Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ilo ilo 27" Round Tube SDTV, DTV2794

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ilo ilo 27" Round Tube SDTV, DTV2794

ILO 27" Round SDTV model DTV2794
Average Customer Rating:
3.737 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation79%15 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ilo 27" Round Tube SDTV, DTV2794

Fits My Needs

08/28/2007
By ,
Tacoma, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a inexpensive TV to last a couple of years until the new over the air standards are adopted. This TV offers the best picture quality, the most features at the lowest price. I could not have a TV looked at for the price I paid for this model. I have a combo DVD/VCR, Nintendo WII and a Surround system all working good on this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 2 for ilo 27" Round Tube SDTV, DTV2794

And it works on the new HD Broadcasts!

12/22/2007
By ,
Baxter, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our basement TV died the week before Christmas and all of our family was coming and we needed a cheap TV for the kids and there electronic games, movies, etc. I wanted cheep because of the new broadcast standards of '09.......I figured that this TV may be expendable, and I just didn't want a high priced HDTV in the basement.
SURPRISE, This TV has both turners for the present broadcasts as well as the HD broadcasts. I hooked it up to our cable without a converter and I now have the HD programs in 16:9 format, the standard broadcast channels in 4:3 format, and music..... all for less than $200. (Note, you must have HD programing available on your cable to receive HD broadcasts)
This TV is not a HDTV, so don't expect HD picture quality, but the picture is as good as I would expect from a tube type TV. The front and rear inputs are very convenient. It was an excellent choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for ilo 27" Round Tube SDTV, DTV2794

ilo 27" round tv

08/22/2007
By ,
pomona, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the tv is a great value and the size is perferct for someone who doesnt have much room to spare
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for ilo 27" Round Tube SDTV, DTV2794

Great Expericence meets the Thrifty Shopper

12/13/2007
By ,
Magna, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost 12 months ago I wandered into a Wal-Mart to buy my very first TV. I was expecting to buy an expensive television and barely get anything out of it.
So I wandered into electronics and I found this Television. A 27" at that price I thought to myself, must surely be a rip off or a cruddy TV. But low and behold I was wrong. If you are a thrifty shopper, or someone who is hesitant to buy a better sized TV because of the price, your train has just pulled into the station. The screen meets what I need. The picture is excellent, the sound is far from perfect but nothing to be inconvenienced by. Features don't really exist on this TV. short of different video settings...but all in all it's a great TV. If you need to upgrade your TV, or need a really good gift idea. This TV will satisfy for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for ilo 27" Round Tube SDTV, DTV2794

Good value for little money

01/24/2008
By ,
Lecompton Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was not ready to buy an LCD tv when my old 27 in set quit.So after watching the spare 19 decided to buy another 27,went to walmart and looked at all the tvs and decided on this set because sound and picture equaled what i was seeing in the higher priced ones and when i upgrade to LCD this will be my childrens set.It has my vcr hooked to it and a WII and my childs video cycle and works well with all. Features for the money are excellent and with surround sound hooked to it the tv does all i expected it to do. I was leary after reading a few reviews but i wouldnt hesitate in buying one,it just remains to be seen if it will live up to the 10 yr old one its replacing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for ilo 27" Round Tube SDTV, DTV2794

Pretty good

01/08/2008
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an avid TV watcher to say the least and my old tv remote quit working it was really bugging me so I decided to invest in a new one I looked online at many places best buy, circuit city, sears, and walmart. walmart over all had the best deals. I had a 20in and now I have a 27 that was a switch but over all a good tv my only issue is if you are not really good with electronics the remote things in the menu could get confusing video 1, video 2, HD thing, and some other things other than that no problem, good sound, good picture, east to hook up to a vcr, dvd player, and game system. OVER ALL THUMBS UP!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for ilo 27" Round Tube SDTV, DTV2794

UPSET

12/28/2007
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had gone into WalMart expecting to buy a $300-$400 television, but I only needed a tv reliable enough to watch dvds on in my bedroom. So when I saw this low price I couldn't resist! I got it home and went to turn it on- and it didn't even work. I had already disposed of the box so I was freaking out that I spent that money for nothing, I called WalMart and they told me I could return it for a new one- thank GOD! I will probably write another review once I get my new one but I was VERY upset over this. Hopefully this does not happen to anyone else!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for ilo 27" Round Tube SDTV, DTV2794

