Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron, 2"

Remington Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron, 2"

Say goodbye to blow drying and hello to the Remington Wet 2 Straight Flat Iron hair straightener. Now you can dry and straighten your hair in one time-saving step.
Average Customer Rating:
4.468 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(312 Reviews) 292
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
232
4 stars
37
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation87%271 out of 311reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
232
4 stars
37
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron, 2"

Love this product

05/02/2008
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product for over 2 years and it works just as good now as it did when I first bought it. My hair is very thick and hard to straighten but this straightening iron does the trick...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+122points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron, 2"

By far the best!

06/07/2011
By ,
Columbia Station, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was online reading reviews and i saw this straightener had good reviews so i figured i would try it. My last straighter would leave my hair frizzy and wavy. My natural hair is really frizzy and curly but this straightener got my hair so straight i couldn't believe it. usually it takes about 40 mins to get my hair straight but when using the Remington Wet2Straight it only took 15 mins. i am so impressed. My hair didn't look dead afterwards it actually had a nice shine. If you are looking for a straightener for a good price by the Remington Wet2Straight!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron, 2"

great straightener for beginners

03/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this straightener for myself after I had gotten a hairstyle that would look better straightened. It works well with slightly damp hair but also does a good job on wet hair you just have to go over it more. I also tried the straightener on my daughter's hair who is biracial and has very curly, very thick hair and it made her hair straight too. All in all I say that this product is worth it for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron, 2"

Great product!

02/10/2012
By ,
ellijay, georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this hair straightener a week ago, and i really like it. I bought it because a friend has it and i liked it. as for the wet/dry part, i would recommend as i would with any wet/dry straightener, to at least dry it a little before using it; you don't wanna over work it. also, if you have thick hair like me, you'll probably use it on the highest setting(400), which is fine, but when you've straightened the majority of your hair, turn it down to 300 so, again, you won't over work it. i like that this has a two year warranty so if anything happens, they'll send a new one. but even after the two year mark, it's great that you can buy a decent hair straightener for such a good price! i normally stay away from straighteners that are made by remington, conair, etc. but this is a steal. i would definitely recommend!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron, 2"

EXCELLENT PRODUCT!! :)

03/15/2008
By ,
Enid, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had a Hair Straightener (expensive one) for several years it's good but very heavy, bulky & I could've bought 5 Remington Wet Ceramic Straightener's & gave it away as gifts. I get BETTER results with the Remington Wet Ceramic Straightener, It is the best straightener yet, & I have put my (expensive one) to rest. :) I love the fact that you can jump out of the shower & straighten your wet hair without having to wait 15 - 30 minutes or stand there & blow dry your hair before straightening it, I straighten my hair before going to bed & the next morning it still LOOKS & FEELS fabulous! I just run a brush through it, spray on a lil serum, run my fingers through it & I'm out the door & after a long day out shopping in the wind & humidity my hair still looks great & not to mention my husband loves it too, I'm not spending too much time in the bathroom :) I recommend this straightener & give it 2 thumbs up! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron, 2"

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT

05/11/2012
By ,
anderson,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a remington flat iron that I hate. It burns my hair and it doesn't open wide enough so it always pulls my hair. I have fine hair that I had permed about 6 months ago. Now that the perm is falling out, I wanted to go back straight but it hasn't been working well with my old flat iron. This one had great reviews so I decided to try it. So far, I absolutely love it. My hair looks beautiful, shiny and straight but it still has body and movement. I haven't tried it on wet hair yet, just dry, but it does so wonderful on my hair dry, i don't care if it doesn't work that well when my hair is wet. I didn't think it would ever be possible to get my hair this beautiful. Like I said, my hair is fine and it frizzes A LOT. I still have a little bit of frizz but its nothing compared to the way it normally looks. I would recommend that anyone with fine hair, to leave the heat setting at 350 degrees. any hotter than that, and it makes my hair limp. by far, the best investment i have ever made for my hair!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron, 2"

Important Read ! Great Product!

10/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This straightner is great! First of all i had troubles with my hair because i tried about 5 different remington straightner and 5 different conair straightner and i couldnt find the best one for my hair ! I even tried the Chi it didnt help! What i realized is that everyone has a different hair type so i actually think almost all straightners are good but once you know which one is the right one for you then its very simple also you need to learn how to straighten your hair the right way! I have really thick curly hair its also really puffy and i think this straightner is awsome! You should give it a try because its amazing if you dont like it you can return it :D Hope this helped !
Recommends this product? Yes
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron, 2"

AMAZING!

