Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Danby Danby 4.4 cu. ft. Designer Compact Refrigerator, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Danby Danby 4.4 cu. ft. Designer Compact Refrigerator, White

ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities. Danby compact refrigerators offer unmatched quality and innovation. This counter-high refrigerator features tall bottle storage, a reversible door hinge, can storage and plenty of shelf space. Perfect for a home bar, office or any place you need extra cold storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%79 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Danby 4.4 cu. ft. Designer Compact Refrigerator, White

Recommend!

08/10/2013
By ,
nyc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had it for about 3 weeks and we love it. It doesn't have a freezer uselessly taking up space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Danby 4.4 cu. ft. Designer Compact Refrigerator, White

Good compact frige

07/21/2009
By ,
Queen Creek, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little frige for the price. It cools well but the control is very touchy. It seems bigger than other 4.4's because it doesn't have a freezer. After all, what good is a freezer in that small of a unit? Lots of room in the door but the lower hinge isn't strong enough to hold the weight without bending. I had to put a block under the hinge to keep it from bending.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Danby 4.4 cu. ft. Designer Compact Refrigerator, White

Energy Star Rated

06/21/2009
By ,
Mid Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this refridgerator for our weekend cabin which runs on generator electricity. Its perfect we did not want a freezer just a fridge to keep things cold for the weekend and this works perfectly.
Its quiet and efficient. uses very little electricity 6 amps to start for second or two then 1.3 amps to run. we called Danby and checked that out prior to our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 24 for Danby 4.4 cu. ft. Designer Compact Refrigerator, White

out with the old and in with the new

09/08/2008
By ,
21054
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little fridge replace one that had been in the house over forty years. The old one had a freezer compartment which was never used and had to be defrosted at least once a year. The Danby is frost free without freezer compartment and now sits in the bar area and contains all necessary liquid refreshment. It should pay for itself in electricity saving.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Danby 4.4 cu. ft. Designer Compact Refrigerator, White

Danby 4.4 cu. ft Energy Star Designer Compact Refr

07/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works very well now that I got the thermostat finally adjusted. It is just a bit sensitive to adjustment.
Unfortunately, The face of the front door is dented, but not enough to return it. Appears to have happened in the manufacture of the frige and should have been caught before it left the factory.
Overall, I am pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 26 for Danby 4.4 cu. ft. Designer Compact Refrigerator, White

Excellent for office

01/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this refrigerator for my office and everyone loves it. The best feature is the portion on the side for drinks. Drinks were the one thing that everyone was bringing in so they took up alot of space. The only thing I would change is the color. I wish they offered a black or brown model as it would fit in with our decor a little better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Danby 4.4 cu. ft. Designer Compact Refrigerator, White

Excellent fridge

07/16/2009
By ,
winston-salem, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really like the idea of an 'all refrigerator' fridge.
No freezer taking up space. It's quiet, and attractive. Keeps items at the selected temperature. No warm or cold areas like the other types of fridges that have a small freezer.
Would have replaced our other fridge with this kind long ago, had we known this type was available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Danby 4.4 cu. ft. Designer Compact Refrigerator, White

No Freezer...GREAT!

02/06/2008
By ,
Temple, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a replacement for the refrigerator/freezer that died in our office. We really didn't need the freezer section, since all it did was freeze up and make more work for us. How happy were we when we came across this wonderful little fridge! Just what we needed and we're loving it! No more freezer to defrost!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Danby 4.4 cu. ft. Designer Compact Refrigerator, White

Nice compact fridge

03/31/2009
By ,
Cloudcroft, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ship to store worked perfectly with no dings or dents to product. Clean lines, quiet operation, good price. Installed in alcove adjoining media room. Noise doesn't interfere with music/movies. Bought this because of Energy Star rating and no space devoted to freezer section (wanted fridge only.) Very pleased so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for Danby 4.4 cu. ft. Designer Compact Refrigerator, White

Nice little energy star refrigerator

07/22/2008
By ,
Amherst, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This refrigerator is great if you need more storage space. It costs only $4 per month, even at high Masschusetts electric rates. The only thing I don't like is the light comes on with the door open even if the unit is turned off. I like to leave the door open when not being used to prevent mold and smells.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 31 for Danby 4.4 cu. ft. Designer Compact Refrigerator, White

Meets our needs

10/17/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product and fits in the space we had available where others did not. Only drawbacks are that it only has one adjustable foot instead of all around for leveling and it has no freezer section... we don't necessarily need the freezer but were not aware that it did not come with it. Otherwise, great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 32 for Danby 4.4 cu. ft. Designer Compact Refrigerator, White

Would purchase again

07/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This small refrigerator, without a freezer, has plenty of shelf and door space. So far I have loaded it with 3 boxes of Capri Suns, two 24 packs of soft drinks and still have room to spare for at least 2 other 24 packs. Cools down fast and is extremely quite. I would definitely recommend buying this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Danby 4.4 cu. ft. Designer Compact Refrigerator, White

Great product.

01/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this fridge and use it for my adult beverages. Being all refrigerator is great because the freezer areas in other ones are useless. This unit holds a large amount of items. The warranty covers a full replacement for 18 months so you can't go wrong. The Site to Store was great with free shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 34 for Danby 4.4 cu. ft. Designer Compact Refrigerator, White

a great product

12/07/2010
By ,
West Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exactly as described & exactly what I wanted & needed. Runs quiet, keeps foods & drinkws cold. configuration of inside is excellent - love the can holder in the door - the other shelves are movable. great buy to hold extra drinks and lg containers if you buy in bulk. Arrived here in 2 days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Danby 4.4 cu. ft. Designer Compact Refrigerator, White

Great value

12/25/2010
By ,
Portland Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this because I did not want a freezer. I will eventually get my large refrigerator out of storage, but needed to be able to have lots of food storage in the meantime. This refrigerator works great! Plenty of room for food and drinks. Will use it on the deck when I am done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Danby 4.4 cu. ft. Designer Compact Refrigerator, White

This one arrived broken

06/19/2009
By ,
Middletown, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This may be a fine refrigerator in general, but ours arrived slightly dinged and with the door completely off. The hinges were either bent or missing pieces because we could not figure out how to keep the door on at all. We brought it back. We hope the next one arrives in good shape.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 37 for Danby 4.4 cu. ft. Designer Compact Refrigerator, White
09/29/2010
By ,
Southeast, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first unit delivered but compressor wouldn't start, help line suggested wait for unit to reach room temperature. This didn't work so Wallmart had me repackage unit and it was picked up by Carrier and a new unit was shipped and it has worked great so far 10 months and counting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Danby 4.4 cu. ft. Designer Compact Refrigerator, White

As advertised

06/25/2008
By ,
Newngton, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It arrived when promised and was just as advertised. We didn't need a freezer which left plenty of storage space for our office of 4. A bit pricey since in the past we purchased "used" full size refridgerators for much less but we hope this new model lasts longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Danby 4.4 cu. ft. Designer Compact Refrigerator, White

Very efficient

07/02/2008
By ,
Columbus, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Instead of a virtually useless freezer, this product provides more room for cooling drinks, etc. It has a light which is a very nice feature in a unit this size, which allows access at night without having to turn on other room lights.
We are delighted with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Danby 4.4 cu. ft. Designer Compact Refrigerator, White
01/04/2010
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick delivery to local Walmart store. Easy quick pickup. This mini fridge was a replacement. Danby is much quiter than GE ever was. Temperature easy to adjust and set. Use as beverage fridge. Temperature very stable with frequent usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 70 total reviews