Good Value

01/06/2008
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think I got more from this TV than I expected. Picture quality is really good, front & rear inputs are very convenient. Great TV for family & gaming. My only complaint is I can't seem to get any codes to work for my cable all in one remote. We had purchased a more expensive TV and returned it and got this one instead - I believe the picture quality is actually better on this less expensive model and you can't beat the extra 2 year warranty for less than $20!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for ilo 27" Round Tube SDTV, DTV2794

ILO 27" Round SDTV REVIEW

11/08/2007
By ,
Belleville, Kansas 66935
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV set 2 weeks ago and it has performed well, it has run for many hours and it has a nice picture quality, a fair sound reproduction. I do use the audio outputs on the rear to run to a small bookshelf stereo, to fatten the sound up...
My only concern was how slow that this TV switched channels, but I can live with it, cause I traded up from a 19" model and it was a nice choice. So for the dollar value it was worth the money $$$...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for ilo 27" Round Tube SDTV, DTV2794

Great Value !!

10/18/2007
By ,
Fort Lee, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV works well and definitely a value for money. The picture is great and I like how it looks compared to other TVs on the shelf that are more expensive. I opened the box to check & make sure the TV is not broken before loading onto my car. I find this very useful especially when buying bulky and heavy items as it save me time and gas money to bring it back to the store for exchange later.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for ilo 27" Round Tube SDTV, DTV2794

HD broadcasts and component inputs

01/06/2008
By ,
Roseville, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this TV today after reading reviews here and elsewhere. After getting it hooked up, I first tested the component inputs, which give great picture quality compared to composite and S-video. The digital broadcasts are great! Very clean and clear. Very affordable for the price, and free! Overall, I'd recommend this TV to anyone without the budget for a more expensive HD flat-panel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for ilo 27" Round Tube SDTV, DTV2794

bad investment

01/27/2008
By ,
pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the 32 in. about a year ago and opt not to get the stupid warranty...The t.v just cut off for no reson at all...No matter what i do it just won't cut back on and the thing is only little over a year old so the one year warranty is over now i'm stuck having to buy a new t.v. and i'm finding it hard to find a resonable tube t.v since we're in the age of the flat screen.........
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for ilo 27" Round Tube SDTV, DTV2794

its an ok tv

01/03/2008
By ,
Albany, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we purchased this tube tv because me and my mother are both legally blind and have difficulty seeing an lcd. overall satisfied with this tv.
.
picture
the picture of this tv has a slight "grade" meaning the bottom of the picture is higher on one side than the other. expected for a tube.
.
analog
firstly if you depend on an antenna to get channels like we do you better make sure you can get a CLEAR picture for this tv. if the picture is just slightly fuzzy the tv cuts out the sound.
.
digital
if you dont get a clear picture on analog dont expect to get a signale for digital. sadly nbc is the only station broadcasting in digital where i live.
there is no signale strength indicater so its hit or miss with this tv.
.
other
there is a picture button on the remove that allows you to display an hd 16:9 picture in 4:3 "zoom" handy but not very usuable. the reverse can be done for the video input channels.
the speed of changing channels is slow compared to other tv's.
once you have digital and analog channels saved to memory you can change channels with the up and down buttons with no need to hit the analog/digital button. nice feature.
.
downside
i have attempted to adjust the brightness and contrast on this tv to no avail. when you select the settings to change the color on the screen goes up by about 5 points. then when you move away the color goes back down, there by making it nearly impossible to set the picture for this tv.
i use a survelance camera for my front door, it only has mono audio, it would be nice if mono could be made to go threw both speakers but alas this can not be done on this tv.
.
overall decent tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for ilo 27" Round Tube SDTV, DTV2794

picked by price and got quality tv

01/16/2008
By ,
aiken,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased as my primary tv and so far very pleased. Good price even after adding walmarts product care plan which adds 2 years to the manufacturer's 1 year warranty for a total of 3 years. I still payed less for this tv than I have payed for brand names in the past that only lasted a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for ilo 27" Round Tube SDTV, DTV2794

Great til the warranty ran out

12/26/2007
By ,
Nashville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this tv as a gift for a family member and almost one day after the warranty expired, it stopped working. There is no power to the tv at all. It will cost more to repair than it will to get a new one. very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 16 for ilo 27" Round Tube SDTV, DTV2794

Great Value

06/25/2009
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv almost 3 years ago and it still works like new. If you just need a regular tv you can't beat the deal this offers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for ilo 27" Round Tube SDTV, DTV2794

Do not buy

01/31/2008
By ,
Scranton, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hello,
I bought this tv...... almost exactly a year later it blew out and totally died on me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for ilo 27" Round Tube SDTV, DTV2794
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5