04/19/2009
By ,
Hamel, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this straightener! I bought mine four years ago, and it is still in perfect condition [despite my less-than-perfect handling abilities]. It never fries your hair...ever. Even if you use it on a level waay too high, your hair is still georgeous. I have never burnt myself with the straightener [the ceremic outside is really nice], but the holes on the top [which are great - you hair never gets frizzy from being trapped in heat] let out really hot steam, so do watch out there. Otherwise - a GREAT product! I love mine!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron, 2"

AMAZING! A MUST BUY!

12/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i'm in 8th grade now, and i bought it in 4th. but there was one thing i didnt know about it...i always put it at 10 or 11, etc. because it says something like purple-damp, blue-dry, and red-wet. even though thats the case, i dont reccomend straightening your hair when its wet. even though the product is wet2straight, its waayy better to use when your hair is dry. make sure! when you straighten your hair ,you put it at a high heat setting, i did not know that, and did it by color, and got bad results. i had it for maybe a year or two as a back-up straightener, and then sold it in a garage sale. but i was at my friends, and i used hers, and BAM! i went there with frizzy, out-of-control hair, with a little bit of hair spray and moousse, then i brushed it out, and it was so silky smooth, and beautifully striaght, i could stop looking in the mirror, and playing with it, i got tons of compliments, so my advice- CRANK THE HEAT:) i used it at 30. but anyways, im going out tomrrow to get another:) (the 2inch by the way)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron, 2"

A MUST HAVE PRODUCT!!!!

07/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been straightening my hair for years. I went through 11 straighteners before finding the CHI which I bought for $120. I used that one for 12 years and noticed it wasn't getting as hot so I started looking for another one. On vacation last summer, I used my brother's girlfriend's remington wet 2 straight 1" and I was blown away. It worked just as well as my CHI the first day I used it. The whole vacation my hair was smooth, silky and straight. I have the type of hair that never wants to cooperate, it's thick, course and wavy. It's the best straightener I've used, great quality, great results every time, and the price is amazing!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron, 2"

Amazing Product :]

06/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I have to say is "Wow"....I'm half black, which means I have super thick and curly hair, and this product works on my hair like it was nothing.
There is a wide range of settings for different hair types as well as for wet/dry hair and they are very easy to use.
I didn't really expect much from it, especially considering the price, but it really surprised me. My hair got straighter and faster than any other straightener I've used. I don't need to go on a huge review rant to tell potential buyers that this is a good product. For those of you who want a quality straightener without spending a boatload of money, I'd go for this one. I am definitely happy I bought it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron, 2"

Love IT!

11/16/2009
By ,
Moline Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product for a little over a year, I have the 2in and the 1in.. It's absolutely great!! I can do my hair when its completely wet or dry and either way it takes no more then 15 minutes. You do have to use the highest setting when its wet and the steam is very hot so you have to make sure you hold your hand down far enough on the handle. It has very minimal pulling if any I notice it pulls ever so slightly towards the ends but nothing painful at all.. I have burnt myself once, since my daughter broke the spring out of it I have to manual seperate it and accidently got my finger on the iron, nothing because of the build of the straightener though.. I absolutely love this product, and who ever says all straighteners should be treated equally are incorrect! It does not burn or frizz your hair, my hair stays amazing silky smooth and straight all day like I just finished straighting my hair.. I highly recommend this product to anyone, in fact it was recommended to me!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron, 2"

AMAZING PRODUCT!!!

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've seen some one star reviews and honestly, I don't get it! I'm bi-racial (black and Mexican) and I've been buying straighteners since I first learned of their existence. I've spent HUNDREDS of dollars on the name brand flat irons and not a single one of them has worked as well as this one. I wouldn't use ANY iron on wet hair simply because it is damaging. The way I figure it, if my stylist wont do it, why should I?! Don't buy this for the "hope" that you can avoid a step in your hair care routine. Buy this because it works!! My hair has never looked or felt better! This will be the only flat iron I buy for as long as they make it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron, 2"

VERY DEPENDABLE!

