good price - but more importantly it cleans very nicely. I'm sure there are more powerful machines - but this machine does what I needed it to do! I also like having two separate containers - one for cleaning solution and one for dirty water. But it is not a steam cleaner. That is a false description. Just uses your hot water. And save money by buying store brand cleaner - works just as well. Great purchase and I am pleased. My carpet looks and feels and IS cleaner!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner, F5915900

A Honey For the Money

04/18/2010
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this carpet cleaner for two years and I have no regrets in choosing Hoover. It does a wonderful job of cleaning carpets and upholstry (Ididn't realize how filthy my sofa really was!). It's easy to assemble and use. The hot air that blows out the bottom helps the carpet dry quickly.
The only problem I had was the trigger for the upholstry attachment. It sticks and continues to spray cleaning solution. I returned/exchanged it twice before I got one that works properly.
The price of this machine is less than what it would cost for a professional to come in and do my carpets, so even if you use it once or twice, it pays for itself.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner, F5915900

Good for maintaining heavy traffic areas

08/15/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I get my carpet cleaned by a professional once a year but I needed to be able to deep clean those high traffic areas more often. I purchased this carpet cleaner to clean near entrances and hallways where everyone tracks dirt and to clean pet stains. Now when we have a party I no longer have embarrassing spots in my carpet. The Hoover Steamvac Is easy to use and does a good job. Don't ask to borrow mine. Get one of your own! You won't be sorry.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner, F5915900

Great product, great value

06/14/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this to clean my apartment carpet before I moved out. It saved me the cost of hiring a company, or renting a cleaner to do it. My mom had the older version of this model and she loved. In fact, upon hearing my review and the price, she bought one for herself too. She has been called the "Mopping Queen" so I have trusted her cleaning advice for years.
The dual tanks are ideal and their larger size allows you to clean for awhile without having to empty or refill constantly. I haven't used the upholstery feature yet, and it looks a bit daunting, but after I read the instructions I'm sure I will find it's easier than I think.
Just as a word of advice, per my mom's suggestion, don't put the cleaner they give you, or any cleaner in the source water tank. She says it's difficult to get it completely rinsed out. She also said the cleaner it comes with smells weird. I had bought spray oxi-clean carpet, and sprayed it all over the carpet before I used the cleaner. It worked like a charm. The apartment manager was astounded that I had cleaned the carpet myself, and that I had done such a good job.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner, F5915900
04/15/2009
By ,
CARY, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE my new shampooer. For years I owned Bissell carpet shampooers but when the last one stopped working I decided to try a Hoover. I read all the reviews and felt pretty confident that Hoover would be a good choice. It is SO much better than Bissell. The carpets came out much cleaner and the brushes really seemed to scrub the carpet from all sides. I use it weekly since I have a daycare in my home, have 4 dogs and I am a clean freak. My white berber carpet looks and feels brand new. I will only purchase Hoover shampooers in the future. The only complaint I have is that I prefer to have both the clean water and the dirty water tanks combined like in the Bissell because it saves trips to the sink. Other than that, I am really happy with the Hoover.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner, F5915900

the best

02/20/2010
By ,
durham, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this carpet cleaner works wonders, my carpet looks like i just moved in, and its so powerful that it nearly sucked up all the water and cleaning solution off the floor, i started cleaning after kids left for school about an hour later it was completely dry. i love it, i have found a reason to clean my carpet since i got it. if the kids walk on the carpet with shoes, i am cleaning the carpet again, just spot treating, lol, i love it.....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner, F5915900

GREAT MACHINE

03/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided on his machine because of the reviews.
It has exceeded my expectations and I am very satisfied with it.
You can clearly see this carpet cleaner is cleaning your carpets.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner, F5915900
02/14/2010
By ,
stpetersburg florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i previously purchased the upright steamer from bissel,wich didnt have round rotating sep brushes and by the way the bissel uprighte steamer stinks and doesnt work well----i decided to try this product,it looked good and the round spinning brushes is what caught my eye,because i know those time brushes are better,anyway,
took only a few minutes to put togeather and was anxious to try it when i got home,and i did and area,which come out tremendously wellmfor heavier soiled areas,id go over it a couple times and use a lil extra soltion for the tank.
i fell in love with it and i feel like a kid at xmas with a new toy--this one was defently well worth the money i promise you that,and i have alot of traffic in and out the home with 4 teens and a german shepard lol....and my carpet is a light tan and you just need to get this..you'll be amazed!!!!! the water compartments are very sturdy i like that it has seperate solution and empty tanks,and the hose attachments are really good for couches chairs anything small/stairs ect---id bu this again no doubt
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner, F5915900

I would buy it..

09/19/2010
By ,
Portland, Or
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So I went back and forth between this one and F5914900 model, with the power surge. I eventually just bought this model and I was skeptical because it was cheap and I am a avid lover of renting rug doctors. However this rug cleaner cleaned my white carpets like a rug doctor. I am loving this, granted I have only had it a few hours. I am already in love with this rug shampooer. To spare you from doing TONS of research as I did, this model and the F5914900 are highly recommened among several websites. Well worth the price. The only downfall it does take a little getting use to. Meaning you have to lower the handle to take the dirty water tank out and take the lid off, but after a few clumsy dumps I got the handle on it. Enjoy yours if you end up getting it. Ohh and this model does have a power clean surge and the only difference between the 2 models is the F5914900 has an extra attachment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner, F5915900

Powerful carpet cleaner

06/19/2010
By ,
Mesick, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this maching to replace my old Bissell. There is no comparison between this machine and the Bissell. This machine actually scrubs the carpet fibers with horizontally spinning brushes instead of a brush bar that beats the dirt further into the carpet. This machine extracts almost all of what it puts into the carpet. Dry fast. No sticky residue leftover. Uses a fraction of the liquid shampoo my Bissell used. That alone is a huge cost savings! Don't let the relatively low price fool you. This machine works far better than the Oreck I had years ago and that was far more expensive.
Although I had mine less than a year before I wore it out, I put over 250 hours on it during that time! I have 5 dogs, 2 boys, and a husband - all of whom create the need for a lot of carpet shampooing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover Steamvac Silver Carpet Cleaner, F5915900

Pretty good for the price

07/29/2007
By ,
Kittanning, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This did get all the stains out of my carpet. Attachment tool did the stairs well too. The separate containers for clean and dirty water are nice. The clean surge feature is great for set in stains or really dirty spots. After your done it will leak some so be advised to set it on a towel or hard surface while your cleaning it. I have a two story, 3 bedroom house and even if this broke after doing the entire house once it is still cheaper than hiring a professional and you can still return within 90 days. One thing I did notice that on my berber carpet it left more water behind in the carpet but the water it did pull up was black and full of dog hair and silt. I cannot believe I let my kids crawl around on that floor!! I even vacuumed with my very expensive filter queen before hand! Overall I'd have to say a great buy so far!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,008 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  51 Next