Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bushnell Bushnell M&P Red Dot Rifle Scope

Bushnell Bushnell M&P Red Dot Rifle Scope

Make use of the Bushnell M&P Red Dot Rifle Scope for accuracy and quick target acquisition, even in dim light conditions. It features high contrast Amber bright lens coating that enables you to spot accurately and easily, even in deep woods. Its accurate vision and 1x optics will allow you to differentiate between a brown critter and brown tree. It will be an ideal accessory for hunters, especially for use in deep woods in autumn. The matte finish rifle scope comes with an integrated mount meant for weaver style rail. Filled with dry-nitrogen, the Bushnell trophy rifle scope is constructed to be 100 percent fog proof, shock proof, and water proof.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bushnell M&P Red Dot Rifle Scope

Looks better in person

10/06/2011
By ,
Southern Illnois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You really cant tell alot about the scope via the pic. It is bigger then I thought which is good but not so big that it takes away from the rifle. Two different color sites with several brightness leve adjustments. The lowest setting is VERY BRIGHT! I have not shot my AR with this scope because I am awaiting a Bushnell Bore site tool. This will save ammo and $$ at the range. As far now I am very satisfied with the scope. It is far more rugged then the knock off Eotech clones plus Bushnell has a lifetime warenty against defects. I will add to this blog once I go to the range and test fire my rifle.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bushnell M&P Red Dot Rifle Scope

bang for the buck

04/29/2010
By ,
nor cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was about to purchase this sight at my local gun shop and was told they would beat anyones price. well hate to do it but the research paid off literally. walmart saved me $65.00 at first i felt bad but the wallet needs a break. i love the red and green option on this sight the batteries dont last as long as my eotech but this is 800 $ less than it also. so load up on the batteries and make sure that you always turn it off. took less than 6 shots to sight it in. love it and its a great bang for your buck. ive put it on my M4 dpms. not to mention it looks killer on the gun
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bushnell M&P Red Dot Rifle Scope

Great Scope at a great price

08/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOAH! When I ordered this scope I was just thinking it would be temporary till I could afford better. But after mounting it on the rifle; it's a KEEPER! It co-witness's with my BUIS (backup iron sights) perfectly. 10 shots at the range and it was sighted in for 100yards. As noted by another reviewer; batteries do not last as long as ones in higher priced scopes. Buy extra batteries and know you have a great scope and an exceptional value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bushnell M&P Red Dot Rifle Scope
10/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The scope attached right to my ar-15 with no problems. I sighted the scope in at 100 yrds with in 20 shoots and shooting in a quater size pattern. I have put at least 50 shoots through it and the scope is dead on. The scope is a great buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bushnell M&P Red Dot Rifle Scope
02/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this scope on my M-4 and it ROCKS! If you own an M-4 and if you want a rugged/accurate quick acquisition sight that won't break the bank, then you need to go out and get this before the demand brings the price up. You will be impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bushnell M&P Red Dot Rifle Scope

low quality for cost

09/30/2012
By ,
lake george, ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this scope for my AR rifle, out of the box it seemed like a good quality rugged piece. It mounted nice and tight on the flattop reciever. I installed the battery and turned it on and looked through it. The T-dot reticle was blurry and shadowed not clear and crisp. I tried it in both the green and red settings, both were the same. I then tried removing the battery and re-installing it, same result. I removed it, boxed it and returned it. Thinking it may have just been a defective one and I will get another. Before buying the second one I asked to take it out in the store and check it, I installed the battery and found it to be better than the first but still not perfect. The green was not bad but the red was still shadowed on all brightness settings. All that said, I did not buy it. Seemed like too much money for that kind of quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bushnell M&P Red Dot Rifle Scope

Bushnell M&P Red Dot Rifle Scope is no ACOG, but..

10/10/2012
By ,
Perry Hall, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This scope is definitely not an ACOG, but it performs great. Now all the other reviews are accurate. My T dot is off set about 8 degrees, the optic is mostly clear, but for the money, you cannot beat the price to value. I love it. I have about 800 rounds through both on a ruger 10/22 and an AR. Scope stays zeroed. I would recommend this scope for anyone who loves to shoot, likes the look of an ACOG and who has a tight budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bushnell M&P Red Dot Rifle Scope

looks good

02/27/2012
By ,
Fort campbell Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took this scope to the range this weekend, I like it, easy to mount, easy to zero, quick on target,
was looking for all those things that other people were having problems with I saw none of them. Just one the scope covers you can lose them over all I give it 4 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bushnell M&P Red Dot Rifle Scope
10/21/2012
By ,
ball ground ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great scope for the money, hooked up tite on my le6920. Used a riser for a little more clearance. I would have given it 5 stars but the lens caps fall off real easy. Other than that it's a great little unit and looks cooool too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bushnell M&P Red Dot Rifle Scope

Scope issues

11/27/2012
By ,
Orlando, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had nothing but issues trying to zero this scope. I would get it set up on one target, switch to a fresh one to check my work and it would be off again. I admit I am no expert but it shouldnt be that hard. I think my biggest problem is that with the dot turned off there are no other markings for reference.
Probably just me. Scope looked great on the gun, I just couldnt firgure it out
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bushnell M&P Red Dot Rifle Scope
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5