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this straightener a little over 9 years ago and it just died on me. I bought it for around $15 at the time. My hair is super thick with very tight curls and people thought my hair was naturally straight and I curled it a lot when I would straighten my hair. This baby works like a charm! I am so happy they are still selling this brand and will be purchasing another one of these tomorrow. Others have said this is bad because it frizzes up their wet hair. I never straighten my hair wet. It fries your hair no matter what you use and is really bad for your hair. So just don't straighten if your hair is wet anyways.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron, 2"

love it

12/06/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really wish I didn't throw the instructions out. I'm semi new to straightening my hair. So if you get this, don't throw away the instructions until you get used to it, this is pretty different from my dinky cheap flat iron I was using before.
This is the best flat iron I've ever had. My niece and even my nephew uses this as well. My niece straightened my hair for me so I went out and got the same thing. It's AMAZING. I like that it's a little bigger than a lot of other flat irons--which is incredibly useful if you have insanely thick hair like I do.
It says you can use it on wet hair as well, but personally, I think that would be a bad idea. It would be very damaging to flat iron on wet hair. I like to be on the paranoid side when it comes to preventing damage.
It's pretty easy to use though, just wish it had better instructions. As long as you remember to click the "wet" button off before you use it on dry hair, you'll be fine. :) Great value for your money, doesn't take very long to heat up at all either.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron, 2"

BEST HAIR STRAIGHTENER EVERR

02/12/2010
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i absolutely love this! it is 10 times better than the $130 chi i once had and my $80 gvp. my chi pulled my hair and once i went outside in humidity my hair would curl up. my gvp just burned my hair and made it look like a rats nest. my gvp just died a couple weeks ago and i have been using my sister's wet 2 straight iron. she has the older model, the 2 inch one thats all bulky and stuff. but i loved it! it kept my hair soft shiny and smooth all day.
so i went out and bought the newer 1 inch model and i am just amazed by it. i like to use the highest heat setting but with my sisters old wet 2 straight it took like 10 min for it to reach 30. it only took mine 5 seconds! after 2 seconds the plates were already on fire. i acccidently touched them and now i have a burn mark on my finger. totally worth it though. but the best part is the top of the plates on the outside (i guess its called a barrel?) doesnt get hot at all. another plus v.s my sister's is mine has the floating plates where as my sister's has the plates kind of built in thus pulling your hair the first week of using it.
did i mention it also comes with a 2 year warranty?
this is just an overall awesome product. i didnt think you could a product like this for such a cheap price ($24.88)!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron, 2"

Love it!

05/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this straightener for over two years, using it only a frequent basis about every other day. I have thick, wavy frizzy hair when let dry naturally. I have used this straightener on both wet, damp, and dry hair and it works beautifully on each. I've found it works much faster on dry hair, but in any situation, I end up with soft, smooth, super straight hair. I haven't found that it damages my hair any more than blow drying and then straightening does; it SOUNDS like it's frying your hair, but if you read the instructions, you'll learn that it's really just the steam coming out of your hair. I would recommend this product to anybody with slightly frizzy or wavy hair that has always longed for nice soft straight hair without the fuss of blow drying and straightening every day!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron, 2"

Good product, only minor setbacks.

07/20/2009
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is very helpful. i have thick wavy/curly hair, and it does the job. i would NOT recomend this product for WET hair. dry hair is fine, but straightening wet hair makes it gross and not what you want. i use this product when my hair is dry, and it works great. until the end of the day, the tips of my hair curl just a tad. nothing big.
i would suggest a smaller 1" plate straightener for shorter hair, because when i got my hair cut short this straightner can't handle it. so i have to buy another one smaller.
overall good product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron, 2"

Love, Love, Love it!

12/03/2008
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this flat iron for about 2 years. I'm going to admit a plate stopped working on the first one I bought. I was not happy! Then I bought another one and I have never had a problem with it. I gets hot hot hot! It's not as great as the high end straighteners, but it definitely does the job. It gets hot really fast and you don't have to wait long. However, it seems like now it takes it longer to heat up than when I first got it, but it takes no longer than 3-4 minutes. I also love that the colors change from blue to purple to red on the digital screen the higher up in heat you go. I also love that it has a lock on it which is great for traveling, which I do every weekend. It doesn't take up much space in my duffel bag or drawer. I don't know if I'd recommend using it on wet hair, but if its damp, it dries it in a heartbeat. But be careful to keep your hand away from the steam vents. I've learned a few times how hot it can get!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington Wet 2 Straight Ceramic Flat Iron, 2"

So easy it's unreal

07/24/2007
By ,
Stoughton, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have extreme curley/long hair. Iv'e spent so much money on straighteners, and this non- exspensive one works the best. It takes less time to heat up, and straighten hair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 256 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next