Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Child of Mine by Carter's Child of Mine by Carter's - Patchwork Blankie, Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Child of Mine by Carter's Child of Mine by Carter's - Patchwork Blankie, Pink

This blanket is sure to be baby's favorite. The Patchwork Blankie is an ultra soft patchwork security blanket with a silky satin back. It is trimmed with assorted print and solid shapes made in soft textured fabrics that delight babies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%18 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Patchwork Blankie, Pink

Not A Blanket

03/17/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The description made this sound like a baby blanket. It's not! It's so small it could only be used as a burp pad or a blanket for a barbie doll. For almost $8.00 it is not worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 2 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Patchwork Blankie, Pink

Blankie

07/15/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This blankie is not pink!!!! It is green and purple. If you are looking for a pink blankie do not buy this one. You will be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Patchwork Blankie, Pink

very cute blankie

03/17/2008
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this blankie because my 6 month old daughter loves to chew on the silky tags on her blankets and the silky edging of her comforter. She found the silky tag on this product and seems to like that the best. I still think it is very nice though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Patchwork Blankie, Pink

cute!

10/27/2007
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
looks just like i thought it would, soft and colorful! babydoll loves to give it hugs!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Patchwork Blankie, Pink

So soft

02/06/2008
By ,
Woodland, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a gift and when I opened up the package, my 17 month old daughter fell in love with it. I ordered a couple more to give as gifts. I an having names embroidered on them. Cute gift idea for a new baby girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Patchwork Blankie, Pink

So cute and great value for the money!

06/23/2008
By ,
Vandalia, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 1/2 year old daughter picked out this little tagged blanket for her little sister who we expect to be born around 7/29/08. She fell in love with it the first time she saw it. It's soft and cuddly and she can't wait to give it to her little sister! Very reasonable price. I'm very satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Patchwork Blankie, Pink

love it!

09/27/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter loves this blankie ("silky"). i have purchased four of these silkys so that we will always have back up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Patchwork Blankie, Pink

Best blankie ever

06/30/2008
By ,
Oreana, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blankie is the greatest. We now have 4 of these b/c my daughter absolutely will not go to sleep without it. Just the right size for a little one and she loves the green triangles to suck on...they fit just perfect in her mouth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Patchwork Blankie, Pink

Cute little blanket for my girls

07/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blanket is perfect for my two girls who like to play with the tags on their toys. It is soft and a great size for toddlers to carry around or even wrap their baby dolls in (this blanket is not big enough to use as a cover for an infant/toddler). Both my girls sleep with these blankets and I recommend it for any parent whose child likes tags and likes a "security" blanket. Very cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Patchwork Blankie, Pink

Great blankie!

05/14/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received one of these a few months ago as a gift and had to purchase more. My 7 m.o. LOVES her "taggie" blanket, and is always sucking on it. They are the perfect size for carrying around in the car and throwing in your diaper bag, and at $8, it can be easily replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Patchwork Blankie, Pink

We have Two and they are Wonderful

01/22/2008
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our daughter is 4 months old and we have had these blankets for about 3 weeks now. She uses them daily, one at daycare in her crib and one at home. It helps her to sleep and self soothe, it's really soft and she enjoys the different shapes and textures of the tags. We put it in her hands when lying her down for naps and bedtime, as well as traveling in the car, because it helps keep her hands busy and stops her from flailing around, rubbing her eyes, or removing her pacifier when she is agitated. This is a great quality and washes up nicely. Very soft. We will likely be buying more for backups!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Patchwork Blankie, Pink

Great Security Blanket

07/12/2008
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great security blanket - highley recommend it. My 8 month old loves to hold it and suck on the taggies. We took it to England with us and lost it so we bought another one. She uses it for naps and to sleep at night. When she's crying we give it to her and she immediately settles down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Patchwork Blankie, Pink

Great value with good quality

10/17/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old had major blankie envy when her little sister got a taggie. I was very tempted to get her one as well, until one day we were at WM and she saw this. She had to have it and hasn't let it go since! I have since bought 7 more since she drags them with her everywhere and they get seriously filthy. They are wearing very well, even after the repeated washings. And compared to the price of one taggie, she could get several of these! We love them around here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Patchwork Blankie, Pink

Precious blankie

07/17/2008
By ,
Hope, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for my granddaughter, Addyson. She loves her little blankie, and she can't sleep without it. It's just the right size, so that during the summer she doesn't have to get too warm to be able to snuggle her little blankie, and it goes with her everywhere. All the different textures that the blanket contains helps her to develop her sense of touch. Overall, this blankie is well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Patchwork Blankie, Pink

Perfect Lovey!!

02/02/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 month old daughter is in love with this blanky. She constanly has a grip on it and took to it right away. It is so soft and the colors are perfect for a little girl. Perfect for little hands and great to snuggle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Patchwork Blankie, Pink

Wonderful lovely!

03/31/2008
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this little blanket! It is so soft and snuggly. She carries it around with her when she's getting sleepy and cuddles with it during naps and bedtime. I like it so much, I bought the blue one for my son that's due in June!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Child of Mine by Carter's - Patchwork Blankie, Pink

love it !!

06/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this "lovie" for a friends daughter and had her name monogramed on it. my son loves his and cant go to sleep with out it. wal-mart has stopped making the blue /green ones for boys so we stocked up for the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Child of Mine by Carter's - Patchwork Blankie, Pink
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5