Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for EKCO Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Deluxe Sushi Set

EKCO Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Deluxe Sushi Set

Get ready to thrill your taste buds with sushi, the amazing Japanese cuisine that has hooked the world, with the help of Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Sushi Deluxe Sushi Set. This is the complete starter set for sushi lovers that makes it easy for you to rustle up sushi whenever you get the craving for it. The Sushi Maker Kit includes a sushi rolling mat, a three-step sushi maker, a rice paddle, two dipping sauce dishes, two pair of chopsticks and two chopstick rests. The Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Sushi Deluxe Sushi Set also comes with complete instructions, cooking tips and recipes. The three-step sushi maker and sauce dishes are dishwasher-safe, making maintenance easy. The mat, paddle chopsticks and chopstick rests will be required to be washed by hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%40 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Deluxe Sushi Set

have had for 2 weeks, mat fell apart after 4th use

04/27/2012
By ,
Kittredge CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so excited to purchase and use this set when it came in. I love sushi rolls and couldn't afford to purchase them on a weekly basis. I love the colors and small size. It worked great the first 3 times. I gently washed everything after using it. The 4th time I was using it to roll a sushi roll on the bamboo mat, it started to come apart. Now, I dunno If I was rolling too tightly or what but the mat came apart on the left side, then the right. I followed the instructions that came with it, so I was disappointed when it fell apart. Luckily, I'm my own seamstress and I know how to mend most things that are held together with string so I will be buying some thin but stronger rope to fix the mat. Ill be replacing the bamboo mat with one from an asian food mart. Also, I used a glass baking pan to mix the rice with the wet ingredients (didn't have a hangiri wooden bowl) and it came out fine. I also used medium grain rice as Kings, Safeway, walmart didn't have short grain, but came out fine. Tried long grain and cam out mushy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Deluxe Sushi Set

Great for 1st timers

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was my first time making sushi and this set made it so simple. The instructions are very helpful and the product is very easy to clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Deluxe Sushi Set

Easier than expected

07/27/2008
By ,
Tulsa, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this product was far more useful than I expected. I was primarily looking for a bamboo mat for rolling, but the mold/press is EXTREMELY handy and make much better looking rolls for a beginner.
A very nice starter set.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Deluxe Sushi Set

Great tips & tricks

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I really only needed the mat, all pieces have come in handy. Durable construction, easy to clean. The accompanying booklet has very good tips and recipes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Deluxe Sushi Set

GREAT KIT!

10/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a starter kit. I LOVE IT! The instructions are very clear, and the recipes are helpful! We've made sushi twice this week!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Deluxe Sushi Set

very very cool

02/21/2011
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this sushi kit for my boyfriend. He took a sushi making class a few months back and this was perfect to get him started. I also bought a rice cooker\steamer and this kit complements it perfectly!
the box is rather small, so dont expect big items. But they are exactly what you need to make great sushi.. Dishwasher safe and very durable! We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Deluxe Sushi Set

Well worth the price.

09/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A neat little set for sushi newbies. Sure, there are better quality items out there but for the price all the items are pretty good. My only complaint is that the chopsticks feel a bit cheap. They're very light and I just prefer a sturdier feeling chopstick. Other than that, the bamboo mat seems to be good quality, the little sauce trays are convenient and the rice paddle is a comfortable size. I threw away the little "sushi maker" as I wanted to learn how to properly make sushi so I can't comment on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Deluxe Sushi Set

Solid sushi serving starter set!

07/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came with everything needed to get one started with making sushi. The quality was worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Deluxe Sushi Set

An inexpensive & easy investment for sushi-lovers

06/29/2012
By ,
Eagle River, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend was eating out at Sushi restaurants 2 or 3 x's/wk so I wanted to look into how hard it'd be to make from home. This was fun and a lot simpler than I thought it'd be. I think it's going to wind up being a cost-effective investment too --for only $15! Most of the foods you'd buy to prepare sushi were already in our freezer/fridge, and then the seaweed paper was only a dollar for ten sheets. This kit has easy-to-understand instructions how to roll big or small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Deluxe Sushi Set

great starter set for wannabe chef

09/04/2014
By ,
southern calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what fun to start something new in cooking!
the price is right and basic for beginners. once you mastered the technique add to the kit and look professional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Deluxe Sushi Set

Perfect for the beginner...

07/12/2012
By ,
Combes, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently started making sushi at home and this set is just perfect for a couple. The mat is just the right size, the chopsticks are lovely, and the lil' dishes are a great addition to this set. If you are going to try making sushi, this set is a great value for the beginner, and a lovely presentation for a special dinner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Deluxe Sushi Set

pretty good deal

11/07/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is a great way to start off making sushi. im totally new and it has some recipes in the instructions, a mold for making smaller rolls, and an easy-to-clean mat.
ive tried making all kinds of rolls with these tools so far (couldnt wait to try!) and havent been disappointed. the chopsticks and stick holders arent the highest quality...but a nice touch if you dont own any already.
overall, the affordability of this set is pretty good. i realize you can go to an asian grocer and probably get the mat and some other accessories for under 10 bucks but if you are without *all* of the starting equipment, i would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Deluxe Sushi Set

Great Product

06/02/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for beginner sushi makers. Instructions are easy to follow and it comes with some great recipes!!!! Making sushi is not so intimidating with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Deluxe Sushi Set

great deal

06/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For only $15, this is a steal. It came with instructions and even a couple recipes. The chopsticks are nice, a lot nicer than I expected. I'm very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Deluxe Sushi Set

great product

02/01/2010
By ,
New Mexcio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you love sushi and would like to make it at home, this is a great set makes homemade sushi a cinch!
Highly satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Deluxe Sushi Set
12/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. Made for a wonderful time teaching my family how to make sushi!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Deluxe Sushi Set

Sushi set

01/25/2011
By ,
Kinston, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set. Just what I needed to get started with sushi! Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Deluxe Sushi Set

neat

01/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent Sushi set for a decent price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Deluxe Sushi Set

fun product

03/21/2014
By ,
Pocatello, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sushi set was easy to use and was fun for the kids too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ekco PAO! 9-Piece Deluxe Sushi Set

Great for the price!

03/02/2014
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered 12 for a sushi party for my son. Had a chef come in to teach them how to make/roll their own